Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket

Stay warm and dry when autumn squalls threaten. Our jacket's waterproof and breathable shell keeps wind and moisture at bay, while the warm fleece lining retains precious body heat. Stand collar, full-zip front closure; rib-knit cuffs and hem. Taffeta-lined sleeves for easy on-and-off. Two zip-closed tricot-lined handwarmer pockets. Interior zip-closed security pocket. Polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 28" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.74 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (181 reviews)
5 stars
146
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
174 of 181(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Review 1 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the best,
January 28, 2015
By: deacon88
from Blue Bell, PA
"I started looking for a three season jacket after my current jacket just gave out. This bone dry jacket simply met all my requirements. It's light weight, flexible, the right color and water proof. From the moment I tried it on, I knew I'd found the perfect jacket for who knows how many years ahead. Thanks for creating a jacket with the wearer in mind."
Review 2 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great jacket,
January 27, 2015
By: PSmurf2015
from Green Bay, WI
"I am size challenged as I fall in between Med and Large. I like a loose fit so went Large with this purchase. Wears a little big but provides good room for layering. Easy on and easy off. Has kept me dry even in snow and sleet. A zipped collar protects the neck very nicely."
Review 3 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable,
January 26, 2015
By: NHansen
from Nevada
"I needed a light weight jacket for spring and fall, and this fit the bill perfectly."
Review 4 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
January 23, 2015
By: Harrgt
from Oklahoma
"Very well designed and made. Would recommend this to anyone that needs a mid weight water resistant jacket."
Review 5 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never had it off my back!,
January 19, 2015
By: AndyMac63
from Scotland
"Excellent quality warm & cosy. Excellent value for money. Outer shell sheds rain & snow efficiently. Never had it off my back since it arrived given current weather conditions.
Useful hand warmer pockets.
Never disappointed by Orvis they may not be cheap but you get great value for money.
"
Review 6 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not up to snuff,
January 15, 2015
By: Lips
from Des Moines Iowa
"The jacket is as described, however it is not the level of quality you would expect from Orvis. No inside pocket, and it has a plastic zipper. While the jacket fits it seems like it is an inch to short."
Review 7 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beauty and Function In a Jacket,
January 9, 2015
By: Nuvolarinot
from CT
"An excellent combination of good looks, comfort and practicality. And, certainly, at an attractive price level as well. May purchase another in a different color!!"
Review 8 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
January 6, 2015
By: KW25
from Texas
"I received this jacket for Christmas and it is great! The quality is superb and it looks great and fits well! The black is nice and goes with anything. Perfect weight for south Texas weather. Not too heavy, but not too light. Great for layering or just to wear by itself. Highly recommended!"
Review 9 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket - so I now have in two colours,
January 1, 2015
By: PaulSBM
from Surrey, England
"Fab jacket. Styling in great, nice weight and fit is really good. I'm a 46L and XL was great for me. May now buy in all colours!"
Review 10 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
December 31, 2014
By: Lolop
"I bought this jacket for my dad and husband. The style and warmth accommodates both seasonal areas. One lives in CO and one in CA. I couldn't have asked for a better jacket that is stylish for any age."
Review 11 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
second time around,
December 31, 2014
By: howie4309
from Newark, De.
"This is my second jacket.I liked the first one so much I decided to get another one in a different color. This is a great jacket. It gets pretty cold sometimes in Delaware and this jacket protects as well as some much heavier coats I own. I would recommend this jacket to anyone"
Review 12 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My go to jacket,
December 31, 2014
By: stillwater1
from Minnesota
"This is a great all year - not too heavy / hot but heavy enough to keep you warm when it gets cold (however not for bitter cold use)."
Review 13 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Coat,
December 30, 2014
By: Bulldawg2
"Love this coat. I live in the high-foot-hills/mountains of Western North Carolina. Much different kinds of bad weather. The coat fit great right out of the box. Warm and dry. I’m 62, 5’8”, 170 pounds and the large fit almost perfectly…and I can layer a heavy sweatshirt underneath, no problem. It looks very good….not bulky. Highly recommend."
Review 14 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Christmas Gift,
December 30, 2014
By: MEPJupiter
from Jupiter, Fl
"The jacket was a gift for my husband. He tried it on as soon as he unwrapped his present on Christmas morning. Loves the material, the fit and the color! Thank you for helping me make his Christmas so special....
Moving to Georgia where he will enjoy his jacket for years to come."
Review 15 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for layering,
December 30, 2014
By: elcee11
from chicago
"I live in the north, but am not a big fan of heavy winter coats. This jacket is the perfect weight and length to layer over a flannel or a hooded sweatshirt. The sleeves are slippery, so nothing underneath rides up on your arms when putting it on. Pockets are perfect size for gloves, and interior pocket handles the earmuffs. Snow and rain just bead up and fall off. Have already suggested it to many friends."
Review 16 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Jacket Check Size,
December 26, 2014
By: elkcounty
from PA
"Jacket is well made and attractive. I am 5'9" and weigh 200. The jacket fits me perfectly, including the sleeve length, which is unusual. There is not a lot of excess room. If you are much taller or heavier, you should consider an XL."
Review 17 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent jacket for on the go...,
December 25, 2014
By: tcinmn
from Spring Lake Park, MN
"this jacket is exactly what I was looking for. light and very well constructed in maintain body warmth. has pocket features I like and can open/close with leather gloves on."
Review 18 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Wonderfully Practical, Well Made Jacket.,
December 22, 2014
By: Owl338
from West Yorkshire, United Kingdom.
"This jacket is well made, designed and highly practical. It is easy to put on due to the padded and well lined sleeves. It fits me perfectly! It is true to the chest measurement and with some good room lower down for the slightly fuller figure. First day I received it, the weather was perfect for a trial of it's waterproofing. It passed with flying colours, the water just beading off brilliantly!! There was a high 50 MPH wind and it kept me toasty but not so warm that I started to sweat heavily during activity which says to me that the tightly woven outer fabric does breathe adequately. In the past I have owned an expensive premium 3-in-1 combination jacket. Sometimes the jacket was too warm so I would just use the fleece part, but this would leave me feeling cold winds and if I got caught in a sudden shower of rain, it would leave me thoroughly soaked !! This WONDERFUL jacket from Orvis addresses both of these problems. The outer side pockets are well lined with fleece to warm your hands if needed and the internal pocket is deep enough to hold a wallet. All these pockets have smooth-running substantial zips made by YKK. Thanks must go to Orvis for producing such a well made, thoughtfully designed and practical jacket and I strongly recommend this jacket to anyone who likes to walk briskly through inclement weather in the city or the countyside. FANTASTIC !"
Review 19 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Versatile Jacket!,
December 21, 2014
By: KarenTX
"Bought this jacket for my 22 year old to wear as a nicer jacket then your typical 22 year old jackets. It's windy and cold where we are, and does the job. It is a bit larger cut as they say. I went down a size because he is pretty thin. Everything we get from Orvis has always been great quality!"
Review 20 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Choice,
December 21, 2014
By: Jack0106
from Maine
"This jacket meets all the requirements for a Spring/Fall jacket. It is warm, waterproof and fashionable. The quality is exactly what you would expect from Orvis"