Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Orvis Dog Traveler's Kit

Pack this lightweight, rugged nylon canvas dog travel bag with enough dog food for day trips or weekend jaunts. The Traveler's Kit contains three smartly designed polypropylene-lined inner chambers: a large, airtight bag for storing 4-5 lbs. of dry dog food and two smaller vessels that serve as easy cleanup water and food bowls. Expandable pocket, mesh pockets, and zip pocket in lid hold treats, leashes, small towels, or other travel accessories. Padded shoulder strap. A wonderful gift for any pet owner. Imported. 14½"H x 14½"L x 7"D.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Dog Traveler's Kit
Review 1 for Orvis Dog Traveler's Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog suit case,
September 15, 2014
By: Hencor
from greenwich, ct
"I have to travel for two days and I always have struggled to find a bag to hold all the dog food and treats other than plastic bags and ziploc. I love this and it matches all our other Orivs hunter green colored products. Now our dogs things are packed like our are neatly and efficiently."
Review 2 for Orvis Dog Traveler's Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT bag/gift for all dog owners!,
September 15, 2014
By: PeterPablo
from Austin, TX
"I love this travel kit! I keep it packed with food, toys, leash... everything but water and it makes being on the go with your pup seamless. The small bags for food and water are great for long road trips and I haven't experienced any spillage. Great product!!!"
Review 3 for Orvis Dog Traveler's Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Dog Luggage!,
August 11, 2014
By: Shazza
from Boulder Colorado
"I got this set for my daughter who travels by car frequently with her dog, Finn. They both love it! It is a very good looking and sturdy piece. The color green is great and the construction is top notch. The portable dog bowls and dry food container are all very handy. The is pretty of room for water bottles and dog toys. Bekah's only negative comment was that she wished we had found it sooner!"
Review 4 for Orvis Dog Traveler's Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Dog Traveler's Kit,
August 4, 2014
By: jpantelides
from Macomb, MI
"This travel kit is the best thing I have bough for my 10 month old puppy. The food bag holds a lot of food and was perfect for a long weekend of travel up north.
The water and food bowels are perfect even for my pick lab. She hesitated at first, but dove right into eating and drinking.
The carrying case is big enough to house the food bag full with food, the water and food bowls, the Orvis Microfiber Dog Drying Towel set, Tri-Tronic E-Collar Bag filled with Collar, Receiver and chargers, (2) Bumper Dummies, Training Whistle, etc... As you can see it is a multifunctional bag to meet all of your dog travel needs.
"
Review 5 for Orvis Dog Traveler's Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
January 16, 2014
By: Grandma1031
"I bought my grandpups this product for their Xmas gifts. Handy way to travel with dogs. Hopefully, this will mean they will visit more often."
Review 6 for Orvis Dog Traveler's Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
October 13, 2013
By: Linda107
from Albany, NY
"Bought this to bring on a week vacation with my lab. Quality outstanding, size just right. Food storage container held enough food for a week plus. It also held regular food dishes, treats, brush. Couldn't be happier with it."
Review 7 for Orvis Dog Traveler's Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
September 19, 2013
By: gatz
from Baltimore, MD
"Before ordering, I was concerned about two features: size and quality. I am extremely happy with my purchase. The food bag is big enough to fit more than a week's worth of food for my 100 lb dog and the second section has more than enough room for a toy, bone, leash, etc. The green canvas, strap, zippers, etc., are all excellent quality. I would say this item is bit large for a day trip, but definitely great for a weekend or week away."
Review 8 for Orvis Dog Traveler's Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product!,
September 18, 2013
By: OnlyTheBestForMyDog
from Nashville, TN
"The travel kit is GREAT!!! There is room for EVERYTHING in there! The travel water bowl is amazing! I was worried it would leak, but it didn't at all! I highly recommend this product! It would be nice if it included a scoop for the dog food, with measurements on it. Otherwise just remember to pack one :)"
Review 9 for Orvis Dog Traveler's Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Travel Kit,
September 11, 2013
By: fishawk
from Hart, MI
"We are using this kit as we travel north for our dog Coco, bowls are great, separate bag for food storage and large bag to fit all the above items plus room for collars and any extras she will need. Nice to have her items packed in one bag and organized! Will recommend to friends"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Orvis Dog Traveler's Kit
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2