Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Latigo Leather Lace Belt

Genuine western flair exuded in a strap of oil-tanned latigo leather—long used for western saddles and tack for its burnished luster and durability—and a chevron center pattern. These quality men's belts feature polished nickel-plated brass buckle with guncheck roller detail. Imported.Men's even waist belt sizes: 32-46.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
3.733 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
11 of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Latigo Leather Lace Belt
Review 1 for Latigo Leather Lace Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Men's Belts,
August 6, 2014
By: Gigot
from Redding, CA
"Purchased two men's leather belts one size larger than my husbands waist size and they were both too small for that size. I was disappointed as they were gifts and handsome belts also.
Orvis you need to kick it up a notch on your belts ;-)"
Review 2 for Latigo Leather Lace Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good belt,
May 16, 2014
By: Tonuy
from McMinnville, OR
"Belt is of good design and should be long lasting - a friend has one also - and this has served him well!
There was the usual dispatch delay. The packing was so poor that the original belt was stolen by one of the carrier operatives. Howerever, the belt was promptly replaced by Orvis and then sent 'signed for'. It arrived 2 days later than required."
Review 3 for Latigo Leather Lace Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not your Typical Orvis Product,
March 8, 2014
By: BuddybestJRT
from Lexington KY
"I agree with previous reviewer regarding the unusual lack of
'Orvis' quality: the leather is stiff and plastic-y, and the buckle too shiny to be believable...this was a gift (I had specified Orvis) and I am hoping the one I exhange it for (the Braided Leather) will be the quality I expected from Orvis.
"
Review 4 for Latigo Leather Lace Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks Good, Feels Good,
March 4, 2014
By: B111
from Sunnyvale, CA
"The Latigo Leather Lace Belt adds a rather unusual, stylish look to my slacks. Not flashy, but rich and interesting. It's a good belt."
Review 5 for Latigo Leather Lace Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A real find,
February 24, 2014
By: Lobe
from Cleveland, OH
"I have looked for a belt like this design for more than three years. The design is spot on and the quality is great!"
Review 6 for Latigo Leather Lace Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband's favorite belt!,
December 7, 2013
By: LisaHQ
from Raleigh, NC
"When my husband lost weight, the only thing that made him sad was that this belt was too big! I was so excited that I could buy him another one in a smaller size. It holds up beautifully and is very stylish. He LOVES this belt!"
Review 7 for Latigo Leather Lace Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
April 2, 2013
By: ed13
"Well made of quality materials. This belt could be worn as casual or business casual."
Review 8 for Latigo Leather Lace Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine Belt,
November 30, 2012
By: BigAl1
from Wheeling, IL
"The Latigo Leather Lace belt looks great. It should last a long time."
Review 9 for Latigo Leather Lace Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
satisfied,
October 24, 2011
By: Joeyg
from East Boothbay, Maine.
"I purchased this belt in August at an Orvis store ourside of Boston. Recently, the roller came off the buckle. I called the Orvis website and they told me to order a new one then send the old one back. They said they would credit my credit card.
Seems like a fair solution.
thanks.
PS, If i win any contest, please just send me one of your best fly rods - a 9 weight/9 1/2 footer would be just fine.
"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamDecember 6, 2011
We have contacted our customer to offer thanks for this review. We respect and welcome our customers’ comments, and we continually strive to improve the quality of everything we sell.

This issue has been reviewed by our Quality Assurance Department, and we are pleased to note that we did not encounter the reported problem. You can shop with confidence at Orvis—we will happily refund or exchange any purchase that isn’t 100% satisfactory.
Review 10 for Latigo Leather Lace Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Belt,
September 6, 2011
By: Gueschoker
"My second one; I'm thinking about getting another in case they are discontinued. Great belt for the money."
Review 11 for Latigo Leather Lace Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A belt to last,
July 6, 2011
By: Riparian
"Quality leather, strong construction. Rich looking color that goes with black or brown. Just order a size up- or two- they run very small."
Review 12 for Latigo Leather Lace Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality,
January 27, 2011
By: tpqu
from Ohio
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I returned this belt because it was not the type of quality I expect from Orvis. It wasn't a good value even at the sale price."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamFebruary 2, 2011
Orvis contacted this customer and let him know we were disappointed to hear he wasn't happy with his purchase. We thanked him for his honest feedback. We are always striving to improve the products we offer and learn a great deal from our customers. Please remember: Orvis will happily exchange or refund your purchase if any item does not meet your expectations.
Review 13 for Latigo Leather Lace Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
April 21, 2010
By: smamn
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Looks nice in the picture and nicely designed but dry, brittle leather and poor value. Would not recomend this product."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJune 24, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized for the problem with this belt. Orvis offered to exchange this item or give a complete refund. Orvis has also forwarded this customer comment to our product developers so they can be aware of the feedback.
Review 14 for Latigo Leather Lace Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another good buy,
October 3, 2009
By: Locum
from UK
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought one of these about eighteen months ago and it has had a lot of use since. Still looks immaculate.
This is a case where US sizing seems smaller than that in the UK, so I would recommend buying the next size larger than you otherwise would."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Latigo Leather Lace Belt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1