Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Edible Mini-Birdhouses

Three yummy edible mini-birdhouses—covered in sunflower, safflower, and canola seeds and adorned with raffia bows for hanging. Individually wrapped for gift giving, or give as a set. Each birdhouse is a different size, averaging 5"H x 4"D x 5"W. Contains millet mixed with gelatin to adhere the seeds. Set of three.(These birdhouses are individually made and may vary slightly from the picture). Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Review 1 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Charming Gift,
November 17, 2014
By: Sandiel
from Bonney Lake, WA
"We purchased the mini-birdhouses as Christmas gifts for our nieces and nephews in lieu of toys and believe they will be thrilled to hang them outdoors and watch winter birds feed. The birdhouse is lovely and the packaging is perfect for gift giving and containing the seeds until they are hung outdoors."
Review 2 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased for a gift, but wish I had them myself!,
November 14, 2014
By: BirdwatcherJoannie
from Cheshire, CT
"Adorable mini Victorian houses created to feed our feathered friends during the cold winter months! Each house is uniquely designed with attention to detail."
Review 3 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift for a Bird Lover,
November 10, 2014
By: Jeannie890
from Maryland
"I purchased these mini birdhouses last year for my mother. She enjoyed watching the birds flock to the houses last winter. I am giving her another set for Christmas this year."
Review 4 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Birds,
November 5, 2014
By: slotto
from Dallas, TX
"My aunt lives in the country in WI
Every year I send her edible bird houses for Christmas - last year I waited too late & did not get to purchase these 3 ADORABLE little edible bird houses - this was my first Christmas purchase this year & my card read Happy Holidays Early
Thank you for cute gift ideas Orvis you rock !!!!!
"
Review 5 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
October 23, 2014
By: dogood
"This is my second set of birdhouses, they are so cute and so fun. Very well put together and sturdy and the birds love them!"
Review 6 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable,
December 20, 2013
By: BJS2muchfun
"Purchased for my mother in michigan. She is in assisted living and they are outside her window and are delightful"
Review 7 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 10, 2013
By: Granny13
from Midwest
"The grand kids love watching the birds come eat from them!"
Review 8 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unusual and adorable,
November 4, 2013
By: hotpiano
from Fredericksburg, TX
"I bought two sets and am dividing them into 3 gifts, with two of the bird houses in each. I love the idea of giving "consumable" gifts so that if they don't particularly like my choice, it will at least be gone eventually! I think edible bird houses are a great idea and believe they will be well-received by my friends for birthdays and Christmas. Way to go Orvis!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2