Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Victorian Santa Ring

This round revelry of Victorian St. Nicks makes a festive centerpiece; they'll hold a small tabletop tree, poinsettia, or a large pillar candle. Each Santa is handpainted in his own unique style and attire. Made of resin with a sprinkling of glitter at the base. Ring centerpiece measures 7¼"H x 13"W.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Victorian Santa Ring
Review 1 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Holiday item,
December 28, 2014
By: msterrious
"I like the candle ring and received compliments on it. It has a lot of glitter on it though and the glitter comes off easily. It really didn't need the glitter. Would have liked it just as well without that added. Also, requires a tall candle or raising the candle up to avoid mishaps."
Review 2 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful purchase,
December 27, 2014
By: BJames
from Greensboro, NC
"I was so excited when I saw the Santa Ring I knew I could not give it away. It completed an arrangement on my dining room table. I am such a Santa collector and this was amazing. Well worth the investment and will be a keepsake. I've never been disappointed in the Orvis quality in clothing and apparently that extends into collectible products as well. Thank you"
Review 3 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicest candle ring I've ever had,
December 27, 2014
By: 101FIFI
"I am so pleased with my Santa's I put a large red candle in the middle
and greenery around it. I get so many comments on it. My girlfriend also has one and she put a small xmas tree in hers and it looks very nice also . There is so much you can do with it I don't want to put it away.
"
Review 4 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
festival of santa'sI,
December 26, 2014
By: dggg10
from woodruff, wisc
"This wonderful piece sits in the middle of our lunch table and causes all kinds of conversation from Who's the most handsome? to How many have mittens to hey there are no blue eye'd Santas...etc etc etc It's a keeper..."
Review 5 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiday elegance,
December 25, 2014
By: 4angels
from Contoocook, NH
"I looked at the Santa Ring last holiday time and did not purchase it. This year I treated myself and I am in love. This santa ring looks elegant on my dining table. I have a red poinsettia in it. This ring will stay on my table for a few weeks. I just love looking at it. Thank you so much for the speedy delivery. It arrived without a chip or scratch."
Review 6 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gift for wife,
December 24, 2014
By: Spartanfan1
from Royal Oak, MI
"Slightly damaged, but am keeping because it was crucial to Christmas dinner table decor, otherwise 5 stars."
Review 7 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent holiday table center piece,
December 21, 2014
By: MaxineK
"I have never been happier with a product. I had been looking for just the right way to display a lighted large red candle as the center piece on our holiday dining table for quite a few years. It needed to meet some parameters, like scale and aesthetically perfect. I was thrilled to come across this product. It fits perfectly and is somewhat mesmerizing as you view all the different Santa in different costume colors. It makes me smile and makes my day everyday as we eat by candle light during the holiday season."
Review 8 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Christmas Centerpiece,
December 20, 2014
By: SC46
from Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
"I hunted quite a bit before deciding to order this centerpiece. I'm so glad I decided to purchase it. It is perfect for our holiday table. Very handsome. There are twelve Santas, each one a little different, circling a space for a candle and/or plant to complete the look. The glittery white snow base is pretty. It's sturdy, heavy, and well made. Worth the price. I bought a 7 inch high clear hurricane holder with a white candle for the middle, but you have lots of choices."
Review 9 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gnomes all around,
December 17, 2014
By: Radman
"We are enjoying our Gnomes all around. They are whimsical and individual and give the dining table a wonderful motif."
Review 10 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife loves it.,
December 15, 2014
By: Aruba
from Bethlehem Pa
"It looks great with a plant in the middle. Quality is excellent."
Review 11 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend,
December 15, 2014
By: quiilter
from San Jose, CA
"The first box I received wasn't the quality I would expect (Santa's hats missing paint, etc.); called and was sent a second Santa Ring and it's all that I had expected the first time. It's proudly displayed on my living room coffee table and will place it on the dining room table on Christmas day. Will certainly check out your Holiday items next Christmas. It's quite adorable!"
Review 12 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not worth the price,
December 13, 2014
By: GreenMom
from Darnestown, MD
"The quality and feel of this product is disappointing, particularly for the price. The paint job is sloppy, the material is resin which cracks so easily and the sprinkles seem a ridiculous add-on because they won't stay on long. For this price and the reputation of Orvis, I would expect to see a better made product. For this price, it out to be made of wood or ceramic, both of which can withstand more wear with yearly repackaging. And the packaging for this item is in the kind of styrofoam that crumbles with a breeze and makes a terrific mess. At least use long lasting styrofoam and not this kind."
Review 13 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
December 12, 2014
By: YMAMA
from Northern VA
"I bought this as a centerpiece for my kitchen table during the Holiday season. It is beautiful! Looks wonderful on the table with a large pillar candle in the middle. I would definitely recommend this to add a festive air to your decorating!"
Review 14 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite Holiday piece,
December 11, 2014
By: kpost
"I bought this piece last year and really wanted to add to my collection this year, any companion pieces to this???? Makes me smile every time I look at it."
Review 15 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 9, 2014
By: JaaJaa
"I was pleased when the Santa ring arrived. It has nice details. Each Santa is different."
Review 16 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
December 3, 2014
By: BestGrandma
from VA
"The glitter too easily falls off!! I worry that it will be void of glitter before Christmas--I can't decide how best to keep the glitter in place!!"
Review 17 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PURCHASE!,
November 29, 2014
By: Hutz
from Big Horn, WY
"I gave this item a five star, because after looking at it, every Santa is a little different. I LOVE it!!"
Review 18 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome purchase!,
November 26, 2014
By: Santacrazy
from Virginia
"I ordered this on a whim because I collect Santas and I wanted something different as a centerpiece for my large kitchen table. It came very quickly, and was well packaged. It looks just as beautiful as it does in the picture. I am going to put a large poinsettia in the center."
Review 19 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
November 14, 2014
By: Patty049123
"It looks better than in the photo. I'd have preferred it to be ceramic, but it looks good and I like it."
Review 20 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Santa Ring,
November 13, 2014
By: mjkd
from Cary, NC
"Very cute. Will use as centerpiece on my large kitchen counter. Only negative comment is I think it is a bit overpriced."