Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Donegal Tweed Godet Skirt

Godet insets at the hem give this skirt a graceful flared shape. Designed for comfort with back elastic and a full lining. Side zipper entry with hook-and-bar closure. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: 6-20; about 33" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Donegal Tweed Godet Skirt
Review 1 for Donegal Tweed Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
QUALITY SPEAKS,
March 15, 2014
By: LakePat
from Gettysburg, PA
"You can ALWAYS tell quality - not by price but by looks and feel of the material. This Donegal Tweed skirt is well made and of superior material that will last for years. The style is appealing, slimming and graceful. I usually wear a size16 and this skirt runs true to size."
Review 2 for Donegal Tweed Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant Eire,
March 11, 2014
By: clover4
from Dunedin,FL.
"Excellent Irish quality woolens used with authentic Donegal Tweed..
Truly,a classic favourite added to my collection.
"
Review 3 for Donegal Tweed Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ordered wrong size,
March 9, 2014
By: georgiagamecock
from Eatonoton, GA
"I really like the Donegal tweed products but this was the wrong size so I had to return it"
Review 4 for Donegal Tweed Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Exactly What I Thought,
February 20, 2014
By: peachygirl
from South Bend, IN
"I wasn't really pleased with the way the skirt was made. The fabric and workmanship were fine I just wasn't crazy about how the thing was done. I returned it. Sorry. But definitely like your products overall and will continue to shop with you."
Review 5 for Donegal Tweed Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandmother,
February 15, 2014
By: Deepthinker
from Antioch, IL
"This as actually a gift for my grandmother, a YOUNGER grandmother. She had her eye on it before the holidays but was waiting on sales I think. At any rate I decided to get it for her, talk about surprised..... Loves it. The cut is very smart and choice of wool perfect. It can be dressed up or down, so it's a pretty versatile piece. It is on the warmer side so it's really a spring/fall skirt, possibly winter time if you live in a warmer part of the country. She's thrilled with it and I'm fairly certain she bought the matching jacket, can't recall though. There's nothing like getting a quality gift for the holidays, this is a good choice."
Review 6 for Donegal Tweed Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy Does It,
February 10, 2014
By: BoniRose
from Minnesota
"I ordered the DOnegal Tweed Godet Skirt because I already owned another Orvis Godet Skirt, one made with an Intalian herringbone wool fabric, and that one became my favorite winter skirt.
I like the Godet styling, this Donegal tweed is no exception. The weave, however, is much looser than the Italian model, and a thread snagged on the first wearing. I'm sure I can draw it back in, but I have to be more careful with this skirt.
But it's warm and comfortable, and I hope it will look good years from now!"
Review 7 for Donegal Tweed Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great skirt!,
February 8, 2014
By: granne689
"Stylish, yet traditional. Will go with a multitude of things already in your wardrobe. Be sure to get a matching jacket and then get the pants to wear with the jacket. You'll be set to go anywhere!"
Review 8 for Donegal Tweed Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phenomenal Skirt,
February 7, 2014
By: Jodi221
from Alexandria, VA
"I've been looking for this wardrobe staple for quite some time and Orvis came through with a timeless piece that bolstered quite a few outfits. Pairs perfectly with a sophisticated look or a more casual, weekend look. I'm in love with this skirt!"
Review 9 for Donegal Tweed Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Donegal godet skirt,
February 7, 2014
By: canton68731
"I have 29" waist. The waist band of this skirt, size 10 is too big. Therefore I will be taking it to a tailor to have altered."
Review 10 for Donegal Tweed Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels good; looks good,
February 4, 2014
By: HeleneJoy
from Oklahoma City, OK
"The design of this skirt is quite flattering if you are someone who is "hippy." It looks terrific with a pullover, turtleneck black sweater and boots. It has been very cold this winter and it has become my "go to" outfit anytime I need something other than pants. I'm sure I'll wear it for a long time. I wish everything weren't made in China."
Review 11 for Donegal Tweed Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality Fabric and Design,
January 28, 2014
By: Season
from Nova Scotia, Canada
"This item justifies the money spent because quality clothing will last 10, 20 or more years and classic design doesn't ever become irrelevant. I look at this particular item, the Donegal tweed skirt, as well as the Donegal Tweed flat-front pants I purchased a few days later, as beautiful wardrobe investments."
Review 12 for Donegal Tweed Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
January 3, 2014
By: ml3904
from North Ogden, UT
"I love this skirt. It is very flattering and of high quality."
Review 13 for Donegal Tweed Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Divided by a Common Language,
December 21, 2013
By: badger
"Ordered UK size 14 (US 10) - but a UK size 10m was delivered - since returned for replacement.
However - product quality super, finish fine, delivery on time.
Looking forward to the reeal thing!
"
Review 14 for Donegal Tweed Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donegal Tweed Godet Skirt,
December 18, 2013
By: Poly
from Jersey
"Very comfortable waist with insert to allow expansion. Hangs very well and comfortable; I like the slight flair. Good quality material with lining and colour that will look good with all kinds of tops."
Review 15 for Donegal Tweed Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long search before I found it.,
December 14, 2013
By: fusspots
from Peterborough. Ontario Canada
"I like, I mean love classy clothes,
this skirt has it all, comfort, fit and fabric.
The cost is not important if you find what you are looking for.
This skirt goes with any colour any style of Jacket.
"
Review 16 for Donegal Tweed Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Quality,
December 9, 2013
By: Loveroffun
from Brampton, CA
"I love this skirt because it is warm and comfortable, yet has a bit of a sexy librarian thing going on with the fun shape. Who says mature people's clothes have to be boring!!"
Review 17 for Donegal Tweed Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this skirt,
December 3, 2013
By: anneofnidd
from Harrogate
"Excellent quality, good that it is lined. Very comfortable and warm. Looks stylish for casual wear or can be dressed up."
Review 18 for Donegal Tweed Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this skirt!,
October 15, 2013
By: FrancesMary
from England
"Beautifully made and perfectly lined. The sizing is more generous than I expected - even though I know Orvis sizing is spacious. It would be helpful to have the exact garment measurements included in the sizing info."
Review 19 for Donegal Tweed Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this skirt!,
September 20, 2013
By: Mildute
from Mount Royal, QC, Canada
"It fits perfectly and the cut is very flattering and just the right length for me. The fabric seems to be high quality real tweed and the workmanship is excellent. I bought it in brown.... am tempted to get the black as well."