Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Wrinkle-Free Chino

The ultimate travel pants. Always presentable and neat, these wrinkle-free travel pants require no ironing and look great right out of the dryer. Guaranteed to stay wrinkle-free throughout their lifetime. Side seam pockets, left rear pocket has button-through closing. Pure cotton. Wrinkle-free travel pants in olive. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 36.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 of 33(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Chino
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Chino
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pants,
December 5, 2013
By: Baxter1
from Charlotte
"The wrinkle free chino's are even better than I expected. They can be washed without shrinking & they really are wrinkle free. They exceeded my expectations. I will definitely buy more of these."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Chino
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality comfort,
October 19, 2013
By: Henniker
from Henniker, NH
"well crafted comfort gives you pants that can be worn in a business setting or just kicking around on the weekend. The fit, finish and fashion are just right!"
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Chino
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looking Good!,
October 17, 2013
By: KCCustomer
from KC, MO
"These pants are as wrinkle free as they are advertised to be. The material is substantial and drapes well, plus is soft to the touch."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Chino
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A quality pair of pants...,
September 27, 2013
By: RelaxedinVT
from Williston, VT
"Great fit, well constructed, and love the color. Nice job Orvis!"
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Chino
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful pants,
September 17, 2013
By: RacefortheCure
from Roanoke, VA
"These chinos are wonderful. They stay wrinkle free and so easy to wash and dry. I take them straight from the dyer and hang them up. They are really well made and have held up well. I will definitely be purchasing more of these chinos in the future."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Chino
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel Great,
September 16, 2013
By: Hoosier1
"These pants feel great. The fabric is soft and smooth, yet substantial. I wear them to work and I can sit at my desk and work for a few hours and when I stand up the lap portion of the pants aren't wrinkled. This is a common problem with lower quality pants."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Chino
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value and a great fit,
September 10, 2013
By: Joecanuck
from Kelowna, BC Canada
"I purchased these slacks as a fall casual pant and have already worn them twice in Sept. They feel good and loo good. It is a far better than
expected purchase and will be a favourite casual slack.
"
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Chino
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
generously sized,
September 7, 2013
By: carefulbuyers
"Other reviewers helped us by alerting us to the generous length; the 32 is more like 33. They were also helpful in describing the green as a neutral."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Chino
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good workhorse,
September 3, 2013
By: TJJO
from NJ
"I have 2 pairs of these, and they are a reliable choice when packing a suitcase in a hurry. Good materials, comfort and functionality."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Chino
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very High Quality,
August 30, 2013
By: Pawley
from Moore, SC
"Construction, fabric quality, overall design was excellent."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Chino
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and wrinkle-free,
August 30, 2013
By: MrBill
from Anchorage, AK
"These Chinos are great. They are very comfortable and always stay looking like they are fresh pressed. They are also very durable. This is my second pair. The first wore much longer than the department store brands. There is a weight to the fabric that adds a richness and comfort when you pull these on."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Chino
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice,
August 14, 2013
By: hoosierboy
from Indiana
"I have both designs of these pants and find them durable and well worth the cost.The fit is good too."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Chino
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So good I bought a second pair,
August 11, 2013
By: Rhino88
from Florida/North Carolina
"Bought the olive on sale and liked it so much I have bought a second pair in the same color. It is a light olive so can wear with almost any color shirt, similar to khaki. Heavier material and wrinkle free. Nice drape. Waist size true, length just a tad longer than advertised. A little dressier than chinos, but work well in multiple environments from casual dress days, to weekend wear, to dinner out at a nice restaurant. Haven't traveled in them yet but look forward to it, they are very comfortable."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Chino
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAN'T WAIT FOR MY NEXT TRIP!!,
July 30, 2013
By: MissionViejo
"These Pants are everything advertised -- can't go wrong with these."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Chino
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's the better,
July 22, 2013
By: Abukhalel
from Riyadh , KSA
"The pant is good for long working day you fell you have just wearing"
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Chino
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too Roomy,
July 17, 2013
By: Anonymous
"Great fabric and quality. But cut is too baggy through seat and thigh."
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Chino
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extraordinary value,
July 16, 2013
By: RetiredInTexas
from Houston, TX
"The pants' color corresponded quite closely with the color represented on the website. The claims about the pants remaining wrinkle-free are valid at least through the first several washes. The fit is comfortable and the pants travel well."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Chino
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprisingly Subtle,
July 15, 2013
By: MrOrvisian
from Hollywood Hills, California
"I ordered these online and after clicking the "submit order" button I knew I acted in haste. You know, we get all caught up in the moment and excited, then --- {{{ CLICK CLICK }}}
I realized I hated this color. I never wear green pants, especially olive. So as I waited a week for delivery I dreamt the joys of a return. They arrived --- and what a surprise! These are a very subtle green and are very rich looking. They look better up close and in person than online. A fantastic alternative to khaki. I'm sold!
"
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Chino
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great pants,
July 8, 2013
By: MichaelJordan
"I like the material and fit at the waste. However, the length was at least 2 inches longer than a 32. I will have to spend another $10.00 to have them hemmed up."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJuly 18, 2013
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized that this pant length did not meet his expectations. Orvis greatly appreciates your feedback about the things we sell—we are constantly trying to find ways to improve them.

Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Chino
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice,
June 13, 2013
By: hoosierboy
from Indiana
"Good fitting and great fabric is how I will describe these nice looking pants. They are heavier than your typical chinos but seem very durable and practical.True to size fit too."