Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Floral-Lined Beadnell Jacket

Classic Beadnell design in durable, mid-weight waxed cotton outer offers protection from the elements. Same classic Beadnell design features including soft corduroy spread collar, flattering fit with double-needle-stitched seaming, and rugged two-way antiqued-bronze zipper with snap-closure storm flap. Front bellows pockets with snap-closure flaps. Handwarmer pockets. Cotton shell and lining. Sponge clean. Imported. Sizes 4-16; about 28.5" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Floral-Lined Beadnell Jacket
Review 1 for Barbour® Floral-Lined Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wife loves the coat,
March 4, 2014
By: DUforLife
from Churchville, MD
"I bought this coat in black as a surprise for my wife during the Presidents Day sale and she loved the coat so much that I got another one for our daughter. She has a shorter Barbour and she really likes the look, fit, length and especially the lining. A classic that will last for many years and never go out of style."
Review 2 for Barbour® Floral-Lined Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Jacket!!!,
March 3, 2014
By: ArbonneQueen
from Lubbock, TX
"Wow! I didn't think I could be impressed with a jacket. I have found the best jacket I have ever owned!! It's beautiful and it just feels like fine quality. I think it could last a lifetime. I highly recommend this beautiful jacket."
Review 3 for Barbour® Floral-Lined Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not a real Barbor,
March 1, 2014
By: peka
from Missouri
"Real Barbors are made in England. The one I received was made in Moldova. I should have known; the pockets are different and I've never seen this style on Barbor's website."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Barbour® Floral-Lined Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect choice,
February 28, 2014
By: dmom
"I purchased this Barbour for my daughter, who wanted a jacket that would be warm enough for cold days, yet not bulky and heavy. This jacket was the perfect choice. It looks smart and pulled together and has lots of roomy pockets and is just the right length. My daughter is thrilled with this choice and feels it will take her into college and beyond."
Review 5 for Barbour® Floral-Lined Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
February 26, 2014
By: Tinkerb
from Charlotte, NC
"Excellent quality. Styling is classic. Loved it so much I bought another. one....good thing I love it, with the fine craftsmanship...I'll be wearing this a very long time!"
Review 6 for Barbour® Floral-Lined Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really great addition,
February 14, 2014
By: Labrador
"I have the regular Beadnell too. This floral version seems a hair lighter, and it does not take a liner. It also appears to not be UK made, like my other two Barbours. But it's nonetheless a really nice jacket. Surprisingly warm even without the liner."
Review 7 for Barbour® Floral-Lined Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too heavy,
February 11, 2014
By: silvretta
from CA
"Yes , this is a very well made jacket .
But , not for someone who could
not tolerate to be in a jacket that
is so heavy .
Had to return it !
"
Review 8 for Barbour® Floral-Lined Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket!,
January 24, 2014
By: eafp
from Colorado
"I've wanted one for years. Perfect fit. Perfect for Colorado weather. Perfect color. I'm so happy with this purchase. It got here really fast, too."
Review 9 for Barbour® Floral-Lined Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Barbour,
January 23, 2014
By: MCrva
from Richmond, VA
"I finally decided to purchase my first Barbour jacket when I saw this one on sale after the holidays. The cut is tailored for a feminine (but not tight or form fitting) look and the floral pattern is bright and different from all the other tartan linings. The fit is true to size but also allows some extra room to zip comfortably over a sweater or scarf. There are four front pockets (two rounded pockets with flaps and two slit pockets above those that you can use for your hands) as well as a hidden zippered pocket inside. They didn't have my size at my local store but I received a promo for free shipping and the jacket arrived at my door within 24 hours of completing my order."
Review 10 for Barbour® Floral-Lined Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket,
January 19, 2014
By: YGMe
"Beautiful colors. My second Barbour love them both"
Review 11 for Barbour® Floral-Lined Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket!,
January 15, 2014
By: Linda999
from Ontario, Canada
"It's warm enough on winter days with a sweater underneath and also great in the fall without a sweater. I really like the slightly curved sides so I still look like a woman. So many great features and the lining print is pretty. A bit pricey but I expect to be able to wear it for decades, especially knowing I can return it to the factory to refresh the wax and have it re-lined."
Review 12 for Barbour® Floral-Lined Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Barbour coat,
January 15, 2014
By: FaithM
from Atlanta, GA
"I received this coat as a gift from my husband. I've owned one other Barbour coat but I love the new one most of all. It fits great and looks wonderful. I expect it will look as good in a few years as it does now. It is a very classic look."
Review 13 for Barbour® Floral-Lined Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
January 10, 2014
By: Bkingjx
from Jacksonville Fl
"What a well made and sylish jacket. The fabric is lovely and the fit is very true to size. This is a classic piece of outer wear that is functional and long lasting! Very worth the money."
Review 14 for Barbour® Floral-Lined Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great on my wife!,
December 27, 2013
By: Cheeseman
from South Georgia
"Product looks great on my wife! The Barbour products are well renown for the quality of craftsmanship instilled in their products."
Review 15 for Barbour® Floral-Lined Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
December 27, 2013
By: slipkid
from Washington, DC
"Well made and tailored. Doesn't take Barbour fleece lining but not an issue because you can add your own layer"
Review 16 for Barbour® Floral-Lined Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Present Ever,
December 25, 2013
By: DMack577
from Lawrenceburg Tn
"My wife was so excited to receive this Barbour coat! I made a big hit for our Christmas morning! Orvis is our place to shop!"
Review 17 for Barbour® Floral-Lined Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!,
December 25, 2013
By: Heather92101
"My husband bought it for me for Christmas - it would be great if the coat could be altered to be able to zip in the insulation vest like the one for men's one does..."
Review 18 for Barbour® Floral-Lined Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Jacket!,
December 23, 2013
By: lovespaper
from Raleigh, NC
"I have wanted a Barbour jacket for years and Orvis had just the model I had researched. It is everything I'd hoped for--great fit, high quality, and I just get real joy wearing it. The only bad thing is that it will probably last longer than I will!"
Review 19 for Barbour® Floral-Lined Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Barbour,
December 23, 2013
By: geomom
"The Beadnell is a great Barbour if you would like a more feminine fit compared to the classic Bednale. The floral print is really cute. Especially loved the availability of sizes, styles, and colors from Orvis."
Review 20 for Barbour® Floral-Lined Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Two thumbs up!,
December 17, 2013
By: GLo1
from Atlanta, GA
"Ordering on line was a piece of cake. Jacket that was ordered shipped as advertised. Actually came earlier than expected. I'll be back!"