Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Orvis Gamekeeper Boot

Since 1892, the Weinbrenner Shoe Company has been crafting boots and shoes for hard-working people all across the world. Headquartered in Merrill, Wisconsin and owned by its employees, Weinbrenner takes pride in its American-made products and created the Gamekeeper Boot exclusively for Orvis. Made of cowhide leather and featuring an eVent® breathable waterproof membrane, these sturdy bird-hunting boots keep your feet dry in the field. With 400g ThinsulateT dual-density insulation, warmth will not be an issue. Goodyear welt construction and Vibram® outsole. 9" tall. In brown. Made in USA. Men's whole and half sizes: 7-12, 13, 14. Weighs 2½ lbs. in size 10.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Gamekeeper Boot
Review 1 for Orvis Gamekeeper Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great service,
January 9, 2015
By: TroutCommanderX
from Denver, CO
"I was expecting the ORVIS logo on the boot but not the large WATERPROOF stamp on each boot side. Not a deal breaker but I decided to go with a different option. The service was fantastic when dealing with my return."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Orvis Gamekeeper Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Solid Purchase,
December 27, 2014
By: Chickums
from Culver, Indiana
"I purchased the Gameskeeper boots for tromping around my farm and for upland game hunting. There is a little break in period, but it is remarkably quick to mold to your foot. I have not had the opportunity to take the boots on a full day in the field; however, the one to two mile walks around the farm are a "walk in the park"."
Review 3 for Orvis Gamekeeper Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent boots,
November 24, 2014
By: sking17
from calif
"Excellent quality and construction; a little stiff because of the full leather upper so I'm breaking them in slowly."
Review 4 for Orvis Gamekeeper Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great field boots,
September 15, 2014
By: gusss
from Michigan
"These boots are very high quality, True to size. I bought 1/2 size larger for more socks. No break in period. These are the same boots as Woods and Stream brand, but at a better price."
Review 5 for Orvis Gamekeeper Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gamekeeper boots,
September 2, 2014
By: MrBiggles
from Oklahoma
"I've been wearing these boots for two weeks, and I like them. After trying them out of the box I put new balance footbeds in them, and that improved the feel considerably. I have narrow feet, but Med. is the narrowest I could get. I'll probably have to use thicker socks. The boots are breaking in well, and I think they will be my "go-to" boots for the next year or so."
Review 6 for Orvis Gamekeeper Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid Boots!,
August 28, 2014
By: WoodlandRasta
from Boulder, CO
"Very high quality materials and construction. Breaking in well...I think I will have these for a while...here's to no wet feet."
Review 7 for Orvis Gamekeeper Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Boots,
August 12, 2014
By: JayHoughton
"Solid looking leather, well made, comfortable and great fit."
Review 8 for Orvis Gamekeeper Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great boot,
August 12, 2014
By: ruger28
from carlisle pa.
"purchased these boot for upcoming fall hunt out west. wore these boot to break in on a hike in pa. grand canyon on Aug. 2 , 85 degree day my feet were comfortable even with the insulation this boot breathes, the boots seem to take no break in.can't wait to see how they preform out west."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Orvis Gamekeeper Boot
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4