Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever

Remember your favorite stuffed animal? Now imagine him or her as a blanket. That's pretty much the best way to describe how soft and cozy this blanket and throw really are. Perfect for the bedroom, the couch, or anywhere you want to snuggle up in comfort. In camel, cream, pomegranate, chocolate, teal blue, ruby. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.753 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (384 reviews)
5 stars
336
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
9
364 of 384(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Review 1 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST THROW EVER,
April 15, 2014
By: NEETS
from La Crosse, Wisconsin
"The color stands out and is great with the furniture/room colors.
Have been shopping with Orvis for many items and would NEVER order from any other catalog.
I LOVE ORVIS.....Thanks for great service, products and concern.
"
Review 2 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True comfort,
April 14, 2014
By: Twolees
from Wenatchee, WA
"Heard of comfort food this is comfort warmth. This throw is truly like being wrapped in the softest feeling ever. I often feel cold and wrapping this around me is like being wrapped in a loved ones warm hugs:)
I am getting 2 more for gifts for my daughter and grand daughter.
"
Review 3 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This IS the softest blanket!,
April 8, 2014
By: cwt0319
from Oklahoma
"Truly this blanket's title is 100% correct. It is baby soft, and feels so soothing to the skin. Plus it is a warm blanket. I am very happy with this purchase. Orvis is a top company to business with - always putting customer service first."
Review 4 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This blanket is pure luxury!,
March 23, 2014
By: Helena
"I ordered this throw in camel. It is divinely warm and soft. It's a lovely addition to the living room. As an aside, these throws make outstanding gifts. The array of available colors is rich and appealing. Orvis delivers the best again!"
Review 5 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever!,
March 17, 2014
By: Flugel
"Softest blanket I've ever owned. My kids, ages 7 and 13, have both asked for one for their birthdays. Will definitely be purchasing more. Perfect gift idea. Well worth the price!"
Review 6 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest Blanket I have had,
March 10, 2014
By: MsMeg
from Minnesota
"I have been looking for a warm ,lightweight covering for my bed in wintertime-
Thus I was a ready customer when I saw the Orvis catalog showing the
fleece blanket in King size-.
I am thoroughly enjoying the comfort and also the pampered feel of the softness..
"
Review 7 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So. Soft.,
March 7, 2014
By: jermyers
"I would definitely recommend getting this blanket. It's easily the softest blanket I've ever owned."
Review 8 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best blanket,
February 28, 2014
By: Snoo
"We only have two so far. It is the
softest,prettiest blanket ever and
cozy warm. First one stolen by
grandson so had to get another one
for his mother. Am going to get more
for the guestroom.
"
Review 9 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderfully Soft,
February 25, 2014
By: bellovalle
"I purchased 'the softest blanket and throw ever' for my grandson and one for myself and my husband. These are lovely blankets, soft and warm and so pleasant to touch. I will purchase more for my other grandsons soon. You can't miss with these!"
Review 10 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally adore it!,
February 25, 2014
By: gijane006
from Melbourne, Florida
"I love this throw so much for the softness and light weight and the Ruby color is just perfect for my decor!!! I will definitely be purchasing the queen blanket for my bed next!"
Review 11 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mother in laws favorite!,
February 21, 2014
By: Troxel
"My mother in law LOVES this blanket. Says it is the softest thing she has ever felt."
Review 12 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Blanket!,
February 21, 2014
By: hg123
from Houston, TX
"I bought this blanket for my daughter, and after seeing how soft it really is and how much she loves it, I bought one for my bed as well. I'm not sure who likes it more, me or my cats & dog who sleep on my bed! We could easily end up buying one for all the beds in our house, it's that soft and comfortable."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 20, 2014
By: KS07646
from New Milford, NJ
"I love the color Teal and the size and softness make this a very comfortable throw."
Review 14 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snuggle Blanket,
February 18, 2014
By: JuJuBeads
from Pgh., PA
"I just LOVE this blanket! It's the softest blanket around! Light weight, but warm & oh so snuggley!
Great price too!
"
Review 15 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect blanket!,
February 16, 2014
By: N212
from Moscow, RUSSIAN FEDERATION
"I am very impressed with the quality.
Thank you very much!
"
Review 16 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
indeed the softest,
February 14, 2014
By: reader28
"Purchased two of these blankets for grandchildren to whom fuzzy soft warmth is everything. What a success! Kids loved cuddling underneath them and also the twin size was large enough not to be kicked off during the night."
Review 17 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really is the softest blanket ever!!,
February 5, 2014
By: tina1
from keeseville,NY
"This blanket definitely meets its description. It is by far the softest blanket ever . My 10 year old has used it every night since I got it, almost a month ago. I will have to purchase another one for her now. It is well worth the money!"
Review 18 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest cover ever,
February 3, 2014
By: Ali12
from Ennis Tx
"I love the softness and the cat has barely moved off of it since it arrived.."
Review 19 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For MY Birthday!,
February 1, 2014
By: darmaxi
from Overland Park, Kansas
"When my Granddaughter's birthday was approaching, she told her mother, "My brother got the softest blanket for his birthday and you got one for your birthday and tell Grandma that I want one for my birthday, too." (She is just 4 years old and knows a great product)"
Review 20 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely the best!,
January 31, 2014
By: Maya01
"Ordered two for our den. It is so soft, light, and WARM! Absolutely perfect!"