Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Firehole Grid Fleece

Micro-grid pattern provides extra loft without the weight for increased warmth. This quarter-zip fleece pullover is made with a quick-drying, soft 7.2 oz. polyester fabric with a new and improved micro grid pattern on the outside and a brushed inside surface for easy on and off. Quarter-zip configuration allows for temperature regulation. Drop-in horizontal chest pocket with zip closure. 100% polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.729 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (295 reviews)
5 stars
240
4 stars
38
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
2
283 of 295(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Firehole Grid Fleece
Review 1 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
August 27, 2015
By: Tahoeflyfisher
from Reno, NV
"My second purchase of this pullover. Great for layering on cold mornings on the Firehole or any other high altitude fly fishing water"
Review 2 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not the fabric I wanted,
August 24, 2015
By: toulouse
"I was hoping for a softer and more flexible fabric"
Review 3 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Outerwear,
July 15, 2015
By: FlyFishingForFun
from Chagrin Falls Ohio
"This is the 5th Firehole Grid Fleece that I have ordered and for good reason...I consider this to be the perfect weight for those guys that rarely get cold even in below average temperatures. The Firehole Grid Fleece provides just enough insulation that I stay warm 90% of the time.
Excellent product that I recommend to anyone!
By the way, don't let the name "fleece" fool you into thinking this is a big fuzzy sweater. The 'grid" part is kind of like a compressed material which looks and feels much nicer."
Review 4 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fleece,
July 9, 2015
By: Jordan24
from WV
"This fleece is lightweight and not at all bulky, but it is warm! Perfect to keep with you when it might get chilly, or to layer up for when it's cold out."
Review 5 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd one,
June 13, 2015
By: wmarsh422
from San Antonio, TX, USA
"Had to buy a second one as my son "borrowed" my first. Good warmth - comfortable - good look."
Review 6 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fleece,
June 6, 2015
By: NWFishinFool
from Monroe, WA
"This fleece is super comfortable and the fit is great."
Review 7 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and style I wanted,
May 27, 2015
By: Walnuts
from North Dakota
"This fleece is light and soft. Easy wearing and the grid texture gives the not just another fleece look I like."
Review 8 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have!,
May 13, 2015
By: mpk47
from Maidenhead, Berkshire. UK
"It's light but warm.
Have had loads of compliments, I wear it so much, it's great!
"
Review 9 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
May 8, 2015
By: Mmom
"I bought this for my son and he loves it. It got stolen in his car and he asked me to order another one because it's so comfortable. He wears between a medium and large but this sweatshirt he wears a large."
Review 10 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Firehole Grid Fleece,
May 3, 2015
By: flyfisher43
from Colorado
"This is the perfect shirt--as a base layer, top layer, or stand-alone--for fly fishing the high country. I plan to keep this one at the cabin and get another for my pack."
Review 11 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Versatile!,
April 23, 2015
By: TSquare54
from Marblehead, MA
"The Firehole Grid Fleece is currently serving as a nice spring layer... After such a long winter, I refuse to wear a jacket, and this is doing the trick nicely. It's roomy and light, so I'm really looking forward to keeping it with me on the boat this summer for the early mornings!"
Review 12 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what expected,
April 23, 2015
By: ntbkr
"Orvis always delivers either on a great product or great customer service."
Review 13 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
April 21, 2015
By: hulum
"This fleece top is great. For me a refreshing alternative to tee's and sweat shirts. It's very lightweight, comfortable, and the grid pattern of the fabric is unique with a cozy feel to it. I'm quite happy with it."
Review 14 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fire hole grid fleece,
April 18, 2015
By: Moorlands08
from Hayes
"Very soft and comfortable to wear in nippy weather.Glad to purchase from Orvis."
Review 15 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great investment,
April 8, 2015
By: RadarDrew
from Rapid City, SD
"If I could wear this every day then I would! It's by far my favorite Orvis shirt and the comfort is amazing. Warm enough for a chilly day without the bulk."
Review 16 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great piece,
April 7, 2015
By: marshfield
from Southeastern Massachusetts
"I bought two of these on sale. I hadn't seen this shirt, but because of Orvis quality, return policy and service, I figured it was a can't lose purchase. I absolutely loved these from the get-go. Comfortable as pajamas, and look great for nearly any occasion."
Review 17 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
March 31, 2015
By: ZVOfish
from Pittsburgh, Pa
"The firehole Grid Fleece top is perfect for that extra layer without being too warm. The quality is exactly what I expected from Orivis - excellent, and delivery was quick."
Review 18 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Late Fall/Early Spring Wear,
March 31, 2015
By: JimfromMN
from Minneapolis, MN
"This fleece can be worn casually almost anywhere. I wear it outside in the yard until the temp falls below 30."
Review 19 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Close companion,
March 27, 2015
By: Bell35
from Co.Down BT309TX
"I ordered this for a friend who already owns four of these,I think that speaks for itself."
Review 20 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good value.,
March 20, 2015
By: Colin555
from North west Scotland
"I bought two of these fleece, and they are well made of quality materials! I think it's certain I will buy the other two colours."