Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever

Remember your favorite stuffed animal? Now imagine him or her as a blanket. That's pretty much the best way to describe how soft and cozy this blanket and throw really are. Perfect for the bedroom, the couch, or anywhere you want to snuggle up in comfort. In camel, cream, pomegranate, chocolate, teal blue, ruby. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.763 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (405 reviews)
5 stars
356
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
9
385 of 405(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Review 1 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like being wrapped in kittens,
July 28, 2014
By: MW11
"I purchased this blanket for a friend who had been having a rough few months. I was looking for something super cozy that was made to last.
I'd recommend that you buy this blanket if you, too, want to feel as though you are wrapped in kittens. I will be getting a few more to put away as holiday gifts."
Review 2 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
July 28, 2014
By: Alice727
"I own four of these blankets and they are the best!"
Review 3 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very soft blanket,
July 17, 2014
By: misty97
from manchester ct
"I bought two of these blankets for my guest room. They are incredibly soft. I bought twin size which are plenty big enough. I'm very happy with my purchase."
Review 4 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as as advertised!,
July 16, 2014
By: Tunkhannock
"My husband was unwell and always cold. Orvis to the rescue! the Softest Blanket also the warmest.
Problem solved...Thank you Orvis.
"
Review 5 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's True!,
July 15, 2014
By: WAGrandma
from Blaine, Washington
"This is the softest throw ever! I bought it for my husband for Father's Day- he uses it in his recliner to warm up on chilly mornings- he loves it! I would recommend it to everyone- might even get one for myself in another color- thank you, Orvis!"
Review 6 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Softest, not quite,
July 4, 2014
By: GoodGadgetLover
from Upper Midwest
"Soft and cosy in a beautiful warm color. May soften with use and laundering. ;)"
Review 7 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous,
July 4, 2014
By: kardie
from Grand Rapids MI
"Oh...sooo soft and comfy...Washes and dries beautifully (make sure to follow washing and drying instructions!)....just hugging it while folding itmade me relax....highly recommend"
Review 8 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best anniversary present ever.,
June 27, 2014
By: Fluid
from Pompano Beach, FL
"I have a king size beige blanket on the bed and decided to get a ruby twin blanket to use for naps. They are both unbelievably soft and delightfully light. They wash beautifully and I'm so glad I bought them both."
Review 9 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lives up to its Reputation!,
June 27, 2014
By: ILoveCanada
from Norfolk, VA
"The hype is that this is the softest blanket, and it IS! The weight is just right for air conditioning, and the winter. I LOVE it!"
Review 10 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandson calls it the Cozy Blanket,
June 25, 2014
By: Kenenisa
from Jacksonville, FL
"We rented a cottage in the Pacific Northwest where they had this blanket on the bed. Our 4 year old grandson called it the "Cozy Blanket" and asked if I could please try to find one to fit his bed at home!"
Review 11 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quilt,
June 25, 2014
By: Lomp65
from Washington
"This quilt is perfect for the Spring mornings. It is a little chilly outside but warms up fast. It is the right weight. The color is great."
Review 12 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Blanket,
June 23, 2014
By: igitur
from North Coast, California
"I have had this blanket on our king sized bed for 2 years. It is light but very warm and washes in the machine beautifully. After two years it looks good as new. I just ordered one for a high school graduate headed off to college, thinking it would be super easy for her to care for."
Review 13 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heaven on Earth,
June 10, 2014
By: seam374
from Victoria, Texas
"This is the softest blanket I have ever felt. Not only does it feel great, it is also washable. What a fantastic combination! I bought this because my daughter has one, and I was impressed with it then."
Review 14 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a winner,
May 29, 2014
By: igitur
"I have had this blanket for 2+ years. It has retained its softness and warmth and looks like new after washing. I am thinking of it as a gift to high school graduates headed off to college and dorm life."
Review 15 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Blanket,
May 16, 2014
By: Grandma17
from New York, NY
"This blanket is cuddly soft and lovely. I bought one for myself and have loved it. Since then, I've purchased one for both granddaughters, and they also love this blanket, the softest we've ever seen."
Review 16 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome softness,
May 14, 2014
By: jascwdc
from Washington, DC
"I have now purchased 3 of these blankets and plan to give another to a friend for father's day. The blankets are very light-weight yet so warm and cozy, and they wash and dry like a dream."
Review 17 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
May 13, 2014
By: Brenda2014
from Stevenstille, MD
"This is absolutely the softest blanket ever. I bought 6 and everyone loves them!"
Review 18 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Family Favorite,
May 12, 2014
By: 1965
from Manchester, VT
"Everyone in my family has one of these blankets. They are so soft to cuddle with when you're not feeling well or on a cold morning. They frequently make their way into the living room as the kids watch TV. After many washings, the soft plushiness changes texture, but is still soft."
Review 19 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOD KNEW...,
May 8, 2014
By: JesuandMaryM331
from IL.
"GOD KNEW I NEEDED THIS GREATLY!
The Throw I was using for so Long wore Holes in it! And I liked it a lot.
As if That weren't enough, the Price was Great! The Throw is Truly so Comfortable I Don't even want to get up in the morning-"
Review 20 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft warm throw,
May 4, 2014
By: erasmus
from Yorktown, Va
"its soft its warm its cozy, hope the dog won't chew on it cause it's really nice"