Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender

Make your backseat safer and more comfortable for your dog with the firmness and security of our microfiber-covered foam backseat extender. Sized to easily fit in the footwells of the backseat of most cars and SUVs, the Microfiber Backseat Extender's high-density foam core gives your dog more room and prevents him from slipping down between the front and rear seats. In light tan, charcoal. 13"H x 25"W x 12"D. Capacity 150 lbs. Cover is washable. Two extenders are needed to cover the entire backseat area, as shown in photograph. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (145 reviews)
5 stars
97
4 stars
35
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
136 of 145(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Review 1 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Pup Travel,
April 22, 2015
By: KymMpuppymomma
from Kenner, LA
"These foam backseat extenders are probably the best purchase that we've made for travel with our puppies. They fit well, wear well and allow our pups to travel with more space and comfort. We love them."
Review 2 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
April 22, 2015
By: cbaker
from Northern Virginia
"If you have a large dog (over 50 lbs), this is a great product. Our dog has had surgeries on both his hind legs, so it gives him a lot more room to stretch out."
Review 3 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding item,
April 20, 2015
By: Dar64
from Chicago, IL
"I have a 15 mo old Pointer and spend a lot of time transporting her for training and hunting outings. I own a 2012 Toyota Camry and the back seat is restrictive. These extenders fit really well. They are shaped with a slope to the one side to facilitate a fit with the angle of the back of the front seat. I have a protective seat cover and this is draped over the front of the extenders. This covers extenders and seat. I now have room to transport my dog and a friends 2 Shorthair Pointers on our hunting trips. A solid level base allows for all 3 dogs to relax. Great buy."
Review 4 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
backseat extender,
April 17, 2015
By: Vicki54
from perdido, alabama
"Very nice product and makes the backseat more comfortable for our lab Josie."
Review 5 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item,
March 30, 2015
By: Gr8saboo
from Muskegon MI
"To avoid confusion they should be sold in PAIRS. I didn't notice that you needed two for the whole backseat to be filled in."
Review 6 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paws in the air for Orvis seat extender!,
March 26, 2015
By: Pi314
from California
"An inflatable seat extender served us well for eight years. However, now that we have experienced the Orvis 13"ht foam seat extenders there is no going back! For the perfect fit, durability and function there is no match to the Orvis product!"
Review 7 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Doesn't fit all cars or SUVs,
March 25, 2015
By: JimEG
from Chicago
"I boutht 2 of the Extenders for an Audi Q7, hoping to fill the gap between the backs of the fron seats and the back seats in the flat position. Well, since the head rests on the back seats don't come off, the Extenders won't fit on each side.
I was able to get one to fit in the center (behind the front seat console), nudged between the headrests of the backseats.
Will just save the extra Extender of give to a friend.
The Extenders don't fit at all in our Mercedes GLK."
Review 8 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not for a Volvo xc90,
March 24, 2015
By: 77235Max
from ST. Louis, MO
"The product does not fit properly in a Volvo XC90. Because of the 3rd row seat there is only 6 inches of back seat space. I do like the idea of these and think they would work wonderfully in another vehicle with more leg room. They are very sturdy. They are however way too expensive. But I'm willing to spend the money to keep my dog safe. I would have returned this product because of the fit, but we squeezed them in to our car and our dog got them dirty so I kept them."
Review 9 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love it,
March 20, 2015
By: betafish07
from Everett WA
"We realized that our dog needed more.By buying these items we feel that we have provide our dog, with the best safety protection, when she drives with us,more after her knee surgery, we considered a good investment for her care and our peace of mind that she is well taking care."
Review 10 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Dog Loves You,
March 20, 2015
By: ibsober
from Odessa, TX
"Great for the dog that lives in the car with you. No more crashing into the floorboards on quick stops. Got to be the best doggy item yet!"
Review 11 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful,
March 20, 2015
By: mhzguy
"I have two 100 pound plus labs who ride in the back seat of a new Passat. . They are restrained by harnesses but this provides room for them to stretch out when the get tired of looking out the window.
Being Labs, they shed like crazy and the ease of removing and cleaning the covers is a huge plus.
"
Review 12 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product,
March 10, 2015
By: ChuLai
from spokane, washington
"Very handy addition for my two dogs.
Would be nice if a one foot section would be available to cover the middle behind front console.
"
Review 13 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More room to stretch out,
February 24, 2015
By: Nessa58
from Sacramento, CA
"I bought 2 of these to go in my 2011 Subaru Outback. I used to put my 2 labs in the cargo area but decided to put them in harnesses and buckle them in the backseat for their safety; however there was less room for them. These do the job and extend the room for them. They are securely harnessed so falling into the seatwell wasn't an issue but space is; these are terrific."
Review 14 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Problem solved!,
February 19, 2015
By: Hanna10
"Needed something to fill in the gap between the front and back seat for my dogs when they rode in the car. Ordered 2 of these not knowing if they would be what would work. Perfect fit and solves our problem! They can now lay down comfortably if they want to sleep or get tired of looking out the windows, as these are the same level as the seats and make more usable space for them. Orvis makes great pet products!"
Review 15 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
February 19, 2015
By: TerryW
from MA
"Gray looks great with my leather, fit perfect in my Honda CRV, light enough to easily move and sturdy enough to toss around. I'm much more comfortable knowing my dog won't slip between the seats. Arrived quickly."
Review 16 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fits like a glove!,
February 17, 2015
By: dkw99
from Helena MT
"I wanted one of these for a few years and finally bit the dust and purchased one and am happy with it thus far; especially when vacuuming out my truck. My 100 pound yellow lab has more room to stretch out on the back seat. Should have bought this when he was a pup."
Review 17 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy Dog!,
February 16, 2015
By: DogMom1111111
from Salem, OR
"These foam blocks fit perfectly behind each front seat. At first seemed spendy but they are saving my car and keep my dog from be so anxious in back. It loses a star because they came up to cover the center hump where he most wants to stand."
Review 18 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for road trips,
February 16, 2015
By: Reighley
"Overall great product!
Fits well behind the seats of my sedan and makes the backseat more comfortable for my dog.
Only complaint is the price, I thought they were over priced for what they were."
Review 19 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More space for the boys!,
February 14, 2015
By: lmichaeld
from Northern Minneasota
"I have two large golden retrievers 100lb+ (27 & 28 inches at the shoulder). I travel from Minnesota
to Florida and back each winter.
Two bolsters in my quad cab allows room for my boys to travel in comfort.
"
Review 20 for Solid Foam Microfiber Backseat Extender
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly What I Wanted,
February 13, 2015
By: AkitaLover
"I liked this Backseat Extender so much I ordered a 2nd. I wanted to see how they fit so ordered one. It fit perfectly in the car so I ordered one for the other side. I no longer have to worry about my dog falling off of the seat onto the floor, plus, he likes to stand with his head over my seat so he enjoys that he can now be closer. They are the right height for the seat. It has a nice cover that zips off. I am wrapping them in a towel which will help to keep them cleaner. I would highly recommend this item."