Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pistachios Gift Basket

A delicious gift. One pound of colossal pistachios, roasted, salted, and served in a double basket; one side full of pistachios, the empty side for tossing the shells. 5"H x 10"L x 5"D. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.317 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
37 of 41(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pistachios Gift Basket
Review 1 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Popular Gift,
May 12, 2015
By: wahootoyou
from Flint, MI
"I bought this as a gift for my wife and she loves it. I would certainly consider buying more and recommend it to friends."
Review 2 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality subpar,
April 30, 2015
By: LEW211
from Bridge City, Texas
"The basket weaves were peeling back and I had to glue them down. The pistachios seem to be low quality as they are mushy. The basket concept will do but even at the sale price is a bit much due to the quality."
Review 3 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
March 30, 2015
By: FlyboyII
from Kansas City, MO
"I was disappointed in the quality and workmanship and returned the basket."
Review 4 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent gift!,
December 31, 2014
By: HappylabMO
from Painted Post, NY
"Great quality - fun idea and very practical! The two sides keeps nuts and it's disposed shells neat! Fishing basket design looks great for our lake house theme as well!"
Review 5 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was a hit!,
December 28, 2014
By: akitamix
from st louis mo
"got this for a Christmas gift to husband. It was a hit! took the advice of an earlier review and lined the bottoms with coffee filters. thinking this would be a great gift for someone hard to buy for. practical and fun!"
Review 6 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
December 26, 2014
By: WTG65
"Great gift for all of the men in my life. Saves the mess and balancing act of two bowls while they are snacking on their favorite pistachios or peanuts. They all were excited Christmas morning."
Review 7 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convenient & Attractive,
December 25, 2014
By: JosieC
from Michigan
"The attractive, woven pistachios gift basket holds both your pistachios and empty shells--very convenient!!
My husband loves it while watching
television. We have bought them for four of our sons. A pound of pistachios also comes with the woven basket--all ready to enjoy!!
"
Review 8 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for a gift!,
December 24, 2014
By: Anniegf
from Vienna, VA
"We have always enjoyed ours (no more nut shells on the floor!) and so decided to give several as gifts, knowing friends will enjoy them as much as we do."
Review 9 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 18, 2014
By: JGKJR
"This is the second year we have purchased the Pistachio Gift Basket and it continues to be a hit. This year we finally got smart and bought one for ourselves."
Review 10 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shell Game,
January 17, 2014
By: rickityk
from Pensacola, FL
"What to do with the shell after eating the pistachio? This product provides an answer. The basket is great for a lot of other things after the pistachios are gone although ours is seldom empty of nuts. My only negative is it was a little pricey but it will get a lot of use."
Review 11 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect man gift,
January 16, 2014
By: MotherArc
from New Palestine, IN
"The basket is the perfect size and sturdy. If you have someone that's hard to buy for I recommend this. What's not to love? It's something you can use over and over."
Review 12 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 16, 2014
By: Pidgy
"This unique basket set really fits the bill for disposal of the shells from pistachio nuts."
Review 13 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great way to eat Pisstachios,
January 15, 2014
By: Cister
from Austin, Texas
"It is great to have the nuts in one side of the basked and then have a place to put the shells. The only problem is the salt leaks through the bottom but if you line the bottoms with a Mr. Coffee filter, problem solved. I gave one of these to each of my trown kids along with pistacchios - they love it."
Review 14 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great gift,
December 26, 2013
By: GrandmaBuddy
from West Texas
"Have given several of these as gifts, always good feedback. Neat concept of pistachio lovers!"
Review 15 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
So so,
December 20, 2013
By: Skaya
"Our experience with the order entry person was great. Even though the free shipping technically only came with web orders, she made it happen saving time and trouble. The basket of nuts? Just ok."
Review 16 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased with basket,
December 20, 2013
By: Kapp
"The Pistachio Basket is a great gift for loved ones that have everything.
Very well constructed and looks really good. I look forward to my in-laws using the basket, since they enjoy pistachio's so much. I would recommend this to anyone.
"
Review 17 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WONDERFUL LITTLE GIFT,
December 12, 2013
By: Salty3
"THIS BEAUTIFULLY MADE SET OF SMALL BASKETS WAS THE PERFECT GIFT FOR A COUPLE OF NUT LOVERS WITH NOWWHERE TO PLACE THE SHELLS"
Review 18 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift!,
December 11, 2013
By: Artmom1
from Mississippi
"My kids and I just gave this to my husband for his birthday. He loves to eat pistachios, and this just makes so much sense (no mess). It's a great deal that it came with two bags of delicious pistachios. This is a really nice gift..."
Review 19 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect anytime,
December 9, 2013
By: slmscamp
from Scituate,MA
"For those who love pistachios but not the shells. ...this is the perfect thing for you! So nice to toss the shells right into the other side and just keep on munching......."
Review 20 for Pistachios Gift Basket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb gift to give and recieve!,
December 7, 2013
By: GracieD
from Woodbridge VA
"My husband was given one of these as a birthday present. We keep it out and filled in the kitchen, and it has become THE gathering place for visitors and family alike And they are nut just for pistachios. We are sharing our fun and sending several of them as Christmas presents. Thank you Orvis."