Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt

Sure to bring a smile every time you wear it, this nightshirt also makes a fun gift. In soft combed cotton jersey, this three-quarter-sleeved nightshirt is oversized for comfort. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 35" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.845 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (148 reviews)
5 stars
129
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
147 of 148(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Review 1 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sleeper,
April 14, 2014
By: cscarpin
from Portland, OR
"I purchased this for a friend that is a dog trainer/runner. The shirt is very soft and the shirt saying was much discussed by our friends. We all gather on Wed. to buy yard eggs from a local producer. The shirt was a big hit."
Review 2 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Sleeoshirt,
April 12, 2014
By: SilverStarEskies
from Flowood. MS
"Great, comfy, soft lounge-around sleepshirt. Had pink and couldn't have just one. My favorite Sleepshirt!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 3 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great night shirt,
March 27, 2014
By: Janet1944
from Fort Wayne, Indiana
"I had a nightshirt that was purchased online that my dog, Maxx decided to redesign. Fortunately I found the one on Orvis that I received about a week ago. It is the BEST nightshirt I've had, soft and longer than the previous one I had. It was washed and the color and size did not change. Would HIGHLY recommend this product."
Review 4 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy nightshirt,
March 25, 2014
By: Boxerlover19
"fits true to size, soft material - I absolutely love this nightshirt so much that I now own one in both colors"
Review 5 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleeps with Dogs,
March 20, 2014
By: LaurieD
from San Diego, CA
"This is a high quality sleep shirt that's very soft and cozy. I love the aqua/green color I chose as well."
Review 6 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleeps With Dogs,
February 19, 2014
By: Snooty18
from Kalamazoo, MI
"Each time I receive my Orvis catalog, my heart is drawn to this sleep tee.
Finally I ordered one for myself and it is perfect comfort and the fabric is the weight and texture I prefer.
My daughter, another dog lover will be receiving one on her next birthday.
Thank you for another delightful dog lover product. Karen B."
Review 7 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
christmas gift,
February 18, 2014
By: Musketeer
from Clay Center, Kansas
"My friend loved it. A great gift for the dog lover ,who has everything. Quality was an Orvis standard. That is why , I have continue to be a customer for over 25 yrs. My parents introduced me to Orvis. The company has always stood by their products. An if something wasn't right they made it right."
Review 8 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Gift,
February 17, 2014
By: CavScout
from Hershey PA
"Got this as a Valentine's day gift. She loved it. The quality is great, it is very soft and surprisingly warm."
Review 9 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
February 3, 2014
By: shopaholic81
"I am very happy with this purchase. I got a Medium and I am size 8 and it fit perfectly. It is a good quality , well-made so that makes up for the price. Had 3 furbabies in bed with me the other night and had to laugh as I was wearing this nightshirt! This will get lots of wear."
Review 10 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A favorite anytime!,
January 20, 2014
By: TreatLady
from Boise, Idaho
"Actually, I have purchased this item before for a friend. & I thought it was time to do so again. She was visiting here this weekend. When I gave it to her, she was overwhelmed as it is her favorite sleepwear."
Review 11 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fave nightshirt,
January 18, 2014
By: CODshopper
from Westborough, MA
"Cute, cozy, roomy, well made - love this nightshirt. With leggings, it's just the thing for winter evening lounging. As with Orvis' other quality clothes, I just wish it were available in petite sizes."
Review 12 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My Sister Loved It,
January 16, 2014
By: MaryLouWhoo
from Richmond, VA
"We got this night shirt for my sister who house sits for us when we go on vacation and is forced to share the bed with our 2 chihuahuas. She laughed when she opened it on Christmas morning, as I hoped she would and then wore it to bed that night and every night she slept at our house over the holiday. She loved it. Personally, I was just a tiny bit disappointed when I first saw it because I expected the fabric to be a bit thicker. That is the only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars."
Review 13 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Xmas gift,
January 16, 2014
By: happygifting
"This was a gift. The receiver was quite happy with the item and has stated it was appreciated."
Review 14 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift,
January 16, 2014
By: Cowboy111
from Germantown. Oh
"Since my wife is a huge dog lover, and our 130 lb Great Pyrenees always starts out sleeping on the bed with us, this sleepshirt was the "perfect gift"."
Review 15 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great prooooduct - diffficult delivery,
January 16, 2014
By: bvcwidget
"The shirt is GREQAT. it took three mailings to get size I ordered correct but other than that, GREAT."
Review 16 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Cuddler,
January 15, 2014
By: Pina
from Los Angeles
"Roomy, warm and comfy. Runs a bit big - but great to sleep in as directed."
Review 17 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Nightshirt,
January 15, 2014
By: Dorrit
"I purchased this for my younger sister as a Christmas Gift and she loves it. She said it is adorable, very comfortable and washes well. She is hard to please so I am very happy to have managed to please her."
Review 18 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
She does sleep with dogs!,
January 15, 2014
By: Cande
from California
"I purchased this nightshirt for my sister as a Christmas gift . . . and she loves it!"
Review 19 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
women's nightgown,
January 15, 2014
By: Chatland
from Bellevue WA
"I chose this item for my daughter for Christmas because she does indeed "sleep with dogs!" (Though just one dog.) She loved receiving it."
Review 20 for Sleeps with Dogs® Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A delightful little indulgence,
January 15, 2014
By: mercedesmarl
from Petawawa ON Canada
"Excellent quality item. Whimsical but very useful shirt. It is hard to find rugby style shirts. This one was a personal treat. I love Orvis but have to limit purchases due to extremely high shipping to Canada"