Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants

One of our most popular summer styles, these Shoreline linen casual pants are a relaxed, cropped design. Easy stretch drawstring waist with on-seam pockets. Casual pants in black, safari, oatmeal. White pants are lined inside for coverage. Pure linen. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 26".
Average Customer Rating:
4.41 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
53 of 61(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Review 1 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sizing questions,
April 17, 2014
By: retiredteacher
from CT
"Love the material and the design but need to exchange them for a smaller size. I am never a small but the medium were much roo large. Waiting to see if the new pair works..."
Review 2 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time every right length,
March 11, 2014
By: Avalie
from Leicester
"These just arrived and I tried them on. This is the first time ever that I have bought a pair of trousers that do not need shortening. I am 5'2" and these are great with flat shoes - not crops on me!
Feel comfortable. Bought them for a holiday - arrived just in time.
"
Review 3 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted!!,
November 26, 2013
By: rsomiss
from Pass Christian, MS
"These pants are beautifully tailored, comfortable (non-binding), easy to wash, dry, and iron, though I am sure that a dry cleaning would work well, too. The fabric is delicious! Would love navy blue and white, please!"
Review 4 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite pants,
September 24, 2013
By: samuelle
from west coast
"I have been happily wearing these pants all summer in oatmeal color so ordered this second pair in black.
The material is great, they fit, and they're very comfortable.
"
Review 5 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like Them,
August 23, 2013
By: aejm
from South Bethany DE
"Great fabric and look. Long pants were too big so returned for a smaller size. Ankle pants are the same size but fit perfectly! Still waiting for smaller long pants to be delivered."
Review 6 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great summer pants,
August 23, 2013
By: arlette
from Connecticut
"I have these pants in 3 colors and next year will purchase them in white. So comfortable and they don't wrinkle too much. Thanks for a great product."
Review 7 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort and style,
August 21, 2013
By: Chinagirl
from Texas
"Bought these pants in oatmeal and liked them well enough to get them in black as well."
Review 8 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best value ever!!,
August 14, 2013
By: granf
"These washable linens are a super great value. I have three colors and this particular order will take the place of one pair that is several years old and have been washed MANY times. How great to be able to replace the very same pant."
Review 9 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
August 13, 2013
By: domo
"I'm a tall woman and these pants were still longer than what I consider "crops". I've had them shortened by a seamstress."
Review 10 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy care Linen,
August 8, 2013
By: mlvs
from Providence, RI
"Am delighted with the Shoreline Linen pants! As I am only 5'3" the cropped are full length for me. Saves having to hem them.
Love the pockets. Am of the opinion that ALL pants should have pockets!
"
Review 11 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
terrific pants,
August 4, 2013
By: Camaronsoma
from Central Florida
"I love these slacks. The fit is easy and so comfy but easily dressed up for a dressier outing. The fit is spot on and the color rich.I bought them in safari in a med and am quite pleased. The fit is a bit roomy and a tad long for me, though. This a year round item for my location.Very well made as you would expect from Orvis."
Review 12 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great linen,
June 14, 2013
By: Waverley
from Scotland
"Now have 5 pairs of these linen trousers. Perfect for summer."
Review 13 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable for the Office or Saturday Errands,
May 1, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Victoria, British Columbia
"The pants are very comfortable and can be dressed up or down for three season wearing. Relaxed fit works well with my short and not too skinny shape. The pants fit true to size."
Review 14 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my go to pant for summer,
April 16, 2013
By: mrsdoc
from Redlands CA
"I could not live through the summer heat without these linen pants. They are a must have to fight the Southern California heat. Love this new safari color."
Review 15 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why I Buy These Every Year,
November 7, 2012
By: Zuska
from San Jose, CA
"I buy 2 to 4 pairs of these every year. I wear them every day, dressed up, dressed down. I love the weight and feel of these pants and hope they continue to feature them for a long time as they are the perfect solution for my needs."
Review 16 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Linen Pants,
August 2, 2012
By: BigSkyfromOhio
from Sunbury, Ohio
"This wonderfully weighted linen is fantastic for tops & less wrinkling, perhaps not so much for a summer pant. Spring or fall will be wearable seasons for these cute drawstring pants - summer if you spend your days indoors. I found that w/Orvis brand the waist tends to run 1 size small, surprising as this brand advertises its generously sized fashions, so caveat emptor. Pockets are plenty deep & quality very apparent in these "Shoreline" pants. I tend to like a fuller leg, palazzo, these are a regular straight leg style, but plenty long (full length 31") for a 5'8" gal."
Review 17 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants,
July 31, 2012
By: 4YorkieMom
from Tennessee
"I love the shoreline linen cropped pants. I bought the black and safari colored pants and have recommended them to family members and friends. They are comfortable and are easy to wash and iron, especially for 100% linen. The pants can be used for semi-dressy occasions as well as everyday go to the grocery store wear. I highly recommend this product to everyone!"
Review 18 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
QUALITY & COMFORT!,
July 25, 2012
By: Skinan
from Florida
"I have ordered these linen cropped pants in 2 different colors (black & Safari), as they are so comfortable.
I have found they are great staple items to travel with this Summer.
"
Review 19 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with these pants,
June 21, 2012
By: GoldenRetrieverFan
from Philadelphia,PA
"I have several pairs of these. They are loose fitting but that is fine with me. I find myself wearing them all the time. Yes, they are pricey as other reviewers have noted. I spend less elsewhere but don't reach for those clothes as often. Finally, these are, in my opinion, a more casual pant."
Review 20 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great summer pant,
June 18, 2012
By: mom02dog01
from Chicago, IL
"Bought one of each color. Elastic tie waist for easy fit. Pockets are a plus. Hip and thigh areas are ample so no need to size up. I wear a 14 in jean type pants. Size L in this pant still has plenty of room. Length is a nice long crop even for 5' 10"."