Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket

Stay warm and dry when autumn squalls threaten. Our jacket's waterproof and breathable shell keeps wind and moisture at bay, while the warm fleece lining retains precious body heat. Stand collar, full-zip front closure; rib-knit cuffs and hem. Taffeta-lined sleeves for easy on-and-off. Two zip-closed tricot-lined handwarmer pockets. Interior zip-closed security pocket. Polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 28" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.728 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (158 reviews)
5 stars
125
4 stars
27
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
153 of 158(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Review 1 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
surprising raincoat,
December 16, 2014
By: cameraman58
from Tucson, AZ
"I thought I was getting a windbreaker. What I got was a super raincoat. It does not breathe but it really sheds water. It is too heavy to be a windbreaker but quite warm, almost over-kill for Arizona. The material and workmanship are what I expect from Orvis,first class."
Review 2 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was a good purchase.,
December 13, 2014
By: epike
from West coast of the Gulf of Mexico
"The jacket is warm and the zipper goes up to neck line.I've only worn the jacket twice but it kept me warm on the cold winter nights in Florida."
Review 3 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
December 9, 2014
By: Dean789
"Looks exactly like pic online. Fit is great; roomy but not baggy looking. Fits well over dress shirt. Well worth the price !!"
Review 4 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good casual jacket,
December 9, 2014
By: Daveherrington
from Sunderland
"good lightweight jacket to keep you dry on slightly chilly days. Not a jacket for really cold weather unless you are well layered underneath it.
Still happy its what I was looking for.
"
Review 5 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome jacket,
December 8, 2014
By: 24Skye
from California
"I ordered the black for my husband, and he loves the look and feel of the jacket. A winner!"
Review 6 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Coat,
December 7, 2014
By: LesRags
from East Greenwich, RI
"Light weight yet comfortably warm;
fine, yet waterproof outer fabric,
ample yet secure multiple pockets ,
what more do I need!
"
Review 7 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket,
December 3, 2014
By: Grijzeman
"Excellent quality, perfect fit, warm and water proof."
Review 8 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacket,
December 3, 2014
By: TJ3134
from Ruidoso, NM
"It looked very nice. It's a Christmas gift for brother-in-law."
Review 9 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bone Dry Jacket,
December 3, 2014
By: Doug1958
"A great looking jacket that is warm and waterproof, and at a great price."
Review 10 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Jacket but Sleeves Short,
December 3, 2014
By: Temac32
from Houston, TX
"Very warm & comfortable jacket; keeps out wind and cold well. As a 6'4" guy with longish arms the I've encountered fitting problems previously so ordered the XXL and the sleeves are too short & midsection billowy. Still happy with my purchase but be cognizant if a taller gentleman."
Review 11 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
December 1, 2014
By: Bonas
"Received the coat in a timely manner. The coat fits true to size, is an excellent quality, and is extremely waterproof. Wore it the other day in substantial rain and it kept me completely dry."
Review 12 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best gift for my dad,
December 1, 2014
By: Aide
from CA
"I purchased this for my dad to give him on his birthday. He loved the color and the comfort. It keeps him completely dry and I ordered a Medium, while my dad often wears Large. The M size is still a bit loose on him, but comfortable. Make sure you order one size smaller since they are already big jackets, but lightweight. The online representative was very nice and helpful as well."
Review 13 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good jacket,
November 29, 2014
By: Stowcricker
from Stow Creek, New jersey
"This takes the place of three other old jackets that I had.
It is warm, the zipper is easy and conmsistent to use and the pockets are large and easy to access.
"
Review 14 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, Waterproof Jacket,
November 29, 2014
By: Oregonian6
from Oregon
"Love this jacket. Not one of those "water resistant" jackets that gets soaked over time - keeps the rain and the fleece lining keeps you warm when the wind is blowing. Very happy with this purchase, would definitely recommend."
Review 15 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A bit disappointed,
November 28, 2014
By: FishermansDad
from Lawton, OK
"I failed to notice the jacket had a heavier liner than I expected, so was a bit disappointed when it came, but since I needed something of that nature, I kept it. I do not like the zippers on the pockets was well was ones with snaps. I can usually rely on Orvis products and think the jacket will work out fine."
Review 16 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great Jacket,
November 26, 2014
By: mychild
"I ordered this jacket for my son and was very pleased with the quaity of the Jacket. He has worn the Jacket and enjoyed the warmth and staying dry."
Review 17 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cascade Jacket,
November 24, 2014
By: Jacket4
from Columbia, SC
"I had been searching for a jacket of this type for at least a month. My daughter, who lives in Wyoming, saw the Orvis site and sent me this image on the inter-net. I have been wearing it daily for about two weeks and believe me, it is past what was advertised. Light, warm and good looking. Highly recommend this jacket. Can't beat the price either!"
Review 18 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful jacket,
November 20, 2014
By: WarmAnddryinATL
from Atlanta
"Versatile for many different climate conditions. Terrific fleece lining to keep you warm. Nylon finish repels water and keeps you dry. Light weight and very well made. Can't go wrong with this jacket."
Review 19 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm Jacket,
November 13, 2014
By: ROB444
from Chicago
"Warm and well made. Fit is fine and pockets are lined for warmth. Zipper on pockets zip from bottom up; good for security."
Review 20 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight Champion,
November 12, 2014
By: Manky
from United Kingdom
"A top rate lightweight jacket made to withstand showers and cold."