Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever

Remember your favorite stuffed animal? Now imagine him or her as a blanket. That's pretty much the best way to describe how soft and cozy this blanket and throw really are. Perfect for the bedroom, the couch, or anywhere you want to snuggle up in comfort. In camel, cream, pomegranate, chocolate, teal blue, ruby. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (424 reviews)
5 stars
372
4 stars
28
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
10
403 of 424(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Review 1 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Blanket,
September 17, 2014
By: poopy
from Penn Yan, NY
"I have never felt anything quite so soft....now I'm ready for cold weather , I can just cuddle up and stay warm"
Review 2 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy time,
September 16, 2014
By: meremere
"All my grandchildren, 7 , snuggle every evening with their blankets and retire to bed at the proper time with them - love them"
Review 3 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It’s True!!,
September 15, 2014
By: HappyinUtah
from Centerville, UT
"The blanket is the softest ever and very good quality."
Review 4 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing,
September 15, 2014
By: nannycat
from Mi
"This is just as described in the picture! So soft and warm I just put them on the beds yes I bought two and the throws to match! You will not be disappointed."
Review 5 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy it!,
September 14, 2014
By: MyLittleRobinRedbreast
from Locust Grove, VA
"My Mom recently died in hospice care, but while in the hospital previously, and in rehab, and finally in hospice care, she had one of these blankets that I bought for her from home. She loved the softness and warmth of it.. It made her last days better, and I thank you for having this product for Mom as well as for me. To give one comfort in their final days is an extraordinary gift."
Review 6 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
softest, but flammable,
September 9, 2014
By: helpnote
"This throw is as soft as a teddy bear, but the label indicates it is flammable. I just called Orvis to note this in the product description. For me, it is not a problem. But could be for those who use candles, etc."
Review 7 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blanket of all blankets,
September 5, 2014
By: pokeymarie
from San Jose, Ca
"It is the softest blanket ever. I love to have my skin next to it. It is so light weight and lays smooth on the bed. I have guests in just to touch it. Hope it stays this way forever. Everyone in the family is getting one for Christmas."
Review 8 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase yet!,
September 1, 2014
By: RoseH
from Philly, PA
"had this recommended by my sister - and she was right - ti is the softest throw I have ever bought. Definitely will buy for gifts for others!"
Review 9 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will buy another!,
August 30, 2014
By: KatiebugFR
from Madison, GA
"Aptly described in catalog. Soft, light weight, yet warm. Easy to care for and felt even better after washing. Purchased a twin to use as a "throw" and now cocoon myself in total bliss!"
Review 10 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Blanket Will Change Your Life,
August 26, 2014
By: Eddie345zdfbga
from New York, NY
"I bought this blanket because my sleep wasn't where I wanted it to be. This blanket really lives up to its name, its incredible. Not only is the fabric super soft (this is the only fabric, besides my towels, that I rub on my face), its REALLY warm.
I have a twin bed but I use the King size blanket.
Buy one NOW, you need to.
"
Review 11 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap Quality,
August 25, 2014
By: TXdude
from TX
"Have not been able to find a good quality fleece blanket yet. Yes the blanket is soft but sooo thin. And do not like this type or feel of this fleece at all."
Review 12 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
truly the softest blanket,
August 18, 2014
By: 1jean
"I bought this for my grandson and he loves it. Very warm and cozy!"
Review 13 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly the Softest Blanket Ever!,
August 14, 2014
By: hg123
from Houston, TX
"We have purchased several of these blankets in the past couple of years and just love how soft and comfortable they are. Now one of our daughters has bought one to take along to college with her, she can't live without it!"
Review 14 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It truly is soft,
August 14, 2014
By: KB2005
"The softness is real. The color is also so beautiful. We bought three and are very happy."
Review 15 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Luxurious,
August 12, 2014
By: lady47
"I would definitely highly recommend this blanket. I bought two for myself and plan to buy others for Christmas gifts. They wash and dry beautifully!"
Review 16 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft!,
August 11, 2014
By: bhansen555
from NE Arkansas
"Oh, so soft! I'm actually looking forward to cold weather so I can snuggle under this cozy blanket."
Review 17 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest Throw Ever,
August 8, 2014
By: LittletonHappyCustomer
from Littleton, CO
"I read all the superlative reviews, but couldn't believe that the throws and blankets could really be that soft. Well, I was wrong. They ARE so soft it is hard to describe. I bought a throw and I plan to buy a blanket."
Review 18 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product,
July 31, 2014
By: Aanu
from Asheville, NC
"I bought this for my brother as a birthday gift. He absolutely loves it and uses it on daily basis. I am planning on purchasing one for myself as well after all the wonderful things he has said about this blanket. He likes the softness, color, size of it and everything about it."
Review 19 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like being wrapped in kittens,
July 28, 2014
By: MW11
"I purchased this blanket for a friend who had been having a rough few months. I was looking for something super cozy that was made to last.
I'd recommend that you buy this blanket if you, too, want to feel as though you are wrapped in kittens. I will be getting a few more to put away as holiday gifts."
Review 20 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
July 28, 2014
By: Alice727
"I own four of these blankets and they are the best!"