Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wool Herringbone Slippers

Comfortable and capable, these slippers will wrap your feet in plush comfort, yet are easily up to the task of the occasional trip outdoors. Constructed with water-repellent wool tweed and oiled-suede uppers atop rugged rubber-and-hand-pressed-jute outsoles. Lined in pure wool fleece. Removable footbed. In olive/brown. Imported. Whole sizes: 8-12.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
24 of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Review 1 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Big Hit,
December 14, 2014
By: Spk0188
"These comfortable, sturdy shoes have made a huge hit! They are perfect for taking the dogs out in the early morning or at night or for getting up with babies!"
Review 2 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
need more info b/4 ordering,
December 13, 2014
By: wbs1
"talked to agent b/4 ordering--1st shipment was a size off--second shipment was sized ok but instep is short--no tongue---took 2 shipments & 2 weeks to determine this---too bad"
Review 3 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 3, 2014
By: Atticus1
"Well made, comfortable and good fit. Nice enough to wear out to dinner!"
Review 4 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like 'em,
November 27, 2014
By: GHoward
from Greenville, SC
"The fuzzy lining seems to be coming off in clumps the longer I have them, but not enough to really worry about. These are soft and warm on the inside, but durable and eye-catching on the outside."
Review 5 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and cozy,
November 24, 2014
By: Earl8781
from Western Montana
"I have been wearing these since I unpacked them. They are so easy to slip on and off. They are great at night if you want to relax in your recliner. The sole is excellent and totally waterproof, even good in snow."
Review 6 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable and warm,
November 23, 2014
By: GHoward
from Greenville, SC
"I've already gotten compliments about these in the week that I've been wearing them around the house. They are also eye-catching. Other reviewers were correct in saying that they are about a half-size small. I normally wear an 11.5, and the size 12 fits me much better than the 11s did that I tried out at first."
Review 7 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
November 20, 2014
By: Horsehair
from Nags head N.C.
"This a Christmas gift so am unable to rate product. This is what my son-in-law requested. They are good looking shoes though."
Review 8 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good slippers,
October 31, 2014
By: Skippyio
"slippers are very comfortable, but tend to be hot in mild or summer weather. Probably good in middle of Minnesota winter!!"
Review 9 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tough and Comfy,
October 31, 2014
By: Toughy
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Bought these for a Christmas gift. Very well made and with the $25 coupon, the price was much better."
Review 10 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lumpy wool,
October 15, 2014
By: dixbox
from Connecticut
"The wool fleece is not as good as real sheepskin and it lumped up and shed.
I plan to return them and find an Orvis slipper with a firm sole, real sheepskin interior and removeable footbed. The fit was fine.
"
Review 11 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm and comfortable,
October 14, 2014
By: den1reg
from kansas city kansas
"again great item with good price.the soles make it possible to go get the mail without changing shoes,also very comfortable around the house in winter but would suggest a size larger for wearing socks."
Review 12 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable and Warm,
October 8, 2014
By: JSlocomb
from Woodlands Texas
"My last pair of slippers finally gave up the ghost after nearly four years of wear. As replacements, I purchased these and am delighted with the fit and warmth. Keep up the good work in offering great products."
Review 13 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best slippers in the universe,
September 30, 2014
By: jonathan777
from north Iowa
"these things fit like a glove and are warm as toast-great value! the rubber souls give you the best of all worlds when you need to step out to the garage."
Review 14 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm house shoes,
February 9, 2014
By: pittmaml
"These slippers fit well and they are warm and comfortable. I also like the fact that the soles are such that if I want to walk to the mailbox with them on I can. Good indoors and outdoors."
Review 15 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
February 1, 2014
By: PhillyBoy
from Charlotte NC
"These slippers exceeded my expectations! Great indoor and out. Best slippers I have ever owned"
Review 16 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I was looking for!,
January 24, 2014
By: RIoceanlover
from Springfield, MA
"My husband was looking for a pair of slippers that he could wear inside and outside -- so he wouldn't have to keep changing his shoes every time he went out. These really fit the bill -- love the sole and the lining."
Review 17 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Customer,
January 15, 2014
By: ddjones
"order these for my 85 year old father, lives in area with cold, snow, ice these have a excellent for him getting around in all types of ground, he loves them very warm and comfy, the cost was well worth it, plus peace of mind that he has good shoes under him"
Review 18 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They're a hit!!,
January 15, 2014
By: AKirk
from Colorado
"My husband complains that his feet are always cold in his slippers, so I thought I'd give these a try. Christmas morning the look on his faces was "oh no, another pair of slippers." But he was a good sport and tried them. Now he just raves about them. He says they were super comfortable from the first moment he put them on. And they're warm!!! They're very well made and stylish, too. The hard sole is great for a trip out to driveway get the paper. We've never been disappointed with Orvis and these slippers were no exception. I'm the hero. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 19 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sophisticated slippers!,
December 6, 2013
By: AJJJJ
from Newbury, Mass
"These are perfect for my husband that needs a spohisticated look with the functionality of a hard sole."
Review 20 for Wool Herringbone Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy,
December 6, 2013
By: azbadger
from Scottsdale, AZ
"Slippers are handsome, warm and versatile. Just the ticket for cool nights in the desert. Quality workmanship, great fit."