Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever

Remember your favorite stuffed animal? Now imagine him or her as a blanket. That's pretty much the best way to describe how soft and cozy this blanket and throw really are. Perfect for the bedroom, the couch, or anywhere you want to snuggle up in comfort. In camel, cream, pomegranate, chocolate, teal blue, ruby. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.766 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (435 reviews)
5 stars
383
4 stars
28
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
10
414 of 435(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Review 1 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lives Up to Its Name!,
October 21, 2014
By: CDKME
"The softest blanket ever - YES IT IS! I purchased this for my daughter who is away at college and wanted a super snuggly blanket. She said it's the softest one she's ever felt! Thanks so much."
Review 2 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really is Softest Throw Ever,
October 9, 2014
By: Kimmy1431
from MD
"The quality and softness of the throw is remarkable. I look forward to wrapping up on cold nights with this throw!"
Review 3 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome throws,
October 8, 2014
By: SatisfiedIllini
from Effingham, Illinois
"I have ordered 4 of the "softest throw ever" as Christmas gifts. In the past had ordered one for a graduation gift and one for a birthday gift. My grandkids just love them.. Love Orvis products and their guarantee."
Review 4 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
October 6, 2014
By: jeff83
from Rhode Island
"As comfortable as can be and soft as kittens.I would definitely recommend this product."
Review 5 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The sumptuously soft blanket,
October 3, 2014
By: shaynacats
from New Paltz, New York
"The color I chose, pomegranate, is the most fantastic color for these sunless Fall and Winter days and evenings...... And deliciously soft."
Review 6 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft to the touch,
September 30, 2014
By: MoSto
from Rochester, NY
"I just purchased the Softest Blanket ever for the cool evening of fall. It's great for an afternoon nap. It I so soft to the touch but not too heavy in weight.."
Review 7 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sooo Soft,
September 29, 2014
By: DonnaLynn131
from Knoxville,TN
"OK, so this really IS the softest blanket ever. I have now bought two blankets for our home and two throws-one for home and one for my son in Chicago. The size of the throw is perfect and I use it everyday. It's as soft as a kitten but doesn't need a litter box; what could be better? I have them in teal, cream, and coral-all beautiful colors.Super happy with these blankets."
Review 8 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest blanket ever!,
September 29, 2014
By: SusieQ1971
from Pittstown, NJ
"This is the softest, most comfortable blanket I have ever had in my life. I feel like I am sleeping wrapped in a cloud. Love it. :)"
Review 9 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally,
September 26, 2014
By: lunadaisy
"This arrived within 4 days of purchase and I haven't let go of it yet. this is the softest blanket we have ever had in our 58 years of marriage.I am never disappointed in Orvis"
Review 10 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted in a throw,
September 26, 2014
By: sweetpea420
from Minneapolis, MN
"It's as good as everyone says, but the feature I liked best is it's 10 inches longer than most every other throw, so you can actually have it comfortably cover toes and chest. It's also so lightweight that it doesn't push down on the toes and thus transfer pressure to an aching knee."
Review 11 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to description, incredibly soft,
September 18, 2014
By: Rick828
from Durham NC
"I purchased this blanket for my girlfriend in preparation for winter because she can't live without one during the gloomy winters. She is already bundling up in it, either as a pillow or a cover, and loves the softness."
Review 12 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Blanket,
September 17, 2014
By: poopy
from Penn Yan, NY
"I have never felt anything quite so soft....now I'm ready for cold weather , I can just cuddle up and stay warm"
Review 13 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy time,
September 16, 2014
By: meremere
"All my grandchildren, 7 , snuggle every evening with their blankets and retire to bed at the proper time with them - love them"
Review 14 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It’s True!!,
September 15, 2014
By: HappyinUtah
from Centerville, UT
"The blanket is the softest ever and very good quality."
Review 15 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing,
September 15, 2014
By: nannycat
from Mi
"This is just as described in the picture! So soft and warm I just put them on the beds yes I bought two and the throws to match! You will not be disappointed."
Review 16 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy it!,
September 14, 2014
By: MyLittleRobinRedbreast
from Locust Grove, VA
"My Mom recently died in hospice care, but while in the hospital previously, and in rehab, and finally in hospice care, she had one of these blankets that I bought for her from home. She loved the softness and warmth of it.. It made her last days better, and I thank you for having this product for Mom as well as for me. To give one comfort in their final days is an extraordinary gift."
Review 17 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
softest, but flammable,
September 9, 2014
By: helpnote
"This throw is as soft as a teddy bear, but the label indicates it is flammable. I just called Orvis to note this in the product description. For me, it is not a problem. But could be for those who use candles, etc."
Review 18 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blanket of all blankets,
September 5, 2014
By: pokeymarie
from San Jose, Ca
"It is the softest blanket ever. I love to have my skin next to it. It is so light weight and lays smooth on the bed. I have guests in just to touch it. Hope it stays this way forever. Everyone in the family is getting one for Christmas."
Review 19 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase yet!,
September 1, 2014
By: RoseH
from Philly, PA
"had this recommended by my sister - and she was right - ti is the softest throw I have ever bought. Definitely will buy for gifts for others!"
Review 20 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will buy another!,
August 30, 2014
By: KatiebugFR
from Madison, GA
"Aptly described in catalog. Soft, light weight, yet warm. Easy to care for and felt even better after washing. Purchased a twin to use as a "throw" and now cocoon myself in total bliss!"