Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Horseshoe Double Zinger

Independently fasten two fly fishing accessories with one high-quality, pin-on wire cord zinger. Keep your most important fly fishing tools easily on hand with this simple but practical 2-in-1 fly-fishing zinger accessory. Length of cord 20".
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
12 of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Horseshoe Double Zinger
Review 1 for Horseshoe Double Zinger
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I expected but,
March 26, 2014
By: lespaul
from CT
"When I received this it had scratches on it. Not that it affects the quality but it was new. It's a bit bulky but again, it's two zingers in one. Not sure I would by another but the zinger part recoils fine. Just a personal preference I guess and it might be fine for others."
Review 2 for Horseshoe Double Zinger
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An absolute must,
September 18, 2013
By: Dugie
from Colorado Springs, CO
"Every fisherman should have this zinger on his/her vest. Keeps two frequently used tools available at all times. The pin on is preferred to the clip as you can place it anywhere on your vest/jacket/shirt. Buy two. Trust me you will use them both."
Review 3 for Horseshoe Double Zinger
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy item,
September 14, 2013
By: ChuchK
from Friedens, Pa.
"Functions well and I really like having the two zingers in one for my forceps and clippers."
Review 4 for Horseshoe Double Zinger
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very practical,
August 17, 2013
By: Norfisher
from Norway, Europe
"Lightweight, small, retracts easy, holds two accessories, need I say more? Great product."
Review 5 for Horseshoe Double Zinger
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Two is better than one.,
July 28, 2013
By: Sandyman
from Taos, NM
"I use this well made zinger to hold my flotant and tippet sinker products. I use both wet and dry flotant and they are right there together when I need them. I confess to being an organization freak and this product just helps my cause."
Review 6 for Horseshoe Double Zinger
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not too bad,
September 29, 2012
By: JPort
from Maine
"I like having two accessories handy on one zinger. This product is basically as advertised. The only thing about it that I think could be improved is the strength of retraction on the lines. I have a pair of forceps hanging on one of the lines and they stretch pretty low, about 2 inches."
Review 7 for Horseshoe Double Zinger
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
double your pleasure double your fun,
September 19, 2012
By: Marktwodogs
from Chesterfield, MO
"This Zinger is great because it has the retractable cord not the springy rubber and works great with double capacity."
Review 8 for Horseshoe Double Zinger
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Double zinger good idea with one caveat,
September 27, 2011
By: phdezra
from New York, NY
"This is another zinger I own from Orvis. It has all the merits of their high quality zinger, but in TWIN mode. On the one hand, it's nice to have two items radily available on one zinger. But, I have found more utility out of my single line zingers that avoid bumping the utility items into each other. Still a very good product, but I prefer the singles."
Review 9 for Horseshoe Double Zinger
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Essential Item,
June 18, 2011
By: CotswoldJames
from Burford, England
"This is perfect for scissors/clippers and forceps/ketchum release with great length of travel and easy fixing to a fishing waistcoat. the only thing it needs to make it perfect is the magnetic capability of the single version Orvis make."
Review 10 for Horseshoe Double Zinger
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dissapointed,
July 14, 2009
By: Chuck250
from NH
"Clip on the back broke, cheap design. Does this really say orvis on it?"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamAugust 24, 2009
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that the clip broke off the zinger. Orvis thanked the customer for this feedback as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve our items. Orvis also offered to exchange this item or give a complete refund. We will cheerfully exchange or refund your purchase at any time, for any reason. Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business.
Review 11 for Horseshoe Double Zinger
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Horseshoe Zinger,
June 29, 2008
By: ecal54
from Missouri
"This thing is great! I bought one a couple of weeks ago and I love the fact that I can have my Ketchum Release tool and a pair of leader nippers easily accessible. I did not have a problem with the pin-on feature, in fact, I prefer the pin-on attachment to the clip-on kind. I am afraid the clip-on could get knocked off my vest. Also, the pin-on allows me to put the zinger where I want it and does not limit me to a pocket that is being used for storing my flies or other tools. Quiet, smooth operation"
Review 12 for Horseshoe Double Zinger
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Horseshoe Double Zinger,
June 22, 2008
By: tacklebuster
from Harrisburg Pa.
"I have used my double zinger this intire season and I have been impressed with the smoothness of
it's operation.
Have not had any problems with it and love the idea of haveing my orvis clippers and leader straightner at my finger tips.
"
Review 13 for Horseshoe Double Zinger
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth pull & retrieve,
October 13, 2007
By: RenoCamper
from Reno, NV
"Work great while fishing in all conditions. Very smooth and quiet."
Review 14 for Horseshoe Double Zinger
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good Idea.......BUT !!!,
October 12, 2007
By: Firemedic
from Glendora, Ca
"This double zinger is a good idea, but it is available in pin-on only. The pin is not very secure and breaks easily. So instead of losing just one tool, now you can lose two tools at a time. The pin-on just does not hold up to the task . I wish it was clip-on. I have never lost a tool while using a clip-on zinger."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamOctober 18, 2007
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and offered a full refund. You can always shop at Orvis with complete confidence. We will cheerfully exchange or refund your purchase at any time, for any reason. Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the
business.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Horseshoe Double Zinger
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1