Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Freshwater Bass Wonderline Generation 3 Fly Line

Short, heavy front taper helps turn over big, wind-resistant bass flies like poppers and deer-hair divers. Also great for casting nymphs with heavy weights and strike indicators. Braided nylon core. In light chartreuse. Made in USA.Bass fly line in weights: 10 wt. line 105'.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Freshwater Bass Wonderline Generation 3 Fly Line
Review 1 for Freshwater Bass Wonderline Generation 3 Fly Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excelent line for bass and tarpon too,
August 30, 2012
By: rovira
from San Pedro G.G. N.L.Mexico
"I use this line for fishing in the mangroves for baby tarpon and its excellent for cast in tight places.
And dont have any think wrong with the warm weather.
"
Review 2 for Freshwater Bass Wonderline Generation 3 Fly Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bass wonderline,
July 16, 2012
By: bugflipper
"Bought one line heavier for my rod and was able to throw the whole line into the wing. Floats great, picks up easy and shoots large deer hair bugs with ease. I replaced a very expensive line with this one and am very happy with it. I have had great experiences with Orvis lines."
Review 3 for Freshwater Bass Wonderline Generation 3 Fly Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bass Wonderline 10wt,
July 12, 2012
By: rluis
from Leander,TX
"I got this line for my 9wt Scott flyrod. I have used the Wonderline in the past for saltwater and worked beautifully. I am now on the pursuit for Largemouth Bass and need a good Bass fly line to use with #2 poppers and #6 clousers. Excellent presentation with large poppers and clousers. Best of all, I got a great deal on the line.
Thank you Orvis.
only one thing, wish you guys had a free shipping for $50.00 and up on purchases. ;)"
Review 4 for Freshwater Bass Wonderline Generation 3 Fly Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderline,
March 20, 2012
By: Settlers
from Annandale, MN
"Silky smooth casting! Way better than line just a few years ago that was more bulky. Orvis improves on all there products with great detail."
Review 5 for Freshwater Bass Wonderline Generation 3 Fly Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful product-only a fly fisherman could love.,
March 9, 2012
By: 1penfisherman
from Chambersburg, PA
"Well developed, top of the art technology. Good coloration and texture, can't wait to use it on the water. Feels as tho it will cast a mile on target."
Review 6 for Freshwater Bass Wonderline Generation 3 Fly Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slick Shooter,
February 27, 2012
By: Evilgeologist
from Richmond, VA
"Nice slick line that loads my rod well.
I use this line exclsuively on my 9 weight throw large foam poppers and gurglers.
"
Review 7 for Freshwater Bass Wonderline Generation 3 Fly Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slick and Fast,
February 22, 2012
By: Plowman
"Great line. I didn't think I would be able to actually visably tell the diffrence in shooting ability but wow, have to say I am impressed."
Review 8 for Freshwater Bass Wonderline Generation 3 Fly Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Indicator line,
February 13, 2012
By: Siskiyouflyfisher
from Etna, CA
"Purchased this line to use with bass bugs, but my first trip was for steelhead on a local river. The forward loaded taper performed brilliantly at turning over my large indicator and 2 #7 split shot. Line mending, even in conflicting currents, was easily accomplished with this high floating line."
Review 9 for Freshwater Bass Wonderline Generation 3 Fly Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Line for Bass,
January 24, 2012
By: paoutdoors
from McMurray, PA
"Bought this for my new bass outfit. Haven't been able to test it on the water but everybody has been giving it good reviews and it performed very well on my front lawn."
Review 10 for Freshwater Bass Wonderline Generation 3 Fly Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job,
August 15, 2011
By: westbranch
from Naperville
"I bought four of these lines so far and would not hesitate to buy another. I wore the first two lines out. It does just what it is billed to do. It handles bigger deerhairs to smaller hoppers. I had tried to use a regular Wonderline which was okay, but the bass lines do it effortlessly. If you're trying to toss deerhair poppers or Dahlberg's this is the line to have."
Review 11 for Freshwater Bass Wonderline Generation 3 Fly Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bass Fishing Line,
June 17, 2011
By: Ottar
from Central Massachusetts
"I've been fly fishing for bass for over 40 years, and this year for the first time I tried Orvis' bass line. I'm genuinely impressed. Between the short front end taper and the silky smooth surface of the line it is ideal for throwing those big furry Bass flies. Why didn't I try Orvis sooner? Who knows? I've used many other Orvis products and always been impressed by their quality."
Review 12 for Freshwater Bass Wonderline Generation 3 Fly Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 20, 2010
By: BKill
from Upstate NY
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Big, heavy, and wind resistant bugs can be cast so much more easily on a rig spooled with this particular Wonderline. Perfect if you spend any amount of time casting for bass or pike."
Review 13 for Freshwater Bass Wonderline Generation 3 Fly Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freshwater Bass Wonderline Generation 3 Fly Line,
September 11, 2009
By: redfishonflyrod
from Virginia Beach, VA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have been flyfishing for 36 years.The Orvis Freshwater Bass Wonderline Generation 3 Fly Line is the best all around fly line for bass that I have ever thown. I use this line in Virginia for large mouth and small mouth bass. Neither the hot summers nor the cooler fall, stops me from shooting 90 feet of 6wt. It's the easiest line to pick up off the water. It shoots like a dream. This is the best line on the market that I have used in 36 years."
Review 14 for Freshwater Bass Wonderline Generation 3 Fly Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caught a lot of Bass on this Line!,
July 27, 2009
By: Rustyrat34
from New Hampshire
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I picked up a 8wt line this past winter to replace the Salmon/Steelhead line I had been using for bass. The Wonderline went through a busy spring and performed superbly. I could really feel the benefit of the shorter more compact head versus the Salmon line I had been using. It really turns over my bass poppers and weighted jig flies. I've only wiped the weeds and muck off it and it keeps shooting through the guides, maintains its floatability well too."
Review 15 for Freshwater Bass Wonderline Generation 3 Fly Line
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
finally,
February 28, 2008
By: TheEndlessEnigma
from Gainesville, GA
"a line that does what it says it does. It casts a country mile with ease. On the first use I was able to cast the whole line with a weighted bugger or a nymph and an indicator in the wind with ease. Very slick and very responsive. A pleasure to cast is the way I would describe this line"