Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Favorite Dog Breeds Mug

Your dog's sweet mug brings a smile to your face everyday. Now you can take it with you-to work, to school-with this handsome ceramic 15 oz. mug. Makes a great gift. Choose from beagle, black Lab, boxer, bulldog, dachshund, chihuahua, chocolate Lab, German Shepherd, pug, yellow Lab, yorkie. Ceramic dog mug is dishwasher and microwave safe. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Review 1 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Large Yellow Lab Coffee Mug,
June 6, 2014
By: TonyWMich
from Pittsboro, NC
"I bought 2 of these and am very pleased. Nice size,good strong handle, excellent artistic rendering and Orvis quality. We all love our dogs and this is a great way to further enjoy them every day."
Review 2 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gets the Job Done,
June 6, 2014
By: HunterFisherChef
from Lenexa, KS
"For some people there may not be a lot that goes into picking a coffee mug in the morning, but I always reach for this one because the hand not holding the mug is petting man's best friend. The cup is fairly big, but even when filled close to the top the coffee stays pretty warm until the last drop."
Review 3 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best friend,
May 28, 2014
By: MsMeg
from Minnesota
"I ordered the coffee cup with the photo of a Boxer on it..
The photo reminded me of my long time Boxer friend-I still miss my dog..
Somehow my morning coffee is more inviting as she is watching from the cup keeping me company.
The quality of the photo cup is excellent..
"
Review 4 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good everyday mug!,
February 18, 2014
By: Englishpatty
from Surrey, England
"I purchased the Boxer dog image on the mug. To my surprise it is just like my dog which is an added bonus! The mug is quite large, so holds lots of coffee/tea."
Review 5 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect Gift!,
February 16, 2014
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"I gave this Dog Breed Mug to my daughter today and she loved it!
What's not to love? It has adequate ounces capacity @ 15 ounces. The breed she has is a Yellow Lab and the picture on the mug is perfect!
It really is "A perfect Gift!"
"
Review 6 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality,
January 14, 2014
By: megalopsatlanticus
from CT
"The cups feel good in the hand. The artistic work is authentic and true to life without irregularities. Holds that cup of coffee hotter just a little bit longer....."
Review 7 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing likeness!,
January 10, 2014
By: SDGreen
from Granbury, TX
"I had purchased this cup for my father as a Christmas gift. He is legally blind, and currently has a yellow lab guide dog named "Santiago" who has been very good for him over the past several years.
When I purchased the mug, I just thought it would be cute to have a yellow lab on it. Little did I know that the picture would almost be the spitting image of my father's own dog. My mother thought I had taken a picture of Santiago and had it made into a mug! Although my father can't see it too well, he WAS able to make out some of the landmarks of the dog's face on the mug and said "Yeah, that's pretty neat!" Nonetheless, he certainly enjoys the mug and said that it is very easy to hold and manage. The weight is "just right," and tolerates repeated warm-ups in the microwave oven with great resilience.
For some, this may just be a cute mug. For my dad, it's something much more special!
Thanks, Orvis!
"
Review 8 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad to find Choc Lab products,
December 31, 2013
By: wouldrathershoponline
from Wisconsin
"I have several mugs with chocolate labs on them, but the lab on this mug is so warm and soft in appearance, I just had to get it. And I have to buy choc lab merchandise when I find it as usually only yellow and black lab merchandise is presented. The price was also a good buy!"
Review 9 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great made in usa mug,
December 28, 2013
By: reeses0253
"This was a great purchase. I got it for my father-in-law for Christmas and he LOVED it. I searched forever for a coffee mug made in the USA that he would like and this was perfect! Would highly recommend for someone looking for a made in USA mug."
Review 10 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Special mug! Great buy!,
December 27, 2013
By: DNuckolls
from Chattanooga, TN
"The yorkie on this dog mug looked almost identical to our own Augie. My wife loves it-a big hit for me!"
Review 11 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
December 23, 2013
By: Monkeydoo
"Very realistic dog portrait on mug. Not cute or cartoon like. Very satisfied."
Review 12 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mug,
December 18, 2013
By: ImSoFly
from Washington, DC
"Great mug for those early mornings before hitting the stream. Perfect for any lab-adoring gent."
Review 13 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Mug,
December 14, 2013
By: Coffee1
from Medina OH
"I am very pleased with my purchase. It seems like a well made mug and it is so cute with the Lab on it."
Review 14 for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dog mug,
September 19, 2013
By: mrbth
"The mug is good.
The shipping and handling charges were too high. This is only a "small mug" after all.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Favorite Dog Breeds Mug
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4