Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket

Lord James Percy of Northumberland, considered to be one of the best shooters of his generation, designed this English hunting jacket. A 100% poly windblock fleece and a Barbour tartan waterproof lining stand up to all but the worst weather conditions. Handsome patches and trim, durable and weatherproof. Double-zip front. In olive. Polyestser. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Classic fit. See size chart for details.
Average Customer Rating:
4.343 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
30 of 35(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Review 1 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
first purchase from Orvis,
February 25, 2012
By: harbourblack
from Belfast
"I found the jacket to warm and water proof.The fit was exactly as described.The double catch zip was over eloborate at first but was easily got used to."
Review 2 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good and useful jacket,
March 18, 2014
By: SWCT
from CT
"Yes, the zipper is a bit fussy, but not really a problem. I bought mine on sale and while I think it's a great lightweight and warm jacket it's too expensive at list price. Highly recommended at a reasonable price."
Review 3 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbelievable warm,
January 27, 2014
By: rob0529
from Alexandria, Minnesota
"I have two of these Barbour jackets. One is about 15 years old, the other is fairly new. Most comfortable jacket I have ever owned. I wear these in -20 degree temps and windy conditions. Unbelievable warm and yet not bulky"
Review 4 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket,
January 15, 2014
By: hamsteak
"Loved the quailty of the jacket. It was too tight under the arms and very uncomfortable.
I wish it fit!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy it!,
December 26, 2013
By: MikeN
"This coat is far warmer than you would ever believe given the light weight. The material is absolutely wind proof, very water resistant (not water proof, but it will shed a fair amount of rain)and, unlike waxed cotton, can be washed and has no odor. It is clearly a man's coat, but my 19 year old daughter used to borrow mine and wanted a size small to wear at college...believe it or not, it is a hit there."
Review 6 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Coat,
December 12, 2013
By: Chickums
from Culver, Indiana
"If you are interested in a warm and windproof that also keeps you dry, this is it. It is expensive, but worth it. The workmanship is good and though not stylish, except to the hunting set, you can wear this coat in almost any setting and feel well dressed. You might think about sizing up one notch to allow for another layer in really cold weather, but the coat is warm in most conditions."
Review 7 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice fleece,
June 12, 2013
By: 09876
from Minnesota
"True sized. Good quality overall. Double zipper is hard to start. Nice lined fleece for fall weather."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Alas!,
April 3, 2013
By: Kanu
from Canada
"This could be such a nice piece of garment: quality materials, functionality, etc. But the one I received should never have passed quality controls, either at Barbour or at Orvis. The left sleeve opening was so small I could not push my hand through it without forcing the inner material outside, resulting in a bulky, uncomfortable sleeve. The right sleeve was o.k. The zipper is not first class, but it can be dealt with. Sorry I had to return it for refund. I would have rather claimed an exchange, but in the appalling situation, I could not trust quality controls on a replacement."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
need to exchange,
December 29, 2012
By: kentia
from Santa Barbara, CA
"My wife didn't realize that it was all fleece; she wanted the waxed cotton and I do too. We will be sending this jacket back to exchange for something with the same length...maybe the Border Babour jacket?"
Review 10 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my husband loves his jacket,
December 29, 2012
By: furby
from Manchester, VT
"Orvis is the best place to shop. Staff so helpful. Delivery unreal = the best!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour Dunmoor Fleece Jacket,
December 28, 2012
By: Etypeots
from New Hope, Bucks County, PA
"Wonderful fleece jacket. Execeptional details, such as the lined collar and crosshatched pockets. Typical Barbour sizing, add one size if in doubt."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME,
December 25, 2012
By: prosecco
"this Barbour Jacket Is AWESOME. warm, waterproof, comfortable and i look Great wearing it!!!!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shooting jacket,
November 30, 2012
By: Toppowers
from New England
"Have so far worn this fleece a few times, once on a bird shoot and several sporting clays outings. Very pleased with it. Perfect fit, non-binding gun mount and swing; lower pocket holds twenty five 12 gauge shells comfortably. Warm in 40 degree F windy temperatures with a light shirt under it, will probably be good for colder weather with a sweater under it. Looks sharp, size Medium fits me right (6', 175 lbs) and it is a functional shooting jacket made with great style. Will be my go-to shotgun jacket until the real cold weather hits."
Review 14 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Fleece Jacket!,
October 24, 2012
By: WickedSharp
from Vernal, Utah
"Stylish, warm, and dry. It doesn't get any better than this."
Review 15 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trusted,
February 13, 2012
By: Oakblue
from East coast.
"In the transition from their waxed coats to modern materials Barbour seemed to have lost their way and producing some rubbish clothing.
Now they have clothing that reflects their heritage yet is as modern as you can get. This fleece is one that I have been wearing during the recent bad weather (minus 12c) and I am pleased and satisfied with my purchase. I would recommend it to anyone, you won't be disappointed."
Review 16 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything expected and more,
February 10, 2012
By: cjulesr
"As a long time avid outdoor person, I have worn a large number of fleece products over the years. This is easily the warmest, most comfortable, well thought out jacket I have ever owned. Easy zip, four pockets, collar comes up high enough to keep my neck toasty. Attractive and can be worn as a stand alone or as a layer under my
Barbour Shell. Perfect for wind, damp, cold weather when I am planning to be outside for hours pursuing any number of activities and gives me the confidence of total comfort.
"
Review 17 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Sporting Fleece,
January 23, 2012
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"You will not find a better quality fleece jacket. The exterior is substantial and warm with wind and water resistance. I especially liked the zip neck. The sleeve cuffs are different than pictured and not to my liking; they are secured inside the sleeves and very binding.The double zipper works well after adjusting to it's design. The lining is substantial. The exterior pockets are well designed and positioned."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Thought Out,
December 29, 2011
By: JMLNYC
from Sullivan's Island, SC
"I purchased this jacket for my Father for late fall/early winter shooting in Ohio. As a shooter myself, it looked like the right balance between warmth and movement. My dad just called and raved about it. He said it was warm, easy to move in and the pockets and cuffs were well placed for easy use. He received many compliments from his skeet shooting chums."
Review 19 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Christmas Present,
December 27, 2011
By: chapelhill
from Leicestershire
"I have several fleece jackets but my new Dunmoor is by far the most useful and comfortable with features like an inside breast zipped pocket and two outside hip pockets on either side, two of the pockets being deep for security. Unlike some revewers I have not had any difficulty with the rebust workmanlike zip. I also like the fitted sleeve ends, designed for warmth. I am a long distance walker and look forward to my next hike wearing this excellent jacket."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Barbour® Dunmoor Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CAUTION: change in style,
December 22, 2011
By: MirthfulOne
from Clevelnad, OH
"I just received this item and found the cuffs are not depicted as in the catalogs or on-line.
Instead of the end-seamed self cuff as shown in the catalog: the sleeve end is now "open" and there is a elasticized, banded cuff inset in the sleeve. I didn't find this design change to my liking; it's just not as comfortable to me.
On balance: I've had one of these jackets. It's well made, has some great features -- and is really warm -- and wind resistant."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.