Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Wooden USA Puzzle

Learn the capital cities and more! This classic wooden puzzle teaches children about the United States of America. Each puzzle piece lists major cities, industry and resources for each state; lift the state piece and find the capital. Wooden USA puzzle measures 18½" x 12". Ages 5 and up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wooden USA Puzzle
Review 1 for Wooden USA Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tremendous educational tool,
January 16, 2014
By: lucydog1
from Panama City Beach, Fl
"Purchased this for my 31/2 yr. old grandson, I was concerned it might be to advanced for him. We live states apart, he loved finding and putting in Mimi's state. I was thrilled: in today's world where US history is so sparingly taught and young people don't know our country, I didn't want that to happen to him!"
Review 2 for Wooden USA Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great learning puzzle.,
January 15, 2014
By: Nterri
from East Moline IL
"My granddaughter was so excited when she opened this for Christmas, little does she realize that she will learn quite a bit from this puzzle. We still need to set a playdate because grandma needs a refresher course!"
Review 3 for Wooden USA Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old favorite,
January 15, 2014
By: cchem
"The wooden USA puzzle is an excellent teaching toy. The size is perfect for a pre-school child, and the educational value, as well as the fun involved in completing the puzzle make this a great gift."
Review 4 for Wooden USA Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like it,
December 16, 2013
By: Roxyannjosephine
"I think my 5-year old grandson will really enjoy the wooden puzzle of the 50 United States of America. I had one when I was just a little older than 5 and then there were only 48 states. I am glad I can get this one for him. It is pleasant and uncluttered to look at."
Review 5 for Wooden USA Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun Learning Tool for all Ages,
December 14, 2013
By: MuggleEye
from Tucson, Arizona
"We bought this gift for our granddaughter since she is 4 and a half years old and loves to do map puzzles. We had a map puzzle of our own that she loved to use while visiting, but the cardboard pieces started to get bent and hard to hold together, When we saw your wooden puzzle, we decided this would be a perfect gift for her that will last more than a couple of year.. Since it has the capitols and other information on the pieces, anyone of any age can have fun with it and learn something new at the same time. I think we will purchase one for ourselves real soon."
Review 6 for Wooden USA Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, well-made puzzle,
December 14, 2013
By: Anniebelle1
from East Coast, USA
"The puzzle is very well-made and adorable, very brightly-colored to attract young children's interest. It is surprisingly slim, good for storage and shipping to young relatives for the holidays. Unfortunately, though the Orvis website stated that the item was in stock when I ordered it, I received an e-mail and then a letter shortly after placing my order which informed me that the item was out of stock, and it took nearly a month for it to become available and ship to me. Fortunately I ordered well in advance of the holiday season, but if you want the puzzle in relatively short order then I suggest contacting Orvis to confirm that it is in stock before ordering. Great product though, and relatively reasonably priced!"
Review 7 for Wooden USA Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brings back memories,
December 14, 2013
By: edawg
from Napa, CA
"I had one of these puzzles as a child so when I saw that Orvis had it I immediately wanted to get it for my grandson. I know it is something for him to enjoy for years to come as he is 4. As it was for me I am sure it will be both fun and educational. Thank you Orvis for carrying such quality offerings."
Review 8 for Wooden USA Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 14, 2013
By: JOTR
from Pittsboro, NC
"A perfect educational gift for children ages 4 yrs. to 12 yrs. The wooden border around the puzzels was very helpful"
Review 9 for Wooden USA Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
December 14, 2013
By: Spaingirl
"I can always trust Orvis. Fast, quality products that I am confident in giving. Never disappointed."
Review 10 for Wooden USA Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing puzzle,
December 13, 2013
By: joani
"This puzzle has 1 puzzle piece for MA, RI and CT and CT is not shaped correctly. When you live in the northeast and are using the puzzle as an education tool as well as entertainment it is disappointing."