Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Weekend Plaid Shirt

The plaid shirt of choice for autumn wear. A cool-weather combination of tightly woven midweight 100% cotton yarns in autumn colors. For a relaxed look, wear with chinos or jeans. Perfect for weekends of apple picking and auctions, or casual days at work. Dress it up with a solid tie for a more distinguished appearance. In navy/tan plaid. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Review 1 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weekend Plaid Shirt,
July 14, 2014
By: TomP2
from Skaneateles, NY
"This is a good shirt, comfortable, and classically cut. The colors are autumnal, except the green is an unusual shade that somewhat clashes with the other more subdued colors."
Review 2 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quaality Shirt,
June 11, 2014
By: Stet
from Smithfield, KY
"Orvis shirts have great craftsmanship and quality material"
Review 3 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
nice, but . . .,
June 11, 2014
By: Paco123
from Suburban Philadlphia
"I love the color, and the shirt is well-made, but be aware that the weave is looser than that found in Orvis's signature twill shirts. More of a basketweave and therefore a bit saggy along the placket front between the buttons. I wanted a crisper look over all."
Review 4 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Relaxed and Comfortable Style,
June 10, 2014
By: fendy
from San Francisco, CA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Copy described shirt with blue and gold. I called and checked, they confirmed. I didn't want blue but ordered it anyway trusting my eyes and ability to see no blue in photo. Guess what. No blue. (See my photo) I was happy. Also pleased with the comfortable soft feel of the Made in India fabric"
Review 5 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very handsome shirt,
June 10, 2014
By: tom10i
from Tallahassee, Florida
"Don't know what it is, but Orvis has a way of combining great colors, fantastic workmanship and high quality materials into shirts that are a pleasure to wear. This shirt really looks smart and feels just great when I wear it. Thanks."
Review 6 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
dad's plaid,
May 28, 2014
By: MiddleForker
from Bradenton, Fl
"very comfortable shirt just heavy enough for cool night and light enough not to be too warm. great with a pair of jeans and and a glass of wine..."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I forgot they made good shirts,
May 13, 2014
By: englishshepherd
from Ohio
"The Weekend Plaid Shirt became one of my favorite shirts almost immediately upon delivery. Solidly built, good colors, very nice fit. It is every bit as nice as shirts I have bought from English outfitters. I suddenly realized that, at least Orvis, still sells well made shirts."
Review 8 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's the TAGS!,
May 13, 2014
By: MPMP
from Oak Park, IL
"Why would such a nice, soft shirt have tags mad from razor blades? I suspected the tags would be trouble when I tried the shirt on, but foolishly wore it anyway. The tags were irritating the base of my neck all morning. By lunchtime, I could feel that a 1-2 inch area at the base of my neck had been scratched raw. This area remained red and tender for the next few days. Of course, I removed the tags and thread after the first wearing. Since then, the shirt has been extremely comfortable and it always looked great. But those tags should be registered with the police or shared with the military. Remove tags before wearing!"
Review 9 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt for the price!,
May 12, 2014
By: Mertdog
from South Bend, IN
"A shirt with both comfort and style. The fit is perfect, i couldn't ask for more."
Review 10 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No blue Yonder.......,
April 11, 2014
By: Bloodliner
from York. UK.
"Well, i searched high & low, and for the life of me found it difficult to trace any NAVY in this garment...the main colors are Green, Dark Green, Tan and a shade of Red....the product description needs some alteration."
Review 11 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marvelous color combinations...,
February 17, 2014
By: Bo1931
from midcoast Maine
"…pair perfectly with sweaters and cords to span casual comfort across three seasons."
Review 12 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unlike any other shirt I own,
February 13, 2014
By: AnytimeFitnessGuy
from Minneapolis, MN
"It's called the "Weekend Plaid Shirt," but I wore it to the office under a sweater vest twice during the first two weeks after the shirt arrived -- and got compliments from just about everyone. It's super comfortable and so well-constructed that it looks dressier than you might imagine from the photo. My wife, daughter and work colleagues all think it looks great."
Review 13 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Shirt,
January 25, 2014
By: reidd75
"Beautiful scheme of colors and sublime material. Very soft 100% cotton. Can be worn both casually and at more formal events."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5