Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Honey Dispenser

Solve the problem of messy and hardened honey bottles and maple syrup dispensers. A handy trigger releases syrup accurately from the bottom of dispenser then closes. Glass base catches drips. Easy to refill - just hold your finger over the bottom and refill through the top opening. Made of glass and plastic. Please note: The top of this item and the workings of the Honey Dispenser are made out of plastic, because the properties of honey will corrode metal over time. 6"H. Holds 8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.388 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (116 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
9
102 of 116(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Honey Dispenser
Review 1 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
junk,
October 2, 2013
By: mscujo
from Braham, MN
"Very disappointed....this is a cheap piece of junk. For $30 I expected more. The top and the mechanism are made from thin metallic colored plastic and not metal. I wouldn't be surprised to find the same item at a dollar store. Don't waste your time."
Response from Orvis:By Marissa G.Orvis Customer Service TeamOctober 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. Quality and Pride of Ownership are cornerstones of the Orvis Company and with our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee we stand behind them every day. Our customers and their comments have been the catalyst to many changes to our products and services over the years.

However, the top of this item and the workings of the Honey Dispenser are made out of plastic for a very good reason. The properties of honey will corrode metal over time, which is the reason we have chosen to carry one that addresses that issue for our customers. This has been a top-rated, customer-favorite item for many years; it is a very popular gift, as well.

We are sorry that you were disappointed in the Honey Dispenser, and we will issue a refund for your purchase.
Review 2 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
December 19, 2014
By: Lucci
from Ohio
"My wife loves honey in her tea. This product makes it very easy and is an attractive product"
Review 3 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best honey dispenser ever,
December 17, 2014
By: MadFlyAngler
from Clover, SC
"My wife loves using honey as her sweeter in all things. The problem was always the mess. This is the best thing since sliced bread (and honey!!!) for making the mess go away. She loves everything about it too include the gift base where you can add hot water to "de-crystalize" the honey (not that its a problem around our house as it never lasts that long in the jar!). Bought another one for our son/daughter in law for Christmas."
Review 4 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Honey dispenser,
December 16, 2014
By: HMH72
from Milwaukee wi
"Looks lovely and functions even better. Keeps honey from getting all sticky in a cabinet. I got this last year as an xmas gift and now this year am getting it for my Mother who liked mine so much."
Review 5 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It doesn't drip!!,
December 16, 2014
By: DaveJ6735
from Wisconsin
"I bought this as a gift for my mother. Can you believe that it actually doesn't drip! If you use honey, this is a must have product"
Review 6 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I've been looking for!,
December 16, 2014
By: JuleElfs10
from Bellevue, WA
"My husband uses honey for his tea and the ugly plastic container sits on my counter. Ugh! I knew there must be something more attractive and I found it in the Orvis catalog. First and only one I've seen. Excellent!"
Review 7 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best of all honey dispensers,
December 16, 2014
By: dunkin53
from Gadsden al.
"the very best honey dispenser I have ever bought would recommend it to a friend orfamily."
Review 8 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
unique gift,
December 16, 2014
By: nahrin
from Reno, Nv
"great gift for honey users and easy to use eliminates the sticky mess"
Review 9 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wish it didn't leak,
December 14, 2014
By: Woollie
"Looks good, however the dispenser leaks into the base."
Review 10 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Sweetest" honey dispenser ever!,
December 13, 2014
By: millwood
from Alabama
"Works well and makes a great gift. Easy to use and makes for decorative conversation piece."
Review 11 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honey dispenser!!,
December 13, 2014
By: AbbyMolly
from Bradenton, Florida
"I bought this for my husband for Christmas! He is going to love it! This will be a surprise gift, not his usual clothes. Honey, so messy to get out of a jar with a spoon , I can't wait to see the look on his face when he opens this gift!! This is the first year I have shopped on line. I will be doing more in the future!! Than you"
Review 12 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very functional!,
December 12, 2014
By: MJCSKI
"I bought this dispenser for my wife as a gift. We use it to pour honey into our cups of tea. I like it. No drips or mess on the side. It looks nice with the crystal cut glass."
Review 13 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 9, 2014
By: SFergy
from Huron, SD
"I think I will love this dispenser. I just got it. Have used it a handful of times and am very happy so far. Got 3 more for Christmas gifts for our 3 kids and their families."
Review 14 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Needed purchase,
December 9, 2014
By: 81doc
from Islip, NY
"WE enjoy honey with our tea. The Honey dispenser is very useful and clean."
Review 15 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great gift,
December 7, 2014
By: BillandDee
from Gainesville, VA
"The honey dispenser we purchased is going to be a gift for a family member. Based upon its looks, it should be a great one."
Review 16 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
December 5, 2014
By: Orvismomm2014
from Arlington, VA
"Dispenses honey with ease and looks great as well."
Review 17 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The honey jug,
December 5, 2014
By: Monocue
from Spring Texas
"This was exactly what we wanted. The discription in the catalogue was very clear. It will be a perfect Christmas gift."
Review 18 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Top shelf,
December 4, 2014
By: 1865workbench
"A very needed, well made specialty item useful at home, work or play!!!"
Review 19 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
honey dispenser,
December 4, 2014
By: Betsy135
from Montana
"This looks good on the table and prevents sticky honey from going everywhere when the grandkids are over"
Review 20 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Useful Product,
December 2, 2014
By: GrowthWorks
from Atlanta, GA
"Prior to this product, dealing with hone dispensers has always been a mess. This looks good and functional."