Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Honey Dispenser

Solve the problem of messy and hardened honey bottles and maple syrup dispensers. A handy trigger releases syrup accurately from the bottom of dispenser then closes. Glass base catches drips. Easy to refill - just hold your finger over the bottom and refill through the top opening. Made of glass and plastic. Please note: The top of this item and the workings of the Honey Dispenser are made out of plastic, because the properties of honey will corrode metal over time. 6"H. Holds 8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.27 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
9
76 of 89(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Honey Dispenser
Review 1 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
junk,
October 2, 2013
By: mscujo
from Braham, MN
"Very disappointed....this is a cheap piece of junk. For $30 I expected more. The top and the mechanism are made from thin metallic colored plastic and not metal. I wouldn't be surprised to find the same item at a dollar store. Don't waste your time."
Response from Orvis:By Marissa G.Orvis Customer Service TeamOctober 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. Quality and Pride of Ownership are cornerstones of the Orvis Company and with our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee we stand behind them every day. Our customers and their comments have been the catalyst to many changes to our products and services over the years.

However, the top of this item and the workings of the Honey Dispenser are made out of plastic for a very good reason. The properties of honey will corrode metal over time, which is the reason we have chosen to carry one that addresses that issue for our customers. This has been a top-rated, customer-favorite item for many years; it is a very popular gift, as well.

We are sorry that you were disappointed in the Honey Dispenser, and we will issue a refund for your purchase.
Review 2 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very unique item,
November 26, 2014
By: BabyDoll1948Tx
from Longview, Tx
"My husband and I use honey all the time. I thought it would be nice to have an item like this to use.
We use it and we LOVE it.
Works perfectly-- try it, you'll like it
"
Review 3 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honey pourer,
November 24, 2014
By: libby1990
from Fort Wroth TX
"Love the look and function, just wish it could pour a little lighter...."
Review 4 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Quality Orvis Product,
November 23, 2014
By: RockyMountain
from Grand Lake, Colorado
"Nice, quality item. The glass is heavy and solid, and the chrome plating is thick. The piece adds to our decor."
Review 5 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unique Gift,
November 21, 2014
By: Pokeywomen
from Long Island, NY
"I chose this item because of it is quite unique. It dresses up the table rather than using the supermarket container and is easily cleaned. I am hoping the person I bought this item for is as happy about it as I am"
Review 6 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Honey Dispenser,
November 21, 2014
By: GraceD
from Plain City, OH
"This works fabulous to alleviate the sticky mess associated with dispensing honey. It's also a very pretty honey display/dispenser."
Review 7 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Honey Dispenser,
November 21, 2014
By: Danthehoneytaster
from Pensacola, Fl
"I purchased 3 dispensers for Christmas presents and one for my self. I used it last night to dispense honey on a biscuit and it worked perfectly. I highly recommend this product."
Review 8 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
great idea, but...,
November 18, 2014
By: Squiggy
"loved this idea, but when I received it, the top silver part is made of thin plastic--which seems very cheap. I'm not sure this will last very long. The rest of it is heavy glass, but without the working mechanism, it's worthless."
Response from Orvis:By MarissaVOCNovember 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. Quality and Pride of Ownership are cornerstones of the Orvis Company and with our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee we stand behind them every day. Our customers and their comments have been the catalyst to many changes to our products and services over the years.

However, the top of this item and the workings of the Honey Dispenser are made out of plastic for a very good reason. The properties of honey will corrode metal over time, which is the reason we have chosen to carry one that addresses that issue for our customers. This has been a top-rated, customer-favorite item for many years; it is a very popular gift, as well.
Review 9 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Gift,
November 18, 2014
By: stink17
from Houston, Tx
"I gave this Honey Dispenser to my God Mother for her birthday, and she loves it! Not only is it just good for sweetening cups of teas and baking, It's just beautiful sitting in the kitchen table!"
Review 10 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
time will tell,
November 17, 2014
By: Jpir
from Buffalo NY
"looks good works well. Working parts appear to be a cheap plastic. I quess we'll see how long it works well"
Review 11 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality product,
November 14, 2014
By: beehive
"I am very satisfied with my recent purchase of the honey dispenser."
Review 12 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneyDispenser,
November 10, 2014
By: edmorris
from Charlottesville, VA
"Great product - a 'no drip' dispenser that we use almost every day"
Review 13 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Honey dispenser,
November 4, 2014
By: QueenPeggy2
from Hertford, NC
"Love this dispenser, but learning how to fill the dispenser was a short "trial and error" period! Must remember to cover the dispensing hole with your finger while filling the dispenser. Suggest filling while holding over sink. The clear glass goes with any china pattern. Two dislikes are the metal handle/lid... the finish appears to be a cheap painted chrome finish and the price. Still love this honey dispenser!"
Review 14 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gifts,
November 2, 2014
By: Deets3334
from Raleigh, NC
"I ordered four honey dispensers, one for us and three as Christmas gifts. I am delighted and look forward to making others happy with these gifts! They are attractive and very functional.
Thanks for offering them."
Review 15 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honey Dispenser,
October 29, 2014
By: Gideon975
from Texas
"The honey dispenser is very attractive and useful. Really nice to leave on the turn-table for daily use."
Review 16 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy and Affordable,
October 29, 2014
By: Monkster
from Madison, Wis
"I am a hobbyist beekeeper and am always on the lookout for a good container to use with honey. This one is classy and affordable--a real gem. I have one for us and someone (don't tell!) is getting one as a Christmas present. I know that they will love it."
Review 17 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Cool Dispenser,
October 28, 2014
By: orvisliker
from Houston, TX
"I use it for agave. It works perfectly. The dispenser is also stylish and adds a slight flair to your coffee bar or any place,actually, where one serves drinks. I recommend it highly."
Review 18 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Honey Dispenser!,
October 28, 2014
By: MaryJo
"Purchased this as a gift for my husband since he drinks a lot of tea with honey. It is a great little dispenser!"
Review 19 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy Honey Dispenser,
October 28, 2014
By: Diski
from San Pedro, CA
"What a great item. I ordered this for my 93 yr. old father who is blind in one eye. It is very easy for him to dispense the honey into his coffee. He loves it. He just wishes it was a little larger to fit more honey avoiding him to fill it so often. Otherwise, he is very happy...it's his new toy!
Thank you Orvis!."
Review 20 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The gift,
October 27, 2014
By: T28t35
from Wilmington, DE
"This is a Christmas gift.
The person has been informed that they'll be getting a gift. It isn't much but will keep stuff under control.
So, they'll have to wait till Christmas Day....for the unboxing.
"