Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Alligator Dress Belt

These belts are crafted of premium farm-raised American alligator indigenous only to the southeastern United States. Backed with cowhide for a smooth and comfortable fit. Brass buckle and snaps. An essential for any wardrobe. Genuine alligator belts in brown. 1¼" wide. Made in USA.Even waist sizes: 32. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Alligator Dress Belt
Review 1 for Alligator Dress Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
April 4, 2013
By: BubbaJr
from Charleston, SC
"If you are looking for a high quality, American made alligator belt, this is it. My second one - wear the first so much I bought a back up."
Review 2 for Alligator Dress Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top quality,
March 31, 2013
By: 92012
from Ridgeland, MS
"Very high quality belt. I expect that it will last many years."
Review 3 for Alligator Dress Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Dress Belt,
March 22, 2013
By: Scamps
"I'm very pleased with the Alligator dress belt! I just got it and took it on a business trip last week. It looked great with a suit and with dress slacks. For you travelers, it didn't set off the xray at the airport. True fit--order one size up so yours is the middle notch. Worth the splurge!"
Review 4 for Alligator Dress Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
March 1, 2013
By: Wilton
from Georgia
"Excellent color, very high quality, side stitching is well done, highly recoMmend."
Review 5 for Alligator Dress Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Justifiable cost,
February 26, 2013
By: GreggM
from Birmingham, AL
"Not as mount I would normally spend on a similar item available for a lot less BUT this is a beautiful belt & buckle. Sized up one from pants size and fit perfectly"
Review 6 for Alligator Dress Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 9, 2011
By: Dave22
"Nice dress belt that competes in looks with dress belts priced 3-4 times as much. Well sewn, with nice hardware, I expect to get many years of serves out of it."
Review 7 for Alligator Dress Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Value,
September 12, 2011
By: Deadhead
"The belt is nicely finished. However, the buckle is a bit understated."
Review 8 for Alligator Dress Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great belt,
November 5, 2007
By: guitarness
"i've had this belt for a while and its held up great during everyday wear. Looks good with pretty much anything also."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Alligator Dress Belt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1