Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks

Our Vermont-made Invincible Extra socks undergo 20,000 cycles of heel-and-toe testing to ensure they're the best they can be-and the best you'll ever wear. Now available in new heather colors with contrast tipping, they're crafted using a triple blend of wool, nylon, and spandex, along with a bulked-up sole, to create a long-wearing combination of comfort and durability. Sold as a set of three pairs. Wool/nylon/spandex. Washable. Northfield, Vermont.Fits shoe sizes: M(8-9½), L(10-11½), XL(12-13½).
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 of 32(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Review 1 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best socks ever,
December 16, 2014
By: mvpalmer
from Denver, CO
"Hubs has worn these socks for years. Branching out to different colors now (he has always worn the charcoal heather) as they are the ONLY socks he wears anymore. Highly recommend."
Review 2 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keepers !,
December 6, 2014
By: Jonnyb303
from Golden, CO
"Great comfort and fit. My feet stayed warm in these and dry. These socks washed up nice with minimal shrinkage. Nice fall/winter sock. Would like to see a multi-color pack.
Like em'.
"
Review 3 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice socks,
December 4, 2014
By: RJ101
from Kearney, NE
"I got these for my Dad - he likes really nice socks. I know he is going to be impressed."
Review 4 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not as robust as earlier style,
December 3, 2014
By: Bompa3
from London, England
"They are not as thick as earlier socks purchased from you. Probably due to the different colours in toe and heel. Will need to wait and see how they stand up to washing and general wear and tear before I decide if anymore will be purchased"
Review 5 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy,
December 1, 2014
By: 5bros
from New York
"Just received these socks a couple of weeks back and they are very comfortable, not heavy for a wool sock yet very warm. They wash well ,not much if any shrinking. A great buy, only wish you could mix colors when ordering. Just another reason to order more"
Review 6 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great socks!,
November 23, 2014
By: GHoward
from Greenville, SC
"I love wearing these on the weekends. They are comfortable, good-looking, and functional for these colder fall days we've been having lately."
Review 7 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Socks Ever,
November 17, 2014
By: GSGAR
from Lima, OH
"I absolutely love these socks. Before putting them on you know they are going to be comfortable and the quality second to none. I will be buying more."
Review 8 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best socks ever,
November 10, 2014
By: NanaMIL
from Newport, RI
"My son-in-law loves these socks and always requests them for Christmas.
They are rugged yet comfortable.
"
Review 9 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Warm Socks for Cold Feet,
November 4, 2014
By: JandK
from Rocky River, OH, USA
"I have cold feet - even in summer - and I wear wool socks the year round. These socks from Orvis are not only warm, they look great and pass for dress socks as well as for casual wear."
Review 10 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hikers,
October 28, 2014
By: RickRM
"I have owned some of the Invincible Extra socks for years and decided to add some of these Heather socks. I received them just in time for a weekend of autumn hiking and they were just the thing. Comfortable, warm, and kept the feet dry. I highly recommend them."
Review 11 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent socks,
September 11, 2014
By: TXCoJudge
from Texas
"I have purchased the wool Invincible socks from Orvis in the past and like their quality and fit. They seem to last longer than other Merino wool socks. Merino wool socks are comfortable to me in summer and especially in winter."
Review 12 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Invincible is correct,
September 10, 2014
By: HUNTandFish2
from Alexandria, LA
"There is only one way I can describe my experience with these socks . . . they are the best and most comfortable socks I have ever worn. I would like to see more colors."
Review 13 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible SOX,
August 21, 2014
By: Comb
from Southern California
"Always wondered why I have such "sensitive" feet and why I am so uncomfortable wearing most sox. A few years ago I discovered English sox made of 100% Moreno wool. Heaven!
Recently I bought these sox from Orvis and I was again elevated. They are considerably heavier than the English sox and even more comfortable. I do enjoy wearing them. They are better than advertised.
"
Review 14 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I THREW ALL MY OTHER SOCKS AWAY!,
July 23, 2014
By: LondonBlue52
from Pgh, PA
"I started wearing these socks about a year ago. I bought the black 3-pack for my husband, but he didn't like them.(!?) So...I started wearing them and fell in LOVE with them. They are so soft, comfortable yet SUPPORTIVE, that I recently donated all my other socks to a homeless shelter and ordered these while they were on sale. I now have a set of 3 tan, brown, and black. I am a runner, and lately my calves have been aching and I am starting to have circulation problems in my legs. When I put these socks on, my legs feel INSTANTLY better, no aching, throbbing..these socks are like a MASSAGE for my calves. I even wear them in summer because my legs feel SO much better throughout the day...and my feet don't sweat in them - honestly these are the BEST socks I have ever owned!"
Review 15 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best socks,
June 28, 2014
By: Scott112
from Wisconsin
"This is the second set of these socks I've ordered from Orvis. They are the best most comfortable socks I have ever owned and have held up perfectly with no visible wear. Well worth the money."
Review 16 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mutiple Uses,
June 7, 2014
By: LVFlyfishing
from Henderson, Nv
"Purchased these socks which can be worn to the office with a suit or on my flyfishing excursions ,
Keeping my feet warm !
"
Review 17 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great socks,
April 7, 2014
By: watchguy1
"Best socks I have ever worn. Truly
a quality product. Up to Orvis'
usual standards.
"
Review 18 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty nice socks,
March 18, 2014
By: holbrau
from Washington State
"These seem well built, and I especially appreciate being able to get them in a smaller size. They fit very well.
The bottoms have a fair amount of cushion to them, so beware if your shoes tend to be tight.
Two caveats; I've noticed some balling of the wool - time will tell if they shed enough to be a problem. Finally, they are awfully expensive. I don't mind paying for quality, but this pushes the limit."
Review 19 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the price,
March 4, 2014
By: Scott112
from Wisconsin
"I was reluctant to spend this much on socks but they were worth every cent. The best socks I've ever owned."
Review 20 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sox,
February 28, 2014
By: Goodness
from Springfield, Ohio
"I bought 12 pair of these sox 7 years ago and they are still great. I just purchased three more pair to add another color. I don't put them in the dryer after washing. They dry quickly and seem to hold up very well. Best sox I've ever worn. They wear so well you may get tired of the colors after a few years and decide to hand them down to your kids"