Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Romano Leather Jacket

This genuine leather jacket is expertly crafted in America for a lifetime of wear. The wool/cashmere lining with Thinsulate® keeps you comfortable in any weather from cool to cold; two-way full-length front zip with wind flap denies the wind. Wool-lined double collar converts to a mock neck when mother nature threatens. Snap cuffs. Acetate-lined sleeves for easy on and off. Two outside pockets; two interior pockets (one with secure closure, one sized for mobile phone). Bi-swing back. Men's lambskin leather jacket in mahogany. Shell: lambskin. Lining: 60% wool/20% cashmere/20% polyester. Sleeve lining: 100% acetate. Professionally clean.Regular even sizes: 40-52. About 28" long in size 40.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Romano Leather Jacket
Review 1 for Romano Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leather Jacket,
January 28, 2014
By: yentom
from Allentown Pa
"As usual Orvis quality is great and the jacket is no exception .Great workmanship very classic styling . A bit pricey but well worth it. Great fit and fun to wear ."
Review 2 for Romano Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
January 27, 2014
By: Tanqman
from Columbus, OH
"I had been considering one of the Orivs labeled higher end leather jackets for some time. Of course, very high quality as you would expect from Orvis and the selling process was nothing short of professional. Honestly, the jacket was on sale and that convinced me it was time to get it. It is a great jacket with great features and clearly made well. Anyone that has seen me in it liked it as well. My only complaint is that the double zipper has to be correctly positioned to work well. A little trickier than it should be. Other than that, all good. Great lambskin leather, the double collar is great when the wind blows and the combination of thinsulate and wool blend lining keeps me warm when it needs to, but is not too warm to wear in a broad range of temperatures."
Review 3 for Romano Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort & Quality,
January 19, 2014
By: DocG
from Lakewood, NJ
"I just received my Pine Bluff Leather Jacket last week and I think it is the best of the 2 other leather jackets I purchased form Orvis. The leather is soft and the workmanship is great.
The size 44 I ordered fit beautifully. I highly recommend this to anyone who likes quality leather jackets.
"
Review 4 for Romano Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exceptional quality - just as well!,
February 7, 2013
By: Marcovic
from Surrey
"The quality of the materials and manufacture in this jacket are quite exceptional, but so they should be. The price is, despite the quality, outrageous. I bought it in the sale at 30%off, and even at that price I doubt it was good value. It is, however, very good."
Review 5 for Romano Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good fit, but that's it,
January 23, 2013
By: Bugbitten
from Kent Lakes, NY
"Size 44 is true for men's outerwear, just enough room for a sweater inside. Elsewhere, it's disappointing that the felt pocket lining is pilling like crazy. At the price you might expect an inside tab for hanging the jacket on a hook, but you'll need to shop elsewhere for that. Too bad."
Review 6 for Romano Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So happy, so nice,
November 20, 2012
By: Claudio
from Switzerland
"The brightness of the jacket is much less than pictured. The quality is world class. The customer service outstanding. So much pleasure."
Review 7 for Romano Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent leather jacket,
November 6, 2012
By: Gano
from OR
"Looks great! Excellent fit and workmanship. Best looking leather jacket that I have seen."
Review 8 for Romano Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Romano Jacket,
April 7, 2012
By: Hazeldog
from Dartmouth
"Superb. Expensive but worth it. Not as warm as feared ( perfect fo English spring) and fits just right. 50". Chest fits 50" inch chest"
Review 9 for Romano Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product Overall,
November 11, 2011
By: Gorman
from Cheyenne, Wyoming
"Ordered the PineBluff Leather Jacket. Fits well, I typically wear a large (42-44) it fitrs well. It is slim fitting, not a lot of extra room. The picture shows an even color while the coat is not. But still like it, very rich looking. Overall, great quality, I like it, I would order it again."
Review 10 for Romano Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
November 29, 2010
By: RocketJay
from chicago
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A bit of a splurge, but worth it. Great craftsmanship and fit. The leather is beautifully soft and warm, yet tough and resilient. Another excellent Orvis product."
Review 11 for Romano Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coat,
January 22, 2010
By: Albrect
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Looks and feels better every time you wear it. Perfect from about 40F to 60F. runs large."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Romano Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best leather coat ever,
December 26, 2009
By: JOHNROMA
from East Syracuse, NY
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the third leather coat I have owned,One of which was a Orvis Bomber. The leather is duriable, warm and the most comfortable leather I've worn. I chose Orvis because of their quality,value, and Orvis stands behind their "100 % Customer Satisfaction" policy. I wish the linging was removeable so the I could enjoy wearing this coat longer during the year. Great value for the dollar.This Pine Bluff Leather Jacket meets and exceeded all my Expendations."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Romano Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love & Divorce,
December 5, 2009
By: JimLip
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love the look of this jacket however, the weight makes it really uncomfortable after wearing for any length of time. The cost is a little overboard, but I like buying from Orvis because the quality and customer service is priority for me. I have pretty broad shoulders and the weight & cut of the lining in the shoulder area feels somewhat like a heavy potato sack rounding and pulling my shoulders downward. If only the lining would zip out, this jacket in my opinion would be a REAL WINNER!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Romano Leather Jacket
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1