Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender

Make your backseat safer and more comfortable for your dog with the firmness and security of our microfiber-covered foam backseat extender. Sized to easily fit in the footwells of the backseat of most cars and SUVs, the Microfiber Backseat Extender's high-density foam core gives your dog more room and prevents him from slipping down between the front and rear seats. In light tan, charcoal. 13"H x 25"W x 12"D. Capacity 150 lbs. Cover is washable. Two extenders are needed to cover the entire backseat area, as shown in photograph. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.503 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (169 reviews)
5 stars
115
4 stars
39
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
5
158 of 169(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Review 1 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
answer to a prayer,
July 19, 2015
By: physicsprof
from Columbus, Ohio
"The guy who invented these should get the Nobel Prize. I have 2 Afghan Hounds who were slipping every time I hit the brakes. I have a hammock in the back seat, but these give even more stability to the platform of the seat so they both have room to lie down and remain safe and comfortable."
Review 2 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too expensive to be worth it.,
July 17, 2015
By: smoothav8or
"This does what it flames and does it well enough however, this is expensive and you need two to fill the void in the back seat. Further more there is a space left open between the cushions. Nice idea but not yet doing what it claims."
Review 3 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product,
July 15, 2015
By: DamiensMom
from Haverhill, MA
"I purchased two of these to make it easier for my aging (12 year old) German shepherd to get into my car and to prevent him from sliding forward off the seat when I braked. This product solved both issues. One would probably been enough, but with two in place he has the entire back seat to stretch out. He loves it and so do I. Definitely worth the money.
I had previously tried the back seat hammock which did help with the sliding but was difficult to remove when you need the back seat for passengers. These just come out and get stored in the trunk until needed.
"
Review 4 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
July 14, 2015
By: SGJ2
from Greenwood, SC
"I ordered the seat extender because my wife's new SUV had a height gap between the back seat and the driver's console. This product addressed the issue as well as looking attractive in the new ride."
Review 5 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
seat Well cover,
July 14, 2015
By: BruceP
from South Florida
"this is perfect for keeping your dogs out of the seat wells. I put it under my seat cover so when they stand up and try to get as forward as possible they don't fall in and injure themselves. You must order two as it takes one for ech side. Great invention."
Review 6 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dog extender,
July 7, 2015
By: Gator858
from Florida
"I bought the dog backseat extender and it fits in my truck perfectly. It is a nice tight fit, does leave some space on each end or in the middle but for me that is perfect. It still has plenty of space for the dog to spread out and it still prevents him from falling down onto the floor. I would highly recommend this product."
Review 7 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well and keeps Hank happy,
July 2, 2015
By: Butterfield2eric
from Md
"Love this product works great I was a little skeptical at first, the price seamed high but not now."
Review 8 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 2, 2015
By: OllieLab
"Looks smaller than the picture, fits well in my Toyota Highlander and helps my 90 lbs lab!"
Review 9 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you Love your Dog,
June 25, 2015
By: CharlieBrownTheBlockhead
from florida
"This is a great product, that works well & is worth the money we spent. We combined this product with the hammock. The hammock covers the foam and it is perfect. This product not only provides more room for your dog but also more room for groceries. The product provides a safe sturdy area for your dog but you do need to purchase 2"
Review 10 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
June 23, 2015
By: tkerney
from Boonville, NY
"Order two of these. Work great! I have a golden retriever, and cavalier king charles spaniel, this product is sturdy enough to hold the weight of both. I use them in a Jeep Patriot, and the fit is great. Does not cover the center section where the console is, but was not advertised to do so. I purchased another piece of high density foam for this area and covered it with a pillow case. Very happy with the purchase."
Review 11 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product,
June 19, 2015
By: ERDocsMom
from Star, ID
"I bought these for my 2015 Toyota Camry. They are wonderful! My small Lab no longer falls off the seat except in the middle. You do need a shorter one for the middle. She sits on the one behind the passenger seat and leans up against the seat while she looks out the window. She feel very secure there.
My husband has a 2006 Toyota Tundra (SR5 extra cab) however and there isn't enough room between the back of the front seats and the back seat to fit one in. A narrower size would be nice!
"
Review 12 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great help for Man's best friend,
June 17, 2015
By: JRDavenport
from Dallas, PA
"These are just great for the back seat of a vehicle that has furry family members. It extends the seat providing added comfort for our furry family members and makes any trip safer in case of fast stops. Highly recommended!"
Review 13 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
June 16, 2015
By: dave0122
"one Backseat Extender fits perfectly behind my Toyota Highlander 2015 behind console and in front of rear Captain's seats."
Review 14 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Safer,
June 9, 2015
By: uniqueredhead
from Boston MA
"My 107lb lab would slide off the seat anytime I braked. The seat extender has filled in the gap between my seat and the back seat. It is a bit pricey for a foam wedge, but my pups safety comes first."
Review 15 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Returned,
June 2, 2015
By: 6dh9
"Did not fit in backseat of Mazda6, so returned the item. Would work well in larger car or pickup truck."
Review 16 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect solution!,
May 19, 2015
By: JulieBalWal
from Pittsboro, NC
"We have three dogs, who find it difficult to all fit comfortably on the back seat, despite having a big SUV. Our Collie/Lab mix in particular needs more space. Two of these foam backseat extenders has really solved this issue, so they are all able to sit or lie down on the larger backseat area now. They were much better than I had expected, both in fit and in quality."
Review 17 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No dog in the holes!,
May 19, 2015
By: Santi
from Santa Fe, NM
"The bolsters really stop the dogs from sliding into the wells behind the front seats. An additional bonus is the soft cushion that my pup lays his head down to sleep!"
Review 18 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
May 15, 2015
By: dotbear
from Bubrank CA
"You need to order 2 of the backseat extender. Works great and easy to install.. I would add a pillow in the middle between the two extenders. My dogs feels very comfortable with extenders in place and she jumps into the car quicker with them there she is 13. I love the product."
Review 19 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal,
May 8, 2015
By: Mollysdaddy
from South Yorkshire
"Bought so a dog with poor hips can travel in safety and comfort on the back seat . It works well keeping him secure with his harness."
Review 20 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect in my auto,
May 5, 2015
By: MomofLabBailey
from Hobart, IN
"Fits in my small SUV perfectly, looks good, and helps secure my Lab so she doesn't fall forward when I stop. I am totally satisfied."