Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Firehole Grid Fleece

Micro-grid pattern provides extra loft without the weight for increased warmth. This quarter-zip fleece pullover is made with a quick-drying, soft 7.2 oz. polyester fabric with a new and improved micro grid pattern on the outside and a brushed inside surface for easy on and off. Quarter-zip configuration allows for temperature regulation. Drop-in horizontal chest pocket with zip closure. 100% polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.716 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (169 reviews)
5 stars
132
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
164 of 169(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Firehole Grid Fleece
Review 1 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hang out shirt!,
December 21, 2014
By: KarenTX
"Good fit, good material. Perfect for a cold day in the house, or an added layer outside. Great with a vest too!"
Review 2 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fast shipping, great product,
December 20, 2014
By: Jcasey13
from Indianapolis, IN
"I bought this as a gift for my dad. It came within a week. When I got it I considered keeping it for myself because I liked it so much. I gave it to him and he loved it too. I'll have to buy another one for myself"
Review 3 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 20, 2014
By: Robodoc
from Maitland, FL
"Fits true to size, well-constructed, stylish, and very comfortable for either weekend lounging or outdoor adventure."
Review 4 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft & toasty warm,
December 20, 2014
By: Xenmaster
from Arizona
"love the fabric, the fit & the roominess of the large size."
Review 5 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fleece shirt,
December 18, 2014
By: charbvic
"I like the purchase, however, I
was disappointed to see that within
a week after I purchased it, it went on
sale for $20 less than I paid.
"
Review 6 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
December 18, 2014
By: Mimir
"My husband loves the shirt. Good quality. Good fit."
Review 7 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfy,
December 17, 2014
By: MellyS
"Perfect gift for my son who goes to college in cold weather."
Review 8 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great layering shirt,
December 16, 2014
By: Ratchman
from Fort Smith montana
"nice shirt for layering in cold weather or for wearing alone in cool weather. The only thing i personally dislike about the shirt is the sleeves are a bit to baggy. other than than its another great shirt and great price by Orvis.
I purchased two of them.
"
Review 9 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband won't take it off,
December 16, 2014
By: Macpotter
from Pinehurst, NC
"I purchased this as a birthday gift for my husband and he wears it almost daily. In fact, I just purchased him the same item, in a different color, so that I can make sure he is wearing something different. Who knows, I may need to purchase the remaining colors. This is a 'keeper'."
Review 10 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Go To Sweat Shirt,
December 15, 2014
By: Mariettajim1
from Marietta, GA
"Bought a blue one last year and loved it so much that I bought the burnt orange this year. Now I rotate and most every day I will have one or the other on. Great quality and warmth."
Review 11 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome purchase,
December 15, 2014
By: Ellenberger
from Texas
"This is the second time around for this great shirt. Bought one in tan for my son last year and he loves it. Time for one in blue for the hubby. I know it will be a quality shirt that looks great!"
Review 12 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Firehole Fleece,
December 15, 2014
By: Tad1
from Woodstock, Ct
"Fits well, comfortable, toasty warm.
The price was right!
"
Review 13 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 15, 2014
By: Boatlover
from Carlinville IL
"My husband received the 1st fleece as a Christmas gift 3 yrs ago. Last
year I ordered him two more and this year I've ordered him 4 more.. He loves them because they are not heavy or too warm.. They wash beautifully and no ironing is required.. Keep making new colors
"
Review 14 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!,
December 14, 2014
By: 7oakslb
from Tigard, OR
"This fleece is amazing. It looks nice, it's soft and it washes well. My hubby loves this product and wears them every chance he gets."
Review 15 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
December 13, 2014
By: Jraupp
from Wake Forest, NC
"Great buying experience. Great product. Warm and Soft!"
Review 16 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the very best items I have bought at Orvis,
December 13, 2014
By: EDCO
from Plymouth Meeting, ZpA
"I am so very happy that I bought this item I do have one problem I only got it in one color and I never want to take it off it is so warm and comfortable absolutely amazing. But I should've known better because it's from Orvis they always have the very best."
Review 17 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
December 9, 2014
By: Bell35
from Co.Down Bt30
"Bought two more Firehole Grid Fleece superior warmth,great fit,rugged construction.Very pleased and would highly recommend.Money well spent!"
Review 18 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift for a Calli surfer !,
December 8, 2014
By: RosieLovesOrvis
from Old Orchard Beach , Maine
"This fleece is perfect for anyone who feels a chill coming on . Soft, warm and very comfortable !"
Review 19 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent light fleece,
December 7, 2014
By: DaveZap
from NJ
"I recently purchased one from an Orvis store, which was actually $10 less.. I'm very happy with the fleece its a little more stylish than a plain fleece. I typically wear a large and that's what fit well. Normally Orvis shirts run large, but not this one. Its a little more snug through the body than most fleeces, but I wear it more as a shirt with a moisture wick tee underneath. Overall its a very good quality garment."
Review 20 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
teriffic!,
December 3, 2014
By: LongboatDave
from Sarasota, FL
"Not too big, not too small, not too heavy, not too light; sorta just right for "Florida winters" !"