Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Berkshire Gold Dress Watch

The rectangular style swept Hollywood during the 1940s and became synonymous with enduring watch design. With a traditional silhouette, this vintage-inspired reproduction revives the beauty, craftsmanship, and quality of the original with a creamy, lustrous face enhanced with gold Arabic numbers. The discreetly recessed second-hand dial of this men's vintage watch has a sweep hand. Classic croc-embossed leather strap is anchored with “cat claw” lugs. Stainless-steel back, precision quartz movement. 23-karat-gold-plated case and components. Men's vintage style watch includes 3-year battery. Case measures 25mm x 33mm. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
21 of 26(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Berkshire Gold Dress Watch
Review 1 for Berkshire Gold Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dress watch,
March 31, 2014
By: Johany
from San Juan, PR
"The watch fell to the floor and broke down into three pieces. Not sturdy enough."
Review 2 for Berkshire Gold Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my watch,
January 17, 2014
By: DrofBBQ
from Springfield Illinois
"I always wanted a tank type watch but wouldn't spend the $5000.00 for one.
Then I noticed this watch and bought it. I love it. I bought a new band for it and it almost looks to good to be worn daily. Good job guys great product. I love my new watch.
Jack
"
Review 3 for Berkshire Gold Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Out Standing,
December 25, 2013
By: TPT1952
from Mt. Olive, AL
"It is well made and looks great and is a quality product. Should last for years."
Review 4 for Berkshire Gold Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The vintage look,
November 19, 2013
By: Javalicious77
from Manchester Vermont
"this is a classic look that goes
with either casual or dressy outfit.
The large numerals are easy to
read while the watchband is very
stylish.
"
Review 5 for Berkshire Gold Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
February 12, 2013
By: Siberian
from Greenville, NC
"Yes, this watch met all my expectations. Very classy, very traditional, very pretty. Could not be happier!"
Review 6 for Berkshire Gold Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous watch!,
December 27, 2012
By: TEB1
"I saw this watch in a catalog and fell in love with it so I ordered it for my husband for Christmas/Anniversary! It is even more beautiful in person and it looks wonderful on him.
Also, I must thank the Orvis customer-service folks for finding the watch at a retail store and helping it arrive on Christmas Eve....Santa could not have done better!!! Excellence exists in all areas at Orvis!"
Review 7 for Berkshire Gold Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GORGEOUS!,
February 24, 2012
By: PNIT
from Rochester, NY
"This watch looks absolutely gorgeous "in person". Gave to my husband for Valentine's Day. He loves it. Looks great with dress clothes and with jeans."
Review 8 for Berkshire Gold Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing purchase,
February 11, 2012
By: MRM52
from Cheshire UK.
"Bought this watch some time ago, kept in box, but never worn until recently. Having been worn intermittently for only three weeks, the strap coating, what ever that may be, has started to peel off. It is a rubbery substance, which appears to me to have been sprayed on in some way. I have never experienced this on any other leather strap or indeed any genuine leather product that I have ever purchased.
At this price and with the ORVIS name, I would have expected far higher quality. Lovely watch, spoilt buy inferior strap.
Very disappointed indeed and would appreciate an explanation from ORVIS.
MW. Cheshire UK."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Berkshire Gold Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressed,
February 1, 2012
By: Yudit
"Orvis is an excellent company providing the best vintage watches which is my favorite era. I have purchased 2 vintage styles from them and they are the best catalog company I've ever experienced. I appreciate your products & service!"
Review 10 for Berkshire Gold Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this watch is a classic,
January 28, 2012
By: MNCheesehead
"The watch is great - it sports the look of the classic Hamilton... the band is simply a bad joke - during the 1st wearing the faux finish was cracking. I've invested in a better band and now am very pleased with my investment. I'd wish that Orvis see that the band matched up with the quality of the watch"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Berkshire Gold Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything i expected and more,
January 23, 2012
By: OldGolfer
from Snow Hill, NC
"This watch has the style and look that I like in a watch. Classic."
Review 12 for Berkshire Gold Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gorgeous watch,
December 30, 2011
By: katykakes
from North Canton, OH
"Beautiful watch, arrived in perfect condition in a striking wooden gift box. Men's watch, but was given to my daughter as a gift. She loved it and has already enjoyed wearing it. Plenty of holes in band to adjust to her size of wrist. Numbers are easy to read. Very happy with purchase!"
Review 13 for Berkshire Gold Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice-good looking,
December 21, 2011
By: cows
from Holly Springs, MS
"great looking watch-its hard to find a dress watch that will also work as casual."
Review 14 for Berkshire Gold Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Berkshire dress watch,
November 1, 2011
By: Jez815
from twickenham Tw2
"I onlt sent this back because it was very small, it looked like a ladies watch on my frame, I am 6ft 4ins!! a little more indication of `actual size` would maybe be a good idea, I was sad, as it was JUST what I had been looking for!!"
Review 15 for Berkshire Gold Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
October 13, 2011
By: dazzadeck
"watch wouldlrun for a few minutes and quit, did not like the band, returned"
Review 16 for Berkshire Gold Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not The Best,
October 8, 2011
By: DedicatedBuyer
from Lutz, FL
"I did not feel that the finish and clasp were representative of the price paid. The gold plating has such a high shine it does not give the appearance of a real gold watch.
Keeps accurate time."
Review 17 for Berkshire Gold Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Berkshire Gold Dress Watch,
September 27, 2011
By: BaronvonBarna
"This watch looks like the old Hamilton that my Grandfather used to have. It has the classic lines and looks that the vintage watches had back in the art deco era and that is what I was looking for."
Review 18 for Berkshire Gold Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheap Strap,
September 20, 2011
By: Howie3dog
"The strap on this strap dosesn't do the watch justice. The strap is cheap and looks even worse with wear. Too bad they paired this strap with the watch."
Review 19 for Berkshire Gold Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good looking,
October 23, 2010
By: barinr
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For once a watch looks as good as, or even better than, it did in the picture. I haven't had it long enough to address it's durability but quality seems to be right up there with it's great looks. I wore it to my daughter's wedding last weekend. And....my wife even likes to wear it!"
Review 20 for Berkshire Gold Dress Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful watch!,
May 6, 2010
By: Tusntuk
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have long admired the style and craftsmanship of antique watches and the Berkshire Gold Dress Watch exceeded my expectations! I would highly recommend this watch to anyone who is looking for a classic watch of high quality."