Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever

Remember your favorite stuffed animal? Now imagine him or her as a blanket. That's pretty much the best way to describe how soft and cozy this blanket and throw really are. Perfect for the bedroom, the couch, or anywhere you want to snuggle up in comfort. In camel, cream, pomegranate, chocolate, teal blue, ruby. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.761 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (427 reviews)
5 stars
375
4 stars
28
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
10
406 of 427(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Review 1 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally,
September 26, 2014
By: lunadaisy
"This arrived within 4 days of purchase and I haven't let go of it yet. this is the softest blanket we have ever had in our 58 years of marriage.I am never disappointed in Orvis"
Review 2 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted in a throw,
September 26, 2014
By: sweetpea420
from Minneapolis, MN
"It's as good as everyone says, but the feature I liked best is it's 10 inches longer than most every other throw, so you can actually have it comfortably cover toes and chest. It's also so lightweight that it doesn't push down on the toes and thus transfer pressure to an aching knee."
Review 3 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to description, incredibly soft,
September 18, 2014
By: Rick828
from Durham NC
"I purchased this blanket for my girlfriend in preparation for winter because she can't live without one during the gloomy winters. She is already bundling up in it, either as a pillow or a cover, and loves the softness."
Review 4 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Blanket,
September 17, 2014
By: poopy
from Penn Yan, NY
"I have never felt anything quite so soft....now I'm ready for cold weather , I can just cuddle up and stay warm"
Review 5 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy time,
September 16, 2014
By: meremere
"All my grandchildren, 7 , snuggle every evening with their blankets and retire to bed at the proper time with them - love them"
Review 6 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It’s True!!,
September 15, 2014
By: HappyinUtah
from Centerville, UT
"The blanket is the softest ever and very good quality."
Review 7 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing,
September 15, 2014
By: nannycat
from Mi
"This is just as described in the picture! So soft and warm I just put them on the beds yes I bought two and the throws to match! You will not be disappointed."
Review 8 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy it!,
September 14, 2014
By: MyLittleRobinRedbreast
from Locust Grove, VA
"My Mom recently died in hospice care, but while in the hospital previously, and in rehab, and finally in hospice care, she had one of these blankets that I bought for her from home. She loved the softness and warmth of it.. It made her last days better, and I thank you for having this product for Mom as well as for me. To give one comfort in their final days is an extraordinary gift."
Review 9 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
softest, but flammable,
September 9, 2014
By: helpnote
"This throw is as soft as a teddy bear, but the label indicates it is flammable. I just called Orvis to note this in the product description. For me, it is not a problem. But could be for those who use candles, etc."
Review 10 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blanket of all blankets,
September 5, 2014
By: pokeymarie
from San Jose, Ca
"It is the softest blanket ever. I love to have my skin next to it. It is so light weight and lays smooth on the bed. I have guests in just to touch it. Hope it stays this way forever. Everyone in the family is getting one for Christmas."
Review 11 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase yet!,
September 1, 2014
By: RoseH
from Philly, PA
"had this recommended by my sister - and she was right - ti is the softest throw I have ever bought. Definitely will buy for gifts for others!"
Review 12 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will buy another!,
August 30, 2014
By: KatiebugFR
from Madison, GA
"Aptly described in catalog. Soft, light weight, yet warm. Easy to care for and felt even better after washing. Purchased a twin to use as a "throw" and now cocoon myself in total bliss!"
Review 13 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Blanket Will Change Your Life,
August 26, 2014
By: Eddie345zdfbga
from New York, NY
"I bought this blanket because my sleep wasn't where I wanted it to be. This blanket really lives up to its name, its incredible. Not only is the fabric super soft (this is the only fabric, besides my towels, that I rub on my face), its REALLY warm.
I have a twin bed but I use the King size blanket.
Buy one NOW, you need to.
"
Review 14 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap Quality,
August 25, 2014
By: TXdude
from TX
"Have not been able to find a good quality fleece blanket yet. Yes the blanket is soft but sooo thin. And do not like this type or feel of this fleece at all."
Review 15 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
truly the softest blanket,
August 18, 2014
By: 1jean
"I bought this for my grandson and he loves it. Very warm and cozy!"
Review 16 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly the Softest Blanket Ever!,
August 14, 2014
By: hg123
from Houston, TX
"We have purchased several of these blankets in the past couple of years and just love how soft and comfortable they are. Now one of our daughters has bought one to take along to college with her, she can't live without it!"
Review 17 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It truly is soft,
August 14, 2014
By: KB2005
"The softness is real. The color is also so beautiful. We bought three and are very happy."
Review 18 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Luxurious,
August 12, 2014
By: lady47
"I would definitely highly recommend this blanket. I bought two for myself and plan to buy others for Christmas gifts. They wash and dry beautifully!"
Review 19 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft!,
August 11, 2014
By: bhansen555
from NE Arkansas
"Oh, so soft! I'm actually looking forward to cold weather so I can snuggle under this cozy blanket."
Review 20 for The Softest Blanket and Throw Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest Throw Ever,
August 8, 2014
By: LittletonHappyCustomer
from Littleton, CO
"I read all the superlative reviews, but couldn't believe that the throws and blankets could really be that soft. Well, I was wrong. They ARE so soft it is hard to describe. I bought a throw and I plan to buy a blanket."