Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket

Stay warm and dry when autumn squalls threaten. Our jacket's waterproof and breathable shell keeps wind and moisture at bay, while the warm fleece lining retains precious body heat. Stand collar, full-zip front closure; rib-knit cuffs and hem. Taffeta-lined sleeves for easy on-and-off. Two zip-closed tricot-lined handwarmer pockets. Interior zip-closed security pocket. Polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 28" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
116 of 120(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Review 1 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moderate weather jacket,
October 17, 2014
By: Superdoc
from Somerset NJ
"Very comfortable and excellent fit. The waterproof feature is there when you need it and not noticeable at other times. A very well made jacket as well."
Review 2 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Orvis Homerun,
October 16, 2014
By: flyflinger4evr
from Black River Falls, WI
"Received my Cascade Bone-Dry and it was better than expected. Not only well suited to Fall through Spring wear, but it has worked wll in the rain also. Very well made and fit well so come on winter !! As always customer service was great and the jacket was delivered on time and in perfect condition. Thanks Orvis for another great experience."
Review 3 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Must make Purchase,
October 16, 2014
By: Fisherking52
from New York , New York !
"Best bang for your buck!
Great for rainy days. Warm fleece for colder days. I ordered mine one size larger. So I can where a heavy sweater underneath on much colder wet days. Also very casually stylish.
A unregretable Great buy!! Order yours today before they run out.
I'm going to get another, different color regular size.
"
Review 4 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic,
October 15, 2014
By: Mickeymac
from Madison WI
"The jacket is for my brother --who never shops through the catalogs--It
was definitely a hit with him--he was happy and so was I
"
Review 5 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fall Jacket,
October 15, 2014
By: LennyO
from Chicago,Il
"Great Fall Jacket. Has kept me warm and dry during the Chicago fall.
Shell is water repellent ,water just beads off even in heavy rain. Great value.
"
Review 6 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
October 15, 2014
By: JamesNW
from Seattle, WA
"The "Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket" meets my needs and expectations in an Orvis product. I needed a mid-weight jacket for the Northwest Winter and initially tried a similar jacket by a well-known competitor, which was priced slightly lower. However, the fit was boxy and the shell materials felt cheap so I turned to Orvis. Everything about the Orvis jacket is superior, from design to materials to finish quality. It provides lightweight warmth with style features that make it a level better than simple utility. Highly recommended."
Review 7 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
October 10, 2014
By: Captain60
from Augusta,Ga.
"Bought this jacket for myself and had one similar on and a friend commented on how much he liked it that I plan on giving him the jacket I bought for his Birthday!"
Review 8 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome Jacket,
September 29, 2014
By: lightcolusmc
"Lightweight, but warm. Fits well, looks good, feels good. I chose black--and that puppy is REALLY black. Wife loves it too."
Review 9 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fall Jacket,
September 28, 2014
By: Gmcd95
"This coat is very well made. The material is better quality than the Columbia jacket that I replaced. The zipper glides easily and is sturdy. Unlike previous coats I have owned similar to this, the pocket lining does not get caught in the zipper. Overall, very pleased with this purchase."
Review 10 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
September 22, 2014
By: Luckyme99
from Beacon Falls, CT
"Good fit, good weight, good looks,
easy on, easy off.
"
Review 11 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as expected!,
September 20, 2014
By: orvis7077
"The jacket fit perfectly, has a classic look, and keeps the autumn chill away. Have not been out in the rain yet have no fear it will be fine. Price was moderate for the quality of the garment."
Review 12 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of the Best,
September 19, 2014
By: SMpolosareGreat
from Des Moines IA
"I cannot say enough about the quality and workmanship of this product. Another WINNER for Orvis. I have received many compliments on this jacket, not only does it keep me warm on colder days, but it keeps me dry on the rainy days. Thumbs up to yet another quality product from Orvis."
Review 13 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm Fall Jacket,
September 19, 2014
By: mktgguy
from Cleveland, OH
"Warm and comfortable for fall. Like the shorter length."
Review 14 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything you said it was.,
September 18, 2014
By: GILLL
from NORTHERN NJ
"The jacket is everything you said it was.
Warm, waterproof, stylish.
"
Review 15 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very nice jacket for cool or rainy weather,
September 15, 2014
By: kennpaul
from Pennsylvania (and Georgia)
"Good fit, good construction, keeps me warm without getting hot while walking, nice appearance, nice features."
Review 16 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for foggy, rainy London,
September 11, 2014
By: AMD1776
from London, UK
"I'm currently living in London, UK and this jacket has been perfect for all occasions. Especially in the fall and winter when the rain and cold sets in here. Highly recommended."
Review 17 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best jacket ever,
September 9, 2014
By: Aceo
from Sterling Hgts, Mi.
"I can wear this jacket spring, winter and fall. It being water proof adds to its versatility. Glad I made this purchase."
Review 18 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent water repellent Jacket,
September 8, 2014
By: 1colonel2
"Great for wearing in cold rainy weather. The jacket keeps you nice and warm and dry."
Review 19 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
September 5, 2014
By: Bobby2014
from Gulf Coast , Mississippi
"Very light and comfortable, will keep the chill off in rainy weather"
Review 20 for Cascade Bone-Dry Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable and warm, but...,
September 3, 2014
By: Observer
from Mobile, AL
"A very nice jacket. However, the arms were a little too short for me. I ordered the small size, and normally wear a 15/34 shirt."