Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Tea-Stained World's Coolest Patch Shirt

You'll want to put on your favorite jeans or chinos just to pair them up with our newest World's Coolest Patch Shirt. "Tea stained" for a subtly vintage and handsomely casual look, our lightest-weight 3.4-oz. pure cotton madras keeps you cool in the most stifling heat. Sure to be a favorite from the very first time you wear it. Men's casual shirt in brown. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Men's shirt sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tea-Stained World's Coolest Patch Shirt
Review 1 for Tea-Stained World's Coolest Patch Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good looking,
April 7, 2014
By: gigi1947
"Thus far it has been too cold to wear this shirt, but the fit is perfect and it looks really good."
Review 2 for Tea-Stained World's Coolest Patch Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lookng forward to wearing it...,
March 17, 2014
By: RCTcanadian
from Canada
"Just received the tea-stained patch Madras shirt - it's going to be a favourite this summer, I can tell - usually buy Large but purchased Medium because wanted it to fit trimmer as Orvis shirts tend to run large - only downside is the high shipping costs to Canada - when is Orvis going to open a Canadian location?"
Review 3 for Tea-Stained World's Coolest Patch Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compliments,
August 4, 2011
By: Bugbitten
from Kent Lakes, NY
"The fellow who owns the local Shell station complimented me on this shirt. He's from India. The shirt is the real thing from India. Great summer wear."
Review 4 for Tea-Stained World's Coolest Patch Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic original,
July 24, 2011
By: Anomalocaris
"Comfortable, stylish and unusual - everything a summer shirt should be. This has been my favourite shirt since the day it arrived."
Review 5 for Tea-Stained World's Coolest Patch Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Summer Cool,
June 11, 2011
By: CotswoldJames
from Burford, England
"This shirt gets commented upon quite frequently due to its unusual tomes and patchwork style. Very cool and comfortable in hotter weather and a style that will get better as it ages."
Review 6 for Tea-Stained World's Coolest Patch Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic shirt, though overpriced,
October 8, 2010
By: JRobertOppenheimer
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is one of the most comfortable and stylish shirts I own. It's light and airy in the hottest weather. The colors are warm and Earthen and the quality of build top notch. I have gotten compliments from colleagues at work. I would give it five stars if it were $10 less. You pay for quality, of course, but I'd have bought two at a slightly better value."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tea-Stained World's Coolest Patch Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tea-Stained World's Coolest Patch Shirt,
June 28, 2010
By: Producer
from Hampstead, London
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent, great looking, cool and much remarked on. Highly recommended."
Review 8 for Tea-Stained World's Coolest Patch Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Birthday gift,
October 26, 2009
By: nalbers
from Alberta Can
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I just purchased this shirt for my son (birthday) He used to own one very similar years ago.. and it was his favorite shirt even when it was reduced to tatters. This one hopefully will be a good replacement! He seemed to like it when I gave it to him, unfortunately it needs a size down, so he's gonna have to wait for the exchange."
Review 9 for Tea-Stained World's Coolest Patch Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt overall,
September 27, 2009
By: Labrador
"I bought this shirt for my husband. He really likes it. The coloring of the shirt is really attractive. The only thing keeping it from a five star review is the buttons on the collar. Of course you can unbutton them, but for such a relaxed shirt it seems odd that they were added at all. A slightly fuller, no-button collar would have been nicer, I think."
Review 10 for Tea-Stained World's Coolest Patch Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really really comfortable,
July 17, 2008
By: Crispin
from Dorset, UK
"Bought this in 2006, wear it all through Spring, Summer and Autumn, always looks as good after washing as the day I bought it and probably one of the easiest shirts to wear I've ever had. Looks good too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tea-Stained World's Coolest Patch Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2