Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wool Herringbone Slippers

Comfortable and capable, these slippers will wrap your feet in plush comfort, yet are easily up to the task of the occasional trip outdoors. Constructed with water-repellent wool tweed and oiled-suede uppers atop rugged rubber-and-hand-pressed-jute outsoles. Lined in pure wool fleece. Removable footbed. In olive/brown. Imported. Whole sizes: 8-12.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Review 1 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm house shoes,
February 9, 2014
By: pittmaml
"These slippers fit well and they are warm and comfortable. I also like the fact that the soles are such that if I want to walk to the mailbox with them on I can. Good indoors and outdoors."
Review 2 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
February 1, 2014
By: PhillyBoy
from Charlotte NC
"These slippers exceeded my expectations! Great indoor and out. Best slippers I have ever owned"
Review 3 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I was looking for!,
January 24, 2014
By: RIoceanlover
from Springfield, MA
"My husband was looking for a pair of slippers that he could wear inside and outside -- so he wouldn't have to keep changing his shoes every time he went out. These really fit the bill -- love the sole and the lining."
Review 4 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Customer,
January 15, 2014
By: ddjones
"order these for my 85 year old father, lives in area with cold, snow, ice these have a excellent for him getting around in all types of ground, he loves them very warm and comfy, the cost was well worth it, plus peace of mind that he has good shoes under him"
Review 5 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They're a hit!!,
January 15, 2014
By: AKirk
from Colorado
"My husband complains that his feet are always cold in his slippers, so I thought I'd give these a try. Christmas morning the look on his faces was "oh no, another pair of slippers." But he was a good sport and tried them. Now he just raves about them. He says they were super comfortable from the first moment he put them on. And they're warm!!! They're very well made and stylish, too. The hard sole is great for a trip out to driveway get the paper. We've never been disappointed with Orvis and these slippers were no exception. I'm the hero. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 6 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sophisticated slippers!,
December 6, 2013
By: AJJJJ
from Newbury, Mass
"These are perfect for my husband that needs a spohisticated look with the functionality of a hard sole."
Review 7 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy,
December 6, 2013
By: azbadger
from Scottsdale, AZ
"Slippers are handsome, warm and versatile. Just the ticket for cool nights in the desert. Quality workmanship, great fit."
Review 8 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gift,
December 6, 2013
By: littlerita
from Utah
"It is 1 degree outside and I know my husband will enjoy his quick walk down the driveway to get the morning paper in his new slippers and he won't worry about slipping on the icy/snowy driveway. Great gift for Christmas."
Review 9 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So comfortable and versatile!,
November 29, 2013
By: Frek
from Bedford Hills, NY
"I love my all leather fleece slippers, but they don't hold up so well in rain and snow. My wife bought these, and I love them! They are attractive, warm and comfortable. She ordered 1/2 size larger and they are just right."
Review 10 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product,
November 7, 2013
By: Sgotwr
from Wales
"Have worn these slippers for a few days and they have proved to be very warm and comfortable with the added bonus of being able to wear them for short outdoor use.
Remains to be seen how well they will stand up to continual every day use but I would certainly recommend them.
"
Review 11 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daddy's new slippers,
November 6, 2013
By: BonefishMatt
from Norwalk, CT
"Its winter in New England (it happened overnight) so I ordered these slippers and they arrived in a flash. They are super cozy and warm and walking out to get the paper or the mail is no concern for these slippers. I love them!"
Review 12 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Perfect!,
October 23, 2013
By: run224
from Kent
"Although on the pricey side, these slippers are well-made, extremely stylish, warm and comfortable. I am usually a 10.5 UK fit and struggle to find half sizes in slippers, the US size 11 is perfect."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1