Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Pheasant Trim Felt Hat

A classic. Genuine felted wool keeps you warm, wears comfortably, and shapes easily. Accented with a premium pheasant-feather-trimmed headband. In taupe. Men's wool hat sizes: S/M, L/XL. 2½" brim and 4¾" crown.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pheasant Trim Felt Hat
Review 1 for Pheasant Trim Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It,
April 17, 2012
By: Diction
from Sussex
"Had this hat for about a year and absolutely love it. Took mine away to Paris and lost it. Devastated. Just ordered another as I can't bear to be without it. So glad it's still available. I have several hats but the others don't get a look in now. May the Parisian who found the first one enjoy his discovery. It didn't blow off, by the way, that is very unlikely. I left it in a cafe. It is comfortable, can take the rain and reshapes easily. Highly recommended."
Review 2 for Pheasant Trim Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat,
January 31, 2012
By: boorad007
from TX
"Gave this hat to my Dad for his birthday. He loved it"
Review 3 for Pheasant Trim Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a two year search,
January 10, 2012
By: marvie
from hill country, texas
"Exactly as advertised plus the fitting was right on. I was suprised that it was shipped in an envelope type bag and was elated to see how great the crushable aspect worked! I wished they had included some spray stiffner however as I like the front of the brim to turn down more. I hope too many people don't buy it though, I feel unique."
Review 4 for Pheasant Trim Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One Cool Hat,
April 5, 2010
By: RetroCyclist
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I always get this compliment that it is "one cool hat.""
Review 5 for Pheasant Trim Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Item,
March 19, 2010
By: MikeBinPitt
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I ordered this item to be worn during Pheasant Season. It's well make fits perfect, and looks great. I will adding a hat pin shortly. Great item that I would gladly give as a gift."
Review 6 for Pheasant Trim Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 19, 2010
By: BODER
from ST LOUIS, MO
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"LOVE THE HAT. THE PHEASANT BAND MAKES THE OUTDOORS LOOK. HATS ARE NOT ONLY FUNCTIONAL BUT CAN MAKE A STATEMENT AND THIS ONE DOES. HAVE RECEIVED SEVERAL COMPLIMENTS ALREADY."
Review 7 for Pheasant Trim Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Dry,
December 14, 2009
By: Macca
from London, UK
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just what I was after. This hat, for me, is a great addition to my shooting attire. As it's a natural product It's pleasantly warm and breathable. It copes with light showers and can be rolled up. The internal headband is really comfortable. It's a quality item."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pheasant Trim Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FITS LIKE A GLOVE,
October 29, 2008
By: CHARD
"THIS IS ONE OF THOSE HATS YOU JUST LOVE.
BESIDES BEING GOOD LOOKING AND COMFORTABLE, IT FITS WELL AND STAYS PUT EVEN IN THE WIND.
I WOULD BUY IT AGAIN IN A HEART-BEAT.
THANKS ORVIS
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.