Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt

Sure to bring a smile every time you wear it, this nightshirt also makes a fun gift. In soft combed cotton jersey, this three-quarter-sleeved nightshirt is oversized for comfort. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 35" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (156 reviews)
5 stars
136
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
154 of 156(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Review 1 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loving this Night Shirt,
July 9, 2014
By: Meeba
"I really like the longer sleeves. Wish the material was heavier, but is suitable for sleepwear. Very comfortable to lounge around in. Purchased the Grey/Green shirt. Would purchase another one, but am not fond of pink."
Review 2 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my nightie,
June 2, 2014
By: MViau
from Cape Cod Mass
"I purchased the sleeps with dogs nightshirt because I love my 2 goldens that I babysit like they are my own. The quality is outstanding and well worth the price. I asked for my first one from my daughter for a Christmas present last year. I loved it so much, I had to buy the other color it came in myself!"
Review 3 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheryl,
May 19, 2014
By: Cher19
from Fremont,NE
"This is an awesome nightshirt. So very comfortable. I bought a second one for my sister. She loves it too!"
Review 4 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
May 12, 2014
By: Buster11
from Texas
"So great that I gave this item to my daughter-in-law twice, having forgotten that I also gave it to her for Christmas! She lives in it and now that she has two she always has one to wear while the other is in the dirty laundry!"
Review 5 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sleeps with dogs is true,
May 1, 2014
By: Zebs
from Westfield,NY
"am a real dog lover and have an 85 pound german shorthair pointer named Zeba. She sleeps in my kingsize bed--or should I say "her" bed. The sleep shirt is totally appropriate and love the pink color."
Review 6 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect gift for your dog mom,
April 30, 2014
By: BigEnr3
from Baltimore MD
"Bought this item as a gift for my special lady as a gift from my puppy. She loved it and wears it every night and looks great in it. Love the football jersey look as well"
Review 7 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oops,
April 30, 2014
By: hymble1
from Humble, TX
"We do have 3 dogs and do sleep with them so when I saw this nightshirt, I couldn't resist it. However, my husband is not amused and I didn't expect his negative reaction. I will have to wear it when he is out of town I guess. I haven't worn it yet, but I am sure a large will be perfect. I got the green and love the color and the soft cotton and longer sleeves. Good quality."
Review 8 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my nightshirt!!,
April 29, 2014
By: Dianac63
from Yuba City, CA
"This is the most comfortable nightshirt ever! I already had the green nightshirt and loved it so much I decided to buy the pink one for me and my daughter. This nightshirt is so comfortable, you'll love it too!"
Review 9 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sleeper,
April 14, 2014
By: cscarpin
from Portland, OR
"I purchased this for a friend that is a dog trainer/runner. The shirt is very soft and the shirt saying was much discussed by our friends. We all gather on Wed. to buy yard eggs from a local producer. The shirt was a big hit."
Review 10 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Sleeoshirt,
April 12, 2014
By: SilverStarEskies
from Flowood. MS
"Great, comfy, soft lounge-around sleepshirt. Had pink and couldn't have just one. My favorite Sleepshirt!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 11 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great night shirt,
March 27, 2014
By: Janet1944
from Fort Wayne, Indiana
"I had a nightshirt that was purchased online that my dog, Maxx decided to redesign. Fortunately I found the one on Orvis that I received about a week ago. It is the BEST nightshirt I've had, soft and longer than the previous one I had. It was washed and the color and size did not change. Would HIGHLY recommend this product."
Review 12 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy nightshirt,
March 25, 2014
By: Boxerlover19
"fits true to size, soft material - I absolutely love this nightshirt so much that I now own one in both colors"
Review 13 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleeps with Dogs,
March 20, 2014
By: LaurieD
from San Diego, CA
"This is a high quality sleep shirt that's very soft and cozy. I love the aqua/green color I chose as well."
Review 14 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleeps With Dogs,
February 19, 2014
By: Snooty18
from Kalamazoo, MI
"Each time I receive my Orvis catalog, my heart is drawn to this sleep tee.
Finally I ordered one for myself and it is perfect comfort and the fabric is the weight and texture I prefer.
My daughter, another dog lover will be receiving one on her next birthday.
Thank you for another delightful dog lover product. Karen B."
Review 15 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
christmas gift,
February 18, 2014
By: Musketeer
from Clay Center, Kansas
"My friend loved it. A great gift for the dog lover ,who has everything. Quality was an Orvis standard. That is why , I have continue to be a customer for over 25 yrs. My parents introduced me to Orvis. The company has always stood by their products. An if something wasn't right they made it right."
Review 16 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Gift,
February 17, 2014
By: CavScout
from Hershey PA
"Got this as a Valentine's day gift. She loved it. The quality is great, it is very soft and surprisingly warm."
Review 17 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
February 3, 2014
By: shopaholic81
"I am very happy with this purchase. I got a Medium and I am size 8 and it fit perfectly. It is a good quality , well-made so that makes up for the price. Had 3 furbabies in bed with me the other night and had to laugh as I was wearing this nightshirt! This will get lots of wear."
Review 18 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A favorite anytime!,
January 20, 2014
By: TreatLady
from Boise, Idaho
"Actually, I have purchased this item before for a friend. & I thought it was time to do so again. She was visiting here this weekend. When I gave it to her, she was overwhelmed as it is her favorite sleepwear."
Review 19 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fave nightshirt,
January 18, 2014
By: CODshopper
from Westborough, MA
"Cute, cozy, roomy, well made - love this nightshirt. With leggings, it's just the thing for winter evening lounging. As with Orvis' other quality clothes, I just wish it were available in petite sizes."
Review 20 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My Sister Loved It,
January 16, 2014
By: MaryLouWhoo
from Richmond, VA
"We got this night shirt for my sister who house sits for us when we go on vacation and is forced to share the bed with our 2 chihuahuas. She laughed when she opened it on Christmas morning, as I hoped she would and then wore it to bed that night and every night she slept at our house over the holiday. She loved it. Personally, I was just a tiny bit disappointed when I first saw it because I expected the fabric to be a bit thicker. That is the only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars."