Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Carrying Barn and Horses

This soft, plush toy barn with carrying handle houses five adorable horses for fun equine play anywhere. Kids can open the big barn door for playtime; at naptime, each horse can go in its "stall" behind a small barn door. Horses are 7"H. Barn is 12"H x 7"W x 7"D. Plush polyester/polyester fiberfill. Ages 3 and up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.905 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Carrying Barn and Horses
Review 1 for Carrying Barn and Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great child's gift,
November 20, 2014
By: NanV
from Philadelphia
"The animals and barn give many hours of creative fun. It was loved by my grandson."
Review 2 for Carrying Barn and Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
purchased as a gift,
March 17, 2014
By: TobyP
"Got this for my niece. She loves it. The horses are soft and she loves the fact that she can carry it around with her."
Review 3 for Carrying Barn and Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
busy birds,
January 19, 2014
By: vineyardgran
from oregon
"2 year old grandson carried around all Christmas day. each bird received a unique voice and name and played "nicely" with the ponies from the horse barn toy!"
Review 4 for Carrying Barn and Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pile of ponies,
January 19, 2014
By: vineyardgran
from oregon
"granddaughter loved this Christmas gift. Played all Christmas day and took with her to bed!
mom says this will be a must for plane travel!
"
Review 5 for Carrying Barn and Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday Gift for a 4 year old girl,
January 16, 2014
By: GreatAunt
"I am told that this was well received by my grandniece. She and her 7 year sister have had fun playing with the horses."
Review 6 for Carrying Barn and Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact and adorable,
January 16, 2014
By: Rockybud
from Cheboygan, MI
"The barn and five horses are well-made, easy to use, and easy to put away after playtime. My granddaughter makes up names and stories about her 5 new friends, so it is a very interactive toy. No batteries required...a plus in this plastic, flashing world!"
Review 7 for Carrying Barn and Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun for Four Kids,
January 15, 2014
By: Teddyy
"This gift was for a year old child but 3 older syblings also loved it and took turns playing with the horses. Each child took a horse to sleep with that evening. It was the "hit gift" this Christmas. The second stable was for a younger child ina family that loved horses and the parents loved the gift as they could teach the different kinds of horses as the child got older. Wonderful gifts!!"
Review 8 for Carrying Barn and Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Horses and Barns are Everyone's Favorites,
January 15, 2014
By: HattiePearl
from Dallas
"But these are especially friendly to the little cowpokes and cowgals who are just experiencing everything around them. The soft ponies are so much fun to carry around and stuff in and out of the barn. They hold endless possibilities for made up games and made up stories. They are the perfect gift to take in the car or on trips with toddlers. Gidde-up!"
Review 9 for Carrying Barn and Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So cute!,
January 1, 2014
By: LovePrettyThings
from Portland, OR
"I got this for a young niece, but it's so cute I wanted to keep it for myself! I would have loved this toy when I was a kid. Great for kids on the go!"
Review 10 for Carrying Barn and Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful gift,
December 31, 2013
By: Jazzer
from Leesburg, Al
"Gave this to a 3 year old boy and he was thrilled! Plays with it all the time. Very pleased with this Christmas gift."
Review 11 for Carrying Barn and Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected,
December 27, 2013
By: davis4
from Texas
"Excellent plush type toy with vivid colors that my twins granddaughters love."
Review 12 for Carrying Barn and Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!,
December 26, 2013
By: Jerseyleidy52
from North Lincolnshire
"Fabulous gift. Very well made & thought out. My Great Niece, also my Godchild although only 22 months loved this toy & whatever else she received for Christmas pales. She loves sharing the horses out & quickly taking them back to put to bye-byes. Cannot recommend this highly enough."
Review 13 for Carrying Barn and Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome purchase,
December 26, 2013
By: ThomasVA
"I bought this as a Christmas gift for my 2 year old grand-daughter and she absolutely loves it. She's able to count the horses and knows how to take care of them by putting them away at night!"
Review 14 for Carrying Barn and Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really cute toddler gift,
December 19, 2013
By: MurphySC
from Charleston, SC
"I'm never quite sure of quality when I order on-line, but the plush stable with five horses was perfect when it arrived. A small child fascinated by animals would love the different colored horses with their own stable...soft, and very easy for a child to carry."
Review 15 for Carrying Barn and Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our granddaughter will LOVE this!,
December 18, 2013
By: Iowawoman
"We bought this for our "horse crazy" granddaughter for Christmas. She absolutely LOVES horses and carries them with her everywhere. But, that also means she "misplaces" them (frequently). Her parents believe this will be one of her favorite gifts. Very cute!"
Review 16 for Carrying Barn and Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic for Children!,
December 5, 2013
By: Allison2014
from Tampa, FL
"This plush and cuddly barn with horses is a wonderful gift for my 2 year old great-nephew. Not only is it safe for little ones, but is easy for him and parents to carry! It can be used as an early counting toy, and bring a bit of the country to the city! All great things CAN come in small packages. Thank you ORVIS!"
Review 17 for Carrying Barn and Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these toys,
December 2, 2013
By: Bobshe
from Lancs UK
"I have previously bought these soft toys for the children,and they are their favs.Beautifully made.So pleased there are some new designs"
Review 18 for Carrying Barn and Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best toy this Christmas!!,
November 28, 2013
By: silverladysp
from Skegness UK
"I bought the Dog House and Puppies two or three years ago for my grandson - he is now 5 and it is still a very favourite toy. When the Carrying Barn and Horses came out this year, it was a first choice for my three year old grand-daughter. It is amazing, so beautiful, lovely quality, hundreds of hours of play value and will, I know, be a favourite for years. I have just ordered another for 5 year-old grand-daughter. Will be taking it to show friends tonight before wrapping it up, you may well get a lot more orders from this area Orvis."
Review 19 for Carrying Barn and Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cutie toy!,
November 12, 2013
By: Liz0202
"This was a gift for my 2 year old granddaughter. She loved it! Named all the horses. The nice thing was she could bring one horse along on trips then play with the set at home."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Carrying Barn and Horses
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2