Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Firehole Grid Fleece

Micro-grid pattern provides extra loft without the weight for increased warmth. This quarter-zip fleece pullover is made with a quick-drying, soft 7.2 oz. polyester fabric with a new and improved micro grid pattern on the outside and a brushed inside surface for easy on and off. Quarter-zip configuration allows for temperature regulation. Drop-in horizontal chest pocket with zip closure. 100% polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.757 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (210 reviews)
5 stars
170
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
205 of 210(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Firehole Grid Fleece
Review 1 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wearing it now,
January 29, 2015
By: SK512
from Newton,MA
"This is really, really comfortable. Smart looking and light enough to wear inside or out. It's surpringly warm and did I mention, really comfortable. The one I'm wearing is black. Thinking about ordering a red one."
Review 2 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
January 29, 2015
By: tidnab2
from Cary, NC
"It is very soft and comfortable. I like the color and that it has a front pocket."
Review 3 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort with style and utility,
January 29, 2015
By: AshAk
from Anchorage, Alaska
"Love the feel of the fabric, very roomy with lots of stretch for reaching into the rivers to release the "bows" , and quite stylish for an outdoor fleece."
Review 4 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good cozy sweatshirt,
January 28, 2015
By: weok
from Taos, NM
"Better looking than most similar garments--very pleased with fit and quality."
Review 5 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy wear,
January 28, 2015
By: Boatlover
from Carlinville IL
"great pull over, very warm and easy to care for and I know it will last since I have had others for over a year and wear it all the time"
Review 6 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft and warm as a furry kitten,
January 28, 2015
By: bigdon
from nashville, tn.
"this pullover is soft and very confortable. It is attractive and when worn outside quite warm in cold temperatures. As a gift, it will be appreciated for its general all around use and good looks."
Review 7 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fleece,
January 26, 2015
By: PatrickRoach
"This fleece is very comfortable, it looks awesome, and all my friends love it. I'd suggest it to anyone"
Review 8 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice and comfortable!,
January 23, 2015
By: dterapin
from East Texas
"These are great looking and vey comfortable. I wear it inside and outside in our cool East Texas weather and it feels great. Good for layering since it's not bulky at all. My wife was very happy when she first saw me wearing one. She really thought it looked great. Machine washable. Very nice!"
Review 9 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mid weight fleece for active spirts,
January 20, 2015
By: bigbob
from Little Red River, Arkansas, USA
"I received this Firehole grid fleece in blue for Christmas. I liked it so much I bought two other colors. It'so perfect for active sportsmen and athletes. It keeps you warm but breathes as you exert yourself. No surprise, another great product from Orvis."
Review 10 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yet another great product,
January 15, 2015
By: GaryN1234
from Newmarket, NH
"The Firehole fleece fits well is great for layering or not. A stylish pullover with a useful zipper pocket. Wish I'd bought a couple more."
Review 11 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Fleece,
January 12, 2015
By: HunterChad
from Dallas
"It's only been a few days but I've worn this fleece twice. I like it. Fits great. Lots of compliments."
Review 12 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressed!,
January 12, 2015
By: Gareth45
from UK
"I was really impressed with the quality of this top compared with the price.
It fits really well and is warm which is great for this time of year.
Liked it so much I have ordered a second one!"
Review 13 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent garment,
January 9, 2015
By: Lingo
from Philipsburg, MT
"Five stars, very satisfied with this product, well made and looks great. I've been a long time Orvis customer and never been dissatisfied with their products or service."
Review 14 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fit,
January 9, 2015
By: chulai69
from laurelton ny
"fit's great and is very warm, i love the colors they come in also."
Review 15 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product but color was not as expected,
January 9, 2015
By: Goldmands
from Hopkinton, MA
"While I am enjoying the product, it was advertised as forest green. it appears to my eyes to be a dark blue but not a "Forest Green".
In any event, it meets all other aspects of what was expected from Orvis."
Review 16 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
January 7, 2015
By: Papichulo
from Hudson Valley New York
"The fire hole grid fleece is remarkably warm and light weight, it also packs a very convenient chest pocket for daily extras. Over all, it was a wonderful good looking gift"
Review 17 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, Good Looking, Good Fit,
January 6, 2015
By: SkiLoveCo
from Lakewood, CO
"Wore these skiing and in town during a cold spell where the highs were in the teens. Very good quality, more like a mid-layer, and warm. I love grid fleece, but it is hard to find. It seems everyone is selling and wearing thin down vests and jackets, but fleece is way easier to wash and care for. Great fit. The large fits great, I'm 6' 0", 195#"
Review 18 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking fleece!,
January 6, 2015
By: KittyRustic
"A gift for a family member, he loves it, the fit, they style, the easy wear. Thanks!"
Review 19 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lighter weight then expected,
January 6, 2015
By: Dearly27
from Dexter Mi
"Very nice looking but the shirt is lighter weight then I thought it would be hence the 4 stars. All in all still very nice"
Review 20 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surprisingly warm,
January 6, 2015
By: fan4524
from nj
"A bit thinner than I expected when I ordered it but it is surprisingly warm for the weight."