Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Honey Dispenser

Solve the problem of messy and hardened honey bottles and maple syrup dispensers. A handy trigger releases syrup accurately from the bottom of dispenser then closes. Glass base catches drips. Easy to refill - just hold your finger over the bottom and refill through the top opening. Made of glass and plastic. Please note: The top of this item and the workings of the Honey Dispenser are made out of plastic, because the properties of honey will corrode metal over time. 6"H. Holds 8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.186 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
9
58 of 70(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Honey Dispenser
Review 1 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
junk,
October 2, 2013
By: mscujo
from Braham, MN
"Very disappointed....this is a cheap piece of junk. For $30 I expected more. The top and the mechanism are made from thin metallic colored plastic and not metal. I wouldn't be surprised to find the same item at a dollar store. Don't waste your time."
Response from Orvis:By Marissa G.Orvis Customer Service TeamOctober 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. Quality and Pride of Ownership are cornerstones of the Orvis Company and with our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee we stand behind them every day. Our customers and their comments have been the catalyst to many changes to our products and services over the years.

However, the top of this item and the workings of the Honey Dispenser are made out of plastic for a very good reason. The properties of honey will corrode metal over time, which is the reason we have chosen to carry one that addresses that issue for our customers. This has been a top-rated, customer-favorite item for many years; it is a very popular gift, as well.

We are sorry that you were disappointed in the Honey Dispenser, and we will issue a refund for your purchase.
Review 2 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not work,
October 23, 2014
By: LeeHubbard
from Los Angeles
"Leaked. Leaked when putting the honey in even though there was hot water in the cup. Simply did not work. I sent it back. Don't buy it,"
Review 3 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honey/Syrup Dispenser,
October 23, 2014
By: x9x9
"Exactly what we wanted. Looks good on the table and works well."
Review 4 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great!,
October 23, 2014
By: Mino
from Larchmont, NY
"Very easy to use.
Looks great on the table with any decor.
I am very pleased with it"
Review 5 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique honey dispenser,
October 23, 2014
By: Steeler
from Redmond, WA
"This is absolutely the easiest and mess free way to serve honey."
Review 6 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift for my favorite cousin,
October 21, 2014
By: Fido1961
from Altoona,PA
"My favorite American cousin loved her 40th Anniversary ORVIS honey dispenser gift and now I must order one for my other cousin in Ireland."
Review 7 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unique approach to dispense honey.,
October 21, 2014
By: russia1994
from Oshkosh, WI
"I ordered this as a gift for my best friend. Previously, I ordered one for myself and just loved it. The only concern was that the protective cap was not on the recent order."
Review 8 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't believe I lived without it!,
August 13, 2014
By: Nut4Honey
from Southern Illinois
"If you like honey, this is a great tool for the table or kitchen. No mess? just wipe the drip after you close the bottom. It is GREAT! I bought 1 for each of my Parents for Christmas gifts. Recommended it to all by beekeeping friends. I am a beekeeper myself."
Review 9 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
absolute garbage,
April 4, 2014
By: gratefulTED
"this product is junk.the part that looks like metal is plastic.it would break easily.with the top removed to fill,the only way to keep honey from running out is to put a finger over the outlet hole.what a mess.no thanks."
Review 10 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honey Dispenser,
March 31, 2014
By: winniethedog
from Middletown, NJ
"I think it's a great product. It allows me to put just the right amount of Heney in my tea. Wish I had seen this years ago"
Review 11 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
March 4, 2014
By: Grandma91yrs
from New York
"Honey dispenser continously leaked. I filled it and 1/2 the honey was in the glass base dish before morning. Trigger handle and top piece made of plastic (appears to be metal in picture) We have bees and eat a lot of honey. The idea was good but the product was poorly made."
Review 12 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
keeping healthy,
February 11, 2014
By: xinnie7777
"keeping honey handy is important when giving up sugar. Honey is also very important for digestion. This honey cruet is a beautiful addition to the condiment tray."
Review 13 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
really wanted to love this,
January 31, 2014
By: jellybean4
from Hutchinson, KS
"This was just OK for the first few weeks then it just started to work poorly then not at all. Wanted something that wasn't as messy as the "dipper type". The top mechanism stopped working and the honey never came out at a good pace. It's more convenient and quicker to dip a spoon into the jar of honey. $ out the window!"
Review 14 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!,
January 28, 2014
By: Stella11
from Florida
"We have used the honey dispenser just about every day and love it! No mess, no fuss. Just perfect!"
Review 15 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Purchase,
January 23, 2014
By: cymary1
from Cyprus
"It was worthwhile the wait of this product until it was available. It's great and very practical no mess around or sticky honey running. I would recommend this to anyone who may be interested."
Review 16 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Honey Dispenser Not Representative of Orvis Qualit,
January 21, 2014
By: bronzecouch96
from Sacramento CA
"I returned the Honey Dispense due to the following:
1) Unable to fill container without having the honey run out the bottom of container - even if trying to plug using finger as a stopper...ends up a sticky honey mess on the floor and counter.
The product is very poorly designed.
Product not representative of Orvis quality."
Review 17 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad Purchase,
January 20, 2014
By: labsrulex2
from Prescott, AZ
"I purchased a honey dispenser for a friend that came with honey in a beautiful gift box.That was a few years back. My Husband is a honey hound so I ordered him a dispenser for a Christmas gift. It was on back order so I received it in January. The quality of the dispenser was nothing like the quality of the previous one purchased. I thought, wel,l I'll still give it a try. When filling it with honey, the honey ran through the dispenser cup and over the rim. I did follow the filling directions on the box!I lost a four dollar jar of honey and have to pay for the shipping back to Orvis. So sorry that you switched the quality of your honey dispensers!"
Review 18 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome gift,
January 20, 2014
By: scooter53
from Exton, PA
"I brought this as a gift and my son in-law was thrilled with it. He uses honey every day and was glad to have a leak proof way of dispensing it."
Review 19 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yummy Honey Jar,
January 19, 2014
By: cad102049
from Rome, WI
"Purchased this honey jar for my daughter for Christmas. She uses honey everyday in nearly every meal. She had never seen anything like it and loves it. Thoughtful gift but even more so…thoughtful idea."
Review 20 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift,
January 18, 2014
By: kd2116
"Honey dispenser is the perfect gift for any honey lover and the perfect gift for the bee keeper in your life."