Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dresser-Top Leather Tray

All men need a place to empty the contents of their pockets into at the end of the day. This handsome 8½"-square leather tray also serves nicely on a desk or nightstand. Sides fold up to keep smaller items in place. Personalize this accessories tray with embossing, up to 3 letters. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.192 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
41 of 52(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dresser-Top Leather Tray
Review 1 for Dresser-Top Leather Tray
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All That It Is Purported To Be,
November 24, 2014
By: Yorkshire10
from Plano, TX
"Excellent material that precisely correlates with the product description. Has performed perfectly with no flaws or material failures.
Masculine appearance enhances every decor providing a safe, cloistered site for keys, watch, pocket knife, etc. Would recommend to anyone seeking a high quality product that delivers all that it is designed to do."
Review 2 for Dresser-Top Leather Tray
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
masculine gift for his pocket "stuff",
November 21, 2014
By: grandmarybud
from gallatin,TN
"I have purchased more than one of these for men in our family. Having them engraved with their initials adds a personal touch."
Review 3 for Dresser-Top Leather Tray
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome piece,
November 21, 2014
By: Anibru
from Palm Harbor, FL
"This, men's. leather accessory holder is very "handsome."
The embossed initials make is very personal and although it is a Christmas gift, I know he will feel very special.
It is an elegant place to "empty your pockets."
"
Review 4 for Dresser-Top Leather Tray
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works as Intended,
May 7, 2014
By: bman1234
"With a scattered desk, it's just the thing to keep all of your important stuff together. The only negative is that it's pretty tough to fold it into that perfect shape you have in the picture.it works anyway, just not as pretty."
Review 5 for Dresser-Top Leather Tray
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
review of dresser - top leather tray,
March 2, 2014
By: jonboy1952
from Stone Mt. Va.
"The leather is a classy addition to the table , which is made of chestnut that had been buried on a farm in va. until it's discovery several years ago when the owners were going to build a pond. They both are a compliment to each other , not to mention how useful the tray has become."
Review 6 for Dresser-Top Leather Tray
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as I expected,
January 22, 2014
By: Belair
from Vancouver, WA
"The tray arrived sooner than promised and met my all my expectations for an Orvis product. It is a perfect size and although the tray was shipped flat it formed easily and has maintained its shape. I have had many such trays over the years and none were as fine, functional and classy as the one I received from Orvis. The optional initials are a nice touch!"
Review 7 for Dresser-Top Leather Tray
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bureau top organizer,
January 16, 2014
By: Boffin
from Philadelphia, Pa
"Finally, after years, I've reduced the clutter and disorganization on the tool of my dresser thanks to the lesther tray."
Review 8 for Dresser-Top Leather Tray
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Men were MORE than happy,
January 15, 2014
By: Emerlou
from Abilene,texas
"I purchased two of these and the men were more than happy with such a useful gift.Everyman need one."
Review 9 for Dresser-Top Leather Tray
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine Product,
January 10, 2014
By: ZacharyTaylor
"Beautiful tan leather and engraving, perfect size."
Review 10 for Dresser-Top Leather Tray
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dresser-Top Leather Tray,
January 4, 2014
By: itstime
from Houston, TX
"This arrived before expected. Great!My friend travels and likes the product."
Review 11 for Dresser-Top Leather Tray
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clever and Convenient,
January 2, 2014
By: CRJONES
from Orange, CT
"Great little device that lays flat until you push the sides up. Attractive, functional and a great size for wallet and change."
Review 12 for Dresser-Top Leather Tray
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Travels well-different,
January 2, 2014
By: SantaC
from Denver, Colo
"Seemed well Recd-Great service in ordering and last minute delivery worked. Thxs Orvis nd Kerry !!"
Review 13 for Dresser-Top Leather Tray
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value,
January 1, 2014
By: Madslasher
from Texas
"Bought this for a gift and...I had to get one for myself! Functions perfectly to hold my watch and ring protecting them from the sides and bottom. Could not be more pleased!"
Review 14 for Dresser-Top Leather Tray
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Men's Gift,
December 31, 2013
By: Hermie
from Herndon, VA
"This leather tray is high quality and the guy's love it when it comes with their initials embossed in the center. I have given it to my sons and now to my nephew. It's a great catch-all for rings, watches, keys at night before they pop into bed. It's a gift that will last for ages and they will always think of me when they use it or see it on their dressers!"
Review 15 for Dresser-Top Leather Tray
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
December 25, 2013
By: Anneelizabeth
from Cape Cod, MA
"Very happy with this product. Gave it as a Christmas gift. The leather was nice quality and soft enough to easily mold into shape. The only improvement wish would be for the initials to be slightly larger or perhaps darker to contrast more against the color of the leather. The receipt loved it!"
Review 16 for Dresser-Top Leather Tray
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unsatisfactory product,
December 20, 2013
By: ToniAnnette
from Winter Haven Fla
"For the price this product looks very cheap. The monogramming looks like they stamped the initials on and they are very small.
Really disappointed.
"
Review 17 for Dresser-Top Leather Tray
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the dresser top valet,
December 20, 2013
By: Clemmer
from High Point, NC
"It was the perfect gift. Now my husband has a home for his car keys, wallet and loose change.
One location for everything as they were scattered before this gift. Sits nicely in his dresser and is a showpiece.
"
Review 18 for Dresser-Top Leather Tray
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as depicted,
December 26, 2012
By: Debating
from Bath, MI
"Leather is nice but it arrives flat and requires some artistry to mold into the shape in the ad. A little misrepresentation as the orvis write up does not mention that you must shape it. We'll see if it will hold its shape. For the price orvis should be able to do better and have this item pre-shaped. It would be a lot classier and more fitting for an orvis offered product."
Review 19 for Dresser-Top Leather Tray
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing,
December 21, 2012
By: carolina47
from Georgia
"The quality of the leather is nice, and the personalization turned out fine. I was disappointed by how difficult it is to actually make the flat leather square into a tray. The sides and corners do not easily bend for the shape shown in the picture and certainly do not retain the bend and keep the raised sides shape. Orvis products are generally much more pleasing than this."
Review 20 for Dresser-Top Leather Tray
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice item,
December 21, 2012
By: buruusu
from san jose, ca
"tray pretty cool. nice, practical item to toss cuff links, change, watch, car keys, whatever, but it does not work well as a cereal bowl. Bought as gift for boss. couldn't tell it would be as nice from picture until it arrived and I opened package so i could gift wrap. anyhow, i got jealous that i got that for my boss, so i went back and ordered a leather tray for myself, haha.
looks great, smells nice. just seems a little more civilized for me than emptying my pockets and tossing keys, loose change and bills on the couch, like i would normally do.
LST (long story short), i am greatly pleased w/product!
"