Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sherpa Fleece Vest

We've improved the construction of our popular Sherpa Fleece Vest while maintaining the rugged outdoor character that's made it a longtime customer favorite. The fabric has been upgraded to 100% polyester fleece for increased warmth and durability. The zippers have been improved for better performance with reduced weight. Pockets are lined with tricot for added comfort. Trimmed with distressed faux leather at all wear-prone areas including the neckline and upper shoulders. Faux shearling lines the neck for optimum comfort and warmth, while a drawcord at the bottom hem helps shut out wind and cold. Polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 26¾" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.631 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (149 reviews)
5 stars
109
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
143 of 149(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Review 1 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
August 13, 2015
By: 1Excelpilot
"Great quality, coild not be more pleased. Fit was great, leather around the arm openings is a nice touch. Would highly recommend the product."
Review 2 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warmth when you need a little,
August 3, 2015
By: Pointer1
from Florida
"This vest is the perfect product on cool days when you just need to cut the edge of the cooler temps. Easy to wear. Sharp looking as well."
Review 3 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vest,
July 31, 2015
By: AlanDJohn
from Colorado Springs, CO
"Great fit, vibrant green looks rich and the stitching and material promises long wear and use"
Review 4 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
July 25, 2015
By: JJStp
"The vest is "OK," but I would not describe it as being of "good quality" - more like "average quality" - the type of quality that you could purchase elsewhere at a significantly lower price. I must agree with other Reviewers opinions that the collar faux leather trim looks on the cheap side. Disappointed -- back it went."
Review 5 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dissapointed,
July 23, 2015
By: Ejds
"Not a very well fitting vest
Flares out at the bottom
"
Review 6 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
July 6, 2015
By: JoeyG3
"The vest is well made and very comfortable. It can be used as a great under layer on a really cold day or a vest on milder conditions."
Review 7 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Item is as described,
July 2, 2015
By: dirtybird
from Livingston, MT
"One can pick and choose where to buy products. I have purchased from Orvis several times previously and have found the products to be of quality. The item description is right on and if I have any questions before I make a purchase, there is the online help service where I can chat with a customer representative addressing my concerns."
Review 8 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish!,
June 29, 2015
By: uvaruck
"Can't wait until it is winter so I can wear the vest."
Review 9 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vest,
June 13, 2015
By: Vigue
from Big Bear Lake
"Have not used yet, will use in the fall when the weather changes"
Review 10 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A classic: love the classic look.,
June 10, 2015
By: Branlawhead
"A fisherman's classic. This timeless article will never go out of style. It is distinguished, yet has a rugged feel of outdoors. Only Orvis.
I would highly recommend."
Review 11 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits & looks great,
June 9, 2015
By: Chasdog
from Nisswa, MN
"Fits & looks great...another terrific Orvis product"
Review 12 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great vest ever,
May 18, 2015
By: Caribou
from Tx
"I love this vest so much I wore it to sleep at night"
Review 13 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy for the product,
May 6, 2015
By: Yoey
"Second one i've bought. I wear it a lot in winter and spring. Can't beat for the price"
Review 14 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vest,
April 20, 2015
By: Kody
from Colton NY
"Great vest by itself or for layering. Not too heavy and just right for taking the chill off in the AM or PM. The Sherpa collar is the secret to extra warmth."
Review 15 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect in Every Way,
April 13, 2015
By: AbbyLadak
from New Milford, CT
"I'm a chunky woman for whom the women's sizes don't easily fit, even the Plus sizes so this men's fleece vest is great. Without sleeves it fit perfectly, really felt nice, and looks really right for me. Actually like the faux leather in the spots which would wear. Also like all the pockets, inside and out. Thanks."
Review 16 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice,
April 9, 2015
By: Obijon
from AL/GA, USA
"Comfortable vest; very warm & lots of pockets.
I wore this on a chilly morning at Stone Mountain, GA. Temps were around 35F in the morning, rising to around 55F that afternoon. I stayed warm that morning without overheating that afternoon, despite a climb to the top of the mountain. As a bonus, I didn't need a pack as the vest provides enough (and large enough) pockets to carry all the "incidentals" we needed!
Good Job!
"
Review 17 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit at Great Price!,
March 31, 2015
By: Jtea
from Colorado
"When this vest went on sale I decided to take a chance. I am very impressed by the construction and design. The fit is perfect and the materials very impressive. One of the best things is the two pockets on the inside made from the outside zip pockets material. Plenty of room to store what is needed for a small trip to the store or a short hike. Very warm and wonderfully soft while still blocking wind very well. Would have paid full price if I had seen it first."
Review 18 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fleece Mens Vest,
March 25, 2015
By: DC65
from Louisiana
"Nice color, true to size! Reasonably priced. Would recommend"
Review 19 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight, yet warm!,
March 20, 2015
By: tnwebfut
from Tennessee
"Very nice light weight vest that provides warmth on those chilly mornings. The shearling lining around the neck is a nice touch. Orvis quality strikes again."
Review 20 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice on a colder day!,
March 20, 2015
By: RobOkolona
"Nice on a colder day! This vest is a bit heavier than most and has the nice fleece collar."