Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt

Sure to bring a smile every time you wear it, this nightshirt also makes a fun gift. In soft combed cotton jersey, this three-quarter-sleeved nightshirt is oversized for comfort. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 35" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.843 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (166 reviews)
5 stars
144
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
164 of 166(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Review 1 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Good Purchase,
November 13, 2014
By: cymary1
from Cyprus
"Nice material, good quality. The only thing I can say is the length of this nighty it could be a little longer."
Review 2 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ADORABLE!,
November 3, 2014
By: ShadyLady33
from Colorado
"This night shirt is extremely well made and has substance to it. In my opinion it runs a little large but that's a good thing because you don't have to worry about shrinkage as much. It is exactly as it looks on line or in the catalog. You won't be disappointed."
Review 3 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For the wife,
October 31, 2014
By: spectrout
from hickory,nc
"Ordered this for my wife as a fun practical gift. Sales person was excellent . Got the sleep shirt in 2 days exactly what I wanted . Quality item. She wears it every night. Happy wife happy life"
Review 4 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
too cute,
October 29, 2014
By: xcski
from milton, ga
"love this sleep shirt! the color is a true pink and the fabric is soft soft soft.....arm length great and an overall great fit....i'm a solid Med and this Med fits perfect."
Review 5 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a fun sleep shirt!,
September 30, 2014
By: SandraDee123
"The weight of this shirt is surprisingly robust, not thin and flimsy. It is just long enough and safe to wear through the house when you have company, if you know what I mean."
Review 6 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Sleep with Dogs Nightshirt!,
September 25, 2014
By: sbrownlovesdogs
from Dallas, TX
"I haven't actually worn this one yet, since it is still warm in TX, BUT I already know I LOVE it...as I already have the green one which I lived in during the cooler weather! It is a quality nightshirt...material is great...soft, but not thin...excellent structure and stitching. Not too short or too long. Washes nicely. Does run a little big though, so keep that in mind when ordering!"
Review 7 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Early Christmas,
August 28, 2014
By: srtapper
"I shop for Christmas presents all year and I thought this sleep shirt would be perfect for my daughter who breeds and trains Labradors."
Review 8 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST sleepshirt EVER,
August 18, 2014
By: Azdogs5
from Payson AZ
"I have several of these shirts and sleep in one every night. They are roomy in all the places a sleep shirt should be. The material is soft and giving.
They are sized appropriately for what they are made for.
The only complaint I have is that there are only 2 colors available.
"
Review 9 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loving this Night Shirt,
July 9, 2014
By: Meeba
"I really like the longer sleeves. Wish the material was heavier, but is suitable for sleepwear. Very comfortable to lounge around in. Purchased the Grey/Green shirt. Would purchase another one, but am not fond of pink."
Review 10 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my nightie,
June 2, 2014
By: MViau
from Cape Cod Mass
"I purchased the sleeps with dogs nightshirt because I love my 2 goldens that I babysit like they are my own. The quality is outstanding and well worth the price. I asked for my first one from my daughter for a Christmas present last year. I loved it so much, I had to buy the other color it came in myself!"
Review 11 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheryl,
May 19, 2014
By: Cher19
from Fremont,NE
"This is an awesome nightshirt. So very comfortable. I bought a second one for my sister. She loves it too!"
Review 12 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
May 12, 2014
By: Buster11
from Texas
"So great that I gave this item to my daughter-in-law twice, having forgotten that I also gave it to her for Christmas! She lives in it and now that she has two she always has one to wear while the other is in the dirty laundry!"
Review 13 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sleeps with dogs is true,
May 1, 2014
By: Zebs
from Westfield,NY
"am a real dog lover and have an 85 pound german shorthair pointer named Zeba. She sleeps in my kingsize bed--or should I say "her" bed. The sleep shirt is totally appropriate and love the pink color."
Review 14 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect gift for your dog mom,
April 30, 2014
By: BigEnr3
from Baltimore MD
"Bought this item as a gift for my special lady as a gift from my puppy. She loved it and wears it every night and looks great in it. Love the football jersey look as well"
Review 15 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oops,
April 30, 2014
By: hymble1
from Humble, TX
"We do have 3 dogs and do sleep with them so when I saw this nightshirt, I couldn't resist it. However, my husband is not amused and I didn't expect his negative reaction. I will have to wear it when he is out of town I guess. I haven't worn it yet, but I am sure a large will be perfect. I got the green and love the color and the soft cotton and longer sleeves. Good quality."
Review 16 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my nightshirt!!,
April 29, 2014
By: Dianac63
from Yuba City, CA
"This is the most comfortable nightshirt ever! I already had the green nightshirt and loved it so much I decided to buy the pink one for me and my daughter. This nightshirt is so comfortable, you'll love it too!"
Review 17 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sleeper,
April 14, 2014
By: cscarpin
from Portland, OR
"I purchased this for a friend that is a dog trainer/runner. The shirt is very soft and the shirt saying was much discussed by our friends. We all gather on Wed. to buy yard eggs from a local producer. The shirt was a big hit."
Review 18 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Sleeoshirt,
April 12, 2014
By: SilverStarEskies
from Flowood. MS
"Great, comfy, soft lounge-around sleepshirt. Had pink and couldn't have just one. My favorite Sleepshirt!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 19 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great night shirt,
March 27, 2014
By: Janet1944
from Fort Wayne, Indiana
"I had a nightshirt that was purchased online that my dog, Maxx decided to redesign. Fortunately I found the one on Orvis that I received about a week ago. It is the BEST nightshirt I've had, soft and longer than the previous one I had. It was washed and the color and size did not change. Would HIGHLY recommend this product."
Review 20 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy nightshirt,
March 25, 2014
By: Boxerlover19
"fits true to size, soft material - I absolutely love this nightshirt so much that I now own one in both colors"