Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Victorian Santa Ring

This round revelry of Victorian St. Nicks makes a festive centerpiece; they'll hold a small tabletop tree, poinsettia, or a large pillar candle. Each Santa is handpainted in his own unique style and attire. Made of resin with a sprinkling of glitter at the base. Ring centerpiece measures 7¼"H x 13"W.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Victorian Santa Ring
Review 1 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gnomes all around,
December 17, 2014
By: Radman
"We are enjoying our Gnomes all around. They are whimsical and individual and give the dining table a wonderful motif."
Review 2 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife loves it.,
December 15, 2014
By: Aruba
from Bethlehem Pa
"It looks great with a plant in the middle. Quality is excellent."
Review 3 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend,
December 15, 2014
By: quiilter
from San Jose, CA
"The first box I received wasn't the quality I would expect (Santa's hats missing paint, etc.); called and was sent a second Santa Ring and it's all that I had expected the first time. It's proudly displayed on my living room coffee table and will place it on the dining room table on Christmas day. Will certainly check out your Holiday items next Christmas. It's quite adorable!"
Review 4 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not worth the price,
December 13, 2014
By: GreenMom
from Darnestown, MD
"The quality and feel of this product is disappointing, particularly for the price. The paint job is sloppy, the material is resin which cracks so easily and the sprinkles seem a ridiculous add-on because they won't stay on long. For this price and the reputation of Orvis, I would expect to see a better made product. For this price, it out to be made of wood or ceramic, both of which can withstand more wear with yearly repackaging. And the packaging for this item is in the kind of styrofoam that crumbles with a breeze and makes a terrific mess. At least use long lasting styrofoam and not this kind."
Review 5 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
December 12, 2014
By: YMAMA
from Northern VA
"I bought this as a centerpiece for my kitchen table during the Holiday season. It is beautiful! Looks wonderful on the table with a large pillar candle in the middle. I would definitely recommend this to add a festive air to your decorating!"
Review 6 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite Holiday piece,
December 11, 2014
By: kpost
"I bought this piece last year and really wanted to add to my collection this year, any companion pieces to this???? Makes me smile every time I look at it."
Review 7 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 9, 2014
By: JaaJaa
"I was pleased when the Santa ring arrived. It has nice details. Each Santa is different."
Review 8 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
December 3, 2014
By: BestGrandma
from VA
"The glitter too easily falls off!! I worry that it will be void of glitter before Christmas--I can't decide how best to keep the glitter in place!!"
Review 9 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PURCHASE!,
November 29, 2014
By: Hutz
from Big Horn, WY
"I gave this item a five star, because after looking at it, every Santa is a little different. I LOVE it!!"
Review 10 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome purchase!,
November 26, 2014
By: Santacrazy
from Virginia
"I ordered this on a whim because I collect Santas and I wanted something different as a centerpiece for my large kitchen table. It came very quickly, and was well packaged. It looks just as beautiful as it does in the picture. I am going to put a large poinsettia in the center."
Review 11 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
November 14, 2014
By: Patty049123
"It looks better than in the photo. I'd have preferred it to be ceramic, but it looks good and I like it."
Review 12 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Santa Ring,
November 13, 2014
By: mjkd
from Cary, NC
"Very cute. Will use as centerpiece on my large kitchen counter. Only negative comment is I think it is a bit overpriced."
Review 13 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wanted one since 2013,
November 12, 2014
By: Cadams
from Omaha, NE
"Saw this in the 2013 catalog and they were out, so when I saw them in this years catalog I sent in immediately. The Santa look so authentic and quant from years ago.
After buying one for myself, I then ordered 3 more for our daughters. They will love them!!!
"
Review 14 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Centerpiece for Holidays,
October 23, 2014
By: Marjie5
from Anaheim, CA
"This is just right for that centerpiece for a holiday table. Can be set up in a variety of ways - with greens, candles, poinsettias, etc. Great for a special spot on side tables, entry ways. Well constructed. Sure to be a conversation piece."
Review 15 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Victorian Santa Rung,
October 9, 2014
By: Borzoi06
from California
"The Victorian Santa Ring is even better in person than depicted in the catalog. Loaded with olde world charm and whimsy, the Victorian Santa ring is versatile enough to allow your own creativity to shine through-a candle and greenery holder, the base for a table top tree; the possibilities are endless! This piece has enchantment written all over it- a family heirloom in the making-I am delighted with this purchase!"
Review 16 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the wait,
October 4, 2014
By: Marjo73
from Sarasota fl
"I missed out on this last year. Sold out before I saw it kind of hidden on the page of the catalog. I bugged the customer service dept since last spring were you going to have it again especially since it was a huge sellout. Well my persistence and calls brought two of these delightful Santa rings to my door last week and they were definitely worth the wait. Can't wait to display them after halloween"
Review 17 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So charming.,
October 3, 2014
By: Shern
from Eureka, CA
"I love old Santas and have a lot and decorate one tree with all old Santas . This Victorian Santa Ring is perfect to display a beautiful poinsettia on a table near my Santa tree. I wanted it last year and it sold out. If you want one I'd order it soon."
Review 18 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Classic!,
October 3, 2014
By: Ariana
from Albany, NY
"Like a lot of other people I was closed
Out of this item last year. I was
Determined to check and check again
To see if it would be included this year. I found it in August and ordered
It. It was worth the wait. It is much
Bigger and heavier than I thought.
Can do so many things with it. Will
Join my polar bear w/tree as a few of
My favorite holiday things!!! Thanks
Orvis!
"
Review 19 for Victorian Santa Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Fabulous!,
October 14, 2013
By: MaryMc
from Gainesville, VA
"The Victorian Santa Ring is exquisite - a classic decoration that can be used in many ways. Fill it with greens, pine cones and ribbons or with a holiday poinsettia.
Looking forward to many years of use during the holiday season!
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Victorian Santa Ring
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1