Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket

Stay warm and dry when autumn squalls threaten. Our jacket's waterproof and breathable shell keeps wind and moisture at bay, while the warm fleece lining retains precious body heat. Stand collar, full-zip front closure; rib-knit cuffs and hem. Taffeta-lined sleeves for easy on-and-off. Two zip-closed tricot-lined handwarmer pockets. Interior zip-closed security pocket. Polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 28" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.751 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (221 reviews)
5 stars
182
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
213 of 221(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Review 1 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I've Been Wanting,
August 22, 2015
By: Silverback2
from Gaithersburfg, MD
"I've been looking for just this type of jacket with knit cuffs on the sleeves and waist and a zipper. Side pockets with a zipper are a bonus. Jacket arrived quickly and in perfect condition. The fit is just right and I know I'll enjoy it when the temperature drops for the fall."
Review 2 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tested in cold/rain,
August 2, 2015
By: GeraldM
from Dallas, TX, USA
"Bought this for a Lake Nipigon (north of Thunder Bay, Ontario, CA) trip in May when there was no predicting the weather. Sure enough, we saw all four seasons; snow, sun and driving rain. This coat was all I needed."
Review 3 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Snug warm jacket,
July 22, 2015
By: Snugglebum
from Northern Ireland
"Wore this jacket on a weekend break. It was warm,smart and very comfortable. I particularly liked the snug-fitting elasticated cuffs and waist."
Review 4 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bone dry jacket,
June 28, 2015
By: tonyrogers
from Auburn Al
"Very well made jacket , great for a active person in the outdoors."
Review 5 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What I expected,
June 23, 2015
By: Meadowlandsclerk
"Quality merchandise, replacing a similar article that was worn out."
Review 6 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great everyday jacket,
June 23, 2015
By: Scotchy
from New York, NY
"My husband loves this jacket. The water repellent fabric feel of it is great as well as the hidden inside pocket. What is especially nice is that the zippers on the outside pockets zip both up and down making it easy to get into. The jacket is also a great fit."
Review 7 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacket to take to Alaska,
June 23, 2015
By: tocalla
from Sarasota, FL
"This jacket is perfect, the attention to detail in the manufacturing iprocess is incredible,. I buy a lot of of Orvis products, pricey but the quality is always exceptional..."
Review 8 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected,
April 23, 2015
By: LonestarOne
"The design and quality is excellent. It is waterproof yet does not look like a wind or rain jacket. The light lining makes it perfect for cooler, windy days. It can be worn anywhere."
Review 9 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mid-Season Jacket,
April 20, 2015
By: CFLnSC
from Cola, SC
"Perfect for Early Spring and Fall. Looks good, feels good and fits perfectly. I love the inside pocket's position"
Review 10 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
April 18, 2015
By: BGP1
from Rochester, NY
"Great fall to spring jacket. Warm enough through this last brutal winter and sheds rain. Zip-up/stand-up collar locks out cold and wind."
Review 11 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good jacket,
April 9, 2015
By: goldwing
from Olathe, Ks.
"I liked this jacket enough I bought a second one in a different color."
Review 12 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
April 9, 2015
By: Billcamera
from Rochester Hills, MI
"Great jacket for fall thru spring. Wore this jacket with a tee and cotten shirt at 20 degrees and stayed warm. I plan to purchase a blue or black when available . Can see why others have multiple colors. Definitely worth the cost."
Review 13 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great jacket,
April 4, 2015
By: Snuff
from Texas
"just what I needed, perfect fit, looks great, very comfortable."
Review 14 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased,
April 2, 2015
By: flyfsher
from Oregon
"Like this jacket very much. Fits well, Quality construction and like zippered pockets very much."
Review 15 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent jacket,
March 31, 2015
By: mwest
from Iowa
"This jacket is really nice. The quality is everything you would expect from an Orvis jacket. I am a slim 6'-1" tall with a 41" chest and 175 lbs. Based on "chat" conversations with an Orvis representative, I ordered the medium. The jacket is a good fit even though the sleeves could have been just a little bit longer. Perfect spring jacket."
Review 16 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent,
March 27, 2015
By: wildcat23
from pittsburgh pa
"Purchased this jacket just in time to take with me on trip to Europe to visit my son, who plays pro basketball in Estonia. It was perfect for the March Northern Europe weather that ranged from mid 20's to low 50's.
Looks stylish, is comfortable, and did not wrinkle even though I used it as a pillow on 10 hour flight !
Very high quality, from the zippers to the warm fleece lining, and a nice zippered interior pocket .
A wonderful, versatile, easy care product !
"
Review 17 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very versatile jacket,
March 11, 2015
By: Hkbideas
from North Providence, RI
"This jacket is a great 3 season versatile jacket. Fit is excellent. I love the sleeve lining which makes putting it on easier over sweaters. I've worn it in 10 degree weather and 50 degree days and I've been comfortable in both. Highly recommend this!"
Review 18 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Spring & Fall,
March 10, 2015
By: Joe6905
from Georgia
"Comfortable, keeps you dry when it rains and warm on chilly mornings."
Review 19 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best jacket,
March 6, 2015
By: Dogloveer
from Spokane, WA
"This the best jacket because it is warm, fits well and is stylish. I own it in three colors!"
Review 20 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect all around winter jacket,
March 5, 2015
By: brandy12
from Michigan
"Has the quality and appearance I was looking for in a casual and warm jacket."