Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants

One of our most popular summer styles, these Shoreline linen casual pants are a relaxed, cropped design. Easy stretch drawstring waist with on-seam pockets. Casual pants in black, safari, oatmeal. White pants are lined inside for coverage. Pure linen. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 26".
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (110 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
3
97 of 110(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Review 1 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
August 26, 2014
By: sister2of4
"While trying on various items, I liked the fit and feel of the pants but wanted another color so it was ordered and shipped to me. Once home I called back to the store and ordered the original one tried too! So versatile - wear casual or dress up for "better wear"."
Review 2 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Have More,
July 28, 2014
By: MTVaseRoses4u
"My Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants are elegant and durable. The pants are very comfortable and the fit is flattering. I can wear them to a variety of events and know that I am well dressed."
Review 3 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great pants,
July 28, 2014
By: anit2dro
from victoria,british columbia,canada
"Light, comfortable and the colour goes with everything.a perfect fit for someone like me who has a difficult time finding the right summer pant."
Review 4 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just the best,
July 25, 2014
By: marycath
from Boston, MA
"The shoreline linen cropped pants are so comfortable and a great fit-love the colors...wish they came in more"
Review 5 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
striding through summer,
July 21, 2014
By: Bethann
from michigan
"These have become my summer wardrobe pants - light and easy to wash and wear. even took them on a trip to the southwest and rinsed them out in the sink - they dry fast. the sizing is accurate. comfortable but not sloppy. I just hope that Orvis keeps offering them year after year. sometimes when you find a good thing, it suddenly disappears."
Review 6 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
July 21, 2014
By: Teliza
from Princeton, NJ
"Very pleased with these. I got the small which turns out to be a perfect fit for me 136 lbs, 5 ft 4". They hit right at my ankle which is what I was hoping. I like the mushroom color and intend to buy the lighter color as well. They are a nice weight linen--not too light, so not as wrinkly as some."
Review 7 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor construction,
July 15, 2014
By: goldr223
from CT
"Sadly, I had to return this item because of poor construction in the waistband."
Review 8 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen pants,
July 15, 2014
By: Travco
from Atlanta, GA
"Excellent material and quality offering the comfort I was looking for."
Review 9 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love these pants,
July 14, 2014
By: lchs
from Lynnfield, MA
"They are longer then I expected but that's fine, less sunblock.
I originally ordered a large. It was too loose except on my waist..
I've bought 3 more, size medium.
It is a better fit. Luckily the waist is a drawstring or the medium would be too small for me. The pants are perfect for hot weather, loose but not too loose. Hope this helps
"
Review 10 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Pants,
July 14, 2014
By: Callie307
from Paola, KS
"These are the best pants that I have purchased in a long time. The fit is great and the linen is beautiful. I have purchased 6 pair. Two pair in each color. They are a little long on me (I'm 5'4") and I may shorten a couple of pair but again, I may just enjoy wearing them as they are. If they came in more colors, I would be ordering them in all colors available!"
Review 11 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen pants cropped,
July 14, 2014
By: Annabell
from Mail order
"Have had quite a few pairs over the years. Love them. Wish they came in other colors."
Review 12 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice!,
July 14, 2014
By: INTHEDESERT
from Mesa, AZ
"I love these pants. They are very nice quality and fit extremely well.
I just love everything about them. I ordered three pairs, sand, black and off white.
"
Review 13 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SO COMFORTABLE,
July 13, 2014
By: arlette
from Connecticut
"I HAVE THESE PANTS IN 3 COLORS AND HOPED TO GET THEM IN WHITE THIS YEAR. I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED TO FIND OUT THAT THIS YEAR THEY WERE NOT MADE IN WHITE. THE OTHER NEGATIVE IS THAT MOST CROPPED PANTS ORVIS SELLS THE MANUFACTURER DOES NOT MAKE THEM IN PETITE.A REAL BUMMER FOR THOSE OF US 5'3" AND UNDER. THE CROPPED MISSESS BECOME A
REGULAR LENGTH FOR A PETITE. I HOPE ORVIS CAN CONVINCE MANUFACTURERS
TO MAKE PETITE SIZES IN THE
IMMEDIATE FUTURE. THESE ARE A GREAT PANT IN ALL RESPECTS BUT A PETITE LOSES ANY EFFECT OF BEING CROPPED PANT.
"
Review 14 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY GOOD PURCHASE,
July 10, 2014
By: EW740491
"I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ALL OF MY FRIENDS."
Review 15 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very usable,
July 8, 2014
By: AnnsPants
from Indiana
"These are my "dress-up" pants for summer. Easy to iron and look really nice when you do.
I have them in Safari and am getting them in black.
"
Review 16 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Linen pants -- sturdy and practical,
July 3, 2014
By: Gertzi
from Toronto, ON
"I expected a lighter weight fabric for summer, but decided to keep these sturdy, practical, and handsome looking pants -- for slightly cooler weather. I'm not easily satisfied with mail order pants, but these impressed me with the good quality workmanship and long lasting fabric."
Review 17 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great linen pants,
July 3, 2014
By: TWABEV
from Fairfield County, CT
"The one thing I like about these pants is that you cannot see through them like so many light colored linens. I have washed them twice now and they come out perfect every time. They shrink back when washed but stretch out as you wear them. I have all three colors."
Review 18 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not my Orvis,
June 27, 2014
By: mastergardener
from Nashville, TN
"Orvis provides many of my wardrobe
staples. SLCP did not measure up.
Cloth cheap, cut clumsy...not
a style issue...a materials and construction issue. Definitely "not
my Orvis".
"
Review 19 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
linen cropped pants,
June 26, 2014
By: Sue1
from Athens, GA
"Hi, I got these to put away for a trip next Spring. They fit well, and I like the tie waist, which works for me. They were on sale so that helped a lot. Quality seems good to me. I got the dark brown which is a nice color. Sue"
Review 20 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cropped pants!,
June 16, 2014
By: HoneyKid
"I now have 4 pairs of these cropped pants. I'm rather short and the length is just right for me. They are extremely comfortable."