Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Targhee Lightweight Down Jacket

Don't wear more layers to keep warm this winter; simply wear a more efficient one. Insulated by 800-fill down, the Targhee Lightweight Down Jacket retains warmth without the additional bulk. Lightweight and easy wearing, it packs into its own interior pocket for quick storage. Jacket features one chest pocket, two tricot-lined handwarmer pockets, and grosgrain trim to prevent zipper catching. Internal stretch mesh pocket stores hats and gloves. Shell: 100% polyester ripstop weave with 800-fill down. Washable. Imported. Sizes: L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.425 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
44 of 47(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Targhee Lightweight Down Jacket
Review 1 for Targhee Lightweight Down Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Jacket Ever,
April 3, 2015
By: JB1379
from OHIO
"I used a gift card that i had recived to get the jacket.
I loved it so much i bought one for my wife.It's light weight and fits in a small inner pocket of the jacket, macking it perfict for travel. It's unbelivably warm all I need is a light shirt and i am good at -0 You wont be disapointed.
"
Review 2 for Targhee Lightweight Down Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfy,warm,good crafting,
March 31, 2015
By: Dragons
from Stevens,pa
"I bought many same items from different stories,but the one I bought from orvis is my favor which keeps
me warm through the winter and very good looking and good tailoring.
"
Review 3 for Targhee Lightweight Down Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value,
March 25, 2015
By: LkVermilion
from Shorewood, MN
"Very comfortable, great styling and warm. I highly recommend this jacket. Headed to MT this weekend - should be perfect on the river."
Review 4 for Targhee Lightweight Down Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality garment,
February 11, 2015
By: Alpinist
from Seattle
"Have similar jackets, but none as handsome as the Pine green color--it is very distinctive. Staff searched online to find one which they shipped direct--purchased late in season, was glad to find this one. The 80% down/20% feather fill gives jacket a substantial feel, even though it is true to its "lightweight" description. Rip-stop nylon shell is durable but soft, and fit allows jacket to be worn over a fine sweater or fleece. Embroidered Orvis logo is classy. Another fine product from Orvis."
Review 5 for Targhee Lightweight Down Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Targhee Light Wt. Down Jacket,
February 9, 2015
By: TMCP
from Chicago,IL
"Sharp looking jacket that's reasonably priced and surprisingly warm. Plenty of zip up pockets provide reliable storage."
Review 6 for Targhee Lightweight Down Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great jacket, perfect for those cool winter days,
February 9, 2015
By: CharlesT
from Memphis
"Kept seeing this jacket in the stores and decided to pull th trigger on it. It's a great jacket, perfect for those cool winter mornings that you want something warm but not your heavy coat. The fit is also true to size, I got a Large and I am 6'0 200lbs and it fits perfect over a sweater or an orvis signature sweatshirt. I mainly got it to wear under my waders in the cool mornings, which I haven't yet had the chance to do, but overall it's a great lightweight jacket for anyone who enjoys the orvis quality and clothing. We've still got a few cool days left so I suspect I will get some more use out of it before things warm up. It's a classic packable down jacket so should last for a long time with the proper care."
Review 7 for Targhee Lightweight Down Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jackets,
February 7, 2015
By: Rumiko
from Phoenix, AZ
"Living here in Phoenix, we have not had a chance to wear our jackets.(my husband and I purchased similar jackets.). We plan to wear our jackets on a trip In the northern part of our state in March. We liked them when we tried them on!"
Review 8 for Targhee Lightweight Down Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
February 3, 2015
By: AS7087465
from Dallas, Texas
"After reading all the reviews, I purchased this coat. It is perfect. Light weight and very warm. It is perfect for layering as the temperature can swing 30 degrees in a day. I continue to enjoy Orvis quality and customer service."
Review 9 for Targhee Lightweight Down Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice light weight or base layer,
January 23, 2015
By: trouthound1
from Northern California
"Nice light weight jacket for everyday ware or as a base layer for winter steelhead fishing. The XL jacket was a little small for me across my back when casting so it was a lithe tight and the sleeves pulled up my arms. Also the sleeve openings are not snug fitting or adjustable so water/rain will very easily run up your sleeves after releasing a fish or while casting."
Review 10 for Targhee Lightweight Down Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another example of Orvis quality,
January 23, 2015
By: leftoval
from Concord, MA
"Exactly what I was looking for. As is always the case, the display on the website matched the product. The jacket is very well made, is a perfect fit, nicely designed and competitively priced. All one could ask for."
Review 11 for Targhee Lightweight Down Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
January 21, 2015
By: rhv1
from Boston
"Purchased the Targhee Lightweight Down Jacket a few weeks back and have used it quite often. It is light, warm and the fit is very good. I am 6 feet and weight 190lbs and the Large was perfect. Overtaking my Orvis Heritage Coat as my go-to coat. Great for everything outdoors in New England."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Targhee Lightweight Down Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Coat,
January 21, 2015
By: TheoSr
from Winchester Va
"Well made and fits very well...
more pockets than usual, and is very light, warm, and comfortabloe.
I am very satisifed wit this coat from ORVIS
"
Review 13 for Targhee Lightweight Down Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Jacket,
January 20, 2015
By: Jack379
from Michigan
"Good all around jacket.. Lightweight and warm as advertised. Only issue is sizing. I usually wear XL comfortably. XL was too small so I exchanged for 2xl. It's a bit too large."
Review 14 for Targhee Lightweight Down Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light weight for travel,
January 16, 2015
By: Jetzg26
from Texas
"Ordered this jacket for travel, where something warmer might be needed but avoiding extra bulk and weight in the suitcase. It certainly fits the bill re the weight and bulk. And the recent cold snap suggested it will likely be warm enough. It also fits nicely under a rain jacket so it should be a good addition to the travel wear."
Review 15 for Targhee Lightweight Down Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Warm Coat!,
January 15, 2015
By: DLevenson
from Brackney, PA
"The jacket arrived last week and the day after is so far our coldest day of the year. 10 below with 20 MPH winds. I wore the jacket and stayed really warm. Plus, it is incredibly light, with the box and packing it came to only 2.5 lbs. my wife thinks it looks great, I got the black one. Thanks!"
Review 16 for Targhee Lightweight Down Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
January 14, 2015
By: McGuyver1
from Wisconsin
"Warm. Stylish. Lightweight. I feel like McGuyver when I wear this jacket."
Review 17 for Targhee Lightweight Down Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0 for 2,
January 8, 2015
By: Hawken
from Cleveland, Oh
"Bought one of these last year and returned it a week later because the down was leaking everywhere out of the coat. I was assured by a person at the store that this had been addressed, so I thought I'd give it one more shot. Pulled it out of the shipping back tonight, feather sticking out of the coat everywhere....and back I go to the store. Done with down."
Review 18 for Targhee Lightweight Down Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Jacket,
December 31, 2014
By: SOCan
from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
"This jacket is the perfect blend of warmth and sleek. It is heavy enough to provide the needed insulation without too much bulk. It also has more pocket options than comparable brands, which was a selling feature for me. An excellent winter jacket for everyday in a winter climate."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Targhee Lightweight Down Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Down Jacket,
December 30, 2014
By: gman4302
from Clarkston, MI
"Could not ask for more. Good fit, light weight and blocks out the wind. Keeps me warm in mild weather or when the weather sub-freezing."
Review 20 for Targhee Lightweight Down Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coat,
December 26, 2014
By: LHTob
"This coat has a great fit, light weight. It looks sporty and classic!"