Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Flat Cap

A handsome combination of weather resistance, classic looks, and thornproof durability. Also coordinates well with all Barbour jackets. Snap bill. Pure cotton. Cold sponge, no soap. Imported.Sizes: 6⅞, 7, 7⅛, 7¼, 7⅜, 7½, 7⅝.
Average Customer Rating:
4.787 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
45 of 47(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Flat Cap
Review 1 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Flat Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exactly what I was looking for,
June 15, 2015
By: MannyO
from Bay Area, CA
"this is a replacement for a waxed cap I had purchased in England--much better fit and I'm sure it will work as intended."
Review 2 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Flat Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love that cap!,
March 21, 2015
By: Whiskeylover
from Birmingham, MI
"My first experience with a Barbour waxed-cotton flat cap was in preparation for a two-week Fall driving tour of the U.K. Misty in London, dry in Dublin, and progressively wetter as we circled Ireland, from the Giant's Causeway in the North, through Donegal, the Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry, and Waterford in the South,
that hat kept my head dry, and, with its flat front, allowed me to blend in somewhat with the locals.
I loved that hat, but before it required a re-waxing to maintain its water repelling qualities many years later, it was misplaced and replacement was a necessity!
The new hat is a blessing as it works its magic and reminds me of our UK trip every day it is worn. Slainte'!
"
Review 3 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Flat Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always wanted this cap,
February 26, 2015
By: bushhawk
from Stevensville, MI
"I always wanted to cap and since I am going fly fishing in Alaska I finally bought it. I am happy with this cap. Plan on two weeks for shipping though."
Review 4 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Flat Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase,
February 5, 2015
By: herotwins
from Albuquerque NM
"The waxed Barbour cap is of excellent quality, fits properly, and appears to be well made."
Review 5 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Flat Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent rain-proof flat cap,
February 3, 2015
By: powell
from Roswell, GA 30076
"Quite pleased with this product and the prompt service provided by Orvis. Size is just right."
Review 6 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Flat Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat,
January 9, 2015
By: GuywhoLikesHats
"Great hat. Runs a touch small. Order one size up maybe. Has a great coating."
Review 7 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Flat Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nailed it !!!,
January 6, 2015
By: Waddib
from Glen Mills, Pa
"This is just the cap I was looking for.
Light weight and yet as warm as I could ask for. Not to mention the great price for Barbour !!!
"
Review 8 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Flat Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Rain Cap,
January 1, 2015
By: PatentDoc
from Illinois
"Great packable rain cap to have on hand for inclement weather days. Well made and stylish to wear."
Review 9 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Flat Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excelent quality & price,
December 29, 2014
By: Maddi824
from Tennessee
"I purchased this gift for my son who is extremely difficult to please & demanding of highest quality. He was absolutely knocked out by the quality of the item & it matched his new xmas jacket exactly!"
Review 10 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Flat Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and Truly Waterproof,
December 13, 2014
By: Armac
from Northern Ohio
"Well, it's Barbour, isn't it? It wasn't till three days after I received it that I had an opportunity to find out how well it shed rain. We had a cold, December rain, steady, but not a downpour. After a 30 minute walk with my dog, the one thing completely dry was my hair.
The cap runs true to size, fit and finish is excellent, and it certainly will keep your head dry. In other words, its worth the money. Recommended."
Review 11 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Flat Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour Cap,
November 26, 2014
By: gardengun
from Western Colorado
"Product is just what I expected, quality of materials and workmanship is excellent. Timing of shipment was less than 5 business days - good job Orvis!"
Review 12 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Flat Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cap,
October 3, 2014
By: gerryj19
from Marblehead, MA
"I am a huge fan of Barbour clothing and these caps are great for use with the waxed cotton jackets and the waterproof sweaters. Light and easy to pack, I think that they look much better than baseball caps on me."
Review 13 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Flat Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for Rain,
September 30, 2014
By: Sceutch
"The fabric is water proof (or at least water resistant) and it matches other Barbour rain gear. The quality is good and so is the price. It's about as stylish as rain gear can be..."
Review 14 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Flat Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat,
September 18, 2014
By: Posterfan
"The fit is first rate, it keeps out rain and is warm in winter. Unfortunately I had to buy another because I left my first one in a NYC taxi"
Review 15 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Flat Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flat hat by Barbour,
February 20, 2014
By: Dgee
from Trenton, mi.
"Nicely constructed, light weight & water repellent. Good looks and fit. Recommended."
Review 16 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Flat Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essential replacement,
January 16, 2014
By: DennisRay
from Cape Cod, MA
"Great cap. I lost an earlier model during a business trip. I found this model on the Orvis website. It was delivered promptly and has become my favorite cap. I wear it whenever the weather is inclement and don't bother with an umbrella. The fit is perfect and it has a classic style. Even my wife likes it."
Review 17 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Flat Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Cap,
December 21, 2013
By: TMike
from Oklahoma City, OK
"I purchased this cap to wear with my Orvis Soft Top Jacket, also navy blue. I wore both on a Rhine River cruise in late April early May. The cap was a perfect addition to the jacket and kept my bald head warm and dry."
Review 18 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Flat Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with my purchase,
December 10, 2013
By: Roylee
from Bensalem, PA
"The fit for me is perfect. This is the ideal cap to wear casually or when there is moisture in the air. I remained dry and comfortable in the rain and have also ordered the waxed baseball cap."
Review 19 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Flat Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cap, Best Service!!,
December 8, 2013
By: Ladd
from Franklin, North Carolina
"First, the phone associate that assisted me in my purchase was excellent. I was not an easy customer. My computer ordering skills are zero and my hat size falls right in the middle of two listed so I was unsure, but she guided me to the right size. Second, the cap is great! It fits like a glove and the first day it proved itself in a winter storm in the N.C. Mtns.. It stayed dry and kept my head warm. What a cap!"
Review 20 for Barbour® Waxed-Cotton Flat Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Item,
October 18, 2013
By: UGA89
from Athens, GA
"I needed a new cap to go with a coat I purchased late last winter. Orvis had a special on shipping. The product is excellent and Orvis did an excellent job with the process of purchasing."