Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pistachios Gift Basket

A delicious gift. One pound of colossal pistachios, roasted, salted, and served in a double basket; one side full of pistachios, the empty side for tossing the shells. 5"H x 10"L x 5"D. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.344 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
30 of 32(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pistachios Gift Basket
Review 1 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 18, 2014
By: JGKJR
"This is the second year we have purchased the Pistachio Gift Basket and it continues to be a hit. This year we finally got smart and bought one for ourselves."
Review 2 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shell Game,
January 17, 2014
By: rickityk
from Pensacola, FL
"What to do with the shell after eating the pistachio? This product provides an answer. The basket is great for a lot of other things after the pistachios are gone although ours is seldom empty of nuts. My only negative is it was a little pricey but it will get a lot of use."
Review 3 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect man gift,
January 16, 2014
By: MotherArc
from New Palestine, IN
"The basket is the perfect size and sturdy. If you have someone that's hard to buy for I recommend this. What's not to love? It's something you can use over and over."
Review 4 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 16, 2014
By: Pidgy
"This unique basket set really fits the bill for disposal of the shells from pistachio nuts."
Review 5 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great way to eat Pisstachios,
January 15, 2014
By: Cister
from Austin, Texas
"It is great to have the nuts in one side of the basked and then have a place to put the shells. The only problem is the salt leaks through the bottom but if you line the bottoms with a Mr. Coffee filter, problem solved. I gave one of these to each of my trown kids along with pistacchios - they love it."
Review 6 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great gift,
December 26, 2013
By: GrandmaBuddy
from West Texas
"Have given several of these as gifts, always good feedback. Neat concept of pistachio lovers!"
Review 7 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
So so,
December 20, 2013
By: Skaya
"Our experience with the order entry person was great. Even though the free shipping technically only came with web orders, she made it happen saving time and trouble. The basket of nuts? Just ok."
Review 8 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased with basket,
December 20, 2013
By: Kapp
"The Pistachio Basket is a great gift for loved ones that have everything.
Very well constructed and looks really good. I look forward to my in-laws using the basket, since they enjoy pistachio's so much. I would recommend this to anyone.
"
Review 9 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WONDERFUL LITTLE GIFT,
December 12, 2013
By: Salty3
"THIS BEAUTIFULLY MADE SET OF SMALL BASKETS WAS THE PERFECT GIFT FOR A COUPLE OF NUT LOVERS WITH NOWWHERE TO PLACE THE SHELLS"
Review 10 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift!,
December 11, 2013
By: Artmom1
from Mississippi
"My kids and I just gave this to my husband for his birthday. He loves to eat pistachios, and this just makes so much sense (no mess). It's a great deal that it came with two bags of delicious pistachios. This is a really nice gift..."
Review 11 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect anytime,
December 9, 2013
By: slmscamp
from Scituate,MA
"For those who love pistachios but not the shells. ...this is the perfect thing for you! So nice to toss the shells right into the other side and just keep on munching......."
Review 12 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb gift to give and recieve!,
December 7, 2013
By: GracieD
from Woodbridge VA
"My husband was given one of these as a birthday present. We keep it out and filled in the kitchen, and it has become THE gathering place for visitors and family alike And they are nut just for pistachios. We are sharing our fun and sending several of them as Christmas presents. Thank you Orvis."
Review 13 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
as advertised,
December 4, 2013
By: rhod
from canton ohio
"Great gift for someone who has everything. Arrived in good packaging and ready to gift wrap. Highly recommend"
Review 14 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so handy,
November 24, 2013
By: nibbler
from st. louis, mo
"pistaccio basket is so nice, neat, and handy. love it."
Review 15 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product.,
November 20, 2013
By: mainstreet
from Westport, CT
"This product is very handy for nut loving people. It is great for people watching tv and eating nuts."
Review 16 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
November 18, 2013
By: Bigz12
"Oru annual hunting trip always includes a gift and this year was the basket. It is a real family gift that will be used by all and looks great . The nuts were great also."
Review 17 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Christmas gift,
December 13, 2012
By: EsopusExpert
from New Windsor, NY
"While a bit pricey for what it is, at holiday time, it's a nice gift for those who love pistachios. Sturdy and sensible."
Review 18 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basket helper,
December 11, 2012
By: Bunny219
from Athens, GA
"this is the perfect gift for the nut enthusiast and it will keep your couch and floor clean of shells."
Review 19 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice gift idea,
December 3, 2012
By: Giftshopper
"The quality of basket is good and it not something you will see in every store. I am pleased with product and service. I think it was overpriced. It will make a nice gift."
Review 20 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase,
December 2, 2012
By: ravendog
from Wadsworth, Ohio
"This is a very nice gift with one exception. I think it needs a plastic linner so the messy shell and nut pieces do not fall through the basket weave."