Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Santa Paws Dog Breed Ornaments

Your favorite dog breed deserves its own stature on the Christmas tree; this festive ornament, decked out in Santa hat and scarf, tells the world which pup you prefer. Makes a sweet gift for a new dog owner. Dog Christmas ornaments Golden Retriever.3½"H x 2½"W.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Santa Paws Dog Breed Ornaments
Review 1 for Santa Paws Dog Breed Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog ornament,
January 1, 2015
By: AWOR
from Washougal, WA
"This is perfect for a friend that owns Golden Retrievers."
Review 2 for Santa Paws Dog Breed Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winner!!,
December 27, 2014
By: 109876
"Every year our grandsons receive an ornament from us. They have a Golden, love Goldens so this cute little guy was PERFECT."
Review 3 for Santa Paws Dog Breed Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product.,
December 24, 2014
By: klkummer
"Adorable ornament. Excellent craftsmanship. Would buy again"
Review 4 for Santa Paws Dog Breed Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely Cute!,
December 19, 2014
By: DogPals
"This is the most adorable dog ornament. It looks somewhat realistic and painted nicely."
Review 5 for Santa Paws Dog Breed Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute with nice details,
December 16, 2014
By: EsmeEsme
from Ontario, Canada
"This Golden Retriever ornament is my good luck charm for getting a real Golden this year. It stands about 3 1/2 inches tall. The trim and pompom on the hat has sparkles. The scarf on the dog's neck is a nice touch. The base is flat so it can either be displayed on a flat surface or hung up by the long, gold cord. Overall, a nice and quality resemblance to a real Golden."
Review 6 for Santa Paws Dog Breed Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift for the Golden lover,
September 10, 2014
By: treasmom
from NYC
"I selected the ornament for a friend who only has Golden Retriever rescue dogs. It is so life-like, I'm certain that he will be delighted to have it on a Christmas package"
Review 7 for Santa Paws Dog Breed Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so cute!,
February 7, 2014
By: ilovemypoodle
from Madison, WI
"I bought this when it went on clearance. So cute and nicely made."
Review 8 for Santa Paws Dog Breed Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable Gift,
January 16, 2014
By: Ksav
from Pasadena, MD
"I bought this ornament for friends for a Christmas gift to celebrate their first Xmas with their new fur baby. It's an adorable ornament and it came very quickly! It's not too heavy for a normal tree nor is it light and cheap. I need one for myself now!"
Review 9 for Santa Paws Dog Breed Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Christmas Ornaments,
January 14, 2014
By: Bob1955
from Town and Country, MO
"I bought two, the black lab and the yellow lab for a friend with two labs of those colors. The ornaments appear to be well made, authentic looking and colorful. I'm sure it will be a nice addition to his Christmas tree next year."
Review 10 for Santa Paws Dog Breed Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great holiday purchase.,
January 2, 2014
By: JVDC
from Farmington, CT
"This ornament is adorable! Looks just like our lab!"
Review 11 for Santa Paws Dog Breed Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
December 28, 2013
By: KathO
from New Jersey
"This high quality tree ornament isa nice addition to our tree, honoring our beloved family dog. Comes packaged in a reusable box, which I favor because i store most of my ornaments in the original packaging. I would reccommend this to a friend either as a gift for themselves or others."
Review 12 for Santa Paws Dog Breed Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great ornament,
December 27, 2013
By: vrs44
from Oregon
"This is a very nice black lab ornament. Quality made and looks cute on the tree or just sitting as a decoration."
Review 13 for Santa Paws Dog Breed Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
made our xmas,
December 19, 2013
By: dogsrock
from flordia
"Just loved made us feel the dogs were part of the families activities"
Review 14 for Santa Paws Dog Breed Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thrilled,
December 6, 2013
By: shepherdpuppies
from Clacton
"I was extremely pleased with three breeds I chose each truely represented the breed."
Review 15 for Santa Paws Dog Breed Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable Keepsake!,
December 1, 2013
By: innergrace
"I ordered the Yorkie ornament and I am very pleased with my purchase. Very realistic looking, really like the details and a fair price too!"
Review 16 for Santa Paws Dog Breed Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Santa Golden Ornament,
August 1, 2013
By: SHS76
"Love this!!!!!! Plan to hand on my wrought iron tree with other golden ornaments."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Santa Paws Dog Breed Ornaments
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 8 out of 8