Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket

Lord James Percy of Northumberland, considered to be one of the best shooters of his generation, designed this English hunting jacket. A 100% poly windblock fleece and a Barbour tartan waterproof lining stand up to all but the worst weather conditions. Handsome Alcantara® shoulder patches and trim resist wear. Durable and weatherproof. Double-zip front. In olive. Polyestser. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Classic fit. See size chart for details.
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
37 of 43(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Review 1 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
first purchase from Orvis,
February 25, 2012
By: harbourblack
from Belfast
"I found the jacket to warm and water proof.The fit was exactly as described.The double catch zip was over eloborate at first but was easily got used to."
Review 2 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fleece I've ever owned.,
May 18, 2015
By: LuBeast
from Brooklyn, NY
"Soft and warm without being too heavy. Nice big handwarmer and shell pockets make this a great hunting jacket. I'm not sure why people have been complaining about the zipper. It is sturdy and easy to operate -- right in line with the business-like design of the jacket."
Review 3 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A "Dressy" Fleece Jacket,
March 5, 2015
By: Tupelo
from Tupelo, MS
"I have loved all my Barbour investments and this one is tops! Great looking for a casual day, business casual or even over a shirt and tie. Fully lined for easy on and off. Elastic wristbands keep the cold out of your sleeves. Should enjoy this for years to come!"
Review 4 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My go to coat,
January 14, 2015
By: Jtoo
from Memphis, TN
"This has turned out to be a better coat than I expected! Warm without being too hot even with a layer or two, long in length to make sure you stay warm, ample pockets and just good looking. Zipper is a bit of a challenge at first but behaves properly once you get the hang of it. Great coat and its a Barbour!"
Review 5 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for winter...,
January 4, 2015
By: Donnelly
from BG, KY
"I had been looking for a lite jacket but that was truly warm on the 30's, 40's temp days... and that had a collar that would be up around you neck... plus good pockets... This is it!
Thanks,
"
Review 6 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loves it!,
December 29, 2014
By: MissMellie
from North Texas
"Gave this to my husband for Christmas and he has hardly taken it off since! He has always wanted a Barbour jacket but the traditional waxed canvas coats were not practical for his use. He saw the fleece in the Orvis catalog and fell in love, and head over heels once he had it in his hands. The catalog description doesn't do it justice. Warm, stylish, durable - he will get years if wear out of it. He is a 42L and the Large fits perfectly."
Review 7 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour fan for years,
December 26, 2014
By: RickBF
from Concord, Mass
"I purchased my first Boarder Jacket 26 years ago and although not pretty, still in service.
Since then many other Barbour products hang in my closet and line my shelves.
This new coat is great to have in the car to thrown on when temps drop and you need to look stylish.
Love."
Review 8 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket,
December 26, 2014
By: cpetkr
from Cape Cod, Ma
"Good looking and a well made jacket but I found the fit was not suitable for someone with broad shoulders. Unfortunately I had to return the jacket."
Review 9 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fleece!,
October 6, 2014
By: Mucksiegooma
from Northern Minnesota
"I have had this jacket for over three years. It is great. Excellent construction, great fit, and wind proof and toasty warm in our cold Minnesota winters."
Review 10 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good and useful jacket,
March 18, 2014
By: SWCT
from CT
"Yes, the zipper is a bit fussy, but not really a problem. I bought mine on sale and while I think it's a great lightweight and warm jacket it's too expensive at list price. Highly recommended at a reasonable price."
Review 11 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbelievable warm,
January 27, 2014
By: rob0529
from Alexandria, Minnesota
"I have two of these Barbour jackets. One is about 15 years old, the other is fairly new. Most comfortable jacket I have ever owned. I wear these in -20 degree temps and windy conditions. Unbelievable warm and yet not bulky"
Review 12 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket,
January 15, 2014
By: hamsteak
"Loved the quailty of the jacket. It was too tight under the arms and very uncomfortable.
I wish it fit!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy it!,
December 26, 2013
By: MikeN
"This coat is far warmer than you would ever believe given the light weight. The material is absolutely wind proof, very water resistant (not water proof, but it will shed a fair amount of rain)and, unlike waxed cotton, can be washed and has no odor. It is clearly a man's coat, but my 19 year old daughter used to borrow mine and wanted a size small to wear at college...believe it or not, it is a hit there."
Review 14 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Coat,
December 12, 2013
By: Chickums
from Culver, Indiana
"If you are interested in a warm and windproof that also keeps you dry, this is it. It is expensive, but worth it. The workmanship is good and though not stylish, except to the hunting set, you can wear this coat in almost any setting and feel well dressed. You might think about sizing up one notch to allow for another layer in really cold weather, but the coat is warm in most conditions."
Review 15 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice fleece,
June 12, 2013
By: 09876
from Minnesota
"True sized. Good quality overall. Double zipper is hard to start. Nice lined fleece for fall weather."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Alas!,
April 3, 2013
By: Kanu
from Canada
"This could be such a nice piece of garment: quality materials, functionality, etc. But the one I received should never have passed quality controls, either at Barbour or at Orvis. The left sleeve opening was so small I could not push my hand through it without forcing the inner material outside, resulting in a bulky, uncomfortable sleeve. The right sleeve was o.k. The zipper is not first class, but it can be dealt with. Sorry I had to return it for refund. I would have rather claimed an exchange, but in the appalling situation, I could not trust quality controls on a replacement."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
need to exchange,
December 29, 2012
By: kentia
from Santa Barbara, CA
"My wife didn't realize that it was all fleece; she wanted the waxed cotton and I do too. We will be sending this jacket back to exchange for something with the same length...maybe the Border Babour jacket?"
Review 18 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my husband loves his jacket,
December 29, 2012
By: furby
from Manchester, VT
"Orvis is the best place to shop. Staff so helpful. Delivery unreal = the best!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour Dunmoor Fleece Jacket,
December 28, 2012
By: Etypeots
from New Hope, Bucks County, PA
"Wonderful fleece jacket. Execeptional details, such as the lined collar and crosshatched pockets. Typical Barbour sizing, add one size if in doubt."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME,
December 25, 2012
By: prosecco
"this Barbour Jacket Is AWESOME. warm, waterproof, comfortable and i look Great wearing it!!!!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.