Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover

Knit of our finest cashmere yarns in a classic crewneck design, this versatile pullover lends casual elegance to your cool-weather outfits. Long sleeves and straight hem. Fully fashioned. Pure cashmere. Hand wash. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover
Review 1 for Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Count on Cashmere from Orvis,
June 13, 2014
By: AliciaLovesClothes
from Boston
"Originally bought the cornflower. Soft, comfy, nice drape at a reasonable price. My arms are short, so I turn back the cuff an inch, which still matches nicely with the neck and waist bands.
The new one is in pearl and will be a good friend with black pants."
Review 2 for Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft cozy sweather.,
June 6, 2014
By: Milois
from NY
"I bought this sweather for my mom a while back. She loved it from the start. This past winter she fell and broke her arm and collarbone.
She told me that the only piece of clothing she could wear on top, was this soft cozy sweather.
I bought one for myself last month, and I love it too! :-)
"
Review 3 for Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Right,
May 13, 2014
By: carrobin
from NYC
"When I bought this on sale, I was afraid I wouldn't get to wear it until the weather turned cold again, but fortunately we had some chilly spring days and it felt good--and the white-and-blue stripe keeps it from looking too winterish. I'm a pushover for cashmere, and this is one of the best buys I've found."
Review 4 for Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best quality,
April 3, 2014
By: 4one
from Texas
"After buying quite a number of cashmere sweaters over the years, I am delighted to report that this one is far and away the lovliest quality. Thank you, Orvis!"
Review 5 for Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
March 27, 2014
By: SCsister
"I bought the red sweater with gray stripes. In the picture, it looked more casual than most cashmere sweaters I have, but it actually can be either casual or more dressy. Fit is true to size. Highly recommended."
Review 6 for Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cashmere pullover,
March 21, 2014
By: Mamanette
from Chattanooga, Tennessee
"Very comfortable, roomy, nice to wear. Got compliments first time I wore it!"
Review 7 for Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
March 7, 2014
By: nikros
from Arlington VA
"Lovely item, Would buy again. I ordered both a medium and a large and plan to keep both. I'll use the large for layering."
Review 8 for Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ADDICTIVE GARMENT,
February 24, 2014
By: Gilli
from Eastern Long Island
"I am going to wear out this sweater. I keep wearing it. It's pretty and fun and cozy and neat."
Review 9 for Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish I Could Wear This Sweater Everyday!,
January 14, 2014
By: Truesmom
from Warsaw, NY
"If you love soft cashmere, saturated color, expert tailoring - then this is the sweater for you. I ordered a small - typically I wear a size 6. The fit is perfect for me - roomy, but not oversized. . I have long arms, and often find that 'smalls' can have arms that are not nearly long enough. Not this sweater - the sleeves extend to cover my wrist. The color is terrific - red with gray stripe - very true 'blue' red. I just love it !"
Review 10 for Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not my first,
January 6, 2014
By: Liza2
"This is the second of these sweaters I have purchased and I'll probably get one more. I love the comfort and lightweight warmth."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Striped Cashmere Crewneck Pullover
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1