Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wool Herringbone Slippers

Comfortable and capable, these slippers will wrap your feet in plush comfort, yet are easily up to the task of the occasional trip outdoors. Constructed with water-repellent wool tweed and oiled-suede uppers atop rugged rubber-and-hand-pressed-jute outsoles. Lined in warm faux fur. Removable footbed. In olive/brown. Imported. Whole sizes: 8-12.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
44 of 49(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Review 1 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best slippers ever ordered,
April 9, 2015
By: Tommy22
"These are the best slippers slippers I have ever purchased. The fit was true to size. When worn without socks your feet don't sweat."
Review 2 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not sure,
March 12, 2015
By: russl
from mokena il
"Purchased pair for my Dad for his Birthday. Within a month or so notice top of slipper in two places it showed signs of wear large circles where outer fabric is shown, was all white showing below fabric.
Returned to Orvis, and quickly replaced with courtesy.
So far holding up, but been only few weeks.
Don't know why had an issue, Dad is 92, never wears outside and should have very little wear, just walks around house for exercise a bit during the day.
If have chance might review again in a month or so."
Review 3 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wool Herringbone Slippers,
March 7, 2015
By: Junglemoose
"These are great slippers with warm fleece lining and an excellent rubber sole that is semi-aggressive and anti-slip. Easy to get on and fairly durable. Must use with the heel pulled up.
I did order a shoe size larger for wool socks if needed up here near the arctic, however the size 9 I ordered actually is a small 8 so I can only wear a silk sock and the slippers are snug. So order 1 1/2 X's larger than your normal shoe size.
Slippers seem very durable and I love the sole tread between various surfaces dry, wet or icy!"
Review 4 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Far So Perfect,
February 26, 2015
By: xaviercool
"At first the slippers seemed a little snug even though I purchase a size 11 and I wear a 10.5, but I think I just had to get used to the fit. Now, they seem perfect to me. Super warm and exactly what I wanted - a high quality slipper with a nice style."
Review 5 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cozy,
February 26, 2015
By: creativejuice
"Winter has reared it's head big time since receiving these slippers and they are a comfy, cozy welcome addition to my winter attire."
Review 6 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Feet,
February 26, 2015
By: Stainless
from Bainbridge Ga
"These slippers are well made,good looking comfortable and warm. Can't get much better than that."
Review 7 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wool slippers,
February 17, 2015
By: BernieJr
from Up-state NY
"I wanted a warm and comfortable slipper and that is what I got with these slippers. Very happy with the purchase. I would suggest ordering the next size up. They run a little small."
Review 8 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent slipper,
February 17, 2015
By: FXK86
from New York City
"I must say that this slipper is very comfortable, I take a size 8 but ordered a size 9 and the slippers are very comfortable. I even wore them out on the street to go to the sore and walk the dog. Great purchase. I may also order a different slipper soon."
Review 9 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bedroom shoes,
February 16, 2015
By: CU76SPE
from Saluda, SC
"I have never liked to wear anything but socks around the house. These shoes seemed to be different with their hard soles and they are. They are warm and comfortable in the house and convenient for short trips to get the paper or to take out the trash."
Review 10 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functional design and warmth,
January 31, 2015
By: syates13
from Albuquerque NM
"So comfortable have already forgotten to replace with normal shoes when out and about. This indoor outdoor home slipper goes beyond morning beginnings into nighttime comforts at home."
Review 11 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoe,
January 31, 2015
By: Sacman
from Sacramento, CA
"Fit perfectly, comfortable, great for wearing outdoors in addition to wearing inside. Love the slipper."
Review 12 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice slipper,
January 23, 2015
By: RoseRed52
"Husband picked them out and was very pleased with fit, look, and comfort. I bought them for christmas and thought Orvis had better looking, less old man slippers, but the sale price and pleasing him won me over. For the price i am hoping they wear well, as we are new or vs shopper.s."
Review 13 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect slippers,
January 20, 2015
By: tcfowler81260
from harbor springs mi
"i bought these for my husband as his birthday gift and they exceeded my expectations. he was thrilled and said "these are the best slippers i have ever had" happy husband happy wife."
Review 14 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product and service,
January 14, 2015
By: Dodgerdog33
from Port Orchard, WA
"Product was exactly what I was looking for and expecting!!"
Review 15 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Slipper,
January 13, 2015
By: mntngal100
from Eagle River, Alaska
"Bought this for a gift for my husband. He says they are very warm. Great style; handsome. Bought a size larger than what he wears and it was a perfect fit. Well made and great materials."
Review 16 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest slippers,
January 4, 2015
By: Love2orvis
"The picture first drew my attention. The herringbone design is one of a kind. Looking so comfortable but a cut above the average I knew I had to get them for My husband because he is a cut above too!!"
Review 17 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Slippers,
January 3, 2015
By: BlufftonMom
from South Carolina
"My husband was really please with his Christmas gift of new Orvis slippers. He wears them all the time when he is in the house. They didn't come in half sizes and that was my only concern. However, I ordered the next whole size up and they fit him."
Review 18 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 30, 2014
By: MicksAnnie
"Bought these for my husband for Christmas and he loved them. Very classy looking and comfortable."
Review 19 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Harrison's slippers, defective,
December 30, 2014
By: Atticus1
"I've owned these slippers for just over a month, the leather on the lower part ripped. This wasn't caused by snags or any abuse, the leather was very thin, it just pulled apart. This happened to just one of the slippers, poor quality of leather.."
Review 20 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
christmas presents,
December 20, 2014
By: Nursebetty
"Can't wait to give my husbandthe vince I purchased fromOrvis catalog!"