Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover

Knit of our finest cashmere yarns in a classic crewneck design, this versatile pullover lends casual elegance to your cool-weather outfits. Long sleeves and straight hem. Fully fashioned. Pure cashmere. Hand wash. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover
Review 1 for Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and comfortable,
September 29, 2014
By: KD1234
from Seattle, WA
"True to size! Comfortable fit and nice weight for our cool Pacific Northwest fall and winter. Thinking about buying it in another color."
Review 2 for Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and lovely sweater,
September 24, 2014
By: huttclarke
from Ann Arbor, MI
"Love this sweater! Has a neat feel and looks super! Very pleased I
ordered it.
"
Review 3 for Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 22, 2014
By: fall2014
"Great sweater especially for the price! Perfect fit and very soft fabric.
Love it!
"
Review 4 for Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific sweater,
September 17, 2014
By: Laundry
from Rhode Island
"Comfortable, light weight but warm, stylish and true to size"
Review 5 for Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Sweater,
August 26, 2014
By: Blossomsmom
"I love the sweater. It's large enough to fit over a shirt foy layering. The soft blue color is just beautiful."
Review 6 for Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor color choice on my part.,
August 4, 2014
By: reading
from OLYMPIA , Wa.
"There aren't many purchases I return to Orvis but this was one. I ordered the off white with black stripe and it seemed like the black sort of ran into the white. Perhaps if I had chosen another color it would have been fine.
To return about l in 50 purchases isn't bad is it?
"
Review 7 for Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Count on Cashmere from Orvis,
June 13, 2014
By: AliciaLovesClothes
from Boston
"Originally bought the cornflower. Soft, comfy, nice drape at a reasonable price. My arms are short, so I turn back the cuff an inch, which still matches nicely with the neck and waist bands.
The new one is in pearl and will be a good friend with black pants."
Review 8 for Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft cozy sweather.,
June 6, 2014
By: Milois
from NY
"I bought this sweather for my mom a while back. She loved it from the start. This past winter she fell and broke her arm and collarbone.
She told me that the only piece of clothing she could wear on top, was this soft cozy sweather.
I bought one for myself last month, and I love it too! :-)
"
Review 9 for Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Right,
May 13, 2014
By: carrobin
from NYC
"When I bought this on sale, I was afraid I wouldn't get to wear it until the weather turned cold again, but fortunately we had some chilly spring days and it felt good--and the white-and-blue stripe keeps it from looking too winterish. I'm a pushover for cashmere, and this is one of the best buys I've found."
Review 10 for Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best quality,
April 3, 2014
By: 4one
from Texas
"After buying quite a number of cashmere sweaters over the years, I am delighted to report that this one is far and away the lovliest quality. Thank you, Orvis!"
Review 11 for Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
March 27, 2014
By: SCsister
"I bought the red sweater with gray stripes. In the picture, it looked more casual than most cashmere sweaters I have, but it actually can be either casual or more dressy. Fit is true to size. Highly recommended."
Review 12 for Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cashmere pullover,
March 21, 2014
By: Mamanette
from Chattanooga, Tennessee
"Very comfortable, roomy, nice to wear. Got compliments first time I wore it!"
Review 13 for Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
March 7, 2014
By: nikros
from Arlington VA
"Lovely item, Would buy again. I ordered both a medium and a large and plan to keep both. I'll use the large for layering."
Review 14 for Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ADDICTIVE GARMENT,
February 24, 2014
By: Gilli
from Eastern Long Island
"I am going to wear out this sweater. I keep wearing it. It's pretty and fun and cozy and neat."
Review 15 for Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish I Could Wear This Sweater Everyday!,
January 14, 2014
By: Truesmom
from Warsaw, NY
"If you love soft cashmere, saturated color, expert tailoring - then this is the sweater for you. I ordered a small - typically I wear a size 6. The fit is perfect for me - roomy, but not oversized. . I have long arms, and often find that 'smalls' can have arms that are not nearly long enough. Not this sweater - the sleeves extend to cover my wrist. The color is terrific - red with gray stripe - very true 'blue' red. I just love it !"
Review 16 for Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not my first,
January 6, 2014
By: Liza2
"This is the second of these sweaters I have purchased and I'll probably get one more. I love the comfort and lightweight warmth."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1