Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Soft Brushed Lab Throw

Cuddly-soft and generously sized, this dog throw blanket is made of a soft, brushed-cotton blend and trimmed with a band of washable ultrasuede. Featuring silhouettes of our favorite canine breed. Dog throw blanket measures 50" x 70". In chocolate reverse side has opposite colors. Cotton/acrylic. Washable. Made in Portugal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soft Brushed Lab Throw
Review 1 for Soft Brushed Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good cover for my dog.,
April 3, 2015
By: Irislady
from Marion, NC
"This is very soft and my dog likes it. The fabric is very durable."
Review 2 for Soft Brushed Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft & luxurious-wish was bigger,
February 1, 2015
By: GabbyLab
from Burke, VA
"I absolutely love the feel of this blanket, and the lab graphic-I have a black lab, but bought the cream/brown combo, I didn't like the red with the black.
The blanket washes beautifully, I just wish it was a full length blanket size instead of the shorter length.
Planning to buy another soon"
Review 3 for Soft Brushed Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as Expected,
January 15, 2015
By: Royboy07
from Minneapolis, MN
"I received the throw as a xmas gift (asked for it). Beautiful, loved it. Put it on top of our king size bed and it fit perfectly plus our dog loved it. Then, I washed it. Followed the directions to a tee and it shrunk - a lot. Very disappointed and now I can't return."
Review 4 for Soft Brushed Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great blanket,
December 26, 2014
By: Sunhowson
"Kids loved it. Gave it to them as a gift for Christmas."
Review 5 for Soft Brushed Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Throw,
December 6, 2014
By: Momof3Labs
from Bloomfield Hills, MI
"This throw is soft and plush. Well made. Perfect for naps with your puppies."
Review 6 for Soft Brushed Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog throw,
December 3, 2014
By: MGL33
from London
"This is so cosy my friends, for whom I bought it, are buying more for their relatives!!
Very lovely gift.
"
Review 7 for Soft Brushed Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grand doggy loves it,
December 3, 2014
By: Knitter12
from Philadelphia, PA
"Bought this for my daughter's puppy and she loved it. It is soft and maybe will keep her place on the sofa...not!"
Review 8 for Soft Brushed Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect Dog-Approved Throw,
December 2, 2014
By: BeauHunts
"Love this throw and so does my dog who recently claimed a chair in the living room as solely his .. it's the perfect combination of cozy and classic. Best of all, I can throw it in the washer and it's like new! So a definite buy - good quality, soft, protects "my" furniture and dog-approved."
Review 9 for Soft Brushed Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Dog Throw,
November 14, 2014
By: JimyD
"This is a nice, quality dog throw. It's a bit pricey but looks and feels better than your run-of-the-mill dog blanket. It also has the added benefit of a different color on each side so it can be flipped over for variety. It is adequately sized but at this price it should be a little bit larger."
Review 10 for Soft Brushed Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!,
November 3, 2014
By: TheDogPad
"Quality throw that is very attractive on our leather couch and very functional."
Review 11 for Soft Brushed Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as it looks,
September 5, 2014
By: mydogcares
from Sonoma
"Soft, well made, great cover for Orvis dog beds to extend the life of the bed."
Review 12 for Soft Brushed Lab Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft and cuddly,
January 22, 2014
By: sadiesue2000
"This throw is soft and cuddly and was well received as a gift."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Soft Brushed Lab Throw
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1