Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Reversible Polartec® Fleece Hood

Warm and so feather light, it won't crush your hair. Our exclusive reversible hood has scarf ends that arrange easily and stay in place In camel/black, ivory/black, red/black. One size. 100% polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reversible Polartec® Fleece Hood
Review 1 for Reversible Polartec® Fleece Hood
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keep the wind off,
January 13, 2012
By: Lizandra
"I purchased this hood to keep the wind off my hair when driving my car with the top down. Haven't done it yet as it is too cold but the hood is excellent value for money is cosy and warm and very attractive. Stays in place so no fidgeting required."
Review 2 for Reversible Polartec® Fleece Hood
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
As described,
November 9, 2011
By: jonl
"I bought this for those days when the air is bitter but there's no wind. Close-fitting hats flatten my already thin hair too much! It does the job, but would look better worn by someone with bigger hair, and I've recommended it to my friend (who has very big hair!) already."
Review 3 for Reversible Polartec® Fleece Hood
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hood,
October 3, 2011
By: Anonymous
"Well, I have a large head. I bought mine this morning, and after trying it on, I feel that it will definitely keep me warm this winter. I like the fact that you can tighten by just pulling a bit after putting the scarf through the little slot. I am sure that I will be happy. Big head and all."
Review 4 for Reversible Polartec® Fleece Hood
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hood,
January 23, 2011
By: Nells
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this because it it not tight and doesn't crush my hair - I can slip the hood back and it's still a great scarf meanwhile, won't fall off. I have a small head but turned back this hood it will fit any size. It is quite bulky being thick fleece. Great for general winter days, with the hood worn either on or off the head. I don't need a separate scarf with this."
Review 5 for Reversible Polartec® Fleece Hood
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hooded scarf,
November 12, 2010
By: Cleopatra
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Tried hooded scarf on and it is a perfect fit for myself. Will keep my head and ears warm in our cold Canadian winters. A little big around my face, but I just will turn it back a bit and have some of the inside showing too. Feels so warm and soft too."
Review 6 for Reversible Polartec® Fleece Hood
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Second thoughts,
January 22, 2010
By: Deinde100
from southern Ontario
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The hood is elegant, and luxurious in look and feel. But I returned it because, although it promised to be warm, it was too shallow and loose-fitting to protect my ears against real winter weather. Now I regret acting in such haste--there are occasions when a head covering is desirable but full covering is not needed. I'm thinking of ordering the hood again . . ."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJanuary 26, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized that the fleece hood failed to meet the customer's expectations. We greatly appreciate the feedback as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve our items. Orvis has also forwarded the customer's comments to the product developers so they are aware of this feedback.
Review 7 for Reversible Polartec® Fleece Hood
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fleece Hood,
January 2, 2010
By: Susie47
from Phoenix, AZ
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I thought this would be great but was very disappointed. It is very large. I read another review that the person liked it because it didn't fit snugly but I felt it fit so loosely that the wind might blow it off. It doesn't keep me warm at all and I will be returning it as soon as I return home from vacation. On a windy day the breezes could blow inside the hood and send a chill down your spine."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJanuary 13, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized that the fit of the hood did not meet the customer's needs. Orvis offered to exchange this item or give a complete refund. We will cheerfully exchange or refund your purchase at any time, for any reason. Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business. Orvis has also passed the customer's concerns on to the product developer so that she is aware of the problem.
Review 8 for Reversible Polartec® Fleece Hood
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
December 13, 2008
By: Lynne
from Ohio
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I'm determined not to be cold this winter. This fits well, doesn't crush your hair and it really stays put. It's super warm and soft."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.