Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever

Remember your favorite stuffed animal? Now imagine him or her as a blanket. That's pretty much the best way to describe how soft and cozy this blanket and throw really are. Perfect for the bedroom, the couch, or anywhere you want to snuggle up in comfort. In camel, cream, pomegranate, chocolate, teal blue, ruby. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.768 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (413 reviews)
5 stars
364
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
9
393 of 413(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Review 1 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
truly the softest blanket,
August 18, 2014
By: 1jean
"I bought this for my grandson and he loves it. Very warm and cozy!"
Review 2 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly the Softest Blanket Ever!,
August 14, 2014
By: hg123
from Houston, TX
"We have purchased several of these blankets in the past couple of years and just love how soft and comfortable they are. Now one of our daughters has bought one to take along to college with her, she can't live without it!"
Review 3 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It truly is soft,
August 14, 2014
By: KB2005
"The softness is real. The color is also so beautiful. We bought three and are very happy."
Review 4 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Luxurious,
August 12, 2014
By: lady47
"I would definitely highly recommend this blanket. I bought two for myself and plan to buy others for Christmas gifts. They wash and dry beautifully!"
Review 5 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft!,
August 11, 2014
By: bhansen555
from NE Arkansas
"Oh, so soft! I'm actually looking forward to cold weather so I can snuggle under this cozy blanket."
Review 6 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest Throw Ever,
August 8, 2014
By: LittletonHappyCustomer
from Littleton, CO
"I read all the superlative reviews, but couldn't believe that the throws and blankets could really be that soft. Well, I was wrong. They ARE so soft it is hard to describe. I bought a throw and I plan to buy a blanket."
Review 7 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product,
July 31, 2014
By: Aanu
from Asheville, NC
"I bought this for my brother as a birthday gift. He absolutely loves it and uses it on daily basis. I am planning on purchasing one for myself as well after all the wonderful things he has said about this blanket. He likes the softness, color, size of it and everything about it."
Review 8 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like being wrapped in kittens,
July 28, 2014
By: MW11
"I purchased this blanket for a friend who had been having a rough few months. I was looking for something super cozy that was made to last.
I'd recommend that you buy this blanket if you, too, want to feel as though you are wrapped in kittens. I will be getting a few more to put away as holiday gifts."
Review 9 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
July 28, 2014
By: Alice727
"I own four of these blankets and they are the best!"
Review 10 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very soft blanket,
July 17, 2014
By: misty97
from manchester ct
"I bought two of these blankets for my guest room. They are incredibly soft. I bought twin size which are plenty big enough. I'm very happy with my purchase."
Review 11 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as as advertised!,
July 16, 2014
By: Tunkhannock
"My husband was unwell and always cold. Orvis to the rescue! the Softest Blanket also the warmest.
Problem solved...Thank you Orvis.
"
Review 12 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's True!,
July 15, 2014
By: WAGrandma
from Blaine, Washington
"This is the softest throw ever! I bought it for my husband for Father's Day- he uses it in his recliner to warm up on chilly mornings- he loves it! I would recommend it to everyone- might even get one for myself in another color- thank you, Orvis!"
Review 13 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Softest, not quite,
July 4, 2014
By: GoodGadgetLover
from Upper Midwest
"Soft and cosy in a beautiful warm color. May soften with use and laundering. ;)"
Review 14 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous,
July 4, 2014
By: kardie
from Grand Rapids MI
"Oh...sooo soft and comfy...Washes and dries beautifully (make sure to follow washing and drying instructions!)....just hugging it while folding itmade me relax....highly recommend"
Review 15 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best anniversary present ever.,
June 27, 2014
By: Fluid
from Pompano Beach, FL
"I have a king size beige blanket on the bed and decided to get a ruby twin blanket to use for naps. They are both unbelievably soft and delightfully light. They wash beautifully and I'm so glad I bought them both."
Review 16 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lives up to its Reputation!,
June 27, 2014
By: ILoveCanada
from Norfolk, VA
"The hype is that this is the softest blanket, and it IS! The weight is just right for air conditioning, and the winter. I LOVE it!"
Review 17 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandson calls it the Cozy Blanket,
June 25, 2014
By: Kenenisa
from Jacksonville, FL
"We rented a cottage in the Pacific Northwest where they had this blanket on the bed. Our 4 year old grandson called it the "Cozy Blanket" and asked if I could please try to find one to fit his bed at home!"
Review 18 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quilt,
June 25, 2014
By: Lomp65
from Washington
"This quilt is perfect for the Spring mornings. It is a little chilly outside but warms up fast. It is the right weight. The color is great."
Review 19 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Blanket,
June 23, 2014
By: igitur
from North Coast, California
"I have had this blanket on our king sized bed for 2 years. It is light but very warm and washes in the machine beautifully. After two years it looks good as new. I just ordered one for a high school graduate headed off to college, thinking it would be super easy for her to care for."
Review 20 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heaven on Earth,
June 10, 2014
By: seam374
from Victoria, Texas
"This is the softest blanket I have ever felt. Not only does it feel great, it is also washable. What a fantastic combination! I bought this because my daughter has one, and I was impressed with it then."