Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultra-Ragg Fingerless Mittens

Mittens offer premium warmth in bitterly cold temperatures, but detail work is next to impossible. These innovative mittens solve that problem with a flip-back top, which secures magnetically, so that they can also function as fingerless gloves. In pewter. Wool/nylon. Imported. Sizes: M(8), L(9), XL(10).
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Ragg Fingerless Mittens
Review 1 for Ultra-Ragg Fingerless Mittens
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 16, 2014
By: DeGe
from Texas
"Gift for my son-in-law for cold mornings on the rifle range. He loves them!"
Review 2 for Ultra-Ragg Fingerless Mittens
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm and practical,
January 16, 2014
By: CoolHandLuke
from Great Barrington, MA
"What I like about this design over other similar glove/mittens are:
1. the flip over top has insulation as well
2. sturdy construction
3. magnet to keep flap up instead of velcro which catches on one's wool jacket
"
Review 3 for Ultra-Ragg Fingerless Mittens
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best gloves,
January 16, 2014
By: Comet7
from Mt. Airy, MD
"My husband loved the gloves - they are so warm and he liked the leather palms for gripping! Will buy them again when he wears these out which will be soon - we have horses and he wears them to the barn everyday in this cold."
Review 4 for Ultra-Ragg Fingerless Mittens
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband loved them,
December 30, 2013
By: Comet7
from Mt. Airy, MD
"MY husband loves the gloves - likes the magnet to hold the flap back - works better than Velcro for horse people. Likes the leather palms too!"
Review 5 for Ultra-Ragg Fingerless Mittens
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toasty and comfortable,
December 23, 2013
By: geraldo
"Liked the new gloves. Fit is good and they are warm. Why don't you have scarf and hat to match?"
Review 6 for Ultra-Ragg Fingerless Mittens
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 20, 2013
By: Frankdiasjr
"I'm glad I purchased these gloves. They're very comfortable, warm and have a good look. Is there anyway the color black can be added to this product selection ???"
Review 7 for Ultra-Ragg Fingerless Mittens
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Gloves Ever,
December 14, 2013
By: Brightpat
from Mountville, PA.
"The gloves are very warm. The tips slip off so you can use your fingers freely. They also have leather palms so they are good for driving."
Review 8 for Ultra-Ragg Fingerless Mittens
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The good gloves.,
December 8, 2013
By: Atalaya
from Santa Fe, NM
"These gloves were exactly what I wanted, and they functioned very well. Sadly, the x-large gloves should have been labelled as size large, as they were too tight for my hands which have always fit in x-lg gloves.These gloves are now useless to me. I would still recommend these nice gloves, but be careful on the sizing!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ultra-Ragg Fingerless Mittens
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1