Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks

Our Vermont-made Invincible Extra socks undergo 20,000 cycles of heel-and-toe testing to ensure they're the best they can be-and the best you'll ever wear. Now available in new heather colors with contrast tipping, they're crafted using a triple blend of wool, nylon, and spandex, along with a bulked-up sole, to create a long-wearing combination of comfort and durability. Sold as a set of three pairs. Wool/nylon/spandex. Washable. Northfield, Vermont.Fits shoe sizes: M(8-9½), L(10-11½), XL(12-13½).
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
44 of 44(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Review 1 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Continued excellence in the making,
April 1, 2015
By: chezchas
from Newport, RI
"I have been wearing Invincible socks for a number of years. To my mind, they superior to any others available. I have lived in Europe and England and wore their products, but it was not until returning to the USA and finding the Invincible socks that I am able to rest easy and feel completely comfortable. They are warm and fit feet extremely well."
Review 2 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repeat gift,
February 10, 2015
By: Junesduchess
from Kansas City, MO
"Both my husband and brother have February birthdays and they BOTH asked for these socks again this year."
Review 3 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Feet Solution,
January 28, 2015
By: MAlejandro
from San Antonio TX
"Ordered this based on product details and reviews. Wanted a warm work sock (casual), and Wow, these are awesome. They wash well , look great (ordered the blue), feel incredible especially for long days on my feet. The only thing is I wish they were a little longer on the calf, they tend to slide down a bit, but it is by far the best I have ever owned. Get some!"
Review 4 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm dry feet,
January 8, 2015
By: JeremyF
from Santa Maria, CA
"These socks are great at keeping my feet warm and dry during long winter hikes."
Review 5 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't imagine a better sock,
January 6, 2015
By: perk
"not too thick
not too thin
not too hot
but keep feet warm on cold days
perfect amount of stretch
last forever
comfortable
hide foot odor
Have tried lots of others - these are the best
"
Review 6 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most comfortable socks,
January 2, 2015
By: adkman49
from adirondacks, NY
"These invincible extra socks very comfortable both in winter and summer. The quality is excellent as is with everything Orvis sells. The socks are also very durable, will last for years. Would highly recommend these socks."
Review 7 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extra Heather Wool Socks,
December 30, 2014
By: Dawgdawg
"Excellent product. You will not be disappointed in these socks. A+."
Review 8 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Socks,
December 29, 2014
By: Conk
from Cumberland Md.
"These socks were a gift to my husband. He wore a pair for the first time today. He was pleased with the softness and warmth. They fit nicely in his boots. ( not bulky)"
Review 9 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Socks!,
December 29, 2014
By: Bill290
from Medina OH
"Very comfortable, not too thick. Warm but not sweaty!"
Review 10 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm Toes,
December 27, 2014
By: Hockeygenie
from Maywood, New Jersey
"These socks were a Christmas gift for a Geologist friend of mine. He spends a lot of time outside in various weather conditions. He opened his gift and was so happy, he acyually had a bit of a lump in his throat. He tpld me it was the best gift he received -- he knew his feet would be toasty warm. Imagine -- just a trio of socks. Ahhhhh"
Review 11 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Son-in-law loves them.,
December 24, 2014
By: Thorp
from Raleigh, NC
"A gift for my son-in-law. He says they're the most comfortable sock he's ever worn."
Review 12 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best socks ever,
December 16, 2014
By: mvpalmer
from Denver, CO
"Hubs has worn these socks for years. Branching out to different colors now (he has always worn the charcoal heather) as they are the ONLY socks he wears anymore. Highly recommend."
Review 13 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keepers !,
December 6, 2014
By: Jonnyb303
from Golden, CO
"Great comfort and fit. My feet stayed warm in these and dry. These socks washed up nice with minimal shrinkage. Nice fall/winter sock. Would like to see a multi-color pack.
Like em'.
"
Review 14 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice socks,
December 4, 2014
By: RJ101
from Kearney, NE
"I got these for my Dad - he likes really nice socks. I know he is going to be impressed."
Review 15 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not as robust as earlier style,
December 3, 2014
By: Bompa3
from London, England
"They are not as thick as earlier socks purchased from you. Probably due to the different colours in toe and heel. Will need to wait and see how they stand up to washing and general wear and tear before I decide if anymore will be purchased"
Review 16 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy,
December 1, 2014
By: 5bros
from New York
"Just received these socks a couple of weeks back and they are very comfortable, not heavy for a wool sock yet very warm. They wash well ,not much if any shrinking. A great buy, only wish you could mix colors when ordering. Just another reason to order more"
Review 17 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great socks!,
November 23, 2014
By: GHoward
from Greenville, SC
"I love wearing these on the weekends. They are comfortable, good-looking, and functional for these colder fall days we've been having lately."
Review 18 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Socks Ever,
November 17, 2014
By: GSGAR
from Lima, OH
"I absolutely love these socks. Before putting them on you know they are going to be comfortable and the quality second to none. I will be buying more."
Review 19 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best socks ever,
November 10, 2014
By: NanaMIL
from Newport, RI
"My son-in-law loves these socks and always requests them for Christmas.
They are rugged yet comfortable.
"
Review 20 for Invincible Extra Heather Wool-Blend Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Warm Socks for Cold Feet,
November 4, 2014
By: JandK
from Rocky River, OH, USA
"I have cold feet - even in summer - and I wear wool socks the year round. These socks from Orvis are not only warm, they look great and pass for dress socks as well as for casual wear."