Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases

These handsome atlases include journals, maps, and travel information on America's most revered sites. America National Parks provides a wealth of information on US national parks, state parks, national forests, and other historic places across the country. The Rocky Mountains Journal focuses on the Rocky Mountains from Texas to Montana, reviewing parks, scenic routes, and recreational sites along the way; includes 100+ blank pages for journal entries. The Appalachian Trail Guide covers the 2,175 miles of the AT from Georgia to Maine with 160+ blank pages for journal space to log your trail adventures. The World Atlas contains maps and note pages for major cities and countries worldwide. Each is bound in soft, premium calfskin, with gilt-edged, acid-free pages for strength and longevity. The small size makes it handy to carry along on adventures. As desirable to own as it is to give. 6"L x 4⅜"W. Sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (211 reviews)
5 stars
129
4 stars
38
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 star
17
173 of 211(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Review 1 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Book,
March 10, 2015
By: paws4love
"Bought this as a gift and the receipent loves it! Very thorough explanation of all national parks."
Review 2 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased,
March 6, 2015
By: Woodchuckie
from Eaton, CO
"I purchased this book as a birthday gift for my brother-in-law Quality through and through from the leather cover to the gold gilded page edges. The real test . . . I would love to receive this book as a gift myself."
Review 3 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value,
January 5, 2015
By: Esteban79
from Hancock, MI
"Bought it as an Xmas gift and was very impressed with both the quality and the price.Excellent value AND it was a big hit!"
Review 4 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift for tourist,
January 2, 2015
By: Picky58
from Atlanta, GA
"This is the 2nd book I have purchased for a friend who is touring the National Parks. The book is classy. Real leather cover, great maps and info on good quality paper. The size is small enough to carry and still be able to read easily.
It comes in a nice box in an expedient timeframe.
I highly recommend this purchase for any travelers, even armchair ones.
"
Review 5 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Edition,
December 31, 2014
By: Topcat78
from Columbia, TN
"I love this book- high quality. I plan on buying all the other books in the set."
Review 6 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I was hoping for,
December 30, 2014
By: JSFW
from Nashville TN
"I got this book as a gift for a friend that travels a lot and loves hiking. I had his initials put on the cover. He told me he liked it :-) Some people said it was small, but it fit in my cargo pocket of pants perfectly. I think I am going to buy one as well for those long waits at the DMV or doctor's office where I wish I was hiking somewhere instead of sitting there wasting my life. It has more than just maps. Each park has an information section that was fun to read. I wish there had been more about GSMNP because he lives really close and it is the most visited park in the best country on the planet, but what can you do?"
Review 7 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
December 29, 2014
By: Bkleather
"Informstion is awesome. The books were perfect for a National Parks lover"
Review 8 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product great, but not in store,
December 29, 2014
By: cfleach
from Johns Creek, GA
"Beautiful leather bound pocket book of National Parks - perfect size and wonderful color maps. My son loved it!
But we were SO disappointed that none of the 9 items we drove to the store to see and purchase from the Orvis gift guide were stocked in the lovely brand new store. Not one.
"
Review 9 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
December 27, 2014
By: Sahieg
"My brother in lay loved this book. He is very hard to please. The book is very well made & just the right size to pop in the glove box."
Review 10 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hurleybird,
December 25, 2014
By: Hurleybird
from Charlotte, NC
"This was a gift given to me and I was so happy. As a traveller myself, you couldn't ask for a more personal gift. Definitely get it personalized as well, it makes it that more special."
Review 11 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Woods are Calling,
December 17, 2014
By: Grissley
"This is a compact book to take traveling and hiking. I need to purchase all three books."
Review 12 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome gift,
December 16, 2014
By: Michele200
"Leather bound journal that is perfect gift for the outdoorsman who has a literary side."
Review 13 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift for that someone special!,
December 13, 2014
By: kimberlyjoan319
from CT
"I love this atlas as my daughter and her significant other plan on visiting all of the national parks and this was a great Christmas gift find for him! Love the expedient delivery and the personalization!"
Review 14 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic,
December 12, 2014
By: Marice
"Pocket size. Just right for travel. Very nice posh look"
Review 15 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A Little Disappointed,
December 11, 2014
By: MaryC1234
"I ordered the Rocky Mountain Journal and am disappointed. The print is quite small and the book is not as detailed as I had anticipated. In all honesty, I don't think it is worth the price."
Review 16 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really NIce Gift,
December 9, 2014
By: CLU66
"I purchased this for my son who loves to travel to the national parks and hike. It is really high quality and something that he will keep forever."
Review 17 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keep in the car,
November 26, 2014
By: ekimk
"Books are easy to understand. Lots of note pages. Keep in the car - there are hundreds of places to visit and the books help tremendously."
Review 18 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
November 25, 2014
By: eb23
"I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend and got it personalized with his initials. Very nice quality and unique."
Review 19 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Gift,
November 25, 2014
By: SesD
from Texas
"Our friend is engaged in marketing energy related product/services throughout Europe and Northern Africa. He travels the world over. This is the perfect Christmas gift. The maps are detailed, and the leather cover is durable and elegant.
SD
"
Review 20 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annddd, We're Off,
November 4, 2014
By: Randy1943
from Cincinnati, OH
"Just the ticket for one of our "bucket list" items: to visit each of our National Parks. Perfect size to fit in a pocket or back pack, too. Nicely illustrated with maps. The purchase and delivery processes worked well for us."