Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket

Stay warm and dry when autumn squalls threaten. Our jacket's waterproof and breathable shell keeps wind and moisture at bay, while the warm fleece lining retains precious body heat. Stand collar, full-zip front closure; rib-knit cuffs and hem. Taffeta-lined sleeves for easy on-and-off. Two zip-closed tricot-lined handwarmer pockets. Interior zip-closed security pocket. Polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 28" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.754 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (110 reviews)
5 stars
89
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
106 of 110(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Review 1 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome Jacket,
September 29, 2014
By: lightcolusmc
"Lightweight, but warm. Fits well, looks good, feels good. I chose black--and that puppy is REALLY black. Wife loves it too."
Review 2 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fall Jacket,
September 28, 2014
By: Gmcd95
"This coat is very well made. The material is better quality than the Columbia jacket that I replaced. The zipper glides easily and is sturdy. Unlike previous coats I have owned similar to this, the pocket lining does not get caught in the zipper. Overall, very pleased with this purchase."
Review 3 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
September 22, 2014
By: Luckyme99
from Beacon Falls, CT
"Good fit, good weight, good looks,
easy on, easy off.
"
Review 4 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as expected!,
September 20, 2014
By: orvis7077
"The jacket fit perfectly, has a classic look, and keeps the autumn chill away. Have not been out in the rain yet have no fear it will be fine. Price was moderate for the quality of the garment."
Review 5 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of the Best,
September 19, 2014
By: SMpolosareGreat
from Des Moines IA
"I cannot say enough about the quality and workmanship of this product. Another WINNER for Orvis. I have received many compliments on this jacket, not only does it keep me warm on colder days, but it keeps me dry on the rainy days. Thumbs up to yet another quality product from Orvis."
Review 6 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm Fall Jacket,
September 19, 2014
By: mktgguy
from Cleveland, OH
"Warm and comfortable for fall. Like the shorter length."
Review 7 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything you said it was.,
September 18, 2014
By: GILLL
from NORTHERN NJ
"The jacket is everything you said it was.
Warm, waterproof, stylish.
"
Review 8 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very nice jacket for cool or rainy weather,
September 15, 2014
By: kennpaul
from Pennsylvania (and Georgia)
"Good fit, good construction, keeps me warm without getting hot while walking, nice appearance, nice features."
Review 9 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for foggy, rainy London,
September 11, 2014
By: AMD1776
from London, UK
"I'm currently living in London, UK and this jacket has been perfect for all occasions. Especially in the fall and winter when the rain and cold sets in here. Highly recommended."
Review 10 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best jacket ever,
September 9, 2014
By: Aceo
from Sterling Hgts, Mi.
"I can wear this jacket spring, winter and fall. It being water proof adds to its versatility. Glad I made this purchase."
Review 11 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent water repellent Jacket,
September 8, 2014
By: 1colonel2
"Great for wearing in cold rainy weather. The jacket keeps you nice and warm and dry."
Review 12 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
September 5, 2014
By: Bobby2014
from Gulf Coast , Mississippi
"Very light and comfortable, will keep the chill off in rainy weather"
Review 13 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable and warm, but...,
September 3, 2014
By: Observer
from Mobile, AL
"A very nice jacket. However, the arms were a little too short for me. I ordered the small size, and normally wear a 15/34 shirt."
Review 14 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great style,,
September 3, 2014
By: Skip2it
from Washington, PA
"Great over all jacket. style ,warmth ,
light weight.
Was and xxl to large for me had to return it. Daughter purchased an xl worked out perfect. looking forward to some cool weather in pa so I can put it on.
thanks."
Review 15 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good purchase,
September 1, 2014
By: tengizika
from Tbilisi, Georgia
"i bought it for my brother, i think it is very good gift"
Review 16 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday gift,
September 1, 2014
By: AKChip
from Peoria, Illinois
"My Dad just turned 93. He still plays golf and is amazingly active for a man his age. He's average build and 5'9" and he took a medium. He said it fit him perfectly and that it was the nicest jacket he'd ever owned. Can't beat that!"
Review 17 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly wind and waterproof.,
August 27, 2014
By: Goofy
from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
"I was able to test this jacket recently while in the northern part of the Muskoka's in Ontario, and it performed very well in both cold night temperatures, and heavy rain downpours. I was very glad I had the jacket with me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket!,
August 20, 2014
By: IronmanEd
from Milwaukee, WI
"Just as the jacket says "Bone-Dry", it keeps me dry and warm in all inclement weather! Looks great too (I bought mine in red)! Highly recommend!"
Review 19 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
August 20, 2014
By: WHOLY
from Shrewsbury, MA
"As soon as I tried this jacket on, I knew that it had fine looks, quality and fit. It was love at first sight and I can't wait for the colder weather to come so that I can proudly enjoy it."
Review 20 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket!,
August 18, 2014
By: BryanIII
from Grosse Pointe, MI
"My wife and I are traveling to Ireland and Scotland in October. I needed a jacket that was warm, water resistant, light and stylish. This jacket meets all of those needs. It will be great for our trip and for Michigan weather when we return."