Orvis Ratings and Reviews

New Battenkill® Field Watch

A simple, no-nonsense approach to timekeeping, the field watch has long been preferred by military personnel, sportsmen, and anyone requiring a rugged, reliable, easy-to-read wristwatch. Housed in a non-reflective, brushed stainless steel case, it displays the date at the 3 o'clock position and features a large crown for fast, easy adjustments. Luminous numbers and hands for visibility in low-light conditions. Quartz movement. Nylon canvas band is trimmed with leather tips for added durability. Case diameter 38mm. Water resistant to 100 feet. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Battenkill® Field Watch
Review 1 for New Battenkill® Field Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
February 25, 2014
By: Carson3456
"The watch looks really good on the surface. When you put it on, the band is much too large. On the tightest notch, it still flopped around my wrist. I loved the look, but it just doesn't fit."
Review 2 for New Battenkill® Field Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unique Field Watch,
January 13, 2014
By: Spartan
from Grand Rapids, Michigan
"Very good looking watch. I especially like the color of the hour numbers - Spartan Green.
The watch band is fairly big so those folks with large wrists will probably find the fit ok...if you have an average or small size wrist...this watch will simply be too big for your wrist...
"
Review 3 for New Battenkill® Field Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleek but casual,
January 2, 2014
By: Ferriswheel
from Georgia
"I received the watch as a gift from wife. It is a great looking watch that can be worn with jeans or khakis and fit right in."
Review 4 for New Battenkill® Field Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
December 26, 2013
By: quality2
from Rochester, MN.
"Bought this watch for my husband as a gift, he says it is very comfortable and easy to read the face even in poor lit conditions.
The face is large and numbers are easy to read. Sporty looking and very nice band.
Can be worn for work or just everyday.
"
Review 5 for New Battenkill® Field Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great watch,
December 17, 2013
By: dvsmithe
"Nice watch for the price and the packaging was very nice to give as a gift."
Review 6 for New Battenkill® Field Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Recommended for large-boned people only,
December 3, 2013
By: JFWoodswalker
from Southern Indiana
"Good: I've had this watch for 5 weeks or so, and it keeps very accurate time. It's quite thick and appears to be pretty rugged. Bad (and the reason my 'would-recommend' is seriously qualified): The wrist band is much too long. On the band's tightest notch, the watch flops around on my wrist distractingly. (I'm average size, have 2 other Orvis watches and have not previously encountered this problem.) I phoned Orvis to ask if smaller bands are available. They aren't."
Review 7 for New Battenkill® Field Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to read,
November 16, 2013
By: Wass1
from Bakersfield, CA
"Large face with luminescence hands and numbers make it very easy to read. Nice styling and size. A little heavy but that what makes it so nice and manly! Besides...It has the crossed rods logo!"
Review 8 for New Battenkill® Field Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to Read Watch,
November 10, 2013
By: russkeepers
from St. Michaels, MD
"Great clear numbers with glow in dark material. date is nice size as well. band is tough and durable I should get years of use out of this watch."
Review 9 for New Battenkill® Field Watch
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Field Watch,
November 4, 2013
By: RHock
"The watch is too thick and heavy. The wrist band was too large for me. I had to punch another hole to reduce the circumference to fit my wrist."
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Battenkill® Field Watch
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1