Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks

Our Vermont-made Invincible Extra socks undergo 20,000 cycles of heel-and-toe testing to ensure they're the best they can be-and the best you'll ever wear. Now available in new heather colors with contrast tipping, they're crafted using a triple blend of wool, nylon, and spandex, along with a bulked-up sole, to create a long-wearing combination of comfort and durability. Sold as a set of three pairs. In tan mix, charcoal mix, brown mix, navy mix. Wool/nylon/spandex. Washable. Northfield, Vermont.Fits shoe sizes: M(8-9½), L(10-11½), XL(12-13½).
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Review 1 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great socks,
April 7, 2014
By: watchguy1
"Best socks I have ever worn. Truly
a quality product. Up to Orvis'
usual standards.
"
Review 2 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty nice socks,
March 18, 2014
By: holbrau
from Washington State
"These seem well built, and I especially appreciate being able to get them in a smaller size. They fit very well.
The bottoms have a fair amount of cushion to them, so beware if your shoes tend to be tight.
Two caveats; I've noticed some balling of the wool - time will tell if they shed enough to be a problem. Finally, they are awfully expensive. I don't mind paying for quality, but this pushes the limit."
Review 3 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the price,
March 4, 2014
By: Scott112
from Wisconsin
"I was reluctant to spend this much on socks but they were worth every cent. The best socks I've ever owned."
Review 4 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sox,
February 28, 2014
By: Goodness
from Springfield, Ohio
"I bought 12 pair of these sox 7 years ago and they are still great. I just purchased three more pair to add another color. I don't put them in the dryer after washing. They dry quickly and seem to hold up very well. Best sox I've ever worn. They wear so well you may get tired of the colors after a few years and decide to hand them down to your kids"
Review 5 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Snug and Warm,
January 27, 2014
By: RJM1
"Wearing them in Alaska. Warm and takes care of the sweat nicely. Good quality"
Review 6 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my new socks!,
January 24, 2014
By: JeffP
"My Orivs heather wool-blend socks arrived in the mail last week, just in time for the icy cold snap. They are warm and comfortable yet do not cause my feet to sweat. I highly recommend these babies."
Review 7 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Socks,
January 15, 2014
By: LGEE
"The best socks I've ever owned….better than cashmere!"
Review 8 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific,
January 2, 2014
By: Zamph
"I've searched high and low for socks that are warm, comfortable, and stay up. I've spent big money on other brands, but these are by far the best. They're worth every penny and then some."
Review 9 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best socks ever.,
January 1, 2014
By: MainP
from NC
"Our son claims these are the best socks ever for comfort and looks."
Review 10 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy Socks!,
December 31, 2013
By: CivilInOR
from Oregon
"I like what I see out of the package. Wear areas are well reinforced and I look forward to years of use. As with all such items, time will tell."
Review 11 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the Investment,
December 27, 2013
By: George7
from Illinois
"I thought I was insane buying 3 pair of socks for $49, but they are easily worth the purchase price and more. They are comfortable, warm, of the highest quality, and I could tell after a whole day of work that they were made to last. You can either buy these high quality socks once in a blue moon, or buy crummy department store socks every 6 months. Easy decision for me."
Review 12 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extra Warm, Strong Socks,
October 24, 2013
By: Aims
from Boston, MA
"My husband is always complaining about having cold feet in the winter, so I purchased a set of Invincible Socks for him. We were pleased to find them extremely warm, and extremely comfortable, with a rugged quality that suggests they may last for years. Thank you for a functional, high quality product."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4