Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants

One of our most popular summer styles, these Shoreline linen casual pants are a relaxed, cropped design. Easy stretch drawstring waist with on-seam pockets. Easy Fit with natural rise to sit just at the waist. Casual pants in black, safari, oatmeal. White pants are lined inside for coverage. Pure linen. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 26".
Average Customer Rating:
4.415 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (118 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
25
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
3
105 of 118(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Review 1 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great crops, now we need the sun,
May 18, 2015
By: jennirose
from North Bucks, UK
"Smart, casual comfortable what more do want? Nothing, they are a good fit and good material"
Review 2 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality linen,
May 4, 2015
By: Tennisplayer1
from Port Saint Lucie, Florida
"I own several pieces of "shoreline" linen. Orvis has the best linen of any company. The fit of the pants is true. But, some of the blouses are too fitted for me."
Review 3 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Linen Pants,
April 27, 2015
By: Philomena
"This pant was okay. Inseam said 26" and actually 28". I wanted to wear these more like an short ankle/capri instead of long. Too bad it isn't offered in petite."
Review 4 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good three season choice.,
April 7, 2015
By: Sharini
from Oakland, California
"These pants fit wonderfully. Great color and weight of material.
They feel dressy but allow one to move about comfortably.
"
Review 5 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would purchase them again,
February 26, 2015
By: Minktinker
from Glenwood Springs, CO
"I've had at least 3 pairs of these linen pants and I love them. The fit is perfect, the drawstring easy to use and hits me at the right place, the length great. The only complaint I have is that the inner legs wear out sooner than the rest of the pants. I wish the linen were of better quality. they are pricey too but I love them so would order them again."
Review 6 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really comfortable,
November 13, 2014
By: exlect
from London
"comfortable and good colour for more formal summer wear"
Review 7 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Versatile wardrobe basic,
September 16, 2014
By: Theo3
"Love these pants. Cool and comfy. Great for casual wear and nice enough for dining out. A good summer wardrobe basic to dress up or down."
Review 8 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
August 26, 2014
By: sister2of4
"While trying on various items, I liked the fit and feel of the pants but wanted another color so it was ordered and shipped to me. Once home I called back to the store and ordered the original one tried too! So versatile - wear casual or dress up for "better wear"."
Review 9 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Have More,
July 28, 2014
By: MTVaseRoses4u
"My Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants are elegant and durable. The pants are very comfortable and the fit is flattering. I can wear them to a variety of events and know that I am well dressed."
Review 10 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great pants,
July 28, 2014
By: anit2dro
from victoria,british columbia,canada
"Light, comfortable and the colour goes with everything.a perfect fit for someone like me who has a difficult time finding the right summer pant."
Review 11 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just the best,
July 25, 2014
By: marycath
from Boston, MA
"The shoreline linen cropped pants are so comfortable and a great fit-love the colors...wish they came in more"
Review 12 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
striding through summer,
July 21, 2014
By: Bethann
from michigan
"These have become my summer wardrobe pants - light and easy to wash and wear. even took them on a trip to the southwest and rinsed them out in the sink - they dry fast. the sizing is accurate. comfortable but not sloppy. I just hope that Orvis keeps offering them year after year. sometimes when you find a good thing, it suddenly disappears."
Review 13 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
July 21, 2014
By: Teliza
from Princeton, NJ
"Very pleased with these. I got the small which turns out to be a perfect fit for me 136 lbs, 5 ft 4". They hit right at my ankle which is what I was hoping. I like the mushroom color and intend to buy the lighter color as well. They are a nice weight linen--not too light, so not as wrinkly as some."
Review 14 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor construction,
July 15, 2014
By: goldr223
from CT
"Sadly, I had to return this item because of poor construction in the waistband."
Review 15 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen pants,
July 15, 2014
By: Travco
from Atlanta, GA
"Excellent material and quality offering the comfort I was looking for."
Review 16 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love these pants,
July 14, 2014
By: lchs
from Lynnfield, MA
"They are longer then I expected but that's fine, less sunblock.
I originally ordered a large. It was too loose except on my waist..
I've bought 3 more, size medium.
It is a better fit. Luckily the waist is a drawstring or the medium would be too small for me. The pants are perfect for hot weather, loose but not too loose. Hope this helps
"
Review 17 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Pants,
July 14, 2014
By: Callie307
from Paola, KS
"These are the best pants that I have purchased in a long time. The fit is great and the linen is beautiful. I have purchased 6 pair. Two pair in each color. They are a little long on me (I'm 5'4") and I may shorten a couple of pair but again, I may just enjoy wearing them as they are. If they came in more colors, I would be ordering them in all colors available!"
Review 18 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen pants cropped,
July 14, 2014
By: Annabell
from Mail order
"Have had quite a few pairs over the years. Love them. Wish they came in other colors."
Review 19 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice!,
July 14, 2014
By: INTHEDESERT
from Mesa, AZ
"I love these pants. They are very nice quality and fit extremely well.
I just love everything about them. I ordered three pairs, sand, black and off white.
"
Review 20 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SO COMFORTABLE,
July 13, 2014
By: arlette
from Connecticut
"I HAVE THESE PANTS IN 3 COLORS AND HOPED TO GET THEM IN WHITE THIS YEAR. I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED TO FIND OUT THAT THIS YEAR THEY WERE NOT MADE IN WHITE. THE OTHER NEGATIVE IS THAT MOST CROPPED PANTS ORVIS SELLS THE MANUFACTURER DOES NOT MAKE THEM IN PETITE.A REAL BUMMER FOR THOSE OF US 5'3" AND UNDER. THE CROPPED MISSESS BECOME A
REGULAR LENGTH FOR A PETITE. I HOPE ORVIS CAN CONVINCE MANUFACTURERS
TO MAKE PETITE SIZES IN THE
IMMEDIATE FUTURE. THESE ARE A GREAT PANT IN ALL RESPECTS BUT A PETITE LOSES ANY EFFECT OF BEING CROPPED PANT.
"