Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Edible Mini-Birdhouses

Three yummy edible mini-birdhouses—covered in sunflower, safflower, and canola seeds and adorned with raffia bows for hanging. Individually wrapped for gift giving, or give as a set. Each birdhouse is a different size, averaging 5"H x 4"D x 5"W. Contains millet mixed with gelatin to adhere the seeds. Set of three.(These birdhouses are individually made and may vary slightly from the picture). Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Review 1 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 26, 2015
By: NEETS
from La Crosse, Wisconsin
"exactly as pictured. Very attractively done and great for all the birds we feed. What a great gift for our feathered friends. So much fun to watch them....they get so excited as this is something different. Afforadable and again an excellent product"
Review 2 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bird Feeders,
January 6, 2015
By: SharronKay
from Anchorage, AK
"I have for the last few years sent the bird feeders to my family in the lower 48 and they love them. Orvis is very convenient to provide the free shipping service. I live in AK and shipping can be very expensive.
Orvis products are of high quality so I know I am getting a great product for my money.
Thank you.
"
Review 3 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
for the birds,
January 2, 2015
By: iris37
"A real neat idea - Food for the birds today and a place to live tomorrow."
Review 4 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute Houses,
December 29, 2014
By: jrbagg
from Charlotte, NC
"Great quality, nice size. Purchased these as a Christmas present. They were a hit!"
Review 5 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Gift,
December 29, 2014
By: clarcling
from OSC Rke, VA
"The mini birdhouses were better than I expected. The size of the houses was perfect and the detail was amazing. The packaging made the presentation even better. They were almost too pretty to put out for the birds.
This gift was well received and will bring joy to my parents. They love watching the birds.
"
Review 6 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gifts!,
December 29, 2014
By: Chrisgund
from Simsbury, CT
"I gave two of the small birdfeeder/bird houses as gifts and saved one for me. Beautifully produced and anxious to see the House underneath. I kept one!"
Review 7 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute birdhouses!,
December 26, 2014
By: SuDiD
from Baltimore, MD
"I got this as a gift for my parents, who have lots of birds in their backyard. They loved that it would attract the birds and provide a home for them as well."
Review 8 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute birdhouses,
December 25, 2014
By: Lexus01
from Atlanta, GA
"The birdhouses are very small and nice looking. My only disappointment is that the seeds on the houses did not withstand a rain storm with high winds. The activity from the birds coming to eat has been very disappointing. So far have not seen one coming to feast. The quality of construction seems good except for the seeds staying put in rainy weather."
Review 9 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Cute,
December 20, 2014
By: saujay
from Sebastopol, Ca
"I purchased these to give as gifts and I was not disapointed. They are very cute. WIth them being in a pack of 3, I was afraid one alone would look like a cheap gift, not the case, they are the perfect size for a small gift."
Review 10 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AGAIN this year!!!...,
December 9, 2014
By: KimberlyAGAINTHISYEAR
from Clemmons, NC
"I attempted to order this item last year but they were out of stock...I remembered this year and had them sent to my 3 recipients and they LOVE them!!!...My brother stated they remind him of chalets..."
Review 11 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Choice,
December 5, 2014
By: Teensa
"Even better than the catalogue pictures .I will have to get one for myself."
Review 12 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gifts,
December 4, 2014
By: Max14
from Michigan
"I have purchased these for the last 3 years and given them as gifts. They have been well liked!"
Review 13 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy,
December 3, 2014
By: diane6767
"Very happy with the product, make such good gifts at a reasonable price"
Review 14 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mini Birdhouses,
November 26, 2014
By: VickieinMontana
from Corvallis, Montana
"I found the bird houses to be very cute and unique. Oh, the birds also have a review on this product. They love the various seed!"
Review 15 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Charming Gift,
November 17, 2014
By: Sandiel
from Bonney Lake, WA
"We purchased the mini-birdhouses as Christmas gifts for our nieces and nephews in lieu of toys and believe they will be thrilled to hang them outdoors and watch winter birds feed. The birdhouse is lovely and the packaging is perfect for gift giving and containing the seeds until they are hung outdoors."
Review 16 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased for a gift, but wish I had them myself!,
November 14, 2014
By: BirdwatcherJoannie
from Cheshire, CT
"Adorable mini Victorian houses created to feed our feathered friends during the cold winter months! Each house is uniquely designed with attention to detail."
Review 17 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift for a Bird Lover,
November 10, 2014
By: Jeannie890
from Maryland
"I purchased these mini birdhouses last year for my mother. She enjoyed watching the birds flock to the houses last winter. I am giving her another set for Christmas this year."
Review 18 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Birds,
November 5, 2014
By: slotto
from Dallas, TX
"My aunt lives in the country in WI
Every year I send her edible bird houses for Christmas - last year I waited too late & did not get to purchase these 3 ADORABLE little edible bird houses - this was my first Christmas purchase this year & my card read Happy Holidays Early
Thank you for cute gift ideas Orvis you rock !!!!!
"
Review 19 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
October 23, 2014
By: dogood
"This is my second set of birdhouses, they are so cute and so fun. Very well put together and sturdy and the birds love them!"
Review 20 for Edible Mini-Birdhouses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable,
December 20, 2013
By: BJS2muchfun
"Purchased for my mother in michigan. She is in assisted living and they are outside her window and are delightful"