Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Favorite Dog Breeds Mug

Your dog's sweet mug brings a smile to your face everyday. Now you can take it with you-to work, to school-with this handsome ceramic 15 oz. mug. Makes a great gift. Choose from beagle, black Lab, boxer, bulldog, dachshund, chihuahua, chocolate Lab, German Shepherd, pug, yellow Lab, yorkie. Ceramic dog mug is dishwasher and microwave safe. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.893 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Review 1 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mug,
December 19, 2014
By: Harold
from Charleston, SC
"Purchased the retriever mug and have found it to be very well made. Enjoy using it everyday."
Review 2 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Mug!,
December 17, 2014
By: KICK22
from Rochester Hills MI
"Beautiful coffee mug with a gorgeous black lab (aren't they all gorgeous?), substantial weight and great size."
Review 3 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Stuff,
December 16, 2014
By: ChicagoLobbyist
from Chicago, IL
"Nice heavy mug with a big handle fit for a man. Oh, and the beagle kind of looks like mine,"
Review 4 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thumbs Up!,
December 16, 2014
By: CaGrl
"Bought this cup as a gift for my sister who is petless but loves cute dogs. It was a HIT! A substantial cup with the dog beautifully depicted on both sides. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 5 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Mug!,
December 15, 2014
By: Torre0604
"Made in USA; large comfortable handle; beautiful German Shepherd; what's not to love?
Bought a second mug for a friend!
"
Review 6 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lab Mug,
November 14, 2014
By: Merc
from Email addressed to me
"Nice to find a gift for a new lab dog owner. Also bought the book about labs. Couldn't find this anywhere else."
Review 7 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NOT "Just a cup" .,
October 29, 2014
By: Cariboofly
from "The Great White North"
"First thoughts: "This package is HEAVY."
The cups that I ordered and received from Orvis were, to say the least "SUBSTANTIAL". They are a "Man's Cup", sturdy, large handle, a real mug size. Yes, a picture of my favourite dog on it, BUT it is SUBSTANTIAL. Worth every penny.
Use it every day.
"
Review 8 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great gift for a dog lover!,
October 21, 2014
By: missprudy
from Nevada, MO
"I bought this mug as a Christmas gift for my son who has a German Shepherd. He dotes on that dog and I thought he'd enjoy the mug. It is substantial without being too heavy, so I don't think it will break easily but will be easy to use."
Review 9 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Mug,
August 22, 2014
By: Pookie4us
from California
"Nice feel with a good grip handle. I only wish I could buy more. Website says it's available but when I actually submit my order, it rejects it telling me it's no longer available...Bummer!"
Review 10 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Large Yellow Lab Coffee Mug,
June 6, 2014
By: TonyWMich
from Pittsboro, NC
"I bought 2 of these and am very pleased. Nice size,good strong handle, excellent artistic rendering and Orvis quality. We all love our dogs and this is a great way to further enjoy them every day."
Review 11 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gets the Job Done,
June 6, 2014
By: HunterFisherChef
from Lenexa, KS
"For some people there may not be a lot that goes into picking a coffee mug in the morning, but I always reach for this one because the hand not holding the mug is petting man's best friend. The cup is fairly big, but even when filled close to the top the coffee stays pretty warm until the last drop."
Review 12 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best friend,
May 28, 2014
By: MsMeg
from Minnesota
"I ordered the coffee cup with the photo of a Boxer on it..
The photo reminded me of my long time Boxer friend-I still miss my dog..
Somehow my morning coffee is more inviting as she is watching from the cup keeping me company.
The quality of the photo cup is excellent..
"
Review 13 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good everyday mug!,
February 18, 2014
By: Englishpatty
from Surrey, England
"I purchased the Boxer dog image on the mug. To my surprise it is just like my dog which is an added bonus! The mug is quite large, so holds lots of coffee/tea."
Review 14 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect Gift!,
February 16, 2014
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"I gave this Dog Breed Mug to my daughter today and she loved it!
What's not to love? It has adequate ounces capacity @ 15 ounces. The breed she has is a Yellow Lab and the picture on the mug is perfect!
It really is "A perfect Gift!"
"
Review 15 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality,
January 14, 2014
By: megalopsatlanticus
from CT
"The cups feel good in the hand. The artistic work is authentic and true to life without irregularities. Holds that cup of coffee hotter just a little bit longer....."
Review 16 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing likeness!,
January 10, 2014
By: SDGreen
from Granbury, TX
"I had purchased this cup for my father as a Christmas gift. He is legally blind, and currently has a yellow lab guide dog named "Santiago" who has been very good for him over the past several years.
When I purchased the mug, I just thought it would be cute to have a yellow lab on it. Little did I know that the picture would almost be the spitting image of my father's own dog. My mother thought I had taken a picture of Santiago and had it made into a mug! Although my father can't see it too well, he WAS able to make out some of the landmarks of the dog's face on the mug and said "Yeah, that's pretty neat!" Nonetheless, he certainly enjoys the mug and said that it is very easy to hold and manage. The weight is "just right," and tolerates repeated warm-ups in the microwave oven with great resilience.
For some, this may just be a cute mug. For my dad, it's something much more special!
Thanks, Orvis!
"
Review 17 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad to find Choc Lab products,
December 31, 2013
By: wouldrathershoponline
from Wisconsin
"I have several mugs with chocolate labs on them, but the lab on this mug is so warm and soft in appearance, I just had to get it. And I have to buy choc lab merchandise when I find it as usually only yellow and black lab merchandise is presented. The price was also a good buy!"
Review 18 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great made in usa mug,
December 28, 2013
By: reeses0253
"This was a great purchase. I got it for my father-in-law for Christmas and he LOVED it. I searched forever for a coffee mug made in the USA that he would like and this was perfect! Would highly recommend for someone looking for a made in USA mug."
Review 19 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Special mug! Great buy!,
December 27, 2013
By: DNuckolls
from Chattanooga, TN
"The yorkie on this dog mug looked almost identical to our own Augie. My wife loves it-a big hit for me!"
Review 20 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
December 23, 2013
By: Monkeydoo
"Very realistic dog portrait on mug. Not cute or cartoon like. Very satisfied."