Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Edible Mini-Birdhouses

Three yummy edible mini-birdhouses—covered in sunflower, safflower, and canola seeds and adorned with raffia bows for hanging. Individually wrapped for gift giving, or give as a set. Each birdhouse is a different size, averaging 5"H x 4"D x 5"W. Contains millet mixed with gelatin to adhere the seeds. Set of three.(These birdhouses are individually made and may vary slightly from the picture). Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Review 1 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AGAIN this year!!!...,
December 9, 2014
By: KimberlyAGAINTHISYEAR
from Clemmons, NC
"I attempted to order this item last year but they were out of stock...I remembered this year and had them sent to my 3 recipients and they LOVE them!!!...My brother stated they remind him of chalets..."
Review 2 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Choice,
December 5, 2014
By: Teensa
"Even better than the catalogue pictures .I will have to get one for myself."
Review 3 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gifts,
December 4, 2014
By: Max14
from Michigan
"I have purchased these for the last 3 years and given them as gifts. They have been well liked!"
Review 4 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy,
December 3, 2014
By: diane6767
"Very happy with the product, make such good gifts at a reasonable price"
Review 5 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mini Birdhouses,
November 26, 2014
By: VickieinMontana
from Corvallis, Montana
"I found the bird houses to be very cute and unique. Oh, the birds also have a review on this product. They love the various seed!"
Review 6 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Charming Gift,
November 17, 2014
By: Sandiel
from Bonney Lake, WA
"We purchased the mini-birdhouses as Christmas gifts for our nieces and nephews in lieu of toys and believe they will be thrilled to hang them outdoors and watch winter birds feed. The birdhouse is lovely and the packaging is perfect for gift giving and containing the seeds until they are hung outdoors."
Review 7 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased for a gift, but wish I had them myself!,
November 14, 2014
By: BirdwatcherJoannie
from Cheshire, CT
"Adorable mini Victorian houses created to feed our feathered friends during the cold winter months! Each house is uniquely designed with attention to detail."
Review 8 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift for a Bird Lover,
November 10, 2014
By: Jeannie890
from Maryland
"I purchased these mini birdhouses last year for my mother. She enjoyed watching the birds flock to the houses last winter. I am giving her another set for Christmas this year."
Review 9 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Birds,
November 5, 2014
By: slotto
from Dallas, TX
"My aunt lives in the country in WI
Every year I send her edible bird houses for Christmas - last year I waited too late & did not get to purchase these 3 ADORABLE little edible bird houses - this was my first Christmas purchase this year & my card read Happy Holidays Early
Thank you for cute gift ideas Orvis you rock !!!!!
"
Review 10 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
October 23, 2014
By: dogood
"This is my second set of birdhouses, they are so cute and so fun. Very well put together and sturdy and the birds love them!"
Review 11 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable,
December 20, 2013
By: BJS2muchfun
"Purchased for my mother in michigan. She is in assisted living and they are outside her window and are delightful"
Review 12 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 10, 2013
By: Granny13
from Midwest
"The grand kids love watching the birds come eat from them!"
Review 13 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unusual and adorable,
November 4, 2013
By: hotpiano
from Fredericksburg, TX
"I bought two sets and am dividing them into 3 gifts, with two of the bird houses in each. I love the idea of giving "consumable" gifts so that if they don't particularly like my choice, it will at least be gone eventually! I think edible bird houses are a great idea and believe they will be well-received by my friends for birthdays and Christmas. Way to go Orvis!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2