Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Moto's Minnow

Flash, movement, and the ability to go deep make the Moto's Minnow streamer a fly proven to get strikes from trout in most any type of water. It is a great fly pattern for getting down deeper in faster runs or in stillwater. Even the conehead on Moto's Minnow fly helps attract fish. Sizes: 6, 8, 10.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Moto's Minnow
Review 1 for Moto's Minnow
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great to have some,
January 16, 2014
By: cac684
from georgia
"I was successful during the dead of winter fishing this lure."
Review 2 for Moto's Minnow
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Believe the reviews!,
July 17, 2013
By: OdizzleFourshizzle
from CT
"I bought two of these based off the reviews. They are right. I just caught a 20+" brown in CT. It was a monster. This fly stripped in a short and quick manner made a believer out of me. Kind of hard to cast on a 7'6" 5wt TQR rod, but manageable. Results worth the goofy looking cast."
Review 3 for Moto's Minnow
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
almost,
May 13, 2013
By: council54
from FLATBROOK ,NJ
"the trout were bumping it 4 times a cast ,but not biting .fun to watch in the clear water ;but I would have preffered setting the hook"
Review 4 for Moto's Minnow
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smallies love it,
May 7, 2013
By: DJ57
from Creamery Pa
"fish as a sculpin or as a crayfish for
smallmouth and browns in SE PA!
"
Review 5 for Moto's Minnow
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for trout and bass,
December 29, 2012
By: fishng1
from TX
"I have used this for both trout and bass and it works great for both. Great little bait fish look."
Review 6 for Moto's Minnow
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great streamer for Smallmouth,
August 3, 2012
By: BuzzSWMO
from Southwest Missouri
"I had the opportunity to wade fish one of our larger creeks recently. This little streamer caught several panfish and a couple of nice smallmouth. Great fly."
Review 7 for Moto's Minnow
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome looking streamer,
January 18, 2012
By: Reelzing
"Can't wait to try this fly.
Bought for trout,smallmouth,stripers.
Have to wait for warmer weather to try them out.
"
Review 8 for Moto's Minnow
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent fly,
November 22, 2011
By: ENadeau
from New Hampshire
"Very happy with this fly. The quality is again outstanding and this guy will entice some big fish."
Review 9 for Moto's Minnow
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mottos minnow,
July 7, 2011
By: rammer
"excellent fly . i troll with it using sinking or lead core line with my 8wt fly rod and it outfishes any other streamer i have. please continue to offer this fly."
Review 10 for Moto's Minnow
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magic Lure,
June 3, 2011
By: limesey
"Magic lure is what me and my friends call this fly. Overall a great streamer."
Review 11 for Moto's Minnow
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KILLER FLY,
September 13, 2007
By: FOURPAWS
"This fly ought to be outlawed! The cutthroats go nuts over it in any weather situation. It is nailed by the big ones before the little ones can get to it. Much better than any dry. Plus, you can keep a tight line! It gives the fisher-person an unfair advantage.
Fished in Kamaih, ID
Don"