Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Honey Dispenser

Solve the problem of messy and hardened honey bottles and maple syrup dispensers. A handy trigger releases syrup accurately from the bottom of dispenser then closes. Glass base catches drips. Easy to refill - just hold your finger over the bottom and refill through the top opening. Made of glass and plastic. Please note: The top of this item and the workings of the Honey Dispenser are made out of plastic, because the properties of honey will corrode metal over time. 6"H. Holds 8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
9
115 of 130(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Honey Dispenser
Review 1 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
junk,
October 2, 2013
By: mscujo
from Braham, MN
"Very disappointed....this is a cheap piece of junk. For $30 I expected more. The top and the mechanism are made from thin metallic colored plastic and not metal. I wouldn't be surprised to find the same item at a dollar store. Don't waste your time."
Response from Orvis:By Marissa G.Orvis Customer Service TeamOctober 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. Quality and Pride of Ownership are cornerstones of the Orvis Company and with our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee we stand behind them every day. Our customers and their comments have been the catalyst to many changes to our products and services over the years.

However, the top of this item and the workings of the Honey Dispenser are made out of plastic for a very good reason. The properties of honey will corrode metal over time, which is the reason we have chosen to carry one that addresses that issue for our customers. This has been a top-rated, customer-favorite item for many years; it is a very popular gift, as well.

We are sorry that you were disappointed in the Honey Dispenser, and we will issue a refund for your purchase.
Review 2 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 22, 2015
By: westernny
"Fits well in the kitchen and allows honey to be used as needed without much mess"
Review 3 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more sticky mess,
January 2, 2015
By: honeylover1
"I purchased the honey dispenser as a Christmas present for myself. Best gift ever! I use honey everday in my tea, and I was tired of the sticky condition of my honey pot. This dispenser is never sticky, and it's easy to control the amount of honey I want. I will give this as a gift to other honey lovers!"
Review 4 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unique Honey Dispenser,
January 1, 2015
By: kerrygirl64
from Bloomfield Hills, MI
"Purchased this for my husband for Christmas. He loves it. He uses it to put honey on his oatmeal. It is also attractive on the table. Be sure to follow the directions sent with the product."
Review 5 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas,
January 1, 2015
By: bat1
from Corvallid,OR
"My daughter-in-law was very pleased with her honey dispenser.
She makes honey and peanut butter sandwichs for the girls every morning and this makes this chore much easier.
"
Review 6 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical,
December 28, 2014
By: lshowalter
from Boston, MA
"Practical construction keeps from dealing with sticky honey. Becomes part of your table center with salt and pepper, etc."
Review 7 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Idea!,
December 28, 2014
By: konrad03
from Pagosa Springs, CO
"I have been looking for a honey dispenser for a long time which allows delivering honey accurately but without the inevitable mess and residual stickiness associated with other means. Thank you Orvis for finally providing the answer!"
Review 8 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!!,
December 26, 2014
By: CindyKB
from York, PA
"Bought this honey dispenser for my son in law as a Christmas gift. He loves honey and buys it by the very large jar from a warehouse place.
He can now have a drip free, smaller dispenser for his honey!
A great buy!
"
Review 9 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy Honey dispenser,
December 25, 2014
By: GifterinCT
"better way to dispense honey, than a drippy honey dipper or a teaspoon. Like the based, with water to prevent crystallization of the honey!"
Review 10 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique quality product,
December 24, 2014
By: grits1
"The purchase was a honey dispenser, which was a gift for my Son-in-law, who is a bee keeper. He had never seen one like it, and neither had we. He is delighted, and we are all impressed with the quality as well as the unique design."
Review 11 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Mess,
December 23, 2014
By: kayefa
from Dallas
"The dispenser is very useful and does not leave a sticky mess. Pours just the right amount and then fits back into the holder to be put away until the next use."
Review 12 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
December 19, 2014
By: Lucci
from Ohio
"My wife loves honey in her tea. This product makes it very easy and is an attractive product"
Review 13 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best honey dispenser ever,
December 17, 2014
By: MadFlyAngler
from Clover, SC
"My wife loves using honey as her sweeter in all things. The problem was always the mess. This is the best thing since sliced bread (and honey!!!) for making the mess go away. She loves everything about it too include the gift base where you can add hot water to "de-crystalize" the honey (not that its a problem around our house as it never lasts that long in the jar!). Bought another one for our son/daughter in law for Christmas."
Review 14 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Honey dispenser,
December 16, 2014
By: HMH72
from Milwaukee wi
"Looks lovely and functions even better. Keeps honey from getting all sticky in a cabinet. I got this last year as an xmas gift and now this year am getting it for my Mother who liked mine so much."
Review 15 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It doesn't drip!!,
December 16, 2014
By: DaveJ6735
from Wisconsin
"I bought this as a gift for my mother. Can you believe that it actually doesn't drip! If you use honey, this is a must have product"
Review 16 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I've been looking for!,
December 16, 2014
By: JuleElfs10
from Bellevue, WA
"My husband uses honey for his tea and the ugly plastic container sits on my counter. Ugh! I knew there must be something more attractive and I found it in the Orvis catalog. First and only one I've seen. Excellent!"
Review 17 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best of all honey dispensers,
December 16, 2014
By: dunkin53
from Gadsden al.
"the very best honey dispenser I have ever bought would recommend it to a friend orfamily."
Review 18 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
unique gift,
December 16, 2014
By: nahrin
from Reno, Nv
"great gift for honey users and easy to use eliminates the sticky mess"
Review 19 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wish it didn't leak,
December 14, 2014
By: Woollie
"Looks good, however the dispenser leaks into the base."
Review 20 for Honey Dispenser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Sweetest" honey dispenser ever!,
December 13, 2014
By: millwood
from Alabama
"Works well and makes a great gift. Easy to use and makes for decorative conversation piece."