Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Micro Zinger

Our smallest wire cord micro fly-fishing zinger retractor pins in place so gear is always where you need it, but never in your way. Employ several Micro Zingers to ensure ample storage for all your critical fishing accessories. Length of cord 15". Measures ¾" in diameter.
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
6 of 12(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Micro Zinger
Review 1 for Micro Zinger
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for my small chest pack,
March 24, 2014
By: lespaul
from CT
"These are perfect for smaller packs,or a lanyard. If they break, Orvis will just hand you another one, no questions asked. Hope it lasts!"
Review 2 for Micro Zinger
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
broke on 1st outing,
March 3, 2014
By: mountainrivergal
from Pittsburgh PA
"I bought this right before Christmas. I needed a zinger that pinned on, as others have fallen in the water. Went fishing for first time yesterday. Had my nippers on it. It wouldn't retract the first time I used it! I don't expect Orvis products to break on the first use! Will be taking it back."
Review 3 for Micro Zinger
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not happy,
May 10, 2013
By: heo9542
from San Diego, CA
"Just got done with 8 hours of fishing and in the last hour I noticed it had fallen off my sling taking my nippers with it. It had always worked well but when I bought it I noticed clip holding it to my sling didn't see to stay closed very well. So now I'm out my nippers and zinger. Not happy."
Review 4 for Micro Zinger
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very useful, even if not an angler,
December 27, 2012
By: jjavid
"although an odd stocking gift, it's so-o-o useful as a tether for subway pass and ID in the pocket of a senior."
Review 5 for Micro Zinger
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok, but not the best,
October 18, 2012
By: Minidriver
from Wheaton, IL
"I got one of these when I bought a fully loaded pack at orvis. It is ok, but not sturdy enough. It fell apart within a month."
Review 6 for Micro Zinger
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish,
September 13, 2012
By: spindoctor
from bushmills
"It is "broken" even before I get to use it. It reminds me of an old bathroom rollerblind that only retracts a little bit at a time & after many attempts it will finally reel in. Badly constructed!"
Review 7 for Micro Zinger
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good 'smaller' zinger,
September 27, 2011
By: phdezra
from New York, NY
"I prefer this zinger for my nippers--nice and small. For forceps, I would go with regular size or such. This one attaches firmly and the clasp keeps any item firmly in place."
Review 8 for Micro Zinger
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
September 17, 2010
By: tahoebobby
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought two of these micro zingers to hold my nippers and forceps on my chest pack. The one holding the nippers exploded after just a few pulls. The coating on the wire came off and jammed the recoil and then the flimsy plastic casing came apart .
The other one hoilding my forceps seems to be OK (so far)."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamOctober 26, 2010
Orvis contacted this customer and thanked him for his honest feedback. We passed these customer comments on to our product developers for review and for use in future product refinements. Orvis will happily exchange or refund any item; we want our customers to be happy with all their purchases.
Review 9 for Micro Zinger
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD BUY,
February 17, 2010
By: MACK75
from Newcastle, UK
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased my first one of these over a year ago, after about 30 trips out over the course of the year it gave up the ghost, This is not a bad review as I think I had good use from it, and I had no hessitation to buy another one to replace it."
Review 10 for Micro Zinger
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Zinger,
July 7, 2008
By: Rugby10
"Perect match with the Sling Pack. Small enough to stay out of the way when attached to the strap section of the Sling. A clip-on version would be a nice option in the future."
Review 11 for Micro Zinger
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great with chest pack,
October 4, 2007
By: MMMark
"I attached to micro zingers to the front of my chest pack. They hold my snippers and forceps in easy to reach places. I like the heavy duty cord and how smooth the cord moves in and out. You can barely tell they are attached."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Micro Zinger
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1