Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket

Stay warm and dry when autumn squalls threaten. Our jacket's waterproof and breathable shell keeps wind and moisture at bay, while the warm fleece lining retains precious body heat. Stand collar, full-zip front closure; rib-knit cuffs and hem. Taffeta-lined sleeves for easy on-and-off. Two zip-closed tricot-lined handwarmer pockets. Interior zip-closed security pocket. Polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 28" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (212 reviews)
5 stars
175
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
204 of 212(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Review 1 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected,
April 23, 2015
By: LonestarOne
"The design and quality is excellent. It is waterproof yet does not look like a wind or rain jacket. The light lining makes it perfect for cooler, windy days. It can be worn anywhere."
Review 2 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mid-Season Jacket,
April 20, 2015
By: CFLnSC
from Cola, SC
"Perfect for Early Spring and Fall. Looks good, feels good and fits perfectly. I love the inside pocket's position"
Review 3 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
April 18, 2015
By: BGP1
from Rochester, NY
"Great fall to spring jacket. Warm enough through this last brutal winter and sheds rain. Zip-up/stand-up collar locks out cold and wind."
Review 4 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good jacket,
April 9, 2015
By: goldwing
from Olathe, Ks.
"I liked this jacket enough I bought a second one in a different color."
Review 5 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
April 9, 2015
By: Billcamera
from Rochester Hills, MI
"Great jacket for fall thru spring. Wore this jacket with a tee and cotten shirt at 20 degrees and stayed warm. I plan to purchase a blue or black when available . Can see why others have multiple colors. Definitely worth the cost."
Review 6 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great jacket,
April 4, 2015
By: Snuff
from Texas
"just what I needed, perfect fit, looks great, very comfortable."
Review 7 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased,
April 2, 2015
By: flyfsher
from Oregon
"Like this jacket very much. Fits well, Quality construction and like zippered pockets very much."
Review 8 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent jacket,
March 31, 2015
By: mwest
from Iowa
"This jacket is really nice. The quality is everything you would expect from an Orvis jacket. I am a slim 6'-1" tall with a 41" chest and 175 lbs. Based on "chat" conversations with an Orvis representative, I ordered the medium. The jacket is a good fit even though the sleeves could have been just a little bit longer. Perfect spring jacket."
Review 9 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent,
March 27, 2015
By: wildcat23
from pittsburgh pa
"Purchased this jacket just in time to take with me on trip to Europe to visit my son, who plays pro basketball in Estonia. It was perfect for the March Northern Europe weather that ranged from mid 20's to low 50's.
Looks stylish, is comfortable, and did not wrinkle even though I used it as a pillow on 10 hour flight !
Very high quality, from the zippers to the warm fleece lining, and a nice zippered interior pocket .
A wonderful, versatile, easy care product !
"
Review 10 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very versatile jacket,
March 11, 2015
By: Hkbideas
from North Providence, RI
"This jacket is a great 3 season versatile jacket. Fit is excellent. I love the sleeve lining which makes putting it on easier over sweaters. I've worn it in 10 degree weather and 50 degree days and I've been comfortable in both. Highly recommend this!"
Review 11 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Spring & Fall,
March 10, 2015
By: Joe6905
from Georgia
"Comfortable, keeps you dry when it rains and warm on chilly mornings."
Review 12 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best jacket,
March 6, 2015
By: Dogloveer
from Spokane, WA
"This the best jacket because it is warm, fits well and is stylish. I own it in three colors!"
Review 13 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect all around winter jacket,
March 5, 2015
By: brandy12
from Michigan
"Has the quality and appearance I was looking for in a casual and warm jacket."
Review 14 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Jacket,
February 27, 2015
By: Darlmv
from North Carolina
"This was a perfect fit for my husband
It is warm, comfortable and wrinkle free. It is a great fabric.
"
Review 15 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johnnie Red Jacket,
February 26, 2015
By: jjJohnny
from Saint Paul, MN
"Just what I hoped for. Perfect for fall football games watching my favorite team, St. John's (the Johnnies) in the perfect Johnnie Red color. I will be yelling "Go Johnnies!" from the stands in cool looking comfort.
Thanks,
John S"
Review 16 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacket for Scotland,
February 23, 2015
By: Bhans63
"I bought this jacket for a trip to Scotland. It is perfect. Thanks"
Review 17 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the warmth,
February 18, 2015
By: ChrissyO
from Concord, NC
"This is actually my second purchase. I got this for my boyfriend for Christmas and Valentines. Didn't regret at all. The jacket is so warm, got a great feel of the texture both inside and outside. He usually wear the large size, but on this one I have to get an extra large mainly because it was a jacket and he'd likely want one that is a bit loose fit for him. I got all my money's worth! I highly recommend this one."
Review 18 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
February 16, 2015
By: davbe
from Houston, TX
"Best jacket I've ever had. Very warm, comfortable and good looking. I bought one several years ago and now bought another one of a different color. I highly recommend it."
Review 19 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 16, 2015
By: Teddydog
from Chesterfield mo
"Very nice jacket. Wore it immediately The only thing is that it can all creased up. All kinds ig wrinkles in it. Hard to iron out"
Review 20 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Toasty for Spring or Fall,
February 12, 2015
By: SandandF4seasons
from Massachusetts
"If you like Spring or Fall and you want to greet the new season, but you want some body warmth, then this is the jacket for you.
Hello Spring Hello Fall
"