Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket

Stay warm and dry when autumn squalls threaten. Our jacket's waterproof and breathable shell keeps wind and moisture at bay, while the warm fleece lining retains precious body heat. Stand collar, full-zip front closure; rib-knit cuffs and hem. Taffeta-lined sleeves for easy on-and-off. Two zip-closed tricot-lined handwarmer pockets. Interior zip-closed security pocket. Polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 28" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
82 of 86(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Review 1 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket!,
August 18, 2014
By: BryanIII
from Grosse Pointe, MI
"My wife and I are traveling to Ireland and Scotland in October. I needed a jacket that was warm, water resistant, light and stylish. This jacket meets all of those needs. It will be great for our trip and for Michigan weather when we return."
Review 2 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Just What I Was Looking For.....But,
August 11, 2014
By: VEGIE
from Vancouver, WA
"The description for this jacket makes it appear to be perfect for the weather here in the Pacific NW. My shirt size is 16-1/2 x 34, but based on my previous experiences with Orvis sizing, I ordered Medium instead of size Large. Unfortunately, the body was 2" too long and the sleeves were 2" too short. Sadly, I had to return it."
Review 3 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!,
July 23, 2014
By: stopalready
"Bought this in red for my boyfriend as his red Facconable had become ragged. It's a beautiful, rich shade of red. More medium weight than light weight with a good quality fleece lining. Love Orvis quality!"
Review 4 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
July 18, 2014
By: vasca
"I bought it for my father,he is very picky about jackets. He loves this one. It's light and warm. Exactly what he wanted. Great jacket."
Review 5 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
May 28, 2014
By: Roker22
from Moss Vale NSW
"Excellent great fit and exactly as described it's Winter soon in the Southern Highlands of Oz.so the jacket will get plenty of wear. Thanks for the service ORVIS. Regards Fred Watson"
Review 6 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket.,
May 27, 2014
By: JRS2
from Grand Rapids, MI
"I bought a navy jacket a few years back and have worn it nearly year round. The new one is even better. Better material, cut, pocket placement. Very nice three season jacket. Living in Michigan, the three may vary ."
Review 7 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally Satisfied . . .,
May 19, 2014
By: TejanoTrout
from Craig County, VA
"Excellent ORVIS Quality as expected with outstanding value! Could not be more Pleased !!!"
Review 8 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,
May 9, 2014
By: artal
"I liked very much this Jacket. The quality is exceptional. My only complaint was that sometimes you may feel the sleeves a little short. In my case I use Large Size, felt great except for what I've said. If the sleeves were a bit larger, then the product would be perfect. By the way my sleeve size is 35."
Review 9 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent spring/fall tweener jacket,
May 5, 2014
By: Oldtimer2
"The weight and lining are perfect for mid-spring and -fall. I wear it open during the day and zip up in the evening. The waterproofing was great in a shower and the shell dried quickly."
Review 10 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good Jacket,
April 30, 2014
By: Gimlet
from --Lancaster, PA
"Jacket is perfect for cool spring and fall weather. Particularly like the knit cuffs and waistband. Inside pocket perfect for cell phone. Finally it looks good!"
Review 11 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Confort and Quality,
April 16, 2014
By: DocG
from Lakewood, NJ
"I have several similar jackets from other companies but none can hold a candle to this one. the materials are top quality and the workmanship is excellent. It really does hold up well in the rain as I have had there.
Fits true to size and very comfortable.
"
Review 12 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is BONE DRY,
April 15, 2014
By: ALPage
from Indianapolis, IN
"Today the temps bounced between 20's & 30"s, hard winds with light snow and rain. Jacket was BONE DRY! Exterior tougher than expected. Encountered many snags - damage was - none!"
Review 13 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
April 15, 2014
By: Richlee
from Wisconsin
"This jacket is the perfect outer wear for mid spring and early fall. Even in colder temps, a sweater underneath and you will be comfortable."
Review 14 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Around Jacket,
April 7, 2014
By: PaulFish8
from Long Island, NY
"This is the perfect all around jacket. It's comfortable, water repellent and good looking. Not too warm to wear in the car, yet warm enough to wear outside and it keeps you dry in wet weather."
Review 15 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
orvis at it's usual best,
April 3, 2014
By: howie4309
from Newark, De.
"Orvis has done it again. This jacket is exactly what I was looking for.A light weight windbreaker that fits right and looks good. I give this jacket a perfect 10"
Review 16 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
handsome jacket,
March 31, 2014
By: vinnr
from locust valley,n.y.
"i received this jacket and i'm very pleased with it. it keeps you warm and is comfortable to wear. would definitely tell friends to buy!"
Review 17 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice, Simple Jacket,
March 31, 2014
By: Buddybsa
"Got this Jacket for a NYC visit. It was great as a wind breaker and fleece lining was plenty warm. Its not the most stylish jacket imo... a bit plain... Temp was in the 30's that week with strong wind gusts. And this jacket in that weather can definitely get the job done."
Review 18 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
March 25, 2014
By: bigguy1
from New York, NY
"Saw this jacket when I walked into an Orvis store by chance. Great fit, especially like the knit cuffs and sleeve lining which is nylon so shirt and sweater sleeves do not bunch when putting jacket on. Seems ideal for late fall and early spring, but should be good for winter with sweater underneath. An excellent purchase."
Review 19 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go to jacket,
March 18, 2014
By: Grandpa1949
from Ravenswood WV
"I live on a farm in W.Va.I was looking for a jacket that was weatherproof,warm,not bulky and sharp enough to wear to town.I bought this one on sale and I haven't had a reason to need another.Buy one,you won't be disappointed."
Review 20 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great jacket,
March 18, 2014
By: Paco123
from Suburban Philadlphia
"I've had other jackets similar to this over the years, but was very impressed by how well made this one is. A great weight (good for the in-between days when it's too warm for a winter coat but not warm enough for a light windbreaker), nice fit and the collar is low enough that I can zip the front all the way up without discomfort. Generous handwarmer pockets, too. I've been wearing it for over 2 weeks and have been complimented on the jacket's appearance several times."