Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Stainless Orvis Game Shears

Without a good set of game shears, dressing a bird can be an exercise in futility. Crafted in Italy of forged stainless steel, the Orvis Game Shears feature a blade notch to cut through bone, skin, and cartilage with ease, allowing you to clean your limit in no time at all. Corrosion resistant. Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stainless Orvis Game Shears
Review 1 for Stainless Orvis Game Shears
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best,
November 4, 2014
By: Telelama
from Lakewood, CO
"I was hoping for the best with these shears and I was not disappointed. These would have stayed in my field bag, but unfortunately my wife spied them. They'll see both kitchen and field duty. Great weight and finish. Thanks again,
Telelama
"
Review 2 for Stainless Orvis Game Shears
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid,
October 22, 2014
By: BB86
from The Woodlands, TX
"I purchased these for my dad for his birthday. He loves to dove hunt, and I know he will appreciate the craftsmanship and quality of these game shears."
Review 3 for Stainless Orvis Game Shears
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Through bone and feather,
September 30, 2014
By: Gilmore
from Prescott Valley AZ
"These shears are perfect for duck and dove cleaning. No problem with any bones. Easy to clean. A good value for your money."
Review 4 for Stainless Orvis Game Shears
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
September 17, 2014
By: bear0004
"I think the shears are excellent,: however they should have a sheath and Orvis markets this product and should also sell the sheath."
Review 5 for Stainless Orvis Game Shears
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
September 16, 2014
By: Jarman
from Ontario
"Surgical grade Stainless, Italian workmanship and quality, fantastic!"
Review 6 for Stainless Orvis Game Shears
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
June 1, 2014
By: ShootCleanCook
from OKC, OK
"Got these as a gift ... they are just like a pair of sheers that my grandfather had for over thirty years ... they work flawlessly."
Review 7 for Stainless Orvis Game Shears
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what I've been looking for,
January 9, 2014
By: duckdiamond
"Shears were very sturdy and went right through duuk and goose bones.
Cost a little more but ceetainly get what you pay for
"
Review 8 for Stainless Orvis Game Shears
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really works,
December 7, 2013
By: Birdguy
"Just bought two for gifts. My original is a great tool. Cuts game birds bones like butter. Great for slicing goose breasts for stew; no knife comes close. Have been trying for more for the last two years when Orvis quit carrying them for some reason. The current ones look the same."