Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sherpa Fleece Vest

We've improved the construction of our popular Sherpa Fleece Vest while maintaining the rugged outdoor character that's made it a longtime customer favorite. The fabric has been upgraded to 100% polyester fleece for increased warmth and durability. The zippers have been improved for better performance with reduced weight. Pockets are lined with tricot for added comfort. Trimmed with distressed faux leather at all wear-prone areas including the neckline and upper shoulders. Faux shearling lines the neck for optimum comfort and warmth, while a drawcord at the bottom hem helps shut out wind and cold. Polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 26¾" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.547 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
61 of 64(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Review 1 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good decision,
November 10, 2014
By: MarquetteWarrior1963
from SE Wisconsin
"I bought two of these vests for wear under a couple of unlined British watch coats. And for the office on cold days as my office faces the NE and prevailing winds in winter.
Workmanship is high quality, the fit is good and, so far providing me we the comfort I was seeking."
Review 2 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vest at a Great Price,
November 10, 2014
By: ebow
"This vest is the real deal! While it's a bit bigger than I expected at first, it's perfect for layering. It looks great and the elastic drawstring at the bottom is great for keeping out the wind. With a couple of layers under it I can handle down to around 40 degrees (maybe lower depending on the layers) and still have the range of movement I want for fly fishing."
Review 3 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fleece vest,
November 10, 2014
By: BC33
from Fairfield County, CT.
"The Fleece vest is a nice item. It's cut is a bit too wide and not quite long enough for a man of my height, 6'5". Would be nice if it were offered in a "long"."
Review 4 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy...,
November 3, 2014
By: ProfH
from Missouri
"I ordered a sherpa sweater vest on-line. Days later I saw an ad for the same item at 20% less. Through on-line chat with a customer service rep I received the further reduction, no questions asked. It arrived the same day. It fits perfectly and I couldn't be more pleased. I will continue to shop Orvis in person and on-line."
Review 5 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sherpa Fleece,
November 3, 2014
By: BeamMeUpScotty
"The Fleece around the kneck keeps my neck warm when it is windy. The front pockets are perfectly placed."
Review 6 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
October 16, 2014
By: uncth22
"Great vest, the unique look really separates it from the basic vests you see out there, and it actually keeps me warm."
Review 7 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!,
October 15, 2014
By: Susan123
from Virginia
"Very cozy! Good looking and great ORVIS quality. Especially like the roomy exterior pockets and deep inside pockets. Great for storing "stuff". Wore it on a week-end trip to Maine and it was perfect!"
Review 8 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Sherpa Fleece Vest,
October 15, 2014
By: Garoldo
from Mount Vernon, NY
"I had been looking to ordering this item for some time as I already had another such vest from Orvis.
Once again, I was more than satisfied with this purchase along with all other purchases from Orvis either via the website or directly in various local Orvis stores.
Workmanship, styling, wear and a great fit makes me return to Orvis whenever I need a new item that I know will be distinguished from other brand similar products.
Thank you."
Review 9 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looking forward to cold weather,
September 16, 2014
By: jchalmer
from Signal Mtn, TN
"I bought this for an upcoming trip to Ireland and love the way it looks and feels. A little warm to wear it now but I'm sure that I will have years to enjoy it."
Review 10 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice vest at good price,
September 2, 2014
By: Marlo695
from Pittsburgh
"This is a very comfortable and functional vest. Nicely crafted and very comfortable."
Review 11 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent purchase,
August 19, 2014
By: Driffieldgcq
from Driffield East Yorkshire England
"As usual a quality product from orvis and I bought it at the sale price.
Will be taking it with me on our river cruise Budapest to Amsterdam in September
"
Review 12 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Necessary layer!,
August 12, 2014
By: RIangler
from RI
"I had to replace my old fleece vest and, thanks to Orvis, they put their vest on sale at just the right time. This vest is worth the full price, and I will be wearing it as a needed layer all winter, but certainly during steelhead and winter trout seasons. The vest is warm, has plenty of pockets, and does not add bulk as many vests do. Thanks!!"
Review 13 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Vest,
July 22, 2014
By: UncleBuster
from Virginia
"I got this on sale and I'm glad I did. I like the feel of it, and for the price it more than fits the bill. 4 stars because of the faux leather: I think for the original price real leather would have been more than justified, but a sale is a sale."
Review 14 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Real comfort!!,
July 14, 2014
By: corkyc500
"Great fit and comfort and warm!! Quality zipper, too! Good buy."
Review 15 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nicely put together vest a itchy collar.,
June 6, 2014
By: Fred2
from Chicago
"The fleece, stitching, zippers etc are great. The collar is fake sheep fur - it is itchy and looks odd. That being said - I haven't washed it yet. It will likely soften up with a few washes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Vest for the Man in your life,
June 4, 2014
By: TexasNana
from Dallas, Texas
"This vest is beautifully made and fits perfectly. An excellent value."
Review 17 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sherpa Fleece Vest,
June 3, 2014
By: Bill5
from St.Paul, MN
"Fits well and well made....waiting for the weather to cool off again so that I can start wearing it."
Review 18 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fresh color vest,
May 30, 2014
By: BILLYBUYER
from CALIFORNIA
"a great variation on the standard dull colored vedst"
Review 19 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Around house comfortable,
May 29, 2014
By: GreggM
from Birmingham, AL
"Sizing for large is Orvis typical loose fitting; I wear a 46 jacket,am5'11", 185. Vest is very casual"
Review 20 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice product,
May 28, 2014
By: RUGGEDMAN
from Milford,NH
"Had issues with sizing,had to exchange large for the medium, which fit well. Very satisfied with the product."