Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks

Our Vermont-made Invincible Extra socks undergo 20,000 cycles of heel-and-toe testing to ensure they're the best they can be-and the best you'll ever wear. Now available in new heather colors with contrast tipping, they're crafted using a triple blend of wool, nylon, and spandex, along with a bulked-up sole, to create a long-wearing combination of comfort and durability. Sold as a set of three pairs. In tan mix, charcoal mix, brown mix, navy mix. Wool/nylon/spandex. Washable. Northfield, Vermont.Fits shoe sizes: M(8-9½), L(10-11½), XL(12-13½).
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Review 1 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible SOX,
August 21, 2014
By: Comb
from Southern California
"Always wondered why I have such "sensitive" feet and why I am so uncomfortable wearing most sox. A few years ago I discovered English sox made of 100% Moreno wool. Heaven!
Recently I bought these sox from Orvis and I was again elevated. They are considerably heavier than the English sox and even more comfortable. I do enjoy wearing them. They are better than advertised.
"
Review 2 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I THREW ALL MY OTHER SOCKS AWAY!,
July 23, 2014
By: LondonBlue52
from Pgh, PA
"I started wearing these socks about a year ago. I bought the black 3-pack for my husband, but he didn't like them.(!?) So...I started wearing them and fell in LOVE with them. They are so soft, comfortable yet SUPPORTIVE, that I recently donated all my other socks to a homeless shelter and ordered these while they were on sale. I now have a set of 3 tan, brown, and black. I am a runner, and lately my calves have been aching and I am starting to have circulation problems in my legs. When I put these socks on, my legs feel INSTANTLY better, no aching, throbbing..these socks are like a MASSAGE for my calves. I even wear them in summer because my legs feel SO much better throughout the day...and my feet don't sweat in them - honestly these are the BEST socks I have ever owned!"
Review 3 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best socks,
June 28, 2014
By: Scott112
from Wisconsin
"This is the second set of these socks I've ordered from Orvis. They are the best most comfortable socks I have ever owned and have held up perfectly with no visible wear. Well worth the money."
Review 4 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mutiple Uses,
June 7, 2014
By: LVFlyfishing
from Henderson, Nv
"Purchased these socks which can be worn to the office with a suit or on my flyfishing excursions ,
Keeping my feet warm !
"
Review 5 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great socks,
April 7, 2014
By: watchguy1
"Best socks I have ever worn. Truly
a quality product. Up to Orvis'
usual standards.
"
Review 6 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty nice socks,
March 18, 2014
By: holbrau
from Washington State
"These seem well built, and I especially appreciate being able to get them in a smaller size. They fit very well.
The bottoms have a fair amount of cushion to them, so beware if your shoes tend to be tight.
Two caveats; I've noticed some balling of the wool - time will tell if they shed enough to be a problem. Finally, they are awfully expensive. I don't mind paying for quality, but this pushes the limit."
Review 7 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the price,
March 4, 2014
By: Scott112
from Wisconsin
"I was reluctant to spend this much on socks but they were worth every cent. The best socks I've ever owned."
Review 8 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sox,
February 28, 2014
By: Goodness
from Springfield, Ohio
"I bought 12 pair of these sox 7 years ago and they are still great. I just purchased three more pair to add another color. I don't put them in the dryer after washing. They dry quickly and seem to hold up very well. Best sox I've ever worn. They wear so well you may get tired of the colors after a few years and decide to hand them down to your kids"
Review 9 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Snug and Warm,
January 27, 2014
By: RJM1
"Wearing them in Alaska. Warm and takes care of the sweat nicely. Good quality"
Review 10 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my new socks!,
January 24, 2014
By: JeffP
"My Orivs heather wool-blend socks arrived in the mail last week, just in time for the icy cold snap. They are warm and comfortable yet do not cause my feet to sweat. I highly recommend these babies."
Review 11 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Socks,
January 15, 2014
By: LGEE
"The best socks I've ever owned….better than cashmere!"
Review 12 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific,
January 2, 2014
By: Zamph
"I've searched high and low for socks that are warm, comfortable, and stay up. I've spent big money on other brands, but these are by far the best. They're worth every penny and then some."
Review 13 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best socks ever.,
January 1, 2014
By: MainP
from NC
"Our son claims these are the best socks ever for comfort and looks."
Review 14 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy Socks!,
December 31, 2013
By: CivilInOR
from Oregon
"I like what I see out of the package. Wear areas are well reinforced and I look forward to years of use. As with all such items, time will tell."
Review 15 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the Investment,
December 27, 2013
By: George7
from Illinois
"I thought I was insane buying 3 pair of socks for $49, but they are easily worth the purchase price and more. They are comfortable, warm, of the highest quality, and I could tell after a whole day of work that they were made to last. You can either buy these high quality socks once in a blue moon, or buy crummy department store socks every 6 months. Easy decision for me."
Review 16 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extra Warm, Strong Socks,
October 24, 2013
By: Aims
from Boston, MA
"My husband is always complaining about having cold feet in the winter, so I purchased a set of Invincible Socks for him. We were pleased to find them extremely warm, and extremely comfortable, with a rugged quality that suggests they may last for years. Thank you for a functional, high quality product."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4