Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

ExOfficio® Adventure Long-Sleeved Women's Shirt

Its unique, slightly puckered weave keeps fabric off the skin, making this lightweight, multi-tasking fishing shirt breathable and comfortable, even in the harshest sun, most tropical temperatures. The vented back yoke with airy wrap-around mesh lining allows for optimum air circulation. Water-resistant, quick-drying, technical poly/rayon blend. Sleeves can be rolled and buttoned up out of the way. Ideal for fishing or hiking on warm days. This women's fishing shirt has a button front, point collar, two front flap pockets (one with zip), and rounded shirttail hem. Polyester/rayon. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 28" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
22 of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ExOfficio® Adventure Long-Sleeved Women's Shirt
Review 1 for ExOfficio® Adventure Long-Sleeved Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy shirt,
November 17, 2013
By: Cali2
"I bought this to go fly fishing and protect myself from the sun. It was as lightweight as I had hoped and it fits really nicely. After putting it on, I went to order another but they were sold out! Would definitely order again."
Review 2 for ExOfficio® Adventure Long-Sleeved Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
EXO Gill,
September 14, 2013
By: adventuretravel
"This shirt runs extremely large. The small worked (I am 120lbs and 5'7"), BUT the shoulders hung too low, and the "Gills" looks ridiculous. Love ExOfficio despite the price, but lately the sizing is off."
Review 3 for ExOfficio® Adventure Long-Sleeved Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Like a tent!,
July 29, 2013
By: RanchKate
from CA
"I returned this shirt. I loved the color and quality but it fit like a tent. I don't know who you design your clothes for - but not for me. I haven't yet found anything that fits. I'm really disappointed because I've always drooled over your catalog, but the prices were out of my reach. Now that I can finally afford your products, nothing fits me..."
Review 4 for ExOfficio® Adventure Long-Sleeved Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything you want in a fishing shirt,
March 5, 2013
By: flyfishermo
from Branson, MO
"Never look like I slept in this shirt. Roomy and comfortable. I love it! Best shirt I have purchased."
Review 5 for ExOfficio® Adventure Long-Sleeved Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this shirt!,
January 31, 2013
By: kennieken
"Classic, color is exactly as it looks in the photo. Shirt is comfy, soft and well worth the purchase. I got it on sale..and that makes me even happier!"
Review 6 for ExOfficio® Adventure Long-Sleeved Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever,
December 8, 2012
By: Pinkgirl
from Retired teacher : Cincinnati OH
"I do not own a shirt that is more comfortable than this one. I have purchased three of them! They wrinkle very little so they are great for travel."
Review 7 for ExOfficio® Adventure Long-Sleeved Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just keep buying them!,
November 2, 2012
By: sefox
from Curso,NC
"I absolutely love them. I have four in different colors. They wash and wear with no hassle. could have a hundred!"
Review 8 for ExOfficio® Adventure Long-Sleeved Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely shirt,
October 29, 2012
By: GreeneyedRN
"Great fit, true to size and very comfortable and breathable material. It was a treat to get this wonderful shirt on sale as well."
Review 9 for ExOfficio® Adventure Long-Sleeved Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product,
October 27, 2012
By: todah
from Gatlinburg TN
"I really liked this shirt
I wore it while hiking in the smoky mountains and if felt great, and looked great too!
"
Review 10 for ExOfficio® Adventure Long-Sleeved Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
October 23, 2012
By: Tanglewoods
from Winston Salem, NC
"This shirt is made of quality fabric and is a gorgeous blue color. I'm taking it with me on a trip to the Holy Lands. I'm confident it will help keep me cool or warm, as needed, and look great at the same time. The fit is fine, not too tight or too large, and I bought it on SALE!"
Review 11 for ExOfficio® Adventure Long-Sleeved Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too hot for Hawaii,
August 24, 2012
By: HawaiiResident
from Honolulu
"Orvis describes this poly-rayon shirt as "lightweight" and "breathable and comfortable, even in the harshest sun, most tropical temperatures." In reality, the shirt feels hot. The only rayon in it is the mesh lining under the back yoke. The shirt itself is 100% polyester. A rayon-polyester fabric would be cooler and closer to the description that was given."
Review 12 for ExOfficio® Adventure Long-Sleeved Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
August 6, 2012
By: TravelingTilly
from Idyllwild, CA
"Quality all around!. I plan on bringing this blouse with me to Europe this fall. The blue color is great, the quality of the fabric first rate, and the medium fits me so very well (5 ft 4 " 150 lbs)"
Review 13 for ExOfficio® Adventure Long-Sleeved Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
summer comfort,
August 1, 2012
By: discerningcurmudgeon
from Pennsylvania
"Good lightweight shirt for summer; athough pricey as a"camp" shirt. Orvis needs to have an extensive casual,roll up shirt selection with some of the men's checks and patterns and less pastel,frill. Many women are very tailored and from my own standpoint, I occasionally buy mens' shirts because the colors and patterns are better..no nonsense."
Review 14 for ExOfficio® Adventure Long-Sleeved Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic shirt,
April 10, 2012
By: tat4229
from Chicago, il
"I love how this fabric feels on me. Very light and airy. All of the little details make it very practical ."
Review 15 for ExOfficio® Adventure Long-Sleeved Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive Travel Shirt,
March 3, 2012
By: silverbells
from Lake Oswego, Oregon
"I bought this shirt for our upcoming trip to Australia/NewZealand. It is a wonderful color blue and the material has a nice texture. Classic styling and comfortable ."
Review 16 for ExOfficio® Adventure Long-Sleeved Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable and attractive,
March 1, 2012
By: artslady
"great looking, easy to wear, washes well, terrific color - yes I am happy with this purchase."
Review 17 for ExOfficio® Adventure Long-Sleeved Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made,
September 15, 2011
By: Maxcat
"Very comfortable and well made. True to size but tail is long for a shorter person. Regardless great shirt for layering"
Review 18 for ExOfficio® Adventure Long-Sleeved Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good travel shirt,
August 16, 2011
By: Annalee2
from Seattle, WA
"Initially I was concerned because of the fabric content. I needed something for hot weather and this was highly recommended for this. It not only is lightweight and good for the hot sun, but also travels very well - looks freshly washed and no wrinkles once taken out and hung for a bit. It does seem to run just a little large."
Review 19 for ExOfficio® Adventure Long-Sleeved Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and comfortable,
August 1, 2011
By: CoachSara
from Fort Worth, TX
"I wanted a sports shirt that had more fitted lines and patterned fabric. I didn't want to look like one of the guys. This was perfect. Once washed, it was soft and didn't require ironing - love that! It is very true to sizing, so don't expect it to be a big shirt."
Review 20 for ExOfficio® Adventure Long-Sleeved Women's Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice crisp look,
July 28, 2011
By: profpeabody
"Bought the blue and love the color. Very nice look with crisp tailoring. Runs a bit small as I find to be true of most Exofficio products."