Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Ladies Morris-Print Utility Jacket

Barbour's versatile, slightly fitted jacket is styled in waxed cotton with a soft lining. The striking floral print on the trim comes from the William Morris archives. Plush corduroy convertible stand collar with moleskin binding. Rugged antiqued bronze front zip with snap storm flap. Roomy flap-top patch pockets. Zippered cuff detail. Finished with moleskin-binding trim. Waxed cotton shell; polyamide lining. Sponge clean. Imported.Sizes 4-14; about 27½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Ladies Morris-Print Utility Jacket
Review 1 for Barbour® Ladies Morris-Print Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Coat!,
April 8, 2014
By: Dooter
"Bought this coat for my daughter - she absolutely loves it -- exactly as pictured."
Review 2 for Barbour® Ladies Morris-Print Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply elegant!,
March 19, 2014
By: MyStyle
from Weston, MA
"Having purchased other Barbour jackets in different styles, I've learned to choose the size according to the probable temperature: colder weather=bigger size; and use: am I really going to do any serious physical activity in this? In addition to being finely made and durable, this jacket is incredibly stylish and close fitting. It is a pleasure to wear and be seen in. Yes, it was a lint magnet but now that it's broken in it doesn't seem to be an issue. I'm glad I didn't return it!"
Review 3 for Barbour® Ladies Morris-Print Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket!,
February 24, 2014
By: CTEquestrian
"This is the perfect fall/early spring jacket! I purchased one size up based on reviews, and it's perfect for wearing over a sweater or two. The fabric does collect lint easily, but that is my sole complaint! Not a cheap item by any means, but it's truly built to last."
Review 4 for Barbour® Ladies Morris-Print Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase and even better customer service,
February 10, 2014
By: RebekahM
from Columbia, SC
"I ordered this jacket a size up from my normal size since I would be wearing sweaters under it during the winter. You need to go up 2 sizes. I am usually a 4 and the 6 was snug. When I called the number to exchange it, it took less than 2 minutes and they had one on the way for me before I even got a chance to returned it. I got my size 8, 4 days later. Once I returned the size 6 I got a credit on my account. I would highly recommend this jacket and ordering 2 sizes up. Trust me it will fit you better."
Review 5 for Barbour® Ladies Morris-Print Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color,
February 2, 2014
By: Nanny4
from San Francisco
"Just received my new jacket and I love it. It's warm enough for San Franciaco weather, and roomy enough to add a sweater. I went up one size, so it's a little big, but that's ok. I bought the green color, which really goes with anything. It seems like a jacket that I could wear for a long time. Sometimes a classic coat is worth the money, when you
Know you can wear it for many years.
"
Review 6 for Barbour® Ladies Morris-Print Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
In the end, decided to return,
January 30, 2014
By: LucieTheLakie
from Philadelphia, PA
"This is a lovely jacket, and I've always wanted a Barbour (especially one with the Wm. Morris fabric). In the end, I just couldn't justify the expense for a couple of reasons, the main being that it just wasn't terribly comfortable. The jacket fit well everywhere but in the upper arms and shoulders, which surprised me because mine aren't particularly broad. The other is that the jacket is a dust magnet, Black jacket + white dog = Bad Decision!"
Review 7 for Barbour® Ladies Morris-Print Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Wife,
January 30, 2014
By: JJTSr
from Clarksville,Tn
"Wife is very happy with color & fit. Works well with horses. Durable & cleans easy."
Review 8 for Barbour® Ladies Morris-Print Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE!!!!!,
January 27, 2014
By: Kiersten
"So glad I made the decision to buy this! I was looking for something unique yet classic and I think this is the perfect fit for me! I'm usually a 4 but after reading reviews decided to go with a 6 and it fits snuggly maybe could have even gone with an 8 got extra layers but living in the south, I think it's warm enough without any extra layers"
Review 9 for Barbour® Ladies Morris-Print Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour Ladies Morris Coat,
January 20, 2014
By: DenverClara
from Cherry Creek, Denver, CO
"What a beautiful coat! Orvis was so helpful in my online purchase, and the coat is the best I've ever owned."
Review 10 for Barbour® Ladies Morris-Print Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Once again, you get what you pay for,
January 16, 2014
By: LalaB
from Rockbridge Baths, VA
"There is no doubt that Barbour jackets are top quality and although expensive, an investment in outwear. The color is a refreshing change from the olive color most folks wear and it fits well overall. Favorite feature is the Morris print which sets this jacket apart from the plain olive. The fabric does tend to pick up lint, but I am sure once the fabric is worn in it will not be a problem. Cudos to Orvis for adding this quality product to your outerwear inventory."
Review 11 for Barbour® Ladies Morris-Print Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great jacket, expensive but nice,
January 14, 2014
By: AshD
from manchester VT
"Classic jacket. It is very nice and well made. definitely pricey, but should last a long time."
Review 12 for Barbour® Ladies Morris-Print Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 3, 2014
By: vamom
"Bought 2! Jacket is definitely fitted, unlike other Barbour jackets for women. It also runs small. My daughter is a size 2 and got a 6 and I am a 12 and got a 14. I would have got a 16 so as to be able to wear a thick sweater underneath, but they don't make it in a 16. Everything about the jacket is top notch. Stitching, buttons, zippers, collar . Great jacket! We love it."
Review 13 for Barbour® Ladies Morris-Print Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Barbour Style,
December 28, 2013
By: geomom
"The utility jacket has a great feminine fit, but I did find it to be smaller and with a narrower cut than the Barbour Beadnell jacket which was also purchased this Christmas. So, for example, if you fit into a 4 Beadnell order the size 6 in the Utility."
Review 14 for Barbour® Ladies Morris-Print Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish Barbour,
December 3, 2013
By: CNYSkiier
"Great new style. Slightly fitted jacket. I purchased a size up to accommodate sweaters or a vest underneath.
The only issue is that the black seems to collect lint, fuzz and every little piece of stuff."
Review 15 for Barbour® Ladies Morris-Print Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful, warm jacket!,
September 20, 2013
By: GinnyCT
from Connecticut
"Lovely jacket that is very comfortable and warm. Beautiful Morris fabric and quilted interior make it great for wearing with a lightweight shirt or sweater. Order one size up, especially if you want to layer. A great addition to anyone's outerwear wardrobe! Very happy with it."