Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wool Herringbone Slippers

Comfortable and capable, these slippers will wrap your feet in plush comfort, yet are easily up to the task of the occasional trip outdoors. Constructed with water-repellent wool tweed and oiled-suede uppers atop rugged rubber-and-hand-pressed-jute outsoles. Lined in pure wool fleece. Removable footbed. In olive/brown. Imported. Whole sizes: 8-12.
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
33 of 36(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Review 1 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice slipper,
January 23, 2015
By: RoseRed52
"Husband picked them out and was very pleased with fit, look, and comfort. I bought them for christmas and thought Orvis had better looking, less old man slippers, but the sale price and pleasing him won me over. For the price i am hoping they wear well, as we are new or vs shopper.s."
Review 2 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect slippers,
January 20, 2015
By: tcfowler81260
from harbor springs mi
"i bought these for my husband as his birthday gift and they exceeded my expectations. he was thrilled and said "these are the best slippers i have ever had" happy husband happy wife."
Review 3 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product and service,
January 14, 2015
By: Dodgerdog33
from Port Orchard, WA
"Product was exactly what I was looking for and expecting!!"
Review 4 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Slipper,
January 13, 2015
By: mntngal100
from Eagle River, Alaska
"Bought this for a gift for my husband. He says they are very warm. Great style; handsome. Bought a size larger than what he wears and it was a perfect fit. Well made and great materials."
Review 5 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest slippers,
January 4, 2015
By: Love2orvis
"The picture first drew my attention. The herringbone design is one of a kind. Looking so comfortable but a cut above the average I knew I had to get them for My husband because he is a cut above too!!"
Review 6 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Slippers,
January 3, 2015
By: BlufftonMom
from South Carolina
"My husband was really please with his Christmas gift of new Orvis slippers. He wears them all the time when he is in the house. They didn't come in half sizes and that was my only concern. However, I ordered the next whole size up and they fit him."
Review 7 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 30, 2014
By: MicksAnnie
"Bought these for my husband for Christmas and he loved them. Very classy looking and comfortable."
Review 8 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Harrison's slippers, defective,
December 30, 2014
By: Atticus1
"I've owned these slippers for just over a month, the leather on the lower part ripped. This wasn't caused by snags or any abuse, the leather was very thin, it just pulled apart. This happened to just one of the slippers, poor quality of leather.."
Review 9 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
christmas presents,
December 20, 2014
By: Nursebetty
"Can't wait to give my husbandthe vince I purchased fromOrvis catalog!"
Review 10 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
timeless, classic slipper,
December 20, 2014
By: dort5457
from traverse city mi
"shipped in good time.sizing is good,warm, sharp and good looking"
Review 11 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Big Hit,
December 14, 2014
By: Spk0188
"These comfortable, sturdy shoes have made a huge hit! They are perfect for taking the dogs out in the early morning or at night or for getting up with babies!"
Review 12 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
need more info b/4 ordering,
December 13, 2014
By: wbs1
"talked to agent b/4 ordering--1st shipment was a size off--second shipment was sized ok but instep is short--no tongue---took 2 shipments & 2 weeks to determine this---too bad"
Review 13 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 3, 2014
By: Atticus1
"Well made, comfortable and good fit. Nice enough to wear out to dinner!"
Review 14 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like 'em,
November 27, 2014
By: GHoward
from Greenville, SC
"The fuzzy lining seems to be coming off in clumps the longer I have them, but not enough to really worry about. These are soft and warm on the inside, but durable and eye-catching on the outside."
Review 15 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and cozy,
November 24, 2014
By: Earl8781
from Western Montana
"I have been wearing these since I unpacked them. They are so easy to slip on and off. They are great at night if you want to relax in your recliner. The sole is excellent and totally waterproof, even good in snow."
Review 16 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable and warm,
November 23, 2014
By: GHoward
from Greenville, SC
"I've already gotten compliments about these in the week that I've been wearing them around the house. They are also eye-catching. Other reviewers were correct in saying that they are about a half-size small. I normally wear an 11.5, and the size 12 fits me much better than the 11s did that I tried out at first."
Review 17 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
November 20, 2014
By: Horsehair
from Nags head N.C.
"This a Christmas gift so am unable to rate product. This is what my son-in-law requested. They are good looking shoes though."
Review 18 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good slippers,
October 31, 2014
By: Skippyio
"slippers are very comfortable, but tend to be hot in mild or summer weather. Probably good in middle of Minnesota winter!!"
Review 19 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tough and Comfy,
October 31, 2014
By: Toughy
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Bought these for a Christmas gift. Very well made and with the $25 coupon, the price was much better."
Review 20 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lumpy wool,
October 15, 2014
By: dixbox
from Connecticut
"The wool fleece is not as good as real sheepskin and it lumped up and shed.
I plan to return them and find an Orvis slipper with a firm sole, real sheepskin interior and removeable footbed. The fit was fine.
"