Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Silk-Blend Pointelle Sweater

Our V-neck pullover sweater is made of an ultrasoft blend of silk and cotton, highlighted with open pointelle stitchwork along the hem, V-neckline, and sleeve ends. V neck sweater for women in ivory. Silk/cotton. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
6
24 of 36(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Silk-Blend Pointelle Sweater
Review 1 for Silk-Blend Pointelle Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice,
March 2, 2013
By: californianative
"nice. just be carefull if you are shy. the eyelet holes go down too far for me"
Review 2 for Silk-Blend Pointelle Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort and elegance,
January 2, 2013
By: Pattycakes
from portland, oregon
"This is a beautiful soft sweater which looks good with jeans or dress slacks. Neckline and hem details are very flattering and fit is perfect."
Review 3 for Silk-Blend Pointelle Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful choice,
December 31, 2012
By: hollandwood
"I am delighted with this sweater. It is soft, easy to wear, very versatile.
Thank you for a lovely product.
"
Review 4 for Silk-Blend Pointelle Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
elegant and wearable with everything,
December 31, 2012
By: Haneke
from Encinitas, CA
"I've been eying this sweater for a long time. Glad it finally went on sale! I will enjoy its versatility, not too heavy, not too light. Because sizing runs large at Orvis I ordered a size smaller and it fits well."
Review 5 for Silk-Blend Pointelle Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
December 29, 2012
By: aedny
from Tuckahoe New York
"This sweater is one of the nicest ones you carry. It is very soft and comfortable and I have just ordered 2 more!"
Review 6 for Silk-Blend Pointelle Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
P ointelle Sweater,
December 28, 2012
By: JBJones
from Santa Cruz, CA
"If I had Arnold's biceps, the sleeves might fit. Other than that, its a nice sweater."
Review 7 for Silk-Blend Pointelle Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Sweater,
December 28, 2012
By: Nonickname73
from Central PA
"Very nice sweater. Only problem is requirement to hand wash"
Review 8 for Silk-Blend Pointelle Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy, Cute & Casual,
November 12, 2012
By: brtbootyfull
from FL West Coast
"A great weight for Spring, or Fall here in FL. Quite soft & comfortable. More boxy & less vibrant color than the photo depicts - I got it in aqua, which appears heathered. Sleeves run long. Love it, though!"
Review 9 for Silk-Blend Pointelle Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sad,
November 5, 2012
By: Glloman
from Columbus, IN.
"It is a most beautiful, soft, and comfortable sweater...but the silk blend has a terrible odor. I'm still deeply sad that I had to return it. If anyone ever comes up with a way to get rid of the odor, please let me know."
Review 10 for Silk-Blend Pointelle Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful,
October 23, 2012
By: sylviana
"I love this top. The fit , fabric and style. In a word - Beautiful!"
Review 11 for Silk-Blend Pointelle Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
October 17, 2012
By: JulesCA
"Lovely color, well made, nice when you want to be casual but make sure you look nice"
Review 12 for Silk-Blend Pointelle Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A second sweater,
October 8, 2012
By: molass
from Missouri
"I've had this sweater in pearl for seveal years and was pleased to see it in other colors. This time I bought the pink. It's a little darker than the picture but still a pretty shade. I look forward to wearing this one for several more years. It is a very comfortable sweater and always looks good."
Review 13 for Silk-Blend Pointelle Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
September 25, 2012
By: sugee
"Love this sweater (this is my second one in the past couple of years) apart from the long sleeves which most reviewers mention so why doesn't Orvis listen to this? Then it would be perfection!"
Review 14 for Silk-Blend Pointelle Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy purchase,
September 19, 2012
By: Viskid
from Nevada
"Becuase I read ll the reviews I ordered medium instead of a large. It fits fine. Had I ordered a large as I usually do it would have been too big. Other than size, it is all it should be."
Review 15 for Silk-Blend Pointelle Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
size,
July 24, 2012
By: Katooch
from Onalaska, WI
"Size small was too big. Petite clothing would be great."
Review 16 for Silk-Blend Pointelle Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful sweater,
June 27, 2012
By: Lunababy
"I loved this sweater but returned it because the size small was too big for me across the shoulders. I always wear size small so was disappointed that it looked so baggy."
Review 17 for Silk-Blend Pointelle Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed,
April 26, 2012
By: lookup
from Chattanooga, TN
"It is a beautiful sweater from the picture and looks, but it is very flimsy and stretchable. I have only worn it once and it looks like I've had it for years. I am disappointed and wish I had not bough it. It is too pricey for the quality. The quality is not durable and it feels cheap yet is very expensive."
Review 18 for Silk-Blend Pointelle Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
poor fit,
April 23, 2012
By: Tizz
from Big D
"The sleeves are way too long and difficult to alter."
Review 19 for Silk-Blend Pointelle Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for "normal" body size,
April 22, 2012
By: Galu
"I had to return this product because the length of the sleeves was much too long (down to my knuckles)."
Review 20 for Silk-Blend Pointelle Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
large and unshapely,
April 16, 2012
By: ewhymp
"I ordered a medium, since I wear a size 10 shirt. This sweater was huge on me and it had no shaping so I had no desire to order a smaller size. Also the sleeves were very long--hung over my hands."