Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Firehole Grid Fleece

Micro-grid pattern provides extra loft without the weight for increased warmth. This quarter-zip fleece pullover is made with a quick-drying, soft 7.2 oz. polyester fabric with a new and improved micro grid pattern on the outside and a brushed inside surface for easy on and off. Quarter-zip configuration allows for temperature regulation. Drop-in horizontal chest pocket with zip closure. 100% polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (262 reviews)
5 stars
211
4 stars
35
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
2
251 of 262(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Firehole Grid Fleece
Review 1 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks GREAT; Fit Questionable,
March 4, 2015
By: Bostonius
from Minneapolis
"I ordered a medium. I am 5'5" and 155 # and found this snug in shoulders a bit long in the sleeves and slightly snug at the bottom.
I suggest possibly ordering a size larger than normal."
Review 2 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fleece,
March 4, 2015
By: tomba22000
from Michigan
"This a great shirt. Soft warm and a front pocket for cell phone. I have 2."
Review 3 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great pullover,
March 4, 2015
By: Hudjr
"Great pullover to fish in or to sit around and tie flies. Extremely comfortable and good looking. I spend a lot of time on the river and wear mine just about every day, just might have to buy another so I can rotate them. Light weight and warm."
Review 4 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent garment!!!,
March 1, 2015
By: Painter02
from Avon Ct
"Love it. Have at least 5 of them. Wash & wear really well! Can not be without!!"
Review 5 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fleece,
February 28, 2015
By: chriswxx
from Scotland
"This looked like an ideal fleece for some chilly Scottish bank fishing and I am delighted with the product.It seems well made, comfortable and fits just right. Well done Orvis, on the money as usual."
Review 6 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fleece,
February 27, 2015
By: JTB900151
from New York, NY
"Comfortable. Suitable for the river but also great fleece overall."
Review 7 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable purchase in a long time,
February 26, 2015
By: RRDFlyMaker1
"The fleece pullover was a gift. It provides style along with the comfort and warmth that I look for in a shirt. I would buy another!"
Review 8 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt,
February 26, 2015
By: Charwayne
from Oregon
"Wonderful shirt. Great quality. Perfect with jeans for casual ware."
Review 9 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
February 26, 2015
By: KLADAV
from Cleveland, Ohio
"Comfortable,Perfect for lounging around, LOVE the pocket in front
(I wish other 1/4 zip tees would have them).
Good variety of colors
"
Review 10 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 26, 2015
By: dwfmacfhearghas1
"great fit and awesome colors; i just have to hide them from my wife!!!!"
Review 11 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was a welcome gift,
February 22, 2015
By: CarlisleJane
from Carlisle, PA
"Bought this for our son for his birthday. He's hard to please!!! Upon opening, he put it on and his wife reports he "loves it". My husband now wants one. I love the looks, nice style, great fabric. We love the Orvis quality. Thanks."
Review 12 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality and Comfort,
February 21, 2015
By: Rayhenry1
"This is a perfect middle layer in winter or outer layer in fall and spring. It's comfortable, light weight and casually stylish. Great for walks or indoors."
Review 13 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too short,
February 21, 2015
By: scientificangler
from Springville, UT
"I am only 6' tall and this is too short. Also has some weird bunching in the shoulders. Not pleased at all with this product."
Review 14 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I thought.,
February 20, 2015
By: pem09
"I buy quite a bit from Orvis & have loved everything I bought. I did not like this product because I thought it was 100% Cotton & it was Polyester which is a material I've never liked & is not very comfortable. Aside from that Orvis products are great & the level of service is very good. It would be nice to get free shipping for the amount I buy without having to purchase a membership or sign up for a credit card."
Review 15 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have it in may colors!,
February 19, 2015
By: inThesouth54
from AL
"My husband loves pockets on shirts. These work great!"
Review 16 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
February 19, 2015
By: JoeL1
from SE Pennsylvania
"Very comfortable, good looking and reasonably priced. Quality that I expect from Orvis. I would highly recommend."
Review 17 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it,
February 19, 2015
By: HunterChad
from Dallas
"I liked this fleece so much I immediately bought another one in a different color."
Review 18 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get in the open waters of San Juan Islands,
February 18, 2015
By: DWWD
from San Juan Islands, Washington State
"This Fleece is the warm-us I've ever been it.. It's Great;"
Review 19 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm & Stylish,
February 18, 2015
By: ACFishCT
from Faifield County, Connecticut
"Great weight and warm - wear as a layer for cold winter fishing days or as casual attire over a button down."
Review 20 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
February 18, 2015
By: Wilburr
from Afton, OK
"Since on sale thought couldn't live without. What a smart purchase it turned out to be. Well made, comfortable and "Warm"."