Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Church Holiday Card Holder

Here is the church, here is the steeple. see all the people who sent you holiday cheer! Made of solid wood with dividers to keep all of your cards organized for the season. Wooden holiday card holder measures 24"H x 10½"L x 4"W. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
23 of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Church Holiday Card Holder
Review 1 for Church Holiday Card Holder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this!,
March 2, 2014
By: PCTSR
"I had initially bought this church from another company, the first website on which I had seen it. However when it arrived, it was so warped that it couldn't be used. I returned it, and asked for a replacement. Instead, they refunded my payment. I couldn't find it again anywhere and was very disappointed because I really loved it. I was so happy to find it on the Orvis site, so I ordered it, hoping for better luck this time. While it was not packaged as well as the other site, (making me nervous before opening) it was in fine shape. But the steeple was slightly warped on this one. I did decide to keep it because it looks great in my house and I've decided to tell myself the slight warp on the steeple just gives it character. I think it's the lightweight wood used to make the church that makes it so prone to warping. But overall, it's a nice piece and I'm glad it have it."
Review 2 for Church Holiday Card Holder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit our home perfectly!!,
February 3, 2014
By: Kottman
"Nice quality and just as described. Great packaging for this delicate item."
Review 3 for Church Holiday Card Holder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So useful and pretty!,
January 16, 2014
By: FinnsMom
from New York
"For so long I have wanted a way to hold on to the photo Christmas cards sent by family and friends without having to hang them all over my house or otherwise display them. This church is perfect! I can keep the cards within reach to share with visiting family and friends and at the same time they are held discreetly in a lovely, primitive, real wood church. I cannot say enough great things about this item. I wish all of my Christmas storage issues had such an attractive solution!"
Review 4 for Church Holiday Card Holder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Church card holder,
January 15, 2014
By: Memememe
from Bronxville,NY
"Another great decorative piece for Christmas . What betterlace to place your Christmas cards but in a Church. Very cute"
Review 5 for Church Holiday Card Holder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
completely satisfactory,
January 13, 2014
By: granny5
"all I hoped would be, great for holding Christmas cards, good size"
Review 6 for Church Holiday Card Holder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique gift,
January 6, 2014
By: Gritsngrayson
from Georgia
"When looking for a gift for our pastors we found this lovely chapel Christmas card holder. It is unique,unusual and exactly what we were looking for. Our pastor loves it and has it in his office as a permanent part of the decor."
Review 7 for Church Holiday Card Holder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 4, 2014
By: swss
"delivered on time, nice function, very tall and thin but works great for holding Christmas cards."
Review 8 for Church Holiday Card Holder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great card holder!,
January 3, 2014
By: JudiH
from Vancouver, BC
"For years we used a metal tree with curved branch edges that held our Christmas cards. These past few years most of our cards have been replaced by e-cards and our tree card holder began to look a little sparce. This church is perfect for our cards and provides a lovely decoration as well."
Review 9 for Church Holiday Card Holder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At imeless gift,
January 1, 2014
By: benjamin5
"Ordered one many years ago and now we sent the same to our daughter. Orvis is still selling it. Great product for a Christmas present."
Review 10 for Church Holiday Card Holder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice display piece,
December 30, 2013
By: BlueRidge66
from Roanoke, VA
"Love this displayed on the mantle and will make it a year round piece. Excellently packed to protect the height of the piece."
Review 11 for Church Holiday Card Holder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!,
December 26, 2013
By: grandmotherof9
"It's a beautiful way to keep your cards displayed for the holidays. It's a little bigger than I expected, but it's still perfect. The service was exceptional as well! Thanks for a great product!"
Review 12 for Church Holiday Card Holder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Card Church,
December 26, 2013
By: Trowe
from Texas
"Very unique way to display holiday cards. My mom always has them piled up in a basket and this is a much better way to view and display them. She loves it."
Review 13 for Church Holiday Card Holder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great holiday addition,
December 24, 2013
By: Wildblueiris
from Raleigh, NC
"As per previous reviews it is taller than i had anticipated, but very lovely and a GREAT way to display Christmas cards!"
Review 14 for Church Holiday Card Holder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful decoration,
December 23, 2013
By: donnat33
from Long Island, NY
"I've been looking for something to hold my xmas cards - although this doesn't display them - it makes them easy to keep them all in one place and it's a beautiful piece to add to my Christmas decorations."
Review 15 for Church Holiday Card Holder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift purchase is appreciated,
December 23, 2013
By: Ritag
from Suches, GA
"I gave this to my mom as a Christmas gift and she has raved about how nice it is. She loves the color and is using for her Christmas cards. I think it could also be used all during the year for organizing mail. I am very pleased with this purchase."
Review 16 for Church Holiday Card Holder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Church Holiday Card Holder,
December 19, 2013
By: ced08
"Love, love, love this item! Not only does it represent the true meaning of Christmas, it's a terrific way to keep the holiday and Christmas cards you receive organized. It can then be used the rest of the year as decoration in the home. I bought a second one as a birthday gift for a family member"
Review 17 for Church Holiday Card Holder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasant Surprise,
December 16, 2013
By: cannes2002
from NYC
"I thought this would be a great gift for the holidays to hold Christmas or holiday cards but have pleasantly discovered that it can also be used year round as a stationary or letter holder."
Review 18 for Church Holiday Card Holder
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
December 16, 2013
By: KLP607
from Binghamton, NY
"This looked so cute in the catalog picture...BUT I was very disappointed when it arrived the FIRST time..The roof and bottom had large cracks in the wood. Very noticable. I called customer service, who apologized and said they would send me another one. The second one was better...but not by much."
Review 19 for Church Holiday Card Holder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Holiday cards!,
December 9, 2013
By: mac2dogs
from Commerce , MI
"I had one in the past, but was ruined in a flood. So happy when I saw this as it is a great place to put ALL the holiday cards that come to the house."
Review 20 for Church Holiday Card Holder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Happy,
December 4, 2013
By: Sonnydog
"This church is charming whether you use it for Christmas cards or adding greenery. Reminds you of all the beautiful, small, original colonial churches"