Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants

One of our most popular summer styles, these Shoreline linen casual pants are a relaxed, cropped design. Easy stretch drawstring waist with on-seam pockets. Easy Fit with natural rise to sit just at the waist. Casual pants in black, safari, oatmeal. White pants are lined inside for coverage. Pure linen. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 26".
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (133 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
27
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
3
118 of 133(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Review 1 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
July 30, 2015
By: HappyMIcustomer
from Detroit, MI
"These linen pants are wonderful: cool and stylish and wash well with little touch up needed when gotten quickly from the dryer or let to hang to dry. I'm not tall, so the "crop" length is ankle length for me . . . just the ticket. I have them in two colors!"
Review 2 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm wearing them right now,
July 30, 2015
By: Jamie4Fleece
from Toledo, OH
"Love the Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants, which I am wearing right now. They look crisp and feel cool."
Review 3 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A bit disappointed,
July 30, 2015
By: bblaudiff
from California
"Initially, I loved this pant. I'm going to Italy and wanted something light and airy. But when I wore them for a trial run at work, it seemed they stretched during the day, wrinkled, and just didn't look as fresh or attractive. It sagged in the back after a few hours of wearing. Initially slimming and crisp but became rumpled and stretched out after wearing it for a while."
Review 4 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pant,
July 29, 2015
By: Pasqual
from Illinois
"Great fit, nicely made....this will be my go to pant for the summer into the fall"
Review 5 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All summer favorites!,
July 28, 2015
By: Mae13
from Houston,Tx
"Best value on the market. I have
loved and worn these for years.
I have them long and ankle length.
Only wish the ankle length came in navy.
"
Review 6 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Favorite pants,
July 23, 2015
By: Gigisyr
from Syracuse, NY
"These are my favorite three season pants". Only reason I gave them just 4 stars is that I have to replace them every year or two as the linen wears out"
Review 7 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these summer pants,
July 14, 2015
By: lchs
from Lynnfield, MA
"I bought a pair of these last year for Hawaii trip. I wore them every other day. They are cool and loose. They do run larger than the size. I switched to medium from large and have 3 beige and 2 blacks for the summer.
Great for warm weather, either humid or dry air. Wash dry & wear.
"
Review 8 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality with comfort,
July 3, 2015
By: lknitter
"construction impeccable, fabric attractive, appropriate for dress and casual"
Review 9 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite summer pants,
July 1, 2015
By: Glendale
from Glendale, OH
"Love the Linen group from Orvis -- have the pants in all 3 colors, and bought the Crops -- great length -- I'm 5'2", and come to the ankle."
Review 10 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Full length for me!,
June 29, 2015
By: JudetheQuilt
from South Bucks.
"Lovely fabric of course, and they are full length on me as I'm short."
Review 11 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
June 16, 2015
By: Gracie518
from Kosciusko Co, IN
"These pants are comfortable and since I have a long inseam they are great. I would enjoy getting more of the same style"
Review 12 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Florida Summer Casual,
June 3, 2015
By: callieslide
from Tallahasee, Florida
"I love the Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants. I wear them from Easter until Labor Day here in sultry Florida. They're comfortable and fresh-looking from morning 'til night. A new take on a tried-and-true Orvis linen material, they are modern, cool, and go anywhere, all day long."
Review 13 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Time Favorite,
June 2, 2015
By: RevS
"The black pair can be casual or dressy. They are flattering and comfortable. Love them!"
Review 14 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed in fit.,
May 27, 2015
By: Jbirdnest
from Sullivan,NY
"Orvis should discuss this product, explaining the L is cut for very large women just in the hip and upper leg area. The pants had a ballooned effect all around my buttocks and upper legs. I am A L, but not at all like those pants are cut.
I do like Orvis products very much because the clothing is usually cut large enough to be comfortable, but these pants seem to be mis-cut."
Review 15 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great crops, now we need the sun,
May 18, 2015
By: jennirose
from North Bucks, UK
"Smart, casual comfortable what more do want? Nothing, they are a good fit and good material"
Review 16 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality linen,
May 4, 2015
By: Tennisplayer1
from Port Saint Lucie, Florida
"I own several pieces of "shoreline" linen. Orvis has the best linen of any company. The fit of the pants is true. But, some of the blouses are too fitted for me."
Review 17 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Linen Pants,
April 27, 2015
By: Philomena
"This pant was okay. Inseam said 26" and actually 28". I wanted to wear these more like an short ankle/capri instead of long. Too bad it isn't offered in petite."
Review 18 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good three season choice.,
April 7, 2015
By: Sharini
from Oakland, California
"These pants fit wonderfully. Great color and weight of material.
They feel dressy but allow one to move about comfortably.
"
Review 19 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would purchase them again,
February 26, 2015
By: Minktinker
from Glenwood Springs, CO
"I've had at least 3 pairs of these linen pants and I love them. The fit is perfect, the drawstring easy to use and hits me at the right place, the length great. The only complaint I have is that the inner legs wear out sooner than the rest of the pants. I wish the linen were of better quality. they are pricey too but I love them so would order them again."
Review 20 for Shoreline Linen Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really comfortable,
November 13, 2014
By: exlect
from London
"comfortable and good colour for more formal summer wear"