Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Softest Blanket and Throw

Remember your favorite stuffed animal? Now imagine him or her as a blanket. That's pretty much the best way to describe how soft and cozy this blanket and throw really are. Perfect for the bedroom, the couch, or anywhere you want to snuggle up in comfort. In camel, cream, chocolate, ruby. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.758 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (505 reviews)
5 stars
444
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
13
482 of 505(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Review 1 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As advertised!!!,
April 14, 2015
By: Troop3er2015
from Nazareth, Pa.
"Softest I ever used! Creamy color Very Plush.Just love this blanket!!!"
Review 2 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So soft,
March 31, 2015
By: Jan64
from Girard, Pa.
"The color is so vivid and it is very soft and comfy. It is good for cool nights and light weight."
Review 3 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just love this product,
March 30, 2015
By: 4izzybfrme
from Canton, Ohio
"These throws are the best. Everyone in our family has one, and just bought one for a friend. They are light, soft,and warm."
Review 4 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sleep in peace,
March 23, 2015
By: Maineaic
"This blanket is as soft as advertised! Love it a lot. Plan to order another."
Review 5 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
March 12, 2015
By: Kittycocoa
from Altoona, IA
"I purchased the red throw for my son and he is absolutely satisfied with it. It is a great addition to his apartment."
Review 6 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
March 10, 2015
By: newfie348
from Elyria, Ohio
"These are the softest throws I've ever had. The colors are beautiful & I Iove putting one around me while I watch television, especially to keep warm this winter."
Review 7 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best blanket ever!,
March 10, 2015
By: FoothillsLady
from Roseville, CA
"I recently bought this blanket for our house and it soon became the house favorite. My in-laws wanted to know where I got it. So had to buy one for Mom too."
Review 8 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softer than Soft,
March 10, 2015
By: gabbylynn
from Geneva, Ne
"I have lost count of how many blankets and throws I have purchased just over the last couple of years. I bought my first one for my own personal use, and fell in love with it. Than I decided to share my great find, and started giving them as birthday, Christmas, graduation, and get well gifts. We have a "basket auction" where I work to raise money for the American cancer society. I just purchased a red throw to put in my "Nebraska Husker" basket--they will love it. Thanks Orvis for your blankets and throws that are always a winner--love the RED color--GO BIG RED!!!!!"
Review 9 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lives up to its product ad,
March 5, 2015
By: Sensitive
from Oklahoma City, OK
"The throw lives every bit up to its product ad. I have very sensitive skin and usually require the softest cotton. But this time I thought I'd take a chance with the Orvis polyester throw. It is soft and gentle, and, to my surprise, light. I like it so well that I might buy a second one."
Review 10 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Blanket,
March 4, 2015
By: OMPS
"Wow, the softest warmest blanket ever! Will be buying more."
Review 11 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleeping in Heaven,
March 4, 2015
By: Roger6262
from Baton Rouge, la
"The most comfortable and warm blanket I have ever owned. The zippered storage bag the blanket cones in for storage is an extra bonus. Would highly recommend or purchase again."
Review 12 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't hold up to multiple washings,
March 2, 2015
By: Kisa
from Tucson, AZ
"This blanket is, indeed, the softest blanket ever, but it doesn't hold up to repeated washings. I've had mine for over six months now and the fibers are starting to mat down. For the price of this blanket, it should last a lot longer. A major competitor of Orvis puts out a similar but less expensive blanket that hasn't matted at all, in over a year of regular washings."
Review 13 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best blanket ever,
February 26, 2015
By: 120ribbons
from Philadelphia suburbs
"I needed throw to cover me when I sit in a chair during in our coldest winter ever. Now I am using it on top of the blankets and bedspread at night because it is so soft and cozy as well as warm. What a find. i'm thinking of ordering it in other sizes as well."
Review 14 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxurious,
February 17, 2015
By: Sydnee
from Philadelphia, PA
"This purchase is, indeed, "The Softest Blanket Ever"! The name truly describes this product. There is nothing better on a cold snowy winter day or night than snuggling under The Softest Blanket Ever. Pure luxury!!"
Review 15 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mmmmmmmm cozy !,
February 17, 2015
By: AnniepieinMd
from Maryland
"I love these soft throws & blankets but the chocolate throw looked ratty after the first washing . Favorite is cream ."
Review 16 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lives up to name,
February 9, 2015
By: jenp76
from Texas
"Really is softest blanket ever! I purchased it as a gift for my husband and he LOVES it. The full/queen is nice and big and the color is great."
Review 17 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly Softest Blanket Ever,
February 8, 2015
By: LittletonHappyCustomer
from Littleton, CO
"I was skeptical, but this truly is the softest blanket ever. I have three blankets and one throw."
Review 18 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Good Buy,
February 5, 2015
By: Vike
from Ramona, CA
"I love the softness of this blanket---as do my kitties. I have to nudge them off it so I can use it!
I am completely satisfied with this blanket, except for the color. I ordered Camel color and the blanket I received looks white, not camel as pictured in the ad.
"
Review 19 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest throw ever!,
February 4, 2015
By: Alice44
from Winchester, VA 22656
"5 stars in softness and 5 stars in comfort. The blanket keeps you toasty warm and has a light weight. to sleep under. It's super."
Review 20 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dream come true,
February 4, 2015
By: Pernicketyt
from Surrey
"Unbelievable softness and it invites you to lose yourself wrapped in its dreamy welcome !"