Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Softest Blanket and Throw

Remember your favorite stuffed animal? Now imagine him or her as a blanket. That's pretty much the best way to describe how soft and cozy this blanket and throw really are. Perfect for the bedroom, the couch, or anywhere you want to snuggle up in comfort. In camel, cream, chocolate, ruby. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (460 reviews)
5 stars
405
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
12
437 of 460(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Review 1 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever,
December 15, 2014
By: JingleE
from Charlotte, NC
"Wow! This is the most wonderful blanket ever! It is so soft and luxurious feeling. We have to move the dog just to get into bed at night....she is in love with this blanket! Look forward to ordering another in the future. Thanks Orvis for an excellent product."
Review 2 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite soft and cuddly blanket!,
December 15, 2014
By: SusanZ
"I absolutely love this blanket. It is truly soft and great for snuggling up on the couch."
Review 3 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest blanket out there,
December 15, 2014
By: Teddybear85
from Fort Worth, TX
"I love this blanket! It is like sleeping under a cloud. So soft and warm!"
Review 4 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aptly Named,
December 14, 2014
By: Ggirl
from Niagara Falls, NY
"This blanket is aptly named -- it is definitely the softest blanket ever. I have bought one for every bed and wish I had more beds so I could buy more!"
Review 5 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest Throw and Blanket,
December 14, 2014
By: daddysgirl
from Idaho
"I have lost count of how many of these I have purchased and usually give them as gifts. They are wonderful and this last ruby red is gorgeous. This one is mine....not sharing. They are so light weight yet warm enough to not need another blanket when it is really cold."
Review 6 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever.,
December 12, 2014
By: redken24
"Bought the two larger blankets and use them for throws on my sofas.
They are absolutely gorgeous, warm and snuggly! Another high quality item from Orvis, who are slowly becoming my favourite company!
"
Review 7 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever Blanket,
December 9, 2014
By: westcountry
from trowbridge
"What can you say about a blanket,
it is the second one I've bought and I've yet to see a more comforting one, wish the price was lower though, I'd buy more.
"
Review 8 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest ever,
December 8, 2014
By: Drvic
from Connecticut
"Perfect soft blanket. Great on our cold New England mornings."
Review 9 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It IS softest!,
December 8, 2014
By: Rifleboy
from California
"We have others, so I doubted the Orvis model would be better. But it is, and it is softer and very cozy. I'm amazed."
Review 10 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
December 3, 2014
By: Raymosey105
from Signal Mountain, TN
"I was so pleased with the blanket I ordered that I have ordered 5 more for Christmas gifts. They are so soft and warm, yet light weight. I will probably order more for my home."
Review 11 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort relaxation,
December 2, 2014
By: JCRae
"This blanket is well constructed and offered in lovely colors. Pulling it over one makes you want to cuddle and relax. One of the best "comforters" I have ever owned."
Review 12 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Pleasure,
November 29, 2014
By: Schipfan
from Nashville, TN
"This throw is so incredibly soft that my whole family wants to use it (including our dog who loves it! ). I wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone who needs a throw."
Review 13 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Launders Great!,
November 29, 2014
By: Grandeb
from Great Northwest
"After reading some of the reviews I was nervous about this blanket because of the lint/pilling issue, but I wanted something soft that I didn't have to dry clean, so I decided to give it a try. I loved it immediately because of the softness, but after 2 nights on the bed I decided that I'd better wash and dry it before I got any more attached to it. It laundered beautifully with just a tiny bit of lint. It's cream colored on a bed with a dark red flannel comforter cover, so if there was going to be a lint problem it would be ovbious. Great purchase."
Review 14 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Soft,
November 20, 2014
By: Bella4
"This throw makes you smile! It's so soft and warm."
Review 15 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly soft!,
November 19, 2014
By: Njgram
from Hackettstown,NJ
"This blanket is wonderfully soft just as described. It makes a great addition to our winter flannel sheets."
Review 16 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest blanket,
November 17, 2014
By: Raymosey105
from Signal Mountain, TN
"This is a great product. So soft and comfy. I have ordered one as a gift and am getting ready to order another."
Review 17 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally Comfy,
November 13, 2014
By: pawsitive
"This is one of those blankets that you will love for years to come. It is warm, fluffy, and inviting. It washes and dries beautifully. Best of all, it is lightweight while generous in it's proportions. The only drawback that I have seen is that I am constantly removing my cats from this blanket…they are crazy about it, too."
Review 18 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy blanket,
November 12, 2014
By: MadLiz
from Madison, WI
"I got the camel color - very pretty. Blanket is quite soft and, coupled with the other blanket on my bed, seems to keep me warm. Only wish the blanket had been a little thicker. It's thinner than some of my fleece throws. I would recommend it though. There should also be a Queen version (not a full/queen) since the blanket is not quite long enough."
Review 19 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased!,
November 11, 2014
By: patty41
from Rochester NY
"This throw arrived beautifully presented with a nice big bow! Color is rich (red) and very soft and warm. It makes a nice gift for anyone wanting some extra warmth on cold winter days."
Review 20 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Throw Ever!!!!!!,
November 9, 2014
By: Beez13
from Florida
"I was so excited to order this from Orvis. Orvis is a well respected company. I washed the throws and was so irritated. Both cotton throws had millions of tiny balls all over them. I washed them again and had big even more balls covering the throw. DO NOT BUY THESE! If you do, don't ever wash them. I had to throw them away as the piling from them was getting all over my house. Never again. What a mess!!!!"