Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket

Stay warm and dry when autumn squalls threaten. Our jacket's waterproof and breathable shell keeps wind and moisture at bay, while the warm fleece lining retains precious body heat. Stand collar, full-zip front closure; rib-knit cuffs and hem. Taffeta-lined sleeves for easy on-and-off. Two zip-closed tricot-lined handwarmer pockets. Interior zip-closed security pocket. Polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 28" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (100 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
96 of 100(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Review 1 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for foggy, rainy London,
September 11, 2014
By: AMD1776
from London, UK
"I'm currently living in London, UK and this jacket has been perfect for all occasions. Especially in the fall and winter when the rain and cold sets in here. Highly recommended."
Review 2 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best jacket ever,
September 9, 2014
By: Aceo
from Sterling Hgts, Mi.
"I can wear this jacket spring, winter and fall. It being water proof adds to its versatility. Glad I made this purchase."
Review 3 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent water repellent Jacket,
September 8, 2014
By: 1colonel2
"Great for wearing in cold rainy weather. The jacket keeps you nice and warm and dry."
Review 4 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
September 5, 2014
By: Bobby2014
from Gulf Coast , Mississippi
"Very light and comfortable, will keep the chill off in rainy weather"
Review 5 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable and warm, but...,
September 3, 2014
By: Observer
from Mobile, AL
"A very nice jacket. However, the arms were a little too short for me. I ordered the small size, and normally wear a 15/34 shirt."
Review 6 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great style,,
September 3, 2014
By: Skip2it
from Washington, PA
"Great over all jacket. style ,warmth ,
light weight.
Was and xxl to large for me had to return it. Daughter purchased an xl worked out perfect. looking forward to some cool weather in pa so I can put it on.
thanks."
Review 7 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good purchase,
September 1, 2014
By: tengizika
from Tbilisi, Georgia
"i bought it for my brother, i think it is very good gift"
Review 8 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday gift,
September 1, 2014
By: AKChip
from Peoria, Illinois
"My Dad just turned 93. He still plays golf and is amazingly active for a man his age. He's average build and 5'9" and he took a medium. He said it fit him perfectly and that it was the nicest jacket he'd ever owned. Can't beat that!"
Review 9 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly wind and waterproof.,
August 27, 2014
By: Goofy
from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
"I was able to test this jacket recently while in the northern part of the Muskoka's in Ontario, and it performed very well in both cold night temperatures, and heavy rain downpours. I was very glad I had the jacket with me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket!,
August 20, 2014
By: IronmanEd
from Milwaukee, WI
"Just as the jacket says "Bone-Dry", it keeps me dry and warm in all inclement weather! Looks great too (I bought mine in red)! Highly recommend!"
Review 11 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
August 20, 2014
By: WHOLY
from Shrewsbury, MA
"As soon as I tried this jacket on, I knew that it had fine looks, quality and fit. It was love at first sight and I can't wait for the colder weather to come so that I can proudly enjoy it."
Review 12 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket!,
August 18, 2014
By: BryanIII
from Grosse Pointe, MI
"My wife and I are traveling to Ireland and Scotland in October. I needed a jacket that was warm, water resistant, light and stylish. This jacket meets all of those needs. It will be great for our trip and for Michigan weather when we return."
Review 13 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Just What I Was Looking For.....But,
August 11, 2014
By: VEGIE
from Vancouver, WA
"The description for this jacket makes it appear to be perfect for the weather here in the Pacific NW. My shirt size is 16-1/2 x 34, but based on my previous experiences with Orvis sizing, I ordered Medium instead of size Large. Unfortunately, the body was 2" too long and the sleeves were 2" too short. Sadly, I had to return it."
Review 14 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!,
July 23, 2014
By: stopalready
"Bought this in red for my boyfriend as his red Facconable had become ragged. It's a beautiful, rich shade of red. More medium weight than light weight with a good quality fleece lining. Love Orvis quality!"
Review 15 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
July 18, 2014
By: vasca
"I bought it for my father,he is very picky about jackets. He loves this one. It's light and warm. Exactly what he wanted. Great jacket."
Review 16 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
May 28, 2014
By: Roker22
from Moss Vale NSW
"Excellent great fit and exactly as described it's Winter soon in the Southern Highlands of Oz.so the jacket will get plenty of wear. Thanks for the service ORVIS. Regards Fred Watson"
Review 17 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket.,
May 27, 2014
By: JRS2
from Grand Rapids, MI
"I bought a navy jacket a few years back and have worn it nearly year round. The new one is even better. Better material, cut, pocket placement. Very nice three season jacket. Living in Michigan, the three may vary ."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally Satisfied . . .,
May 19, 2014
By: TejanoTrout
from Craig County, VA
"Excellent ORVIS Quality as expected with outstanding value! Could not be more Pleased !!!"
Review 19 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,
May 9, 2014
By: artal
"I liked very much this Jacket. The quality is exceptional. My only complaint was that sometimes you may feel the sleeves a little short. In my case I use Large Size, felt great except for what I've said. If the sleeves were a bit larger, then the product would be perfect. By the way my sleeve size is 35."
Review 20 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent spring/fall tweener jacket,
May 5, 2014
By: Oldtimer2
"The weight and lining are perfect for mid-spring and -fall. I wear it open during the day and zip up in the evening. The waterproofing was great in a shower and the shell dried quickly."