Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Softest Blanket and Throw

Remember your favorite stuffed animal? Now imagine him or her as a blanket. That's pretty much the best way to describe how soft and cozy this blanket and throw really are. Perfect for the bedroom, the couch, or anywhere you want to snuggle up in comfort. In camel, cream, chocolate, ruby. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.753 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (495 reviews)
5 stars
434
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
13
472 of 495(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Review 1 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Blanket,
March 4, 2015
By: OMPS
"Wow, the softest warmest blanket ever! Will be buying more."
Review 2 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleeping in Heaven,
March 4, 2015
By: Roger6262
from Baton Rouge, la
"The most comfortable and warm blanket I have ever owned. The zippered storage bag the blanket cones in for storage is an extra bonus. Would highly recommend or purchase again."
Review 3 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't hold up to multiple washings,
March 2, 2015
By: Kisa
from Tucson, AZ
"This blanket is, indeed, the softest blanket ever, but it doesn't hold up to repeated washings. I've had mine for over six months now and the fibers are starting to mat down. For the price of this blanket, it should last a lot longer. A major competitor of Orvis puts out a similar but less expensive blanket that hasn't matted at all, in over a year of regular washings."
Review 4 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best blanket ever,
February 26, 2015
By: 120ribbons
from Philadelphia suburbs
"I needed throw to cover me when I sit in a chair during in our coldest winter ever. Now I am using it on top of the blankets and bedspread at night because it is so soft and cozy as well as warm. What a find. i'm thinking of ordering it in other sizes as well."
Review 5 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxurious,
February 17, 2015
By: Sydnee
from Philadelphia, PA
"This purchase is, indeed, "The Softest Blanket Ever"! The name truly describes this product. There is nothing better on a cold snowy winter day or night than snuggling under The Softest Blanket Ever. Pure luxury!!"
Review 6 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mmmmmmmm cozy !,
February 17, 2015
By: AnniepieinMd
from Maryland
"I love these soft throws & blankets but the chocolate throw looked ratty after the first washing . Favorite is cream ."
Review 7 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lives up to name,
February 9, 2015
By: jenp76
from Texas
"Really is softest blanket ever! I purchased it as a gift for my husband and he LOVES it. The full/queen is nice and big and the color is great."
Review 8 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly Softest Blanket Ever,
February 8, 2015
By: LittletonHappyCustomer
from Littleton, CO
"I was skeptical, but this truly is the softest blanket ever. I have three blankets and one throw."
Review 9 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Good Buy,
February 5, 2015
By: Vike
from Ramona, CA
"I love the softness of this blanket---as do my kitties. I have to nudge them off it so I can use it!
I am completely satisfied with this blanket, except for the color. I ordered Camel color and the blanket I received looks white, not camel as pictured in the ad.
"
Review 10 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest throw ever!,
February 4, 2015
By: Alice44
from Winchester, VA 22656
"5 stars in softness and 5 stars in comfort. The blanket keeps you toasty warm and has a light weight. to sleep under. It's super."
Review 11 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dream come true,
February 4, 2015
By: Pernicketyt
from Surrey
"Unbelievable softness and it invites you to lose yourself wrapped in its dreamy welcome !"
Review 12 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointed,
January 21, 2015
By: RmcM
from Grosse Ile, Mi
"I love this blanket, so soft and cozy until I washed it according to instruction. The super soft blanket started shedding fibers, oh well just know it may not last as long as you think it should."
Review 13 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and comfortable,
January 13, 2015
By: milliesgran
"Would highly recomend,soft like a plush teddy bear.good size,lovely warm colour."
Review 14 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have never slept better!,
January 12, 2015
By: SusanMichele1958
from Glen Allan, Ms
"This blanket is the best! My husband and I both swear we are sleeping better because of it. It is luxuriously soft. You won't regret the purchase...wish I had one for every bed."
Review 15 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Snuggly,
January 9, 2015
By: JJinFlorida
from Jacksonville, FL
"These blankets are just perfect. they keep you warm without the oppressive weight of a heavy quilt. I bought them for my parents, who are in their 90s and live in Florida, to get them through this cold winter. They love the way the blankets drape cozily around their shoulders. Washed once so far--no problem with shrinking or shedding."
Review 16 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with Purchase,
January 5, 2015
By: Sadie5
from Shelby Twp, MI
"Happy with the purchases for Christmas. The blankets are very soft and warm as stated. Wouldn't mind having one for myself!"
Review 17 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As soft as advertised,
January 5, 2015
By: Latham
from PA
"I bought this for my wife who is picky about how soft a blanket should be, and she and I are both very happy with this product."
Review 18 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No size worries!,
January 2, 2015
By: herblady
from North Carolina
"Made a marvelous, super-soft, multi-use (couch throw, bedding blanket..) gift....was much appreciated.
We have another one we use ourselves; it has stayed soft over MANY washings and seems to almost repel stains."
Review 19 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Throw,
January 1, 2015
By: renae620
"I bought this for my sister in law and it's wonderful. Very soft and well made."
Review 20 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A snuggly purchase!,
December 31, 2014
By: TROF
from Arnold, MD
"Light, cozy and warm. Perfect over your legs and lap while reading or watching T.V."