Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Firehole Grid Fleece

Micro-grid pattern provides extra loft without the weight for increased warmth. This quarter-zip fleece pullover is made with a quick-drying, soft 7.2 oz. polyester fabric with a new and improved micro grid pattern on the outside and a brushed inside surface for easy on and off. Quarter-zip configuration allows for temperature regulation. Drop-in horizontal chest pocket with zip closure. 100% polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.681 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (141 reviews)
5 stars
107
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
136 of 141(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Firehole Grid Fleece
Review 1 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really comfortable top,
November 15, 2014
By: tonymadison
from Porlock, Somerset
"I found this product light, warm and comfortable. It looked good and the fittings were of a high quality.
While rating it as excellent, I would be really interested in the same item with a side pocket as well.
"
Review 2 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A much improved fleece jacket,
November 14, 2014
By: fshnl8
from High Desert, UT
"I picked this up in the spring and absolutely loved it. Now with the weather changing, I got it back out and still love it. The overall fit of this fleece jacket is much better than the old Targhee fleece jacket that was offered years ago. It's still missing a D ring for fishing accessories, and that keeps it from getting a 5. I am very pleased with this jacket."
Review 3 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent lightweight fleece!,
November 14, 2014
By: Rvcharl
from Falmouth, UK
"I am very happy with this product. It is stylish with interesting accents. Very warm but also lightweight. I really like it!"
Review 4 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Purchase,
November 14, 2014
By: rosalieprince2
from Maidstone, Kent, UK
"Sorry no comments on these two items as Xmas gift for our eldest son!"
Review 5 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jumbop,
November 13, 2014
By: Jumbop
from Preston
"I do a lot of outdoors i have found this to be one of my warmest again you will not find better and believe me the price is outstanding for such a top product"
Review 6 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winter Warmer,
November 12, 2014
By: Manky
from United Kingdom
"This superb fleece with its thick pile lining is ideal for winter wear."
Review 7 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pullover,
November 11, 2014
By: Dressmeupordown
from Winston Salem ,NC
"No need to buy another pullover, nothing else comes close. Gave my other brands away and bought 3 more of these pullovers. Warm, light weight, and very good looking. Perfect fit! Orvis does time and time again!"
Review 8 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pullover,
November 10, 2014
By: DCFisher
"Perfect weight for Fall weather. I've used this for hunting, fishing, and out to dinner. It layers well, is very warm, and looks great."
Review 9 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fishing Fleece,
November 10, 2014
By: Dougie87
from Pittsburgh Area
"I bought this to fish in the autumn/spring. It's an excellent buy. It keeps me warm and is stylish too!"
Review 10 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like Merlot color.,
November 9, 2014
By: scientist
from Yokohama, Japan
"I like this firehole grid fleece design and particularly admire one in Merlot color. It was also delivered unbelievably soon even here in Japan."
Review 11 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warmth without bulk!,
November 8, 2014
By: DBFJr
from Granby, CT
"The Orvis Firehole Grid Fleece is light-weight, easily packed, and provides just enough comfort for Autumn season trout fishing in southern New England. My wife bought me one in black, and she is pleased at how well it dresses up a gnarly old trout bum like me.
I recommend this fleece pullover for travel, as it compresses and packs into a small area of your duffel or carry-on."
Review 12 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good,
November 3, 2014
By: Garibaldi1
from Minnesota
"I like it. It looks good, feels good, and fits well."
Review 13 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The casual overshirt I first reach for.,
October 29, 2014
By: JerryfromWI
from Crete, IL
"This is light weight fleece with a unique and friendly texture and color, for which I have found several uses. It is easy to care for and does not wrinkle or lose shape."
Review 14 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific stylish fleece,
October 28, 2014
By: NancyNovels
from Darien, CT
"My husband received this fleece as a gift and totally loved it. When my Son in Law's birthday came up I sent one to him which he promptly wore. Nice enough for a casual Friday.He loved it as well. That just about says it all. Big hit across wide demographic. Great colors, nice fabric and style."
Review 15 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and Attractive,
October 28, 2014
By: Tomklu
from Parker, Colorado
"This shirt has been complimented by others several times and it is very comfortable and soft.
I would recommend it for those nippy fall days or as a layer on colder days.
"
Review 16 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compliments First Time Out,
October 28, 2014
By: Frogg2
from New London, PA
"The first day I had 3 compliments on the shirt, nice fit and finish, love the colors. What you expect from Orvis.
At first a little hesitant on price but glad I did. May wear it out this winter."
Review 17 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Fleece,
October 27, 2014
By: LarryLegend
"Shirt fits true to size, a nice cool weather layer."
Review 18 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm/Classy,
October 24, 2014
By: TNBud
from Smoky Mountains, TN
"This is a very nice, well made pullover. This easily can be worn on the stream, then to dinner at a nice restaurant that evening. Unfortunately they don't have the navy/red combination any more. I love this fleece and would recommend it to any one."
Review 19 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent jersey,
October 22, 2014
By: AHSAlbany
from Albany,NY
"I was looking for a comfortable fleece and this shirt doesn't
disappoint. It is lightweight yet warm and the weave makes it very soft. It's a great all around mid weight fleece that looks great. I liked the styling and comfort so much have purchased 3 of these this fall.
"
Review 20 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice Fleece,
October 13, 2014
By: bron48
from Cincinnati Ohio
"Purchased 2 of these in different colors. Quality seems to be excellent. First day I worn one I received several compliments. They also wash very nicely. Will buy from Orvis again."