Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket

Stay warm and dry when autumn squalls threaten. Our jacket's waterproof and breathable shell keeps wind and moisture at bay, while the warm fleece lining retains precious body heat. Stand collar, full-zip front closure; rib-knit cuffs and hem. Taffeta-lined sleeves for easy on-and-off. Two zip-closed tricot-lined handwarmer pockets. Interior zip-closed security pocket. Polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 28" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.741 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (205 reviews)
5 stars
168
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
197 of 205(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Review 1 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent jacket,
March 31, 2015
By: mwest
from Iowa
"This jacket is really nice. The quality is everything you would expect from an Orvis jacket. I am a slim 6'-1" tall with a 41" chest and 175 lbs. Based on "chat" conversations with an Orvis representative, I ordered the medium. The jacket is a good fit even though the sleeves could have been just a little bit longer. Perfect spring jacket."
Review 2 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent,
March 27, 2015
By: wildcat23
from pittsburgh pa
"Purchased this jacket just in time to take with me on trip to Europe to visit my son, who plays pro basketball in Estonia. It was perfect for the March Northern Europe weather that ranged from mid 20's to low 50's.
Looks stylish, is comfortable, and did not wrinkle even though I used it as a pillow on 10 hour flight !
Very high quality, from the zippers to the warm fleece lining, and a nice zippered interior pocket .
A wonderful, versatile, easy care product !
"
Review 3 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very versatile jacket,
March 11, 2015
By: Hkbideas
from North Providence, RI
"This jacket is a great 3 season versatile jacket. Fit is excellent. I love the sleeve lining which makes putting it on easier over sweaters. I've worn it in 10 degree weather and 50 degree days and I've been comfortable in both. Highly recommend this!"
Review 4 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Spring & Fall,
March 10, 2015
By: Joe6905
from Georgia
"Comfortable, keeps you dry when it rains and warm on chilly mornings."
Review 5 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best jacket,
March 6, 2015
By: Dogloveer
from Spokane, WA
"This the best jacket because it is warm, fits well and is stylish. I own it in three colors!"
Review 6 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect all around winter jacket,
March 5, 2015
By: brandy12
from Michigan
"Has the quality and appearance I was looking for in a casual and warm jacket."
Review 7 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Jacket,
February 27, 2015
By: Darlmv
from North Carolina
"This was a perfect fit for my husband
It is warm, comfortable and wrinkle free. It is a great fabric.
"
Review 8 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johnnie Red Jacket,
February 26, 2015
By: jjJohnny
from Saint Paul, MN
"Just what I hoped for. Perfect for fall football games watching my favorite team, St. John's (the Johnnies) in the perfect Johnnie Red color. I will be yelling "Go Johnnies!" from the stands in cool looking comfort.
Thanks,
John S"
Review 9 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacket for Scotland,
February 23, 2015
By: Bhans63
"I bought this jacket for a trip to Scotland. It is perfect. Thanks"
Review 10 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the warmth,
February 18, 2015
By: ChrissyO
from Concord, NC
"This is actually my second purchase. I got this for my boyfriend for Christmas and Valentines. Didn't regret at all. The jacket is so warm, got a great feel of the texture both inside and outside. He usually wear the large size, but on this one I have to get an extra large mainly because it was a jacket and he'd likely want one that is a bit loose fit for him. I got all my money's worth! I highly recommend this one."
Review 11 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
February 16, 2015
By: davbe
from Houston, TX
"Best jacket I've ever had. Very warm, comfortable and good looking. I bought one several years ago and now bought another one of a different color. I highly recommend it."
Review 12 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 16, 2015
By: Teddydog
from Chesterfield mo
"Very nice jacket. Wore it immediately The only thing is that it can all creased up. All kinds ig wrinkles in it. Hard to iron out"
Review 13 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Toasty for Spring or Fall,
February 12, 2015
By: SandandF4seasons
from Massachusetts
"If you like Spring or Fall and you want to greet the new season, but you want some body warmth, then this is the jacket for you.
Hello Spring Hello Fall
"
Review 14 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool name for a jacket,
February 11, 2015
By: fraser1
from lincoln, nebraska
"I chose this color because it perfectly matches the vest I bought from orvis. I look really cool in this jacket and actually am very warm when wearing this jacket. I really like this jacket"
Review 15 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable fit,
February 11, 2015
By: unclewest
from NC boonies
"Really like the side pockets.
I drop phone or keys in them and don't worry about them falling out.
Jacket is very comfortable"
Review 16 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice but overly large,
February 6, 2015
By: Sacman
from Sacramento, CA
"Jacket is very nice and works well in rain, downpours as we have had. However jacket is huge. I am a 40 to 42 waist depending on week and jacket must be 4" to 5" too big in waist. Other than that it is a great jacket. But something happened with the sizing. That is the reason for 3 stars."
Review 17 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mid-Price, Excellent Jacket,
February 2, 2015
By: ChrisBHappy
from Richmond Va.
"light weight and very warm for this water shedding jacket, Nice colors."
Review 18 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely good value,
February 2, 2015
By: RocknRobn
from South Texas
"Well made, good fit, and extremely comfortable, warm and dry. It is also light weight!"
Review 19 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the best,
January 28, 2015
By: deacon88
from Blue Bell, PA
"I started looking for a three season jacket after my current jacket just gave out. This bone dry jacket simply met all my requirements. It's light weight, flexible, the right color and water proof. From the moment I tried it on, I knew I'd found the perfect jacket for who knows how many years ahead. Thanks for creating a jacket with the wearer in mind."
Review 20 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great jacket,
January 27, 2015
By: PSmurf2015
from Green Bay, WI
"I am size challenged as I fall in between Med and Large. I like a loose fit so went Large with this purchase. Wears a little big but provides good room for layering. Easy on and easy off. Has kept me dry even in snow and sleet. A zipped collar protects the neck very nicely."