Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket

Stay warm and dry when autumn squalls threaten. Our jacket's waterproof and breathable shell keeps wind and moisture at bay, while the warm fleece lining retains precious body heat. Stand collar, full-zip front closure; rib-knit cuffs and hem. Taffeta-lined sleeves for easy on-and-off. Two zip-closed tricot-lined handwarmer pockets. Interior zip-closed security pocket. Polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 28" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.755 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (139 reviews)
5 stars
112
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
134 of 139(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Review 1 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful jacket,
November 20, 2014
By: WarmAnddryinATL
from Atlanta
"Versatile for many different climate conditions. Terrific fleece lining to keep you warm. Nylon finish repels water and keeps you dry. Light weight and very well made. Can't go wrong with this jacket."
Review 2 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm Jacket,
November 13, 2014
By: ROB444
from Chicago
"Warm and well made. Fit is fine and pockets are lined for warmth. Zipper on pockets zip from bottom up; good for security."
Review 3 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight Champion,
November 12, 2014
By: Manky
from United Kingdom
"A top rate lightweight jacket made to withstand showers and cold."
Review 4 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice jacket, but remove Orvis embroidery,
November 12, 2014
By: orvisbuyer
from Winston Salem, NC
"This is a nice jacket for the money, BUT, hidden from the image in the catalog is the embroidered Orvis name that is placed on the front of the jacket...making it look like an "Orvis" service person's jacket. If not for this unwanted distinguishing feature, I would have given the jacket 5 stars."
Review 5 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
November 11, 2014
By: Investor
"I wanted a jacket that was lightweight, water repellant and warm. This jacket fits the bill on all three! The quality of this jacket is obvious as soon as you put it on!
Great job Orvis!
"
Review 6 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
typical Orvis quality,
November 10, 2014
By: jimmahj
from Columbia, MO
"This latest purchase is one of five Orvis jackets. They will last forever."
Review 7 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bone dry,
November 5, 2014
By: joberl
from Cape Cod
"Nice jacket for moderately cold weather. Looks good feels good, I have 2 of them."
Review 8 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worthwhile Purchase,
November 5, 2014
By: CWittler
"I have been wearing this style of jacket for years now. This particular offering from Orvis is the best so far. Lightweight, warm, weather proof, with room for a sweater underneath yet not bulky or oversized."
Review 9 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what was needed,
November 4, 2014
By: chrisjw
from UK
"Really pleased. Now likely to buy a second. Quality good."
Review 10 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice spring/fall jacket,
November 4, 2014
By: dforster
from Kalamazoo, MI
"I purchased both the bone & blue jackets. Well made, comfortable & a really great value. I highly recommend these jackets."
Review 11 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fall Jacket,
November 4, 2014
By: PR111
from Pittsburgh
"Just as advertised. Wind and water resistent. Lightweight and very comfortable."
Review 12 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect Fall jacket,
November 3, 2014
By: Martinguitarman
from Bryn Mawr, PA
"As luck would have it, the weather was cold, windy, and rainy the day after I received my jacket. It was warm and cozy and kept me dry (along with my hat, of course). A very nice product."
Review 13 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 29, 2014
By: Dusty1Elbert
"This jacket performs exactly as I had hoped. I might even order another in a different color."
Review 14 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
October 29, 2014
By: CathyT
"The fabric of this jacket has a great feel and the fit (XXL) is perfect. Could easily be worn over a light sweater or flannel shirt."
Review 15 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warmth and Comfort,
October 27, 2014
By: Shemp
from Burlington, ON
"I wore this jacket while shooting skeet. Plenty of room for motion. No restriction to arm movement while driving. Storm collar keeps the neck warm without chafing and the shell cuts the wind in a cool breeze. Look forward to a rain test."
Review 16 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moderate weather jacket,
October 17, 2014
By: Superdoc
from Somerset NJ
"Very comfortable and excellent fit. The waterproof feature is there when you need it and not noticeable at other times. A very well made jacket as well."
Review 17 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Orvis Homerun,
October 16, 2014
By: flyflinger4evr
from Black River Falls, WI
"Received my Cascade Bone-Dry and it was better than expected. Not only well suited to Fall through Spring wear, but it has worked wll in the rain also. Very well made and fit well so come on winter !! As always customer service was great and the jacket was delivered on time and in perfect condition. Thanks Orvis for another great experience."
Review 18 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Must make Purchase,
October 16, 2014
By: Fisherking52
from New York , New York !
"Best bang for your buck!
Great for rainy days. Warm fleece for colder days. I ordered mine one size larger. So I can where a heavy sweater underneath on much colder wet days. Also very casually stylish.
A unregretable Great buy!! Order yours today before they run out.
I'm going to get another, different color regular size.
"
Review 19 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic,
October 15, 2014
By: Mickeymac
from Madison WI
"The jacket is for my brother --who never shops through the catalogs--It
was definitely a hit with him--he was happy and so was I
"
Review 20 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fall Jacket,
October 15, 2014
By: LennyO
from Chicago,Il
"Great Fall Jacket. Has kept me warm and dry during the Chicago fall.
Shell is water repellent ,water just beads off even in heavy rain. Great value.
"