Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Softest Blanket and Throw

Remember your favorite stuffed animal? Now imagine him or her as a blanket. That's pretty much the best way to describe how soft and cozy this blanket and throw really are. Perfect for the bedroom, the couch, or anywhere you want to snuggle up in comfort. In camel, cream, chocolate, ruby. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.758 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (484 reviews)
5 stars
426
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
13
461 of 484(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Review 1 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointed,
January 21, 2015
By: RmcM
from Grosse Ile, Mi
"I love this blanket, so soft and cozy until I washed it according to instruction. The super soft blanket started shedding fibers, oh well just know it may not last as long as you think it should."
Review 2 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and comfortable,
January 13, 2015
By: milliesgran
"Would highly recomend,soft like a plush teddy bear.good size,lovely warm colour."
Review 3 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have never slept better!,
January 12, 2015
By: SusanMichele1958
from Glen Allan, Ms
"This blanket is the best! My husband and I both swear we are sleeping better because of it. It is luxuriously soft. You won't regret the purchase...wish I had one for every bed."
Review 4 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Snuggly,
January 9, 2015
By: JJinFlorida
from Jacksonville, FL
"These blankets are just perfect. they keep you warm without the oppressive weight of a heavy quilt. I bought them for my parents, who are in their 90s and live in Florida, to get them through this cold winter. They love the way the blankets drape cozily around their shoulders. Washed once so far--no problem with shrinking or shedding."
Review 5 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with Purchase,
January 5, 2015
By: Sadie5
from Shelby Twp, MI
"Happy with the purchases for Christmas. The blankets are very soft and warm as stated. Wouldn't mind having one for myself!"
Review 6 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As soft as advertised,
January 5, 2015
By: Latham
from PA
"I bought this for my wife who is picky about how soft a blanket should be, and she and I are both very happy with this product."
Review 7 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No size worries!,
January 2, 2015
By: herblady
from North Carolina
"Made a marvelous, super-soft, multi-use (couch throw, bedding blanket..) gift....was much appreciated.
We have another one we use ourselves; it has stayed soft over MANY washings and seems to almost repel stains."
Review 8 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Throw,
January 1, 2015
By: renae620
"I bought this for my sister in law and it's wonderful. Very soft and well made."
Review 9 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A snuggly purchase!,
December 31, 2014
By: TROF
from Arnold, MD
"Light, cozy and warm. Perfect over your legs and lap while reading or watching T.V."
Review 10 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft throw,
December 30, 2014
By: Shelagh
from N. Ireland
"Excellent product with very prompt delivery service!"
Review 11 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great blankets,
December 29, 2014
By: KevinDC
from Washington DC
"We received one of these blankets as a gift and my two sons fought over it. I bought three more, one for each of them and one for my wife so now everybody is happy. They are super soft."
Review 12 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best throw I've ever had,
December 27, 2014
By: greyma
from creston, bc
"If I had known how outstanding this throw was I'd have ordered one for every bedroom in time for my Christmas guests. It's so soft that my little puppy has taken ownership of mine. We love it!"
Review 13 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seriously soft,
December 26, 2014
By: Mike4942
"Our order arrived quickly and the blanket is as advertised - the softest you will ever feel on your skin."
Review 14 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best blanket,
December 26, 2014
By: JosephER
from Atlanta
"have to admit - no advertising gimmick - this is the softest blanket in the world - and one of the warmest too"
Review 15 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is the softest blanket ever,
December 25, 2014
By: Dobermania
"Great blanket, very soft and warm. My wife loves it!"
Review 16 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought two for gifts,
December 25, 2014
By: Albino
from Northern Wisconsin
"I bought a red one of these, when it arrived I liked it so much I ordered a chocolate brown one. My only regret it I did not order one for myself!
They have been well received.
"
Review 17 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Description!,
December 20, 2014
By: cswakw
from Asheville, NC
"This is one very soft and cuddly blanket. Colors are as shown, but the softness you have to feel for yourself."
Review 18 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than imagined,
December 20, 2014
By: SoQuilter
from Gainesville FL
"I let my husband use this for a week, now that I have enjoyed that comfort I may need to get another. So cozy it seems to be heated!"
Review 19 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest Blanket and Throw,
December 19, 2014
By: Albino
from Northern Wisconsin
"I ordered one as a gift.....after it came I ordered another as a gift.
Only regret... I did not order one for myself!
"
Review 20 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great snuggly blanket!,
December 18, 2014
By: barbiejean
from California
"After ordering a queen size blanket for our bed - and making sure it came through the washer and dryer without annoying pilling - I ordered 4 more in the throw size for Christmas gifts!"