Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Honey Dispenser

Solve the problem of messy and hardened honey bottles and maple syrup dispensers. A handy trigger releases syrup accurately from the bottom of dispenser then closes. Glass base catches drips. Easy to refill - just hold your finger over the bottom and refill through the top opening. Made of glass and plastic. Please note: The top of this item and the workings of the Honey Dispenser are made out of plastic, because the properties of honey will corrode metal over time. 6"H. Holds 8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.365 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (145 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
10
127 of 145(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Honey Dispenser
Review 1 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
junk,
October 2, 2013
By: mscujo
from Braham, MN
"Very disappointed....this is a cheap piece of junk. For $30 I expected more. The top and the mechanism are made from thin metallic colored plastic and not metal. I wouldn't be surprised to find the same item at a dollar store. Don't waste your time."
Response from Orvis:By Marissa G.Orvis Customer Service TeamOctober 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. Quality and Pride of Ownership are cornerstones of the Orvis Company and with our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee we stand behind them every day. Our customers and their comments have been the catalyst to many changes to our products and services over the years.

However, the top of this item and the workings of the Honey Dispenser are made out of plastic for a very good reason. The properties of honey will corrode metal over time, which is the reason we have chosen to carry one that addresses that issue for our customers. This has been a top-rated, customer-favorite item for many years; it is a very popular gift, as well.

We are sorry that you were disappointed in the Honey Dispenser, and we will issue a refund for your purchase.
Review 2 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best most practical gift I ever received,
June 26, 2015
By: Benders
from Mars PA
"I received this as a gift and loved it so much when my husband broke it, I couldn't live without it. I ordered a replacement immediately"
Review 3 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Especially for the Grand Kids,
June 2, 2015
By: ColoradoHoney
from Colorado
"This honey dispenser is perfect for our Lazy Susan. It keeps the honey fresh and it doesn't drip all over after it is used. Great fun for the grand kids while keeping the sticky to a minimum."
Review 4 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Design,
May 20, 2015
By: RWDinTULSA
from Tulsa, OK
"Purchased with full intention of using regularly; however, product's design and plastic mechanism make it difficult to clean. It may hold up with regular use but I seriously doubt it. Too much trouble to use verses using dispenser that some honey products come in direct from manufacturer."
Review 5 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
no mess honey,
May 12, 2015
By: GracieP123
from Tennessee
"The Orvis honey dispenser is fantastic. There are no drips or mess to clean after using it and the control on the portion size is very controllable. It is also an attractive container and I would recommend this product to anyone. Thank you Orvis."
Review 6 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
April 27, 2015
By: mabr
from Georgia
"The concept for this product is awesome. A bowl to catch the honey in and not make a mess and the ease of dispensing the honey is great too."
Review 7 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
April 22, 2015
By: Texs
"Very poor operation. Impossible to fill with liquid without spelling large amount. No directions included to assure proper operation and assembly."
Review 8 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
like concept,
April 3, 2015
By: ccrider
from Fayetteville, NC
"Have not used it long enough to adequately judge but afraid the top may not be very strong."
Review 9 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coolest Gadget Ever!,
April 1, 2015
By: Kenneth1234
from Fort Worth, Texas
"My wife and I were in a coffee shop the other day and used one of these. We decided we had to have one and found it at Orvis. Works great and we love it! Every home should have one."
Review 10 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anxious to use,
February 12, 2015
By: jrsuellen
from Westerville, Ohio
"Bought one for myself and one for a housewarming gift"
Review 11 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honey server,
February 5, 2015
By: Lweisner
from Mountain Brook, AL
"so fabulous and easy and best of all not messy. I grab this glass container and drop as much honey as I'd like inside my tea or recipe and promptly put back in holder."
Review 12 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No More Sticky,
February 3, 2015
By: ChippySM
from Nashville, TN
"I love the honey dispenser. Very attractive sitting on the table. No
more sticky mess with honey!
"
Review 13 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Honey Jar,
February 3, 2015
By: Morgansmuse
from Burlington, MA
"I am sorry to say I have returned this item (I purchased two). One jar came in with the handle broken off. After close inspection, the handle is plastic and would not hold up to continuous use. It would not take too much pressure to break. Since these were slated for gifts, both were returned. It is a fabulous idea but the handle needs to be made from metal"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer ServiceFebruary 18, 2015
Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. Quality and Pride of Ownership are cornerstones of the Orvis Company and with our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee we stand behind them every day. Our customers and their comments have been the catalyst to many changes to our products and services over the years.

However, the top of this item and the workings of the Honey Dispenser are made out of plastic for a very good reason. The properties of honey will corrode metal over time, which is the reason we have chosen to carry one that addresses that issue for our customers. This has been a top-rated, customer-favorite item for many years; it is a very popular gift, as well.
Review 14 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice for the table,
February 3, 2015
By: MommaSwigg
from Texas
"I always use honey in my tea and thought it would be much nicer than the plastic teddy bear. Personally, the teddy bear is better for me as a daily user but the dispenser is very nice for use with guest."
Review 15 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 22, 2015
By: westernny
"Fits well in the kitchen and allows honey to be used as needed without much mess"
Review 16 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more sticky mess,
January 2, 2015
By: honeylover1
"I purchased the honey dispenser as a Christmas present for myself. Best gift ever! I use honey everday in my tea, and I was tired of the sticky condition of my honey pot. This dispenser is never sticky, and it's easy to control the amount of honey I want. I will give this as a gift to other honey lovers!"
Review 17 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unique Honey Dispenser,
January 1, 2015
By: kerrygirl64
from Bloomfield Hills, MI
"Purchased this for my husband for Christmas. He loves it. He uses it to put honey on his oatmeal. It is also attractive on the table. Be sure to follow the directions sent with the product."
Review 18 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas,
January 1, 2015
By: bat1
from Corvallid,OR
"My daughter-in-law was very pleased with her honey dispenser.
She makes honey and peanut butter sandwichs for the girls every morning and this makes this chore much easier.
"
Review 19 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical,
December 28, 2014
By: lshowalter
from Boston, MA
"Practical construction keeps from dealing with sticky honey. Becomes part of your table center with salt and pepper, etc."
Review 20 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Idea!,
December 28, 2014
By: konrad03
from Pagosa Springs, CO
"I have been looking for a honey dispenser for a long time which allows delivering honey accurately but without the inevitable mess and residual stickiness associated with other means. Thank you Orvis for finally providing the answer!"