Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Softest Blanket and Throw

Remember your favorite stuffed animal? Now imagine him or her as a blanket. That's pretty much the best way to describe how soft and cozy this blanket and throw really are. Perfect for the bedroom, the couch, or anywhere you want to snuggle up in comfort. In camel, cream, chocolate, ruby. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.752 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (447 reviews)
5 stars
392
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
12
424 of 447(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Review 1 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Soft,
November 20, 2014
By: Bella4
"This throw makes you smile! It's so soft and warm."
Review 2 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly soft!,
November 19, 2014
By: Njgram
from Hackettstown,NJ
"This blanket is wonderfully soft just as described. It makes a great addition to our winter flannel sheets."
Review 3 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest blanket,
November 17, 2014
By: Raymosey105
from Signal Mountain, TN
"This is a great product. So soft and comfy. I have ordered one as a gift and am getting ready to order another."
Review 4 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally Comfy,
November 13, 2014
By: pawsitive
"This is one of those blankets that you will love for years to come. It is warm, fluffy, and inviting. It washes and dries beautifully. Best of all, it is lightweight while generous in it's proportions. The only drawback that I have seen is that I am constantly removing my cats from this blanket…they are crazy about it, too."
Review 5 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy blanket,
November 12, 2014
By: MadLiz
from Madison, WI
"I got the camel color - very pretty. Blanket is quite soft and, coupled with the other blanket on my bed, seems to keep me warm. Only wish the blanket had been a little thicker. It's thinner than some of my fleece throws. I would recommend it though. There should also be a Queen version (not a full/queen) since the blanket is not quite long enough."
Review 6 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased!,
November 11, 2014
By: patty41
from Rochester NY
"This throw arrived beautifully presented with a nice big bow! Color is rich (red) and very soft and warm. It makes a nice gift for anyone wanting some extra warmth on cold winter days."
Review 7 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Throw Ever!!!!!!,
November 9, 2014
By: Beez13
from Florida
"I was so excited to order this from Orvis. Orvis is a well respected company. I washed the throws and was so irritated. Both cotton throws had millions of tiny balls all over them. I washed them again and had big even more balls covering the throw. DO NOT BUY THESE! If you do, don't ever wash them. I had to throw them away as the piling from them was getting all over my house. Never again. What a mess!!!!"
Review 8 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best investment ever.,
November 6, 2014
By: alauri
"I bought this throw based on a recommendation from a family member. I have been cuddling with this all fall and hardly want to leave my couch! The dogs even fight over it! I may have to get another one just for them. The only improvement I can think of is that they should make this into a fleece coat."
Review 9 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best blanket ever,
November 1, 2014
By: Liupan
from Columbus, Ohio
"I love this blanket and throw so much that I've just sent one of each to my son's family. It's soft, warm, and so light that I feel like I'm sleeping under a warm cloud. A darker blue would be a nice color choice."
Review 10 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sheds,
October 28, 2014
By: MGMambo5
from New Orleans area
"Light and luscious but after washing and using I find it sheds quite a lot. This is a problem when it is Ruby in color and your clothes are not."
Review 11 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sent it back,
October 28, 2014
By: westgreenybbllgbmtmc
from New York State
"I was surprised with the poor quality of this blanket considering it's from Orvis. I washed it once per the instructions on the label, saw that it was covered with giant pilling and then sent it back."
Review 12 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sort of like owning a pet...,
October 28, 2014
By: JaneServiceExcellence
from La Crosse, WI
"Soft, warm and snuggly like my Golden Retriever without the training, shedding or feeding. It cuddles on your lap perfectly and requires only an occasional bath for grooming. It, too, is always waiting for you on the couch ready to comfort."
Review 13 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lives Up to Its Name!,
October 21, 2014
By: CDKME
"The softest blanket ever - YES IT IS! I purchased this for my daughter who is away at college and wanted a super snuggly blanket. She said it's the softest one she's ever felt! Thanks so much."
Review 14 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really is Softest Throw Ever,
October 9, 2014
By: Kimmy1431
from MD
"The quality and softness of the throw is remarkable. I look forward to wrapping up on cold nights with this throw!"
Review 15 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome throws,
October 8, 2014
By: SatisfiedIllini
from Effingham, Illinois
"I have ordered 4 of the "softest throw ever" as Christmas gifts. In the past had ordered one for a graduation gift and one for a birthday gift. My grandkids just love them.. Love Orvis products and their guarantee."
Review 16 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
October 6, 2014
By: jeff83
from Rhode Island
"As comfortable as can be and soft as kittens.I would definitely recommend this product."
Review 17 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The sumptuously soft blanket,
October 3, 2014
By: shaynacats
from New Paltz, New York
"The color I chose, pomegranate, is the most fantastic color for these sunless Fall and Winter days and evenings...... And deliciously soft."
Review 18 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft to the touch,
September 30, 2014
By: MoSto
from Rochester, NY
"I just purchased the Softest Blanket ever for the cool evening of fall. It's great for an afternoon nap. It I so soft to the touch but not too heavy in weight.."
Review 19 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sooo Soft,
September 29, 2014
By: DonnaLynn131
from Knoxville,TN
"OK, so this really IS the softest blanket ever. I have now bought two blankets for our home and two throws-one for home and one for my son in Chicago. The size of the throw is perfect and I use it everyday. It's as soft as a kitten but doesn't need a litter box; what could be better? I have them in teal, cream, and coral-all beautiful colors.Super happy with these blankets."
Review 20 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest blanket ever!,
September 29, 2014
By: SusieQ1971
from Pittstown, NJ
"This is the softest, most comfortable blanket I have ever had in my life. I feel like I am sleeping wrapped in a cloud. Love it. :)"