Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Comfort Denim Drawstring Pants

A customer-favorite pants style in supersoft stretch denim. Easy stretch waist with twill-tape drawstring. On-seam pockets. Women's drawstring pants in cotton/spandex stretch denim. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 31" inseam. Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 29" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.509 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (108 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
2
98 of 108(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Comfort Denim Drawstring Pants
Review 1 for Comfort Denim Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for Leisure,
February 14, 2014
By: Fergusmom
from Worthington, O
"Some days comfort rates 'way above elegance. These rate high for me on comfort. Two years ago they were a necessary part of my wardrobe as I attended my therapy for two knee replacements. Now I count them as "comfort food" for my wardrobe. Easy to launder and keep a great pressing appearance."
Review 2 for Comfort Denim Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best jeans ever,
February 10, 2014
By: kacdiss
from Springfield, VT
"I have a plus size bottom half and I am short so I usually never find jeans to fit. These jeans fit perfectly with a little room to move and length is just right. I'm about 5'2" and need the extra large size!"
Review 3 for Comfort Denim Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FIT IS AMAZING,
January 13, 2014
By: mybubba
from ANDERSON, S. C.
"I AM HARD TO FIT IN PANTS. THESE PANTS FIT PERFECTLY AND ARE SO COMFORTABLE."
Review 4 for Comfort Denim Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
January 1, 2014
By: Greatgrandma
from Sartell, MN
"The fabric (white denim) is a good quality and works without being lined. The fit is perfect, as usual, size 14. As a home sewer, I appreciate the workmanship on Orvis products."
Review 5 for Comfort Denim Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At Last,
September 16, 2013
By: mork
from Birmingham UK
"FINALLY, I have found a pair of white trousers that are comfortable, of a decent weight and are NOT see-through! Thank you Orvis."
Review 6 for Comfort Denim Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable trousers for the Summer,
August 11, 2013
By: jean41
from Cotswolds
"These drawstring pants wash beautifully and need the minimum of pressing to look crisp and smart with Summer overshirtsthey are really comfortable too."
Review 7 for Comfort Denim Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Returned item,
August 2, 2013
By: careful4
from Suffolk
"Loved the fabric but the fit was all wrong for me. Too long waist to crotch leg too tight."
Review 8 for Comfort Denim Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great trousers,
July 26, 2013
By: oldmaid
from Edinburgh
"I have now bought a second pair of these trousers as they are great. I actually had a terrible frightening medical emergency in them and assumed they would have to be thrown out. But they washed beautifully and nobody would ever know. I am so impressed; modern quality is not usually this good."
Review 9 for Comfort Denim Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable and practical,
July 25, 2013
By: LillyLove
from Roseville, CA
"I really like the color and the lightweight denim from which these pants are made. These are a go anywhere pant. I always order petite in the hopes of avoiding having to take up hems. These pants are just a bit too long, and I'll have to take them up a little. Otherwise they're great."
Review 10 for Comfort Denim Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort jeans,
July 25, 2013
By: Kingsway
"Orvis associates are very nice to deal with. I had ordered M because I have the same item from last year and M was great. When received it didn't fit. Had to send it back to get a large. I am not happy about that because it costs money to send things back. Why can't your products be true to size of previously ordered items the same>"
Review 11 for Comfort Denim Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Usual white pant problem,
July 16, 2013
By: Oconeelady
from Greensboro GA
"I knew I was taking a bit of a chance ordering white pants on line.
As usual with white, the pockets show through badly.
The overall pant is find, the fabric
is heavy enough to be comfortable,
but not too hot for Summer white wear.
If you wear a longer length top (tunic length), I think you would be fine. However, I didn't care for the drawstring in the center front. The pant is made properly with thin elastic, and I don't think the drawstring is at all necessary.
I find them to always be something to just be a little "bump" in the front that isn't attractive under a top. Seems to be an in vogue thing for pants this season. You could stitch them flat, and the pant would have a nice smooth front.
However, because of the pocket
showing, I'm returning them and
shopping in person this weekend
for white slacks.
"
Review 12 for Comfort Denim Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
( as previously),
July 16, 2013
By: Babba
from Miramichi, New Brunswick, CANADA.
"Please see review sent a few moments ago. This applies equally to these items as well, Babba."
Review 13 for Comfort Denim Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Comfortable,
June 25, 2013
By: poppins
from California
"I love these pants. Bought them in white first and had to get another color. Very comfortable. I like the draw string waist as I have a small waist and can ajust the comfort level. You can't go wrong with these pants."
Review 14 for Comfort Denim Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeans,
June 24, 2013
By: ghettogranny
from Berkeley, CA
"I love the comfort denim drawstring pants, The fit is perfect, the material is soft and the stonewash color is easy on the eyes. I am finding it hard to part with them for the laundry.
I did think it took too long to receive them and I would have liked to have the post office deliver instead of UPS so I do not have to stay home for 5 hours.
"
Review 15 for Comfort Denim Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This would be a repeat!,
June 18, 2013
By: Babba
from Miramichi, New Brunswick, CANADA.
"I have already sent a review of these Jeans when the first shipment was received. We have now received further shipments (2) of the very same Jeans and my wife is very satisfied with them, and that is why she ordered more! Please therefore read our original very complementary review. Thank you, Babba."
Review 16 for Comfort Denim Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort Denim Drawstring Pants,
June 11, 2013
By: NannyJane
from Roanoke Rapids, NC
"I like the drawstring style, color, and weight of the fabric, so I'm very disappointed that the Petite is much too long in the legs and crotch, and they cost too much for me to pay a seamstress to remake them."
Review 17 for Comfort Denim Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these britches,
June 11, 2013
By: Mamanette
from Chattanooga, Tennessee
"I just bought two more (I'd bought two previously) pairs of the comfort denim drawstring pants. They were delivered right on time, and are so very comfortable. Love them!!!"
Review 18 for Comfort Denim Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful denim trousers!,
June 6, 2013
By: CornwallCustomer
from Cornwall, UK
"Oh my goodness! Denim trousers that actually fit me, look fantastic, are extremely comfortable, and feel just wonderful. I am in heaven! Did I say they make me look...and feel!...slim? Please can I give these ten stars? I'm ordering another pair today!"
Review 19 for Comfort Denim Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality as always.,
June 3, 2013
By: Babba
from Miramichi, New Brunswick, CANADA.
"From the fine quality, the most helpful representatives, speedy delivery, and first class customer service, how can you possibly improve upon perfection? But I am sure you will find a way!!!! Keep up the good work."
Review 20 for Comfort Denim Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort Denim Drawstring Pants Poor Substitute,
May 29, 2013
By: katrina
"Comfort Denim Drawstring Pants and an EXTREMELY POOR substitute for the Vintage Denim Drawstring Pants that it looks like are being phased out. The color is way too light (so will fade way too fast) and the material is so lightweight and flimsy and "cheap". These are not an adequate Jeans substitute like the Vintage Denim Drawstring Pants were. I'll have to look elsewhere for my jeans is this is all that is now available. A shame."