Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Honey Dispenser

Solve the problem of messy and hardened honey bottles and maple syrup dispensers. A handy trigger releases syrup accurately from the bottom of dispenser then closes. Glass base catches drips. Easy to refill - just hold your finger over the bottom and refill through the top opening. Made of glass and plastic. Please note: The top of this item and the workings of the Honey Dispenser are made out of plastic, because the properties of honey will corrode metal over time. 6"H. Holds 8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.172 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
8
53 of 64(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Honey Dispenser
Review 1 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
junk,
October 2, 2013
By: mscujo
from Braham, MN
"Very disappointed....this is a cheap piece of junk. For $30 I expected more. The top and the mechanism are made from thin metallic colored plastic and not metal. I wouldn't be surprised to find the same item at a dollar store. Don't waste your time."
Response from Orvis:By Marissa G.Orvis Customer Service TeamOctober 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. Quality and Pride of Ownership are cornerstones of the Orvis Company and with our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee we stand behind them every day. Our customers and their comments have been the catalyst to many changes to our products and services over the years.

However, the top of this item and the workings of the Honey Dispenser are made out of plastic for a very good reason. The properties of honey will corrode metal over time, which is the reason we have chosen to carry one that addresses that issue for our customers. This has been a top-rated, customer-favorite item for many years; it is a very popular gift, as well.

We are sorry that you were disappointed in the Honey Dispenser, and we will issue a refund for your purchase.
Review 2 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't believe I lived without it!,
August 13, 2014
By: Nut4Honey
from Southern Illinois
"If you like honey, this is a great tool for the table or kitchen. No mess? just wipe the drip after you close the bottom. It is GREAT! I bought 1 for each of my Parents for Christmas gifts. Recommended it to all by beekeeping friends. I am a beekeeper myself."
Review 3 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
absolute garbage,
April 4, 2014
By: gratefulTED
"this product is junk.the part that looks like metal is plastic.it would break easily.with the top removed to fill,the only way to keep honey from running out is to put a finger over the outlet hole.what a mess.no thanks."
Review 4 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honey Dispenser,
March 31, 2014
By: winniethedog
from Middletown, NJ
"I think it's a great product. It allows me to put just the right amount of Heney in my tea. Wish I had seen this years ago"
Review 5 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
March 4, 2014
By: Grandma91yrs
from New York
"Honey dispenser continously leaked. I filled it and 1/2 the honey was in the glass base dish before morning. Trigger handle and top piece made of plastic (appears to be metal in picture) We have bees and eat a lot of honey. The idea was good but the product was poorly made."
Review 6 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
keeping healthy,
February 11, 2014
By: xinnie7777
"keeping honey handy is important when giving up sugar. Honey is also very important for digestion. This honey cruet is a beautiful addition to the condiment tray."
Review 7 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
really wanted to love this,
January 31, 2014
By: jellybean4
from Hutchinson, KS
"This was just OK for the first few weeks then it just started to work poorly then not at all. Wanted something that wasn't as messy as the "dipper type". The top mechanism stopped working and the honey never came out at a good pace. It's more convenient and quicker to dip a spoon into the jar of honey. $ out the window!"
Review 8 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!,
January 28, 2014
By: Stella11
from Florida
"We have used the honey dispenser just about every day and love it! No mess, no fuss. Just perfect!"
Review 9 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Purchase,
January 23, 2014
By: cymary1
from Cyprus
"It was worthwhile the wait of this product until it was available. It's great and very practical no mess around or sticky honey running. I would recommend this to anyone who may be interested."
Review 10 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Honey Dispenser Not Representative of Orvis Qualit,
January 21, 2014
By: bronzecouch96
from Sacramento CA
"I returned the Honey Dispense due to the following:
1) Unable to fill container without having the honey run out the bottom of container - even if trying to plug using finger as a stopper...ends up a sticky honey mess on the floor and counter.
The product is very poorly designed.
Product not representative of Orvis quality."
Review 11 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad Purchase,
January 20, 2014
By: labsrulex2
from Prescott, AZ
"I purchased a honey dispenser for a friend that came with honey in a beautiful gift box.That was a few years back. My Husband is a honey hound so I ordered him a dispenser for a Christmas gift. It was on back order so I received it in January. The quality of the dispenser was nothing like the quality of the previous one purchased. I thought, wel,l I'll still give it a try. When filling it with honey, the honey ran through the dispenser cup and over the rim. I did follow the filling directions on the box!I lost a four dollar jar of honey and have to pay for the shipping back to Orvis. So sorry that you switched the quality of your honey dispensers!"
Review 12 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome gift,
January 20, 2014
By: scooter53
from Exton, PA
"I brought this as a gift and my son in-law was thrilled with it. He uses honey every day and was glad to have a leak proof way of dispensing it."
Review 13 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yummy Honey Jar,
January 19, 2014
By: cad102049
from Rome, WI
"Purchased this honey jar for my daughter for Christmas. She uses honey everyday in nearly every meal. She had never seen anything like it and loves it. Thoughtful gift but even more so…thoughtful idea."
Review 14 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift,
January 18, 2014
By: kd2116
"Honey dispenser is the perfect gift for any honey lover and the perfect gift for the bee keeper in your life."
Review 15 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Gift,
January 17, 2014
By: Beachaven
from California
"When I saw the picture of he honey dispenser I immediaely ordered two. It is the perfect gift for friends who use honey. Something really original, innovative , useful and at the same time something lovely to put on the table. And the price was easy. A lovely gift to give -- and maybe I'll even get one for myself."
Review 16 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No mess,
January 17, 2014
By: COrunner
"This item dispenses honey easily and neatly. It was just what I wanted."
Review 17 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honey Dispenser,
January 17, 2014
By: Buhh
"I purchased the Honey Dispenser for my wife and find I use it as much as her. It keeps the honey from dripping and making everything sticky. The Honey Dispenser is a great value and looks great in the kitchen!"
Review 18 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Honey of a Gem,
January 17, 2014
By: Gadget
from Danbury CT
"This product has absolutely put fun back in our breakfast, and taken the "sticky" out of honey! It's one of those products that make you say, 'why didn't I think of this? we love it so much, that it has taken a permanent place on our table, no closet for this Gem. It looks great next to any centerpiece."
Review 19 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonus!,
January 16, 2014
By: kiacomm
from Virginia
"Perfect size, easy to clean and just remember to keep your finger on the bottom when you re-fill as removing the top removes the plunger too. Re-insert top/plunger and you're ready to go again. I have a constant hot water source in my coffee machine so hot water in the well (helps the honey run smoothly and not crystalize) is not a problem and easy to switch out when I need to. Bonus: it's nostalgic and pretty on the counter."
Review 20 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
elegant and useful,
January 16, 2014
By: Cherieaa
from North Dakota
"Very nice item. keeping honey handy and ready to use anytime without having to open lids. It is nice to have an elegant and decorative dispenser sitting out ready to use."