Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Firehole Grid Fleece

Micro-grid pattern provides extra loft without the weight for increased warmth. This quarter-zip fleece pullover is made with a quick-drying, soft 7.2 oz. polyester fabric with a new and improved micro grid pattern on the outside and a brushed inside surface for easy on and off. Quarter-zip configuration allows for temperature regulation. Drop-in horizontal chest pocket with zip closure. 100% polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.728 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (283 reviews)
5 stars
230
4 stars
37
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
2
272 of 283(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Firehole Grid Fleece
Review 1 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Versatile!,
April 23, 2015
By: TSquare54
from Marblehead, MA
"The Firehole Grid Fleece is currently serving as a nice spring layer... After such a long winter, I refuse to wear a jacket, and this is doing the trick nicely. It's roomy and light, so I'm really looking forward to keeping it with me on the boat this summer for the early mornings!"
Review 2 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what expected,
April 23, 2015
By: ntbkr
"Orvis always delivers either on a great product or great customer service."
Review 3 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
April 21, 2015
By: hulum
"This fleece top is great. For me a refreshing alternative to tee's and sweat shirts. It's very lightweight, comfortable, and the grid pattern of the fabric is unique with a cozy feel to it. I'm quite happy with it."
Review 4 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fire hole grid fleece,
April 18, 2015
By: Moorlands08
from Hayes
"Very soft and comfortable to wear in nippy weather.Glad to purchase from Orvis."
Review 5 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great investment,
April 8, 2015
By: RadarDrew
from Rapid City, SD
"If I could wear this every day then I would! It's by far my favorite Orvis shirt and the comfort is amazing. Warm enough for a chilly day without the bulk."
Review 6 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great piece,
April 7, 2015
By: marshfield
from Southeastern Massachusetts
"I bought two of these on sale. I hadn't seen this shirt, but because of Orvis quality, return policy and service, I figured it was a can't lose purchase. I absolutely loved these from the get-go. Comfortable as pajamas, and look great for nearly any occasion."
Review 7 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
March 31, 2015
By: ZVOfish
from Pittsburgh, Pa
"The firehole Grid Fleece top is perfect for that extra layer without being too warm. The quality is exactly what I expected from Orivis - excellent, and delivery was quick."
Review 8 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Late Fall/Early Spring Wear,
March 31, 2015
By: JimfromMN
from Minneapolis, MN
"This fleece can be worn casually almost anywhere. I wear it outside in the yard until the temp falls below 30."
Review 9 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Close companion,
March 27, 2015
By: Bell35
from Co.Down BT309TX
"I ordered this for a friend who already owns four of these,I think that speaks for itself."
Review 10 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good value.,
March 20, 2015
By: Colin555
from North west Scotland
"I bought two of these fleece, and they are well made of quality materials! I think it's certain I will buy the other two colours."
Review 11 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought three,
March 19, 2015
By: Lilie
"My husband now has three of these light but very warm, smart casual firehole grid fleeces. Ideal for indoors and outside on chilly days."
Review 12 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Micro-fleece,
March 19, 2015
By: Rossie
from Tain, Ross-shire
"Lightweight and comfortable with nice detailing. Usual excellent Orvis quality."
Review 13 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looking / Feeling Good,
March 10, 2015
By: snookie999
from POUGHKEEPSIE,NY
"This shirt fits great as it gives you room to move. It feels great against bare skin and when it gets wet from rain or exercise it quickly dries. I wore this shirt in upper 40 to 50 degree weather and felt comfortable & warm. I've already had several comments on how good it looks. I'm glad I purchased more than one."
Review 14 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fleece,
March 10, 2015
By: Dave0215
"True to size. And extremely comfortable. Very soft to feel and warm in cold wheather.the grid on the outside looks awesome. I like it so much I'm ordering another."
Review 15 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
March 10, 2015
By: gb1965
from little rock, ar
"Excellent product as always brought to you by Orvis. I Originally bought this to wear on cool mornings on my way to the river or for the boat. I have yet to use it for this purpose.... We recently did a bit of traveling, and I found my self grabbing this more than a light jacket. It's extremely comfortable, light weight, and easy to move around in. Despite it being thin, don't underestimate it... it's warm!"
Review 16 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
March 10, 2015
By: Chad50
from Marble Falls, Tx
"Exactly what I want, light weight and very comfortable"
Review 17 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect",
March 7, 2015
By: fishinadesert
from New Hampshire
"Very warm, soft, and roomy! With my big belly, it can be difficult to find shirts that fit comfortably. The XXL size Firehole Grid Fleece works very well for me. I love that "broken in feel" as soon a you slip it on. Zipper is very nice also."
Review 18 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orvis fleece,
March 6, 2015
By: CaptainErnie42com
from North Yorkshire
"Ordered a large which was just a bit loose. The medium is just the right fit with a couple of base layers,great for the river, or trekking on the moors
Plan to order another for socialising on an evening.
"
Review 19 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks GREAT; Fit Questionable,
March 4, 2015
By: Bostonius
from Minneapolis
"I ordered a medium. I am 5'5" and 155 # and found this snug in shoulders a bit long in the sleeves and slightly snug at the bottom.
I suggest possibly ordering a size larger than normal."
Review 20 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fleece,
March 4, 2015
By: tomba22000
from Michigan
"This a great shirt. Soft warm and a front pocket for cell phone. I have 2."