Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Mock Fur-Trimmed Fleece Hood

Warm and so featherlight they won't crush your hair. The scarf ends arrange easily and stay in place. Our new style features mock fur trim to beautifully frame the face. In black, camel, red. Hoods are one size. 100% polyester. Washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.048 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
16 of 21(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mock Fur-Trimmed Fleece Hood
Review 1 for Mock Fur-Trimmed Fleece Hood
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm on windy days.,
November 27, 2012
By: KatieDG
from PA
"I bought one quite a few years ago and wore it to a cold, windy soccer game the other week. I received so many compliments that I decided to buy 2 more to give for Christmas gifts this year."
Review 2 for Mock Fur-Trimmed Fleece Hood
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Alaskan Cruise in Autumn,
August 18, 2012
By: runshere2there
from Miami
"I bought this in camel- it is NOT windproof, but is very insulating
there is a warm golden cast to this shade of camel- sun touched camel- I used this every day- it is well made, launders great, very feminine, fun to wear.
I wore mine on an Alaskan cruise that included a few days on the mighty Beringer sea- really functional hat in cold cold weather.
Sun-Touched camel color looks great against blue and gray skies-unique color.
"
Review 3 for Mock Fur-Trimmed Fleece Hood
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted!,
February 13, 2012
By: guin
"This is a great piece for morning walkers. Its light weight but protects head and ears from the cold."
Review 4 for Mock Fur-Trimmed Fleece Hood
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
January 2, 2012
By: Jillibean
from Wisconsin
"The fabric used in this product is very thin and the cold air goes right through it. It's almost like not wearing any hat at all. My ears get cold!"
Review 5 for Mock Fur-Trimmed Fleece Hood
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst purchase ever,
December 31, 2011
By: sneakers
"Bought this for my wife and she left it in the bag,
would not recomend.
"
Review 6 for Mock Fur-Trimmed Fleece Hood
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my wife loves it,
December 31, 2011
By: counter
from connecticut
"bought this as a gift for my wife who's an avid birder and she loves it. keeps out the wind and cold when the weather is nasty and can be folded and put in her coat pocket when the weather improves. the "tabs" on the ends are quite long and can be wrapped around her neck to keep the hood in place and eliminate the need for a scarf. nice weight and quality."
Review 7 for Mock Fur-Trimmed Fleece Hood
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful and warm,
December 30, 2011
By: Loseit
from Montana
"I ordered two of these hoods for myself and and friend to use while walking. It is so cold in Montana. The hoods are just great for keeping us warm!"
Review 8 for Mock Fur-Trimmed Fleece Hood
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
an OK purchase,
December 28, 2011
By: ollie50
from London UK
"Warm and comfortable does not flatten my hair and the fur trim frames my face nicely. Did seem a little expensive though."
Review 9 for Mock Fur-Trimmed Fleece Hood
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of a Kind,
December 13, 2011
By: Steph1
from WI
"This hood is easy to match different overcoats, warm and won't crush hair"
Review 10 for Mock Fur-Trimmed Fleece Hood
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It,
November 16, 2011
By: Mitzi
from New Jersey
"It is everything that I had hoped it would be. Fashionable styling, and very comfortably warm.
I expect to get a lot of use out of it this winter."
Review 11 for Mock Fur-Trimmed Fleece Hood
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product,
November 5, 2011
By: MsColleen
from Ocean Isle Beach, NC
"I have two of these, and have given them to family as gifts. I cannot tell you how much I have enjoyed this product. My winter best friend..never leave home without one."
Review 12 for Mock Fur-Trimmed Fleece Hood
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just lovely,
November 5, 2011
By: outandabout
from Sayville, NY
"This hood is really very pretty and reminds me of a more romantic and stylish era. It fits comfortably and keeps me warm on cold mornings as I await my train. Cannot wait to wear it to holiday concerts and other winter outings. I love the red!"
Review 13 for Mock Fur-Trimmed Fleece Hood
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Poor,
December 6, 2010
By: Dimps
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I purchased this item thinking it would be good for travel . Color more mustard than camel . Does not go down in back good for warmth . Fits to loose comes off when wind blows . I would have been better off with a scarf from a discount store . Will never order form you again . Very disappointed in your products ."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamDecember 12, 2010
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that the Mock Fur-Trimmed Fleece Hood did not perform as expected. We greatly appreciate your feedback about our clothing as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve our designs. In addition, we offered to assist our customer with an exchange or full credit. Everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 14 for Mock Fur-Trimmed Fleece Hood
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hooded scarf,
January 29, 2010
By: jaybee
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is not meant to be a hat. I add it to my coats that do not have a hood. It takes the place of a hat and scarf and can be pulled over the head in a windy, snowy situation. The quality is great also."
Review 15 for Mock Fur-Trimmed Fleece Hood
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not as pictured or expected,
January 29, 2010
By: corenaboo
from Long Island, NY
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I love faux fur items and this one picured looked to be full in size and the fur stood up, rounded the edge of the scarf. What arrived was a scarf too skimpy to allow for my hair and would have not have made for full coverage. The fur was a flat piece of trim and looked very cheap. The scarf portion was not of as good a quality as one I had purchased years ago nade of the same type of material. It is not worth the price, is ill fitting, and of very poor quality. I expected more from Orvis since the have an excellent rep."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamFebruary 4, 2010
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that the hood did not meet their expectations and offered a full refund or an exchange. We appreciate our customer's feedback and are reviewing these quality concerns. Our goal is to make sure this hood is absolutely right and you can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 16 for Mock Fur-Trimmed Fleece Hood
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Convenience,
January 19, 2010
By: pegalmil
from Chicago, Illinois
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My husband gave me the hood for Christmas because I won't wear a traditional hat. I love that I can wear it with all of my coats and jackets. My only suggestion would be that it had a fasterner of some sort at the points to help secure it tighter during windy days."
Review 17 for Mock Fur-Trimmed Fleece Hood
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
She loved it,
January 7, 2010
By: Mosby
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My friend suggested that I buy her this for Christmas, and she loved it. She wore it right away."
Review 18 for Mock Fur-Trimmed Fleece Hood
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Welcome Find!,
December 19, 2009
By: Marjorie
from Canada
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Both my tiny mother and I must be big-headed women, because "one-size fits all" never fit our heads! Finally a hat sized for someone who is not a "pinhead'.
Great hat for yard duty at school. Love it!
"
Review 19 for Mock Fur-Trimmed Fleece Hood
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too big for a normal size head,
December 16, 2009
By: dogsonfurniture
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I found that this hat was really big - one size fits all must be for a big headed-person - I guess I must have too small a head. The quality was very nice. I did not return it because I have others in my family that could wear it. But it was disappointing that I will not be able to use it."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJanuary 4, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized that the sizing was less than satisfactory for her. Orvis offered to exchange this item or give a complete refund. We will cheerfully exchange or refund your purchase at any time, for any reason. Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mock Fur-Trimmed Fleece Hood
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2