Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Softest Blanket and Throw

Remember your favorite stuffed animal? Now imagine him or her as a blanket. That's pretty much the best way to describe how soft and cozy this blanket and throw really are. Perfect for the bedroom, the couch, or anywhere you want to snuggle up in comfort. In camel, cream, chocolate, ruby. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.764 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (517 reviews)
5 stars
456
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
13
494 of 517(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Review 1 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Blanket,
August 24, 2015
By: Clayhouse
from Great Smokey Mountains
"This is a fluffy, light weight throw and is the perfect size for snuggling up on the couch! I'm glad it is also easily washed."
Review 2 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best blanket ever,
August 24, 2015
By: Caprita
"This blanket is very soft and I have already washed it to see if it keeps it softness of course I followed their directions and it came out perfect
Great product
"
Review 3 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandkids Special,
August 22, 2015
By: pokeymarie
from San Jose, Ca
"My grandkids are teenage and young twenties in age. I have a king size bed with The Softest Blanket on it. I do not have a bedspread on the bed. Just the blanket. When the kids visit, they will come into the bedroom and lay across the bed. And say, how much they love the feel of the blanket. We have enjoyed many hours of talking. Watching television. So, this year, for Christmas, each will be receiving one. I have a throw on the couch."
Review 4 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensational value and so soft !,
August 16, 2015
By: MaryOz
"Orvis shipped these blankets and throws to me in Australia. You cannot get this quality blanket over here ! So soft you'll sleep like a baby!"
Review 5 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very soft,
July 30, 2015
By: Derryman32
from Rogers City, MI
"My wife loves this blanket. The quality is amazing and it's really soft."
Review 6 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest ever!!,
July 27, 2015
By: PBcooke1936
from Kenly, N.C.
"Received the Orvis throw blanket in only a few days, I really love it, warm soft and snugly , it was for my Daughter and now I want one, I would recommend to all you out there, a good buy!!!"
Review 7 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best blanket ever,
July 16, 2015
By: Mulluck
from Lititz, PA
"I purchased this blanket at an Orvis Outlet store, and it is wonderful. The only problem with it is that you never want to leave it. It is incredibly soft and warm, but not heavy. Best blanket I ever bought, just wish it came in other colors, or maybe I just don't know that it does."
Review 8 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Blanket,
July 2, 2015
By: LoganDW
"Would very highly recommend. It is very comfortable get the king you will love it."
Review 9 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase,
June 30, 2015
By: RoseH
from Philly, PA
"I have purchased every size and color of this blanket. It truly IS the softest I have ever had. My husband even love them! I use them on every bed and visitors love them so much, they buy them too! They are easy to clean and are longer lasting than any other blankets and throws I have bought. Great price too!"
Review 10 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
truly the softest,
June 22, 2015
By: JudyLW
from Lone Pine, CA
"perfect for our upgrade to king size bed - heavenly!"
Review 11 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cloud Soft,
June 3, 2015
By: Sherry4705
from Metairie, LA
"Soft as a cloud and personal and furry as a favorite pet."
Review 12 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As advertised!!!,
April 14, 2015
By: Troop3er2015
from Nazareth, Pa.
"Softest I ever used! Creamy color Very Plush.Just love this blanket!!!"
Review 13 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So soft,
March 31, 2015
By: Jan64
from Girard, Pa.
"The color is so vivid and it is very soft and comfy. It is good for cool nights and light weight."
Review 14 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just love this product,
March 30, 2015
By: 4izzybfrme
from Canton, Ohio
"These throws are the best. Everyone in our family has one, and just bought one for a friend. They are light, soft,and warm."
Review 15 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sleep in peace,
March 23, 2015
By: Maineaic
"This blanket is as soft as advertised! Love it a lot. Plan to order another."
Review 16 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
March 12, 2015
By: Kittycocoa
from Altoona, IA
"I purchased the red throw for my son and he is absolutely satisfied with it. It is a great addition to his apartment."
Review 17 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
March 10, 2015
By: newfie348
from Elyria, Ohio
"These are the softest throws I've ever had. The colors are beautiful & I Iove putting one around me while I watch television, especially to keep warm this winter."
Review 18 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best blanket ever!,
March 10, 2015
By: FoothillsLady
from Roseville, CA
"I recently bought this blanket for our house and it soon became the house favorite. My in-laws wanted to know where I got it. So had to buy one for Mom too."
Review 19 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softer than Soft,
March 10, 2015
By: gabbylynn
from Geneva, Ne
"I have lost count of how many blankets and throws I have purchased just over the last couple of years. I bought my first one for my own personal use, and fell in love with it. Than I decided to share my great find, and started giving them as birthday, Christmas, graduation, and get well gifts. We have a "basket auction" where I work to raise money for the American cancer society. I just purchased a red throw to put in my "Nebraska Husker" basket--they will love it. Thanks Orvis for your blankets and throws that are always a winner--love the RED color--GO BIG RED!!!!!"
Review 20 for The Softest Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lives up to its product ad,
March 5, 2015
By: Sensitive
from Oklahoma City, OK
"The throw lives every bit up to its product ad. I have very sensitive skin and usually require the softest cotton. But this time I thought I'd take a chance with the Orvis polyester throw. It is soft and gentle, and, to my surprise, light. I like it so well that I might buy a second one."